Are you joining them outside from where ever you are on will you be one of those adding 'fuel' to the situation on the Social media?...Wait,are you already at work?
And Pray tell,why does the NLC have different factions?Be careful what section you are part of because some people are not Loyal!
Wednesday, May 18, 2016
71 comments:
Had to plead with my husband not to go to work this morning as I don't know which to take. Also, I pray there will be no killings. God bless Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteIf nlc go on strike the fg should charge them for contempt of court.
Alot of groups under nlc have said they wont strike because they all know nlc has been bought by the subsidy cabal.
At work now and things are moving
I'm at work, Lekki road was relatively free. I need the strike though
DeleteNLC came to lock up govt offices dis morning in Benin. We have vacated our offices n heading 4 home. Others have joined d protest. Lots of music n gyration going on..
DeleteMe I was at work for a few hours though. The road was kinda free. Well, I'm still working even right now so really, the strike doesn't affect me jare. Not unless I wanna lazy about. But zenith bank opened oh
DeleteJoin what? Better things to do.
ReplyDeleteI even get exam,if them strike, better for me so I can read.
The strike no go get head sha.
At work, nothing like strike.
DeleteMaybe NLC are still sleeping
Strike kor everyone in my house has gone to work.
DeleteThere's no strike jare...and e dey pau me o,cuz I was already planning on how I'll go see Captain America today.Anyway,I'll be really late to work today.I need this strike badly o.
DeleteHeard so much about captain America. Maybe me too will go see it on Saturday. Na today for good sha. Half the price.
DeletePortable did you say at work? Which work are you talking about when you comment on every post on SDK licking queen and boss ass. Jobless ass locker forming at work.
DeleteThey should forget about the strike and increase workers salary
ReplyDeleteStrike ke? M at work already.
DeleteHaven't seen anybody protesting in Abuja.
The word STRIKE gives me multiple orgasms
ReplyDeleteLmao...me too!!!
DeleteMe too. At work in Abuja but staff are leaving as NLC people are walking around asking them to leave
DeleteOn my way to the office. NLC cannot be trusted please. Why the factions?
ReplyDeleteYES WE ARE!!! OCCUPY NAIJA
ReplyDeleteAPC is just an authoritarian govt!!! force workers and people not protest their silly policy!
ReplyDeleteMilitary Govt..APC
ReplyDeleteDem no just sense...no work no pay ma ass! its ok to occupy naija in 2012 but its not now...ole!!!
ReplyDeleteI came out dis morning, every where looked normal,had 2 go 2 work cos some of my colleagues were @ work already
ReplyDeleteAhahah before u enter query Shey. Lol
DeleteIt is well, I der strike in Nasarawa my lovely state. Fulafia staff shey strike dey?
ReplyDeleteEnd time protest
ReplyDeleteWhen will you ever say something sensible? You are not under obligation to comment naa..
DeleteHabamana, madam amazing lady, Live and let live biko. Is it ur comment? One trillion abeg continue, we are in the end time truly.
DeleteI thought they said there's no more strike
ReplyDeleteAbeg na my house i dey joor. Ike okwu adirom. Hooohaaaa
ReplyDeleteGood to know
ReplyDeleteAm going to work..i will be "jwaning ze"strike by reading sdk blog ".lolz.
ReplyDeleteWhen states couldn't pay their workers for months,the stupid nlc did nothing about it,now they wanto show eye service like they care about the masses..they've lost their credibility.no strike
ReplyDeleteOn my way to work..lol
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteTruth is so many people will boycott their selfish and insensitive strike. I am on my way to work and lagos is busy as usual. There is traffic in most places sef. People are tired and NLC is a sham!!!! Don't they ever go on strike for other things??? I mean it's crazy, if the only thing they want to go on strike for is removal of subsidy on price of Fuel then they are on their own!!!! I don't even know their usefulness anymore since oshiomole left. I won't put my source of income on the line cos some selfish people want to enrich their pockets by forming 'we are for the masses'. I am not joining and I don't care!!!!
ReplyDeleteNlc strikes in IMO state recently against maltreatment of workers my dear and it was a huge success. Rocha's had no choice but to succumb to pressure
DeleteAre u minding them. My hubby is in abuja and he said apart from the protest the did to the parliament every other activity seemed normal. People went to work o.
DeleteSo this people even want 2 go on strike today
ReplyDeleteWe go dey here dey observe
PROPOSED INDEFINITE STRIKE ACTION BY THE NIGERIA LABOUR CONGRESS
ReplyDeleteThe attention of all Public Officers is drawn to the notice issued by the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) to embark on an indefinite strike from Wednesday, 18th May, 2016. This notice is regrettably given in spite of an Order by the Industrial Court against the strike action.
2. Government, therefore, calls upon and advises all workers to respect the laws of the land and to desist from participating in an illegal strike action. Government undertakes to guarantee the safety of workers and their work places, and expects that normal work will continue in the interest of the nation. Accordingly, Security agencies have been directed to ensure unimpeded access to offices, work places and markets. Acts of intimidation, harassment, including barricading of gates, locking up of offices, blocking of roads and preventing workers from carrying out their lawful duties will be met with appropriate response by the law enforcement agencies.
3. All workers, whether in public or private sector are further reminded of the Trade Dispute Act, 2004, which provides that “where any worker takes part in a strike, he shall not be entitled to any wages or remuneration for the period of the strike and any such period shall not count for the purpose of reckoning the period of continuous employment and all rights dependent on continuity of employment shall be prejudicially affected accordingly.”
4. Accordingly, all Ministers, Permanent Secretaries and Heads of Government Agencies are hereby directed to invoke the provision of “no work no pay” in respect of any staff who absents him or herself from work to join the strike action. Attendance registers are required to be opened in all Ministries, Departments and Agencies.
Engineer Babachir David Lawal
Secretary to the Government of the Federation
They are already divided.no need joining dem cos they don't have our interest @ heart.off to work jare!
ReplyDeleteWith the above,and it's tone,sounds like we are in the military Era. We have been fooled
ReplyDeleteYes. We have truly be fooled. Lol
DeleteI don't just know why there is no striking today. Now it's raining, how do i go to work?
ReplyDeleteOriegwu!...
ReplyDeleteA house that is divided against itself cannot stand.
ReplyDeleteI just dey observe.! !
This is d major bone of contention how can dere b a strike wen dere are 2 factions. Abeg every1 shld go to deir office. After oshiomole I don't think we hv had any strong NLC in Nigeria.
DeleteAlready at work...................... though here in Lagos today there were more people than vehicles on the road.
ReplyDeleteChoi! I was already fully kitted o, had arranged pure water & agege bread with bama! Tied my bandana knack face cap like back in the day, na hin rain begin fall!
ReplyDeleteAnyway, as luck would havit, ewa aganyin girl dey nearby, as Shapiro I don organise, with pomo & fish, am home, washing it down with tea. Might try again tomorrow. Yaaawwwnn!
Lmaooooo...For some weird reason, this comment cracked me up..kikikikikikiki
DeleteKwakwakwakwa ...
DeleteWho takes NLC serious these days?
ReplyDeleteMe I've left the govt for God. We are in school jare. No strike for my end. I don't even want to go home. Being a teacher is fun
ReplyDeleteAlready at work. So long as we are in this state, there will be confusion. Plenty people are not loyal to themselves not to talk of government.
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile, I just pity people using BRTs cos they red ones did not work today. I wished I could have helped carry some at the park-n-ride bus stop, but did not see anyone as at the time I passed there early this morning. A pity
What do you all mean by NLC doesn't have your interests at heart. It never has.
ReplyDeleteThat said the way the FG is handling the issue is totally wrong. They cant try to polarize the body, go to court while talks are supposedly still on the table.
Increase fuel prices and not offer palliatives or agree to increment of salary.
They invited the NLC president and invited a factional leader. That's insulting na.
If you watched the press after the fake meeting. Adams Oshiomole reads out the 'resolutions'? Like why are we allowing the government oppress us sef.
Now I'm not in support of the strike but this is so wrong
The strike was dead on arrival, there's a new sherrif in town
ReplyDeleteThere's strike. Stella I am at home. My colleagues all are at home too. Reporting from Abuja...
ReplyDeleteEven though NLC is divided, I am not. My interest is that fuel price should come down or my salary be increased or harmonised with that of every other Federal Govt worker to match the new high cost of living. Is that too much to ask of you, Buhari! ?
Nigeria of today is like , we masses are crying No tomatoes to prepare stew . we manage to get small pepper ( Rodo ) to make the stew , later we complained its too pepperish to eat , then our government now gave us grounded pepper ( Ata gungun ) to add to the stew so it will be plenty . The government then promised us in next 2 years they will produce Tomato paste for us to subdue the pepperish stew .
ReplyDeleteSeems they are blind to sense the hardship the common man will go through before their tomato paste arrived when they ( government personnel ) have Ketchup tomato paste , Heinz paste n Geisha in their kitchen . How many will live to taste the useless insensitive paste ? When frustration , hardship ,hunger , anger, poverty , hypertension , hard criminal- minded e.t.c must have taken masses to six feet underground . ... Lies upon lies from our leaders .
Nice analogy Tayo, I feel u!
DeleteAm just so angry with NLC... The poor masses are suffering and their selfishness wouldn't allow them come together to fight for us. This is heartbreaking and no one seems to care. On my way to office sha, they say na no work no pay" let Nigeria youth get up and oppose this evil men in power.
ReplyDeleteNLC cannot be trusted anymore
ReplyDeletePeople are going to work here o. Seems like we've signed for another military regime.... We needed CHANGE! We got CHANGE!
ReplyDeleteNLC CHASED ALL OF OUT THIS MORNING, WE SHARE SAME BUILDING WITH THEM HERE IN LABOUR HOUSE ABUJA, IM ON MY WAY HOME, GOODLUCK NLC
ReplyDeleteThis isn't democracy at all but that's what we. Voted for and we shall endure till the end of time.
ReplyDeleteIn the office. The road was smooth to drive on. Nothing mega dey happen.
ReplyDeleteGoodluck to those that will go to freedom park
Nigerians...they rob you off your rights and subject you to silence. The greatest form of slavery dwells between the black race. Useless country.
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahhhahaaha.
ReplyDeleteYes O! We dey work oh! all the occupiers no get liver go occupy lwkmd.
STRIKE AGAINST MTN ALSO....THEY R JUST THIEVES.....I AM ANGRY WITH MTN OOOO...IMAGINE....USING ALL MY DAY DATA EVEN AT NIGHT,CALLED THEIR CUSTOMER CARE AND THEY JUST BLAB
ReplyDeleteStil waiting fro my friend with benefits to locate me
ReplyDeleteAm at work .. No time for any stupid strike under a faction that is divided upon itself.
ReplyDeleteThere is no NLC strike here in Garki, Abuja o. I am at work and all the Banks around me here are open for business.
ReplyDeleteIn my organisation, the senior Staffs are under TUC while the Junior staffs are under NLC. So it is only the junior staffs that can go on strike.
ReplyDeleteSad....