Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Government Finally Removes Fuel Subsidy,Petrol To Sell For N145/litre

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Nigerian Government Finally Removes Fuel Subsidy,Petrol To Sell For N145/litre

The Federal Government on Wednesday announced the removal of subsidy on Premium Motor Spirit,PMS, otherwise known as petrol, meaning that Nigerians will now have to buy the product for N145 per litre.

Before now, the Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo and the Minister of state for petroleum resources, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu had hinted on the removal of the controversial subsidy which is believed to be the major cause of the crisis in the nation’s petroleum sector.-Dailypost.

I only saw one thing ...''removal of the controversial subsidy which is believed to be the major cause of the crisis in the nation’s petroleum sector''
What is your take on this?remove anger or short sightedness and discuss the long haul of this subsidy removal....I mean for me,if taking it off will mean the end of fuel scarcity,then so be it!

You?

199 comments:

1. Oh God, the poor is going to suffer much. This govt is quite insensitive.

1. So be it stella because you can afford it. What about the poor?

2. Abegi. Am glad they finally removed it. We can drive into any filling station now and by petrol easily. Not the one that you will waste all your productive hours in queuing for petrol.

3. God will judge everyone that voted APC.

4. How much black market go come be? This is what Jonathan would never think of doing

5. My dear.we the masses are going to bear the brunt.. Nigeria taya person

6. Omg, when you're using this same fuel to power your house, business, car, Lord have mercy!!!

7. This is great news for us oil marketers!!! CHANGE is here!!! Now Dats what's up. Long live buhari

8. And it's not as if you will buy at 145 per litre sef,after every every the independent marketers will end up selling at 170-180.
      U can only get at 145 at NNPC station
      Odiegwu!!!!
      Change is really here

9. Shebi Jonathan remove am dem go "occupy Nigetia". Lol. Baba don do am na.

10. Same thing they criticise President Jonathan for.

11. Fuel was 97N when Jonathan was on sit......
      This old man is out 2 finish this country.
      What positive thing has this man done since he took over?

12. The poor has been suffering at 180naira per litre. The govt should ensure they maintain the price at the filling stations.

13. Ndi change, afia kwanu?
      Change people, how market?
      😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

14. Hmmm.... 145 seems kinda steep for an oil producing country joor. 100-120 could have been ideal. Meanwhile, light mata don soak garri belleful no thanks to awon boyz.
      Dangote will soon start his own refinery and buy off most petrol stations. The rich keep getting richer.
      Baba PMB I know you're not on that seat by accident, but no forget say 2019 no far again o.

15. Where is Sen. Ben Murray Bruce... The common sense chairman...

16. Why is there general daftnes in 9ja? People don't know dat this subsidy removal will engender product availability? And work by d marketers to earn their customers and profit, therefore better service? Then free up funds for d govt to do other things especially where d leadership is honest?

So u prefer d mediocrity in Jonathan's govt? All of u tax evaders - here is ur opportunity to contribute to national growth.

Most people have been buying PMS for more than N150/ltr anyway.

BVs and Nigerians as a whole, receive sense already, pls!!!! Clicks tongue and walks out.

Shine as always, Sterling Stella.

17. Aunty Stella,when I was growing up in Cathesim classes they told us the devil has horns( but now I know better) Stella My Sister,My Adanne has suffered

18. Anon 1:36
      You have successfully been brainwashed.

2. Let's enjoy the CHANGE

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha...

1. Una wey dey shout upandan for change, dey chant sai buhari una don see am? Make i clap for una 👏👏👏👏👏. I have no further words to say.

2. APC gbakwa oku. The only good thing is that all these generator noisemakers that dont allow one to sleep well will be setting alarm to put off their gens.

3. Smh
    The change y'all wanted is biting y'all in the ass.
    How sway.

1. Jonathan was almost crucified for daring this and he even offered us N100/litre with explanation and apology sef.
      Where are the occupy nigeria louts? The NLC is suddenly handicapped? Subsidy should be removed but haba the official price is damn too much.
      Didnt Buhari say during his campaign that subsidy was just smthng the jonathan administration cooked up to dupe Nigerians?
      He is now in power and has seen he was talking from his ass, because he knows next to nothing of what makes the country tick. Baba agba well done with your clueless team

4. Abeg i dont care jare.
    Wetin person go chop this evening self?

5. Transport now x2 inmgine Benin to Abj going for 7k Jesus.

6. Abj to lag by road now 12k

7. Change of life say baba.
    That is if all stations would sell for the 145.

8. Hypocrisy is a disease,these same people use lagos residents and abuja residents to protest against these same measure when the last adminstration wanted to do it,but now that they are in government,they are ok with removing it,whatever suits them suits me,even if they want to sell for 1000 quid sef,I'm still gonna afford it everyday,f*****g nation,time to increase every single commodity in my business.

1. I hope say na food you dey sell sha..... cos if not, na OYO you and your price increase go enter cos people will soon start ignoring wants and going for needs.

9. Did i read N145 per litre?

Issokay.

Transport go increase be that,Food stuff and hair dressing price too.

God na ur hand we dey.

1. This is the change oo. God help ur children 😩😥😭

10. If that will take scarcity away forever in our life. Haven't power my generator for over a month now because I can't struggle for fuel.

11. Go by bicycle everyone....

12. APC are saboteurs, Okonja and GEJ realized the need to remove subsidy long before now but yet APC Tinubu and Fashola organised protest in 2012 to halt it, now they are in Power they have realized the burden it brings. imagine the growth that would have been achieved long ago, if not for this saboteur APC

1. Exactly!! I'm just wondering how some businesses would survive this. It's not as if power supply is constant.Kai! This is pathetic😥😥

13. So no occupy Nigeria?? 😂😂😂😁😀😂😁😁😁
    Nigerians o..
    Please let us organize occupy Nigeria 😂😂😂😁😁

BTw, where are people seeing 4 tomatoes for 200?? We bought 5 tomatoes for 500 naira on Sunday..

1. Me I bought 3 for N200. I'm never going to market again. I won't let these ppl to use frustration to shorten my life span

2. It's like that. Small basket 3k. Imagine! Sis na to buy tin tomatoes or use red food coloring add to stew. How for do?

3. Loooooolzzzzzzz @ 5tomatoes for 500naira

4. Nne 5 tomatoes 400# I was so shocked I bought shombo nd made ofada stew.. trust my family na, de chop am say thank you sef.. no time oo. Fuel now 145, I go buy bottle water enter danfo plug my earphone dey go.

5. That tomatoes own is another wahala
      Went to the market and I changed my mind in 5sec and bought Banga instead

Who stew help?

6. This tomato wahala is Dangote's handiwork. That man is a bastard! He and another tinned tomato factory that just opened factory bought up most of the produce and have standing orders still in place. Then they will still sell the tinned tomato to us, and we will buy.
      This is why pepper is still very much available and tomato is scarce. Most of these problems, na citizens like us dey cause am.

7. Flakkie Chris,if you think that nonsense tin tomatoes is a real tomatoe,you are in a very long thing...
      That shit is flour and coloured and not any damn tomatoe!...

8. Flakkie Chris I doubt if any1 wld want to see it from ur perspective. Asides from dangote,dis isn't d 1st time dere is a serious tomatoes scarcity,when I was in uni I experienced sumthing similar to this until the Yoruba tommatoes came out, those ones dt don't used to b red and very watery. We are just making it look like dis is d 1st time we are experiencing this. Abeg I no fit type again.

9. @Anon 9:00 I'm sure in the year you experienced such, there was no tomato glut just a few months earlier.
      The glut from few months ago just conveniently vanished when his factory and the other one *can't remember their name now* started operations.
      @Queen...... not all are like that. There are some that are purely tomatoes.
      Na supermaket tomato puree I dey use cook stew now. 1 tetra pak is 700 naira, and I use it twice. I only buy pepper from the market now.

14. Correct me if I'm wrong, but when the pump price was reduced from 87 to 86.50, I thought we were told that was subsidy being removed? I'm confused

15. So we are back on this subsidy removal? when Jonathan wanted to do this during his tenure, this same people called it a sham, they said there is nothing like subsidy, they said the masses will suffer. Now they are power, they have removed it. lets wait and see what the save Nigeria group will do now. We are watching.....APC, Chains..

16. Oh God! This is d worst govt ever in naija history, change my ass

17. The removal of subsidy would shut the mouth of dubious and greedy marketers who are of course the same people at the top, this only points to the fact that the buhari's " I belong to nobody" is holding ground at last.
    I hope they do not renege on this, even though the masses will suffer this move but I believe joy cometh tomorrow as pump price would gradually come to a minimum as the petroleum system balances properly.

1. I agree with you and I hope the govt is able to pull this off.the truth is billions of naira is going into d pockets of oil marketers at the expense of development in nigeria. For goodness sake nigerians want change but they do not want to bear the cost,nothing good comes easy, we are going to have to try new things in order to make this country work.we have been suffering fuel scarcity and buying fuel at up to 200naira, nobody complained,now nigeria is is seeking to regularize fuel inflow we dey complain. Would they have felt better if d govt didn't announce it? I stand with Buhari.

2. Na only u don throw light on d mata! The rest are on hunger rant

3. Thank you Michael Nd Antonniette

18. Replies
    1. Monkey face this is the time to be strong oo. Wake up 💦💦💦

19. 145naira per litre? Ow are the masses goin to survive?Stella dids means prices of everythin in the market is goin to skyrocket.Jesus come and help us!

20. Oh my God! Things are truly getting tougher. Can you imagine filling your car that contains 25liters with N145Per litre.. This was the change that was promised oh

21. God pls, let this not be true. I don't know if I should start praying for buhari to die, sot things can get better.

1. Eyya, I feel ur plight my brother. He loves us n means gud for this nation. Mark today's date. Things will get better, so pray for his success instead. One luv!

2. Anon, u must be a fool and a bloody hypocrite.

22. You all are shutting up because it's Buhari abi?...
    But wanted to kill Jonathan during his time...
    Mtcheewww...
    What's my business sef!...let's see who go cry pass...

23. I honestly hate this Nigeria of a country they only reason among themselves and think about themselves only.
    It was this same pattern and system of ruling buhari used in the past and when the suffering became too much they removed him anyhow
    He has come again with the same style.

24. I am just tired of this country... I just wonder why Jonathan had to allow this govt take over. God pls have mercy on Nigeria and grant our leaders wisdom. I am just tired. Things are getting worst by the day.

1. Lol. No be una pack gej kaya parcel am straight to otuoke?? I remember those ruby memes then. Make una enjoy the change whole heartedly o.

Shortsitedness is a bad thing!

2. U guys must have selective amnesia! The same Jonathan Govt ruined this country! Depleted our foreign reserves and pushed us here! Now you all are blaming Buhari??? The man is a God sent! He truly cares about the Nation and he's trying to fix this crazy situation that we suddenly found ourselves. Thanks to Jonathan and his PDP croonies!

3. U guys must have selective amnesia! The same Jonathan Govt ruined this country! Depleted our foreign reserves and pushed us here! Now you all are blaming Buhari??? The man is a God sent! He truly cares about the Nation and he's trying to fix this crazy situation that we suddenly found ourselves. Thanks to Jonathan and his PDP croonies!

25. It shouldn't have been this period. The hardship in the economy is really telling on the masses.

26. Very soon some Nigerians won't even have a coat talk less of cutting it to their size.

27. Oh God! I'm so scared right now. Prices of everything is skyrocketing. Businesses r closing down. Lord help us o. Hunger is d worst!

1. Dumb bvs calling on god to help.. The typical Nigerian. They would still buy it if its sold for 1000naira and say "god help us"....stage a protest Fools, let there be an uprising, hold your thieving leaders accountable... Only to beg for baby diapers and curse Linda ikeji for living on the island. Keyboard monks ugh !!!!!!

28. In the long run, Fuel subsidy removal is the best option.

What would Nigerians and the instigators of OccupyNigeria say now? See where their hate for Goodluck Jonathan and Okonjo-Iweala has landed us. If only they had let them removal it completely then and worked on it the benefits they tried to us. Now this government that has no economic team or working policies would damage us even further.

Dear God, please help us o. We look to you alone.

29. APC during campaign said that nothing like subsidy existed and GEJ with his people were just siphoning money. Now they have not only removed it like GEJ wanted, the pump price of fuel is if more than what GEJ's government placed it at then. It is now obvious that APC is a bunch of liars and I will continue to blame GEJ for giving in to pressure even when he was doing the right thing for Nigeria then!

1. Blame him for what exactly?? The power lies with the people. He had to bend to the wish of occupy Nigeria or whatever they were occupying then.

2. The people gave him the mantle of leadership tru election. He was IN POWER, he could see what the people weren't seeing. He should have been a leader. Right now I don't think any amount of occupying Nigeria will make Buhari re-install this subsidy. That's how a leader stands by his decisions. GEJ made it look like subsidy was actually a scam when it wasn't! Say things and mean it, GEJ had our interest at heart, but was unnecessarily considerate!

30. In nations where corruption is minimal, fuel subsidy removal would help it's nation since it will be saving the government a lot of cost, and these funds can be injected into different sectors to help the masses in terms of better infrastructure and employment. But trust our dear Nigerian government to do the opposite....What can we all do but hope? It is well.

1. As you are not in Nigeria why won't u say rubbish.

31. Well! If it is for the better, why not?

32. Removal of fuel subsidy comes with a lot of advantages in d long run but the removal shouldn't come when there is soooo much hardship and should be gradual. Pay salaries first, improve power supply among other things. Good governance should be one of diplomacy so as to give its citizens a level of stability.

1. Lynda God bless you for this your comment.

The timing I'd not just right now. Hmmmm.... May God help us in this country.

33. N145 per liter? God what's is the country turning to? Is this the change? How are the poor going to survive? Relocation sure pass. I always knew that this Govt will be worse. Smh

34. N145 per liter? God what's is the country turning to? Is this the change? How are the poor going to survive? Relocation sure pass. I always knew that this Govt will be worse. Smh

35. Stella God help us o

36. And it keeps getting worse. Instead of making forex available to the marketers at the official exchange rate so we can also benefit from the fall in oil price they give us this. Every mallam to his kettle AKA survival of the fittest. It is well with us.

37. May God bless our hustle

38. Good reason for prices of commodities to skyrocket more... #Changeorchain???

39. Let me here all these apc idiots say Pim here

Foolish Buhari

40. Not even hundred naira per litter! Re they going to increase salaries??????

41. Ha ha ha ha. I laugh in Spanish. When there was going be removal during the last regime, they sponsored Occupy naija protest. Sadly, no one to sponsor protest now.

42. If i remember well, GEJ wanted to do this during his regime and the opposition fought him to a standstill. So what changed??? As long as the product will be made available. after all Nigerians bought fuel 200 Naira and above in black market and some people even slept at the stations before they could get fuel.

43. I don't mind the removal,but the pump price is too much,i would have preferred it be increase to 100 naira,we all should have started from there.
    My 1 cents.

44. Join this suffer? We will survive.

45. If only you know how pple have been suffering. Do you know that most governors are owing more than six months. How are pple going to survive. The hardship is real
    True

46. Well, if it will be made available.

47. As for me and my household, we shall rise above inflation.

Haven said this, so what's the brouhahas with GEJ's subsidy removal then? #sad

48. As for me and my household, we shall rise above inflation.

Haven said this, so what's the brouhahas with GEJ's subsidy removal then? #sad

49. Hahahahahahahhahahahahhahah! CHANGE is here.

50. The same APC that almost skinned and persecuted Joanthan for tryingg to remove subsidy now sees a reason to do so? The same APC that sponsored protests and occupy Nigeria now wants to remove oil subsidy without an apology or explanaton? They are beginning to tell me that they are not better than the previous government after all.

Nigerians will now accept because its coming from almighty APC and Buhari and look for every opportunity like Jonathan was corrupt, Buhari is sincere and has good intentions as if government is beng run on intentons etc to justify it.

Wether you agree with me or not, this government performs worse than the past administration economically. They seem to do try and error with nation's economy and push the blame to previous administration when they fail. They seem lost and overwhelmed by today's running of economy and we lead them on in apportioning the blame. No food stock in market, no power, double digits inflation, workers are being laid off on daily basis, no job creation yet our political class are feeding fat.

May God help us!!!!

51. This is just the beginning of 'change'...

52. Well, the essence of the subsidy was defeated long before now. I don't see how it's existence is of any benefit to the masses.
    Oil marketers took advantage of this same subsidy to deal with masses.
    Come to think of it, since the beginning of 2016, I've been able to buy fuel at 86.50k / 87 naira only on 2 occasions and I queued for 4 hours to achieve this. And I had the luxury of time because I was on leave during that period. Subsequently, I have been buying fuel at either 120/130 per litre, and sometimes, I tip fuel attendants like 500 naira to get fuel for generator. *tears*
    If the removal is gon put an end to this madness, then so be it.
    It only happens in Nigeria, you struggle to make money, struggle to pay for goods/services and struggle to enjoy them.
    Imagine the situation of people who don't have a solid source of income, how do they survive?
    Isn't it better for somebody to relocate to Seme?
    A friend of mine just relocated to cotonu, I don't blame her tho.
    God help this country.

1. Relocation isn't a bad idea though😪😞

53. God will help His children.
    #CHANGE

Chai...

54. NLC where una dey? Time to go on strike oooo. How do they expect people to survive with minimum wage=18k? And they are fighting corruption, how will hard times help?
    O God our help in ages past, come to our aid!

55. If this will end fuel scarcity and hardship in getting fuel. Let them remove it. The suffering is too much. Most of us pay as high as #150 per liter during scarcity.
    There will be initial hardship, we will adjust by the grace of God. It will stabilize later. I hope this is an end to fuel scarcity in Nigeria.
    One thing am sure of God will sustain Nigerians

1. Tiwa and Ify a lot of ppl wld come for ur juggular but u hv said d truth. Well, me I wld just be patient, for some 1 to gv birth to a beautiful baby, u wld b pregnant for 9 months,( a very uncomfortable time) u wld den undergo labour and contractions( though ppl r saying with supernatural birth u no longer experience labour) and u given birth to ur beautiful baby. Nigeria is in d pregnancy stage,everything wld b tough but if we can b patient and positive enough we wld see progress and den d fruits of our patience.

2. Lol... Nigerians and adjusting syndrome.

The word 'adjust' has been programmed into our software/DNA.

God bless Nigeria.

56. Well it's going to very very hard on the citizens, yes I sure will but I know that it's a matter of time before we can start reaping the benefits.
    As time goes on, I know it will sure be less than 145 because market will be open and there will be enough competition.
    I believe in Nigeria,
    I believe in President Buhari,
    I believe in God.

1. As long as Buhari is the president, there will be continued hardship in Nigeria. Yes, he doesn't have luck on his side. Look at his last regime, same hardship and same blame game km previous government. Wasn't he overthrown?? And immediately things got better??

Stop consoling your selves with it will get worse to get better. It wouldn't get any better with Buhari. There will be hike and inflation in everything. There will still be fuel scarcity and they will blame it on something.. You don't even know the ride you are in.. It's a year already..

2. Ify nwa nnem, before they come here with their bile-filled mouths, lemme cover you first with the blood of Jesus. Amen. I'm not moved. It's d marketers that should be shaking right now. I believe and trust Buhari. I believe and trust Dr. Ibe Kachikwu!!

3. Of course you do believe in PMB. You don't have a choice now, do you?

4. Haaahaaahaaahaaa!! @ anonymous 01:37! Daaaaalu so much oooo and Amen to your prayers! I'm really having a good laugh @ your comment. Have a good day.

57. This is a very good devpt. Afterall we have been buying above this price tey tey. Finally the price of fuel will get competitive, Mr. B would want to sell more, so, he would make his pms product more attractive than Mr. A is selling. Think how call rates started going down when other network providers came on board.

1. U r a fool for that comparison!

2. Gbam!!!!! See data for browsing, Glo is now selling 5gig @ 2,500,men 1st started d 4.5 gig for 2500 and now airtel is selling shey na 9 gig for 3000. Competition is d driving force of any economy.

58. It is well with Niger!

59. This is crazy seriously* SMH

60. The timing is the issue here. No fuel, Food stuffs nko? Very expensive. Doing this now will only make foodstuffs more expensive for the common man. People are being re trenched everyday, only God will help us.

61. APC is a big fraud. Well, let the Will of God be done. My opinion can't change anything.

62. If it's officially #145, it means we will be getting for between #160 to #200 per litre depending on the sellers and location. It's well, no matter the economy of the nation, I will not know lack.

63. Subsidy as it stands is not wise.
    We shld open up the sector so we refine what we consume and it will drive price down

1. Well you made a point

2. Thanks. The price will still fall with time. Remember how much we were paying for call services before now ? With time thing will fall into place

64. N145 per litre?
    Dats too much, na masses go suffer am
    Chai....,oriegwu.

65. So difficult to discuss it without anger or bitterness for me. Plus it doesn't mean fuel scarcity won't happen again. I'll remind you then when it happens,guess buhari promised change, he didn't specify if it would be good or bad change

66. This is so illogical.. The price of crude in the international market has dropped..gasoline is sold for less than a dollar per litre in the US, yet a top oil producer like naija wants to deregulate and sell for 145.Help me ask the minister what happens when the price of crude goes up..then we'll buy fuel for as high as 300..SMH

1. Isn't 145 still less dan a dollar?

2. Abi oh anon. Shame on Buhari

67. It is not removing subsidy that is the issue, the issue is that at the end of the day will the funds freed by the stoppage of the subsidy funds be used for the common good? Knowing what I do about this country I feel we have been short-changed and that this move will benefit only those in power.

1. As long it's Buhari, we have not been short-changed my dear. Pls, have no fear. Let everyone be at peace please. We should stop the panic please.

68. even if d price reaches N500.the children of the most high God will definitely survive.we voted for change,we are reaping what we sowed.

69. Am buhari and co had to do it now that d masses are suffering?? Smh for d kind of leaders we have.this is really not d right time considering how we are still struggling to meet up with d more than 200% increase in nepa bill with no light too oo,buhari and co pls fear God if u no fit fear man...

70. Buhari and his people are at it again. God me and my family must make it in this country.

71. Oh boy!!! 😳

72. Wa oo, which way Nigeria?

73. Hope occupy Nigeria people would come occupy this time like they did for Jonathan

74. Now the suffering continues. The masses will be at the receiving end, I pray the government will review workers' salaries.

75. It will help at the long run. But it will be quite hard to adapt to and will encourage inflation.

76. Too bad for us now, but better for us at the long run.

77. Na die oooo foodstuff don climb up b4.dis change na scam oooo.same thing d change agent refused in 2012.na dem bring am on board now chai dere is God ooooooo

78. #OccupyNigeria .. Already trending on Twitter. Baba Glow Slow does not know how much we have suffered.

79. How about if the official price is #87/litre and people buy at 145/litre,how much then will it be when the official price is 145/litre??? To me it maybe economically prudent to remove subsidy but is it actually the right time?? people are already under strain from high prices in the market,businesses will see what is left of their depleted profit margins due to high energy prices.Kemi Adeosun pls we need your take in this.Nawa!

80. Wahala dey.all hope is lost for that man on the street .God please come to our aid.

81. They keep saying in the long run
    Meanwhile we won't be able to feed anymore, school bus/fees going up, Stella do u live in Nigeria? If no then pls keep your opinions bout this matter, and don't say I lived, if u ain't here now, then pls,keep that opinion

82. I made mention of this upward review earlier in the day, thinking it will take effect from next week not knowing its just around the corner.

Chai! Chai!!chai!!!
    This suffering and hardship is totally unbearable. God help us ooo.

83. Throughout last week I bought fuel @ 110 per liter and I was almost thanking God for the relief, now 145 again? Odiegwu!

84. No western state should come here and complain Pim. Na una sign the warrant. Over to you all. Nonsense APC. Idiots of no comparison. Afo ka ite agbisis.

85. I don't have light as I type this and my fone is on 3%! Which way Nigeria?

86. Kai Buhari want to Buharia everything in Nigeria,how the poor survive?

87. Now u will buy it 220. Remember there's zero gravity in Nigeria.. what goes up stays up or goes higher.

88. Nigerians STOP whining!! Liberians pays $3 per galon of gas/petrol(4 liters) and that is 1,020 naira or 255naira per liter. So even with the increase you still pay less. Electricity is even worse they pay 54cents per kilowatt hour and you guys pay 9cents,mind you it cost at least 10-15cent to generate. So what's all these noise about really???!!.

1. You're officially a goat.

2. Shut up there, and stop reasoning like a mumu. How can you be comparing Nigeria with Liberia? Are you ok?. You obviously don't live in Nigeria.These days to make a decent pot of stew, you will spend more than one fourth of the minimum wage. You open your mouth and say rubbish! Maybe you are a politician, or related to one, God will judge all of you. You obviously are not ok.

3. Because l stated a fact??? I live there so l know...STOP WHINING!!

4. You'll just be walking and a mad man will give you hot slap today. Liberia ,lebia ni

5. You live 'there', as in you live in Liberia right? Again, I say SHUT UP.

6. You already start reasoning like a liberian ,you compare a war torn country that have gold and diamond as minerial resource to one of world oil rich nation ,Go to dubai and see what they have given their people ,infact you need to visit the GCC nation.Nigeria has been messed up ,we need a Jerry rawlings in Nigeria right now

7. You guys just make noise for EVERYTHING even when the truth of the situation is staring u in the face!! And u are free to insult me coz words are free however, today,tomorrow and going forward you will have to deal with this reality so again do what you are good at WHINE!!!

89. The hardship you see now can only happen during a war.And they are just getting started.This is the start of the beginning.

Soon people will start queuing up behind Tbillz at Lekki bridge.

1. I had to laugh.
      Nigerians can sha make joke of everything.

2. Lol, this is so funny .Thank you for making me laugh today.

90. Is not dis country Nigeria,we wld all wail online,we wld complain and curse Buhari,we may even do small protest from 2day till maybe Saturday. After all d complaining,being who president Buhari is, he wld ignore all d complains and continue. Then by Monday all of us wld hv started adjusting,we wld b complaining o,but it wld reduce,den by next week every body wld forget dere was anything like subsidy. Ppl wld now start to adjust. If u used to on gen overnight u will follow ur pocket. Ppl wld stop doing luxury buying but start buying d necessities. Meanwhile the rich are completely in affected by dis whole situation. Nigerians are masters @ enduring. Well u ppl are free to complain on this forum if it wld gv u a source of relieve but I knw we wld all adjust eventually. Let us all pray that God wld bless us during these times. That is my only prayer that I can over come this stormy weather and that if Buhari has good intentions let me be alive to see them and enjoy them.

91. It's now that ppl will really be trekking. At least nobody will be fat anymore.

92. The only problem I have with the things that are happening now is that, employers are not thinking of reviewing salaries. People are still earning same salary how then will they cope? The problems we are experiencing is more overwhelming trust me.

93. Flakkie you are correct. All the tomatoes that are cultivated in Kebbi State now goes to Dangote and even at that, they are saying that the tomatoes been supplied to them are not enough... that they are under producing you can imagine.

Our leaders are the problems we have.

94. Change!!! We never chi chum chin.