Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Murdered Wife Ronke Shonde Has Been Laid To Rest.

Friday, May 20, 2016

Murdered Wife Ronke Shonde Has Been Laid To Rest.

Victim of Domestic Violence Ronke Shonde who passed on May 5,2016 was interred quietly today in Lagos...

Her husband Lekan Shonde who allegedly killed her has been remanded in Prison.
May God give her aged mother,only surviving sibling and her two kids the GRACE to bear the abrupt and painful way life was snuffed outta her.

RIP Ronke......''Vengeance is mine,I will repay'' says the LORD!

83 comments:

1. Ronke, when this degenerate husband of yours is sentenced to death, then you can RIP.

2. Ronke, when this degenerate husband of yours is sentenced to death, then you can RIP.

3. Rest in peace Ronke. I can't even imagine the pains your family are in today.You went too early. Such a beautiful lady.Life na wa!!

2. RIP Ronke God will guide and protect the kids you left behind

3. May her soul rest in the bossom of the lord. Amen

1. Hmmmm,beauty does not guarantee a good marriage. Growing up, I always prayed to be very pretty and have all the commodities in the right places so my man will treat me right, but with all the cases of DV around, I've come up with the conclusion that only Jesus guarantees a happy home. With him in the family, he can turn things that are tasteless like water into wine. #song with Jesus in the family happy happy home, happy happy home. A 3-fold cord cannot be broken. Invite him into your family today, He's at the door waiting patiently and watch Him turn things around to testimonies. Love ya.

2. @ Debbyola may God bless you!

4. Beautiful lady, rest in peace.

Lekan the old cargo will definitely suffer, he shld just commit the said suicide he wants to commit. His life is as good as finished. Those kids don't need a demon of a father. I pray God gives her sister and aged mother the means, grace and long life to care for those kids. Amen

1. Anytime I look at their pics I just keeping wondering what attracted him to her. Such a beautiful woman.

May her soul RIP

2. What attracted her to him you mean

3. Thanks anonymous. What attracted her to him.

4. Lafresh! Lafresh!! So u noticed one mistake ONLY??

5. Rip to her !

6. Rip .rest well. Dis should b a lesson to all men and women reading dis. Thank God dat I can beat my husband. He won't even try to lay his hands on me cos anytime we're playfully dragging anything I always succeed him, in fact he give up so easily cos guy man no get strength for those kind thing sef. He's too calm. But his silence can send one to an early grave

1. Whomever you are... I dey fear you and I pity your husband as well because na wahala e marey so

2. And you call yourself a responsible married woman putting this here for us to read.

3. U ppl shld b honest,u won't say u didn't see d part where she said his silence is deadly. Also she is under anonymous,do u knw her? Wht if it's ur sister or cousin,u don't even knw who she is and u are judging her. Also ally of women may b physically stronger than deir spouses,but deir husbands hv a way to deal with dem without using deir fists. Maybe he is good @ keeping malice and he wld completely ignore her. Women like to gist with deir husbands so when he deprives her of that have wld b more frazzled than d beating in the world. Personally I don't like my husband ignoring me or wearing a long face and frowning. And he is very good @ looking irritated dt u wld feel as if u are disgusting. Bcos of dis his facial expression that annoys me, I do everything in my power so he doesn't hv dt look and when he does I avoid him cos it makes me sad. So I don't knw dis anon up dere she isn't a devil or a terrible wife.

7. What a sad end. I pity her parents and her children.
    Very sorrowful indeed.

8. Looking at the wedding ring on her finger makes me sick...How many of us wear veils,how many??Indeed theres alot of dirt behind the veil in dis case underneath d ring....shame!!@@

1. Where this one come from? Abeg swerve jor, Tf are you talking about?

2. So what's your point??.

3. Her point is that who would have thought that a woman who looked so happy with her wedding band on, showing it off gracefully, would end up with such a man. The anonymous is saying that a lot of women like Ronke are going through the same thing, but wear a happy look outside. Simple

9. What a wicked way to die. At the hands of one's husband. that should be her biggest protector on earth.
    I hope the killer horseband spend the rest of his miserable life regretting his action. It is a pity

1. Rip Ronke. James u don dey forget ur persona too much dese days. Well it's an ugly one and u shld discard it soon

2. Rest in Peace beautiful woman.

@Anonymous, too many id's is the "causer" of James' forgetfulness.

3. You be fool o James! You talk like he's been convicted already. Just wait and watch him walk away a free man. I dont buy that "a blow to the head" story. It is simply a lie from the state.

10. May her soul rest in peace amen. This really broke my heart! What a beautiful woman! The need for total re-evaluation of how kids- particularly male children- are raised is now urgent than ever. The spate of domestic violence against women is outrighyly astounding! Perhaps it's time to steer the feminist movement towards raising worthy and confident men who are not afraid nor threatened by a woman's success. Rather than emasculated men, we must let them understand that they are no more human than women and as such must see every woman through the lens of equity and fairness as they would want to be seen. Rest on Ronke. May God's grace and favor never depart from your kids cos that's all they got now.

1. My dear, u just spoke, d truth, and nothing short of dt. We are all focused on raising gd girls dt will eventually become wives, and d boys are left out.

2. Even girls are no longer being properly raised,imagine how girls sleep around these days go and read how God asked us to handle people who commit sexual sins and don't tell me it is in the old testament because Malachi 3:10 that pastors speak about all the time is old testament,if most Nigerians were in the Arab world,they would have been
      killed because of the level of immorality,pls let us train our kids properly,both boys and girls not just teaching the girls how to cook and sweep but how to be a virtuous woman,and also teach the men how to be good husbands and dads,the comments I read from girls on this blog I pity the men that marry such women,so men can be victims too not just women

11. This is very sad sha. So sad

1. Mrs Oluyomi.. invite me over for a weekend treat.. waiting for your response.. thank you.. I just like you and want to meet you..

12. May her soul rest in peace amen. This really broke my heart! What a beautiful woman! The need for total re-evaluation of how kids- particularly male children- are raised is now urgent than ever. The spate of domestic violence against women is outrighyly astounding! Perhaps it's time to steer the feminist movement towards raising worthy and confident men who are not afraid nor threatened by a woman's success. Rather than emasculated men, we must let them understand that they are no more human than women and as such must see every woman through the lens of equity and fairness as they would want to be seen. Rest on Ronke. May God's grace and favor never depart from your kids cos that's all they got now.

13. RIP Ronke
    Her mother lost 2 kids within s year...it's so sad

1. Within 6months. I just pity the old woman, her daughter inlaw and Ronke's children

14. It's so sad.
    I'm just thinking about her kids. ... Those children are the main victim.

15. Extremely sad. May her children be loved and well taken care of.

Women who are reading and suffering in violent relationships please get out today! There are NGOs and Project Alert out here to help you. If you are in a country outside of Nigeria look for help in your country, there are women agencies in every country to help you. Nothing is worth your life or your children being left motherless. Some of you love to make excuses and rationalize fckry all the time. Yes, he may not be beating you too bad, or beating you to a pulp, but he may just push you hard enough one day and you hit your head and die, or he slap you so hard you pass out and you never wake up, maybe he will rape you to death. Don't rationalize nothing, just leave, even if all you have is the clothes on your back and ten dollars in your pocket, as long as you are not lazy you will rise higher than you ever dreamed possible. You are worth more than being a beating post.

16. Two kids within a year,So sad? It's a freaking tragedy.

17. May her soul rest in peace. Now I can boldly say I do not regret walking out of a very abusive relationship after two children. I was young and saw hell but thank God

18. A good man would have taken good care of this woman. After 2kids she is still so beautiful. This lady didn't deserve to die so young. A good man would have treated her like gold. And she would be enjoying in her matrimonial home with her kids right now.
    I am sure her family is cursing the day she met that animal called Lekan Shonde.
    RIP

I once had an ex that broke down the door becos I locked the door becos we were arguing, he spoilt the lock and came in. We started arguing and he slapped me. I keep wandering if I married that guy wld this have been my story? Even if my enemy isn't killed. Is that how I wld be chopping slap just becos I questioned him coming home late and drunk. With just weekend I did in his house.
    D lord is our strength women.

1. We need to really thank God for the days of ignorance. I remember my ex. He was huge, over 6 feet in height and I was young and tiny. If I greet anybody, he will greet them and play with them and things will go on fine, after two weeks he will ask me who that person was when I've forgotten. This guy will beat all colors from my fragile body and I thought it was love but my parents didn't beat me like this even flogging me. One day I walked away after telling him dt was the last beating I was receiving. He comes to beat when he is sure I'm all alone. I shiver now when I read stories .

19. We grew up together in Ilorin, I even saw her mum when last I visited Ilorin in January this year. Been over ten years since I even saw her but it's still heartbreaking to see someone you know die like this and have her picture splashed all over the Web. Rest in Peace Ronke.

20. Stella...vengeance is still the Lord's and He'll repay the girl that wickedly set her husband ablaze. Don't forget to champion the cause of the man's family...hypocrite

1. What re you insinuating? Did u send Stella the news and she refused to publish it? Why the insult

Na wah!

2. Before, God wld definately fight for d man's family. Wch 1 is hypocrite in d matter? Pls did she blame d man @ any pt. for his death? I am not Stella but u r wrong to call her a hypocrite of wch dt story is a 1 off news from d north and northern Nigeria has its own laws. So we can't speak too much abt it. Infact our comments wld make little or no difference in d outcome over there.

21. Rest in the bosom of the lord.
    Great lesson car everyone

22. Replies
    1. What is this now???..so cheaters deserve to die???if that is the case most married men would be dead by now. Well if that is how u feel about that I hope whenever u or any of your family members cheat the " cheating wives copy!" rule applies to them

2. Judge that sees all. We're you there?stop bearing false witness. And if we killed all cheating husbands how many men will be left?crap talk!

3. Stupid bastard, where is the proof she was cheating? Thunder fire your prick dere

23. The part that annoys and infuriates me; after all this, some he-goats will come and say "submit to your husbands, women" and some gullible women will listen. Submit as what? Submission ko, presentation ni! Fuck submission! Who submission don epp? It is because of so called submission that a beautiful young woman with 2 young children has died this unnecessary death. I was taking my idiot pastor's advice, submitting to my first husband even after he would beat me till I was almost comatose and my neighbors had to take me to hospital all the time. Forming "man is the head" "god ordained leadership" "obedient housewife" until he pushed me down a flight of stairs and I lost our baby. That's when I had the sense to leave and the church had the nerve to sanction me for filing for divorce! Now I have freed myself of all religion and my second marriage is amazing! I am so much happier than all these "biblically submissive wives" whose husbands control them like puppets. Women, NEVER SUBMIT TO AFRICAN MEN. INFACT, NEVER SUBMIT TO ANY MAN. You are enough for yourself: you do not need a man to approve of anything you do. Live for you. Do for yourself and your kids! Don't let any fool abuse you in the name of religion!
    #FUCKSUBMISSION
    #FUCKDOMESTICVIOLENCE
    #LONGLIVEINDEPENTWOMEN
    RIP, darling Ronke. We will work hard to save women in abusive relationships in your memory! Your death will never be in vain

1. Because yours failed isn't a criteria to come here & spew bile to incite others...you don't know their situation so don't judge.

2. Where do I send ur kisses madam...., pls where???? I hv said it before being a submissive wife wld gv u longevity in marriage but wld it gv u fufilment? U wld truly count ur years of being married but u won't b happy. U wld see ur self slowly slipping away all in d name of being married. I said it here when I was submissive after sumtimes my husband sef said just b u, we wld hv misunderstandings and settle. Dt is part of d spark. Abi Charlie boy and d wife no dey quarrel? Even my parents marriage of 40 sumthing years dey hv very serious quarrel dt we d children wld b laffing and telling one party oya calm down but u didn't do right here o. Dey wld settle demselves and I hv never seen my father hit my mum but he has a very sharp tongue. Lol. Pls dey make submissiveness look like d wife shld become a zombie to her hubby. Respect is what shld b preached, respect ur spouse.

3. @6:50 please calm down, my darling. I totally understand your outrage and it is justified because of your experience. The bane of the matter isn't Nigerian men or men in general, rather it is being married to the wrong guy, regardless of his nationality. 

If you marry the right man who loves and treats you like his Queen, the way God intended husbands to love their wives, submission will comes effortlessly. Sweetie, submission is needed for a successful marriage. The problem is when a woman submits to a the wrong man, her submission will be abused by him. That's why marrying the right partner cannot be over-emphasised.

Honey, you are speaking from a place of PAIN and I would never belittle your opinion because I am blessed to be married to the one whose ribs I was made from and it has been about 14 years of bliss with a few bumps along the way, naturally. So it will be rich of me to pontificate on an issue I have no 1st hand experience with but I've come to realise that the person who isn't in the eye of the storm has the benefit of being more objective as the 3rd party. I'm glad you survived your 1st marriage and I pray God heals you completely but there are a few good men out there. You can be an independent woman and still have a good man by your side. I'm stating this for the benefits of ladies yet to get married. I smart enough not to further provoke you with such statements because you've been to hell and back but you're yet to heal. I'm so sorry, my love, I hope I haven't offended you in any way because that is the last thing on my mind.I'm merely trying to comfort you and give hope to single ladies that marriage can be amazing if you choose well.‎

I really wish I could give you a 3D bear hug. Alas! All I can offer is an e-bear hug. You're a survivor and I'm proud of you though I have no idea who you are.

#e-bearhugsandkisses.‎

4. You sound like one Nonye girl i know in Enugu. But her own is that she married her first hubby because of money.She saw footballer from South Africa. Even before their wedding she was dying. Now she remarried with a baby boy.

5. Anon 6:50....one zillion likes for your post. Women pls don't submit to an African man if he is not the loving , tender and affectionate type. I was busy playing the submissive wife to my ex when he got the idea to be cheating and rubbing it in my face. To crown it up, he beat me blue and black telling me his mistress's pussy is better than mine.

6. Where u submitting to the right man?you open your korokoro and marry men u are not supposed to marry then cry foul... Most Christians don't even take prayers serious before marriage...the problem is not with the word submission but how it is practiced... My marriage of 12 years is not perfect but we know God sanctioned it...I do not suffer any DV cos I was on the lookout for the signs. Truth be told if u run away from God it's your loss...the man is the head and u need to submit to that but if u are being abused then u must leave...Gods word can never be wrong it is humans who abuse it

24. I hope oga Eeva klein(Mr Aina) will learnt from this story,and curb his anger/madness before he beats his wife to death one day,becos d Law won't hear na mistake.

25. BeatMe I am not surprised at your comment when your profile says you feed off women. You are a user, very irresponsible and an abuser. God will protect and keep women far away from you.

RIP Ronke

26. I can imagine the full force that idiot used to hit u on the head,continue to rest in peace Ronke.

27. What a way to die!! Rip in peace

28. Am sure my friend is reading all these and thanking God that she left her marriage . That Osagie guy nearly kill her. That guy beat my friend in pregnancy that I was shocked,she packed and lived with me and my husband for 2 wks and went back because she had 2 kids already and no money to cater for them all. Mennnn! The last beating was epic,that guy is a mental case. The so called project Alert ,I followed her there but when Osagie sent out the story to sahara reporters even project Alert didn't come to her aid with the truth.
    Women don't have good support base,Any small thing the men can cone out with Adultry lie.Stella,you know this gist now.Them no dem for GBAGADA wella .U will never believe that Osagie guy can hurt a fly but see him with his wife,na shina Rambo.
    I wish my friend can come out to share her story to encourage other women. Let's come out and protect ourselves men do.

29. Am sure my friend is reading all these and thanking God that she left her marriage . That Osagie guy nearly kill her. That guy beat my friend in pregnancy that I was shocked,she packed and lived with me and my husband for 2 wks and went back because she had 2 kids already and no money to cater for them all. Mennnn! The last beating was epic,that guy is a mental case. The so called project Alert ,I followed her there but when Osagie sent out the story to sahara reporters even project Alert didn't come to her aid with the truth.
    Women don't have good support base,Any small thing the men can cone out with Adultry lie.Stella,you know this gist now.Them no dem for GBAGADA wella .U will never believe that Osagie guy can hurt a fly but see him with his wife,na shina Rambo.
    I wish my friend can come out to share her story to encourage other women. Let's come out and protect ourselves men do.

30. Please where in Gbagada, maybe there's a way I can lend a helping hand. Thanks