Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mrs Elizabeth Ativie Replaces Impeached Edo Law Maker..

Wednesday, May 04, 2016

Mrs Elizabeth Ativie Replaces Impeached Edo Law Maker..

The Speaker of Edo House of Assembly, Mr Victor Edoro, was impeached Tuesday by 16 of the 24 members of the assembly. 

In his place, a woman, Mrs Elizabeth Ativie was elected by the lawmakers as the new Speaker. 

The impeachment followed a motion moved by the Majority Leader, Mr Folly Ogedemgbe (APC-Owan- East) and seconded by Mr Patrick Illuobe (PDP – Esan-North East). 

“This is an impeachment notice signed by 16 members that the speaker Victor Edoroh and his deputy, are hereby impeached,’’ Ogedemgbe said during the house sitting. 

NAN reports that shortly after moving the motion, Ogedemgbe nominated Illuobe to preside over the election, who thereafter called for nomination for a new speaker and deputy. Ativie’s name was submitted as speaker by Mr Victor Assen (APC-Owan-East), while Mr Justin Okonobo ( APC-Igueben) was nominated as deputy speaker by Henry Okhuobo (APC-Orhionmwon). The two were subsequently approved to lead the House by the lawmakers. 
Vanguard reportage.

15 comments:

1. I saw her acting like a hooligan on tv and I just asked if this is supposed to be someone's mother and wife?
    On the other hand if they won't govern in our interest at heart, they might as well entertain Nigerians by fighting. #bunchofclowns

2. Shame to Edo state house of assembly. Shame for showing themselves.

3. This woman fell my hand yesternyt wen I watched how she was trying to remove the guy out of her seat.hmnnnnn Politics!!!politicians!!!!!!,they are all the same afterall

4. Edo pple hope u see what La'casera and rice on election day got u guys. now we got a huge JOKE called house of assembly.

5. Edo politicians have starter with their usual crises due to the upcoming governorship election. They should allow peace to reign. All I see is Mr Okonoboh from my LGA as the new deputy speaker. Congratulation Sir.

1. Self centeredness bcx he's frm ur LG u r congratulating him smh for u

6. Let peace reign o Edo state

7. Watched their display on tv last night, was just Smh. Na wa...o

8. shameless woman,that has driven her husband away over 10years now,so she got no chill about protecting her hubby's name.i feel sorry for those that wish to be in her shoes.

9. shameless woman,that has driven her husband away over 10years now,so she got no chill about protecting her hubby's name.i feel sorry for those that wish to be in her shoes.

10. Group of armrobbers calling themselves politicians, you will all not go unpunished by the special grace of God(AMEEN)

11. Shameless woman...how is this one even qualified to be in any position of authority? She was trying to bite the former speaker on the back yesterday.....shame on you madam

12. Law makers sef • Made d law to suit dem. Dis woman has been a legislator in dat house since I visited d house in 2007 abi 2006 sef.