A mother of two, Obudike Faith, arrested with banned drug, has revealed how she got into the deal, claiming that a social media (WhatsApp) friend sealed the deal with her, to move cannabis to China.
The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), which arrested her in Lagos, said it prevented the 38-year-old mother of two children from execution in China, where drug trafficking attracts capital punishment.
She was arrested by anti-narcotic officers at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport (MMIA) Lagos during outward screening of passengers on Kenyan Airways flight to China.
She was found with 1.155kgs of cannabis hidden in melon.
Chairman and Chief Executive of the Agency, Muhammad Mustapha Abdallah, who condemned her action said, “it is sad that while government is worried over the number of Nigerians on death row in other nations, a mother of two children is still smuggling drugs to China where drug trafficking is punishable by death.
Her arrest here has saved the country from embarrassment. It has equally prevented her family from the pain of losing a loved one under the circumstance. The NDLEA will not relent in saving lives and promoting the image of Nigeria.”
NDLEA commander at the Lagos airport, Ahmadu Garba said that the suspect concealed the drugs in melon and food stuff. “She was caught while travelling to China with 1.155kg of compressed dried weeds that tested positive for cannabis. Investigation into the case is in progress and she will soon be charged to court.”
The suspect who lives in Onitsha, while confessing said, “I am a trader. I used to travel to China to buy my goods since 2014. My WhatsApp friend asked me to buy the drug and take to China. He promised to give me a handsome reward when I get to China. Unfortunately, the drug was detected during search at the Lagos airport.
Tribune
Imagine! "my watsapp friend asked me to buy and take it to China that he will reward me handsomely"I bu ewu? My friend this is not an excuse, you have a business that takes you to China,learn to be content with what you have.
ReplyDeleteNo mind her mtsheeeew
DeleteThey are bent on getting themselves killed for the love of money. Wish she was caught in China.
ReplyDeleteA trader indeed.
They are bent on getting themselves killed for the love of money. Wish she was caught in China.
ReplyDeleteA trader indeed.
Na wa,she is a business woman who travels to China that means she wasn't lacking before now.this one na ojukokoro
ReplyDelete"I" people and drug, hmmnnnn
ReplyDeleteHahahahahaha...
DeleteYes oh!...it's better than lazying around looking for someone to leech on!...
I am proudly "I"...
We rock!...
Yeye woman
ReplyDeleteNo be ya sister?
Deletehehehehehehe! drug deals via whatsapp??
ReplyDeleteno wonder dem catch am
And she was a businesswoman doing well for herself,but her greed for more is going to cost her her freedom for a very long time.
ReplyDeleteEnjoy your stay in prison ma'am.
In james' voice, the 'I' people are @ it again.... hahahahha.
ReplyDeleteMaybe capital punishment should be meted out to drug couriers in Nigeria as well.
Chai.. Okoro people and drug.. they wan get money by force.. Ok oooo
DeleteThey should have allowed her go with drugs na. Make China teach am how to do things. Why isn't drug trafficking a capital punishment in Nigeria?
ReplyDeleteStupidity personified, I don't get how foolish some people can be, she even knew it was drugs, well she is lucky to have been caught here,else na flower them for use her plant for China, after execution.
ReplyDeleteThis woman no get shame at all, you have been travelling to China since 2014,that one no do you, na God save you, wonder if she does not care about what will happen to her children and families when cut
ReplyDeleteNo be only when cut, how about when 'piecesed'? Lol!
Delete*caught*
DeleteSuch a lack of wisdom! She was already gainfully self-employed but greed pushed her into this dangerous act. I pity only her kids.
ReplyDeleteDrug traffickers kwenu hahahahahaahaha their population is reducing bit by bit. Very soon it will be reduced to ashes. I trust China to deal with them properly. This is very good news and there is plenty more to come.
ReplyDeleteGod really saved her
ReplyDeleteEyaa your so lucky madam, go and thank your God.
ReplyDeleteThis is the hard work they boast about because according to the borrow culture eeebohs they are the most hardworking people in Nigeria. They work very hard at drug pushing, manufacturing fake drugs, producing baby factories and selling babies, kidnapping and selling their mothers and family members, manufacturing fake and counterfeit goods, piracy and killing their new born babies.
ReplyDeleteKeep working hard and government will keep working harder.
You are u bitter
DeleteWho offend you
Lilly shut ur stinky pussy anon is very right ... na you dey die of heart attack.
DeleteYou rock that is why Igbo women marry Yoruba men.
ReplyDeleteIf they are lazy why do you marry them, dirty gold diggers the lot of you.
You should stick to your crime infected lot.
Why would your yaraba brothers marry una women when most of them stinks from constant bleaching?...
DeleteAn average yaraba woman wears dirty smelling torn pants...even the classy ones...
Go to the east and see pure natural beauty not those your over bleached sisters of yours here...
Linda eze i swear na sudden death go kill you
DeleteStella ,your head no correct as u no post my coment wey i sent for that smelling slave calling herself queen of ass hole .....see ibo ppl wit drug na them dey spoil naija name .. Thunder faya you oloriburuku kinda eze ozodinma.. stela if u no post my coment .. na ogun i go send for you
ReplyDeleteeebohs the dirtiest people in the world are the ones you are mentioning, the whole world now knows how filth you all are, go and sit on a pile of rubbish and stop chatting trash through your filthy potent gutter hole.
ReplyDeleteYoruba men marry Yoruba women more than any other woman from another tribe and there is no disputing that.
eeboh women should not marry Yoruba men according to your lies about them.
Why do eeboh women want to die on top of Yoruba men if they are not worth it.
You think you can make false claims and be believed when the truth and statistics are clear for all to see.
The only way you can prove your point is if no eeboh woman has ever married a Yoruba man and since you cannot shut your halitosis trap.