Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mathematical Puzzle

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Mathematical Puzzle

Can you in heavens name figure this out?

141 comments:

1. 2+5+5=12

3+6+12=21

8+11+21=40 as simple as ABC

2. its 40 daszzol.

1+4=5

1+4+2+5=12

1+4+2+5+3+6=21

1+4+2+5+3+6+8+11=40

its an addition of all the digits to get d last answer.

2. 8 * 11= 88
    88 + 8 = 96

1. Where did you see multiplication?

2. Anon. Is correct.
      1*4+1=5
      2*5+2=12
      3*6+3=18
      8*11+8=96.
      Its called quantitative reasoning.

3. Correction: 3*6+3=21

4. It's part of the puzzle. The multiplication is just to throw you off

5. Lafresh, that's d formula to use. It's like quantitative

6. Lafresh she is right.
      The answer is 96!
      3+6=21
      4+7=32 (4+7+21)
      5+8=45 (5+8+32)
      6+9=60 (6+9+45)
      7+10=77 (7+10+60)
      8+11=96 (8+11+77)

The rule of the calculation from the first three examples are same.

7. 96!!!! Anonymous u b smart guy

8. Teacher Joy, so you go teach your student to replace addition with multiplication? Which formula biko?

T-gurl, abeg read what you wrote again.

3. 11+8+6+3+5+2+4+1=39

My best subject in nursery school was quantitative reasoning. But grew up to hate math.

1. Zizzy pls go bck to dt nursery sch and giv d teacher d beaten of his/her life

2. Nope is 96. Go thru how they got the other answers.

3. It's 96. 1*4+1=5, 2*5+2= 12, 3*6+3=22, 8*11+8=96. Answer is 96

4. No, it's 96. 1*4+1=5, 2*5+2=12, 3*8+3=22 so 8*11+8= 96

5. Ehis this is another way to solve it, zizzy didn't add up well. The total is 40 not 39

6. Hahahahahaha 40! yes! I got it right! *tongue out*

4. 96 is the answer

5. 8+11 = 19+ 21= 40

Miss E.

6. 1. 1+4=5
    2. 2+5=7+ans from no 1=12
    3. 3+6=9+ans from no 2=21
    4. 8+11=19+ans from no 3=40

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. How many times na??? D answer is even wrong oga

2. Adebayo sharp man! U just quickly deleted d whole tin. Chai!

10. Quantitative reasoning. The answer is 40

11. The answer is 40. Add both numbers and add the existing result.
    1 +4 =5
    Add this 5 to the next 2+5 = 7 + 5= 12
    Add this 12 to the next 3+6 = 9 + 12 = 21
    Add the 21 to the next 8+11 =19 + 21= 40

12. It's simple,always add d sum total of each to d answer eg 1+4=5 so
    2+5=7+5(above)=12
    3+6=9+12(above)=21
    8+11=19+21(above)=40
    Hope it's clear class? Any questions?

13. Answer is 88,11+11 in 8 places that's 88

14. 40.....it is a cummulative sum

15. The answer is 40.

The first answer is by calculating 1+4 which gives you 5
    The second answer is by calculating 2+5 and 1+4 which gives you 12
    The third answer is by calculating 3+6 and 2+5 and 1+4 which gives you 21
    The final answer is by calculating 8+11 and 3+6 and 2+5 and 1+4 which gives you 40.

16. This is how it works;
    1*4=4
    4+1=5,

2*5=10
    10+2=12,

3*6=18
    18+3=21,
    And finally,

8*11=88
    88+8=96.

17. 96! Easy as pie. The euphoria of solving maths & quantitative aptitude equations. I just love it.

18. 1 + 4 = 5; 1 x 4 + 1= 5
    2 + 5= 12; 2 x 5 + 2= 12
    3 + 6= 21; 3 x 6 + 3= 21
    8 + 11 = 8 x 11 +8 = 96

My favourite subject is and will always be maths and quantitative reasoning.

19. 1 + 4 = 5; 1 x 4 + 1= 5
    2 + 5= 12; 2 x 5 + 2= 12
    3 + 6= 21; 3 x 6 + 3= 21
    8 + 11 =8 x11+ 8 = 96

20. Cuteychi4all says:-
    1+4= 5
    2+5= 12
    3+6= 21
    4+7= 32
    5+8= 45
    6+9= 60
    While 7+10= 77
    The answer is 77

21. 11 x 8 = 88
    88 + 8 = 96
    Answer is 96

22. Cuteychi4all says:- I omitted 8+11 in my first calculation
    1+4= 5
    2+5= 12
    3+6= 21
    4+7= 32
    5+8= 45
    6+9= 60
    7+10= 77
    8+11= 96
    Therefore the answer is 96

23. Cuteychi4all says:- to get the answer, all you have to do is take the current answer and add it to the previous answer for example ( 2+5= 7, 7 + (1+4=5= 12) or ( 3+6= 9, 9 + the previous answer which is 12 will give you 21. Simple as ABC.

24. Cuteychi4all says:- or you can do it this way.
    1*4+1= 5
    2*5+2= 12
    3*6+3= 21
    4*7+4= 32
    5*8+5= 45
    6*9+6= 60
    7*10+7= 77
    While 8*11+8= 96.

25. 40 very simple na, which one be in heavens name lol

26. the answer is 40 only.

27. Its 40 pls stop writing otherwise its very easy.

28. 1*4+1=5
    2*5+2=12
    3*6+3=21
    8*11+8=96

29. 1+4=5
    2+5=12
    3+6=21
    4+7=32
    5+8=45
    6+9=60
    7+10=77
    8+11=96

30. 40
    what ever answer you get from one equation , add it to the previous ans. 19 + 21 is 40.

31. 1*4 + 1 = 5
    2 * 5 + 2 = 12
    3 * 6 + 3 = 21
    8 * 11 + 8 = 96

The answer is 96

32. 1+4=5
    2+5=12
    3+6=21
    Therefore :8+11=32

33. 40 .

HRH EKEK(king of All kingdoms)
    Faith Remains The Compass

34. 104 is the answer

35. 104 is the answer

36. 11*8 equals 88 plus 8 equals 96. Follow the sequence. The answer is 96

37. Answer is 56

1. 1+4=5
    2. 2+5=12
    3. 3+6=21

Missing series
    4. 4+7=28
    5. 5+8=35
    6. 6+9=42
    7. 7+10=49

Finally
    8. 8+11=56

Another way is:
    11-6 x 7 = 35 +21 = 56

Solved by Cyberghoose

8+11=

38. Solution 1+4 =5 and 2+5=7(7+5) will give you 12. 3+6=9 (9+12)=21 8+11=19 (19+21)= 40. Therefore the answer is 40.

39. Answer is 96 cos
    (1*4) = 4, then 4 1 = 5
    (2*5) = 10, then 10 2 =12
    (3*6) = 18, then 18 3 = 21
    therefore:
    (8*11) = 88, then 88 8 = 96.

40. Answer is 96 cos
    (1*4) = 4, then 4 1 = 5
    (2*5) = 10, then 10 2 =12
    (3*6) = 18, then 18 3 = 21
    therefore:
    (8*11) = 88, then 88 8 = 96.

1. *
      4 1=5
      10 2=12
      18 3=21.........88 8=96

41. Multiply the first number by the second number then add the second number to ii,which in this case is 8, I.e 8*11=88+8=96.

42. It's 32.
    7 was added to d first
    9 was added to d second
    Den 11 was added to d last

43. 1+4 =5
    2+5+5=12
    3+6+12=21
    4+7+21=32
    5+8+32=45
    6+9+45=60
    7+10+60=77
    8+11+77= 96

Ans is 96

44. Depends on the logic you want use to solve it..

Is either is 40 or 96

45. Logically and mathematically, the answer should be 40. At the same time, how an equation is to be solved depend on the instruction(s). In this case I don't understand the world Compartilhe Entendeu. Based on this, back to the sender.

46. 2*5+2=12. Same approach for others. Answer is #96

47. Common we ar geniuses here! The answer is 40

48. THE ANSWER IS 33!

49. 40. I am late *ops*

50. The answer is 96..
    11 tanxx 8,..plus 8////////96

51. Una no sabi anything, na only to cause people una sabi.

1 + (4 x 1) = 5
    2 + (5 x 2) = 12
    3 + (6 x 3) = 21
    4 + (7 x 4) = 28
    5 + (8 x 5) = 45
    6 + (9 x 6) = 60
    7 + (10 x 7) = 77
    8 + (11 x 8) = 96

The 96 have it. The pattern is too neat!

52. Abeg the answer is 40 jo @ Stellz Baibi