Marbel Mark, 31, from Edo State but married to a Delta State indegene, has petitioned Edo State Police Command, urging investigation into the acid bath she suffered in the hands of some persons at large.
READERS DISCRETION ADVISED FROM THIS POINT...
The incident,Sunday Vanguard learnt, happened in October 2015, when the victim, based in Spain, with her seven year-old daughter, visited Nigeria. Trouble reportedly started when she was said to have visited a native doctor at Sakpoba Road, Benin City shortly after her arrival in Nigeria.
Though Sunday Vanguard could not ascertain the relationship between the woman and the native doctor, it was said that the wife of the latter became jealous of the alleged ‘close relationship’ between the Marbel and her husband and engaged Marbel in a shouting match. She accused her of having an affair with her husband but Marbel refuted the allegation vehemently, explaining that the relationship between her and the husband was purely business.“But of course the wife did not believe her story and continued to protest.
Neighbours told Sunday Vanguard the wife feared Marbel may be using her connection abroad to make her husband dump her. The situation took a turn for the worse when the native doctor’s wife called Marbel’s husband in Spain to report the matter to him. It was gathered that the incident caused problems between Marbel and her husband.
Tragedy struck, however, when Marbel went to the salon to fix her hair, as unknown persons stormed the place and bathed her with acid. The incident caused pandemonium as people ran helter-skelter, a situation which gave the suspects the opportunity to escape. Marbel was rushed to the University of Benin Teaching Hospital (UBTH) for treatment before she was flown back to her base in Spain for surgery.
It was amid this tragedy that the victim was said to have sued her husband for divorce, which was said to have been granted by a court in Spain. Though the reason for the divorce is unknown, it was gathered that Marbel’s husband and the native doctor’s wife continued their communication to the discomfort of the victim. However, Marbel, who is still receiving treatment in the Spanish hospital, is appealing for justice from Edo State Police Command. Speaking to Sunday Vanguard on telephone, the victim lamented:“ I have spent so much hospital bills to save my life due to the wickedness of somebody. I have petitioned the state Police Command through my lawyer.
I am only appealing for justice. The police must apprehend the person that bathed me with acid and those that sent them. I have spent all I have on hospital bills so I cannot equally be denied justice in Nigeria. I only came on holiday but look at what I got in return. I need the prayers and help of everyone, particularly the police so that those behind this will be apprehended. I am in pains and those behind this should not go unpunished. And I appeal that the investigation should be accelerated because justice delayed is justice denied. Life has become so frustrating but I thank God for his mercies Sunday Vanguard learnt that the matter is being investigated by the homicide section of the Edo Police.
It was said that the wife of the native doctor has been interrogated and some other persons questioned also. Spokesman for the state Police Command, Abiodun Osifo, who hinted that detectives were investigating the matter, described the attack on the victim as wicked, assuring that the suspects will be arrested in due course. “We appeal to members of the public to help us with useful information because, without information, the police can do little or nothing. This is a crime against God and humanity and we must not condone it. How can somebody bath a fellow human being with acid? Even if the person is your enemy, does that make sense?
Such people must face the law no matter where they are hiding. You cannot run forever. I believe the police will uncover the suspects and bring them to justice”
Vanguard report.
Wow,this is serious oh
Eeyyaahh
ReplyDeleteOMG!
DeleteWhat is happening!
This is so sad...speedy recovery.
DeletePlenty crazy human beings o, why are pple so wicked???
DeleteShe can never be same again, sad!
Business with a native doctor from Spain? What's she looking for? We wey dey here set wt 145 fuel, no light, 2 for N200 tomatoes, no work, single, no child....we no dey find native doctor.....ignorance almost killed her. Leave justice & seek good Health, none of the attackers can fund her bill, arresting dem can't heal the scar.
DeleteGod I thank u even thou its not well yet but u didn't make worse & hope says my tmr will be sweeter
If you titrate that acid a bit, you'll get a pretty good bleaching cream... Ladies of SDK blog might want to research that acid....but seriously,quick recovery
DeleteMay she get the Justice she seek & deserve
ReplyDeleteHey!?Tribalistic human being,I'm sure if its Yoruba now you would have been shouting O people upandan like a headless chicken. Are these people O too? Repent of your tribalistic ways and stop been biased about everything.
DeleteNative doctor? Mennnn Shame on u women. I no read d story sha
ReplyDeleteJeeezzz. Who will help this woman vmget justice? She's not even in Nigeria, those here dont even get the help they need, much more one who is bedridden abroad. And with a divorced husband who prolly doesn't care, I wonder how she'll sort this out. Who'll be her companion now, after they've disfigured her? This is sheer wickedness of the highest proportion. Why is the suspect still not in custody? My God
DeleteDepends on if it's a juju doctor or native herb Doctor.
DeleteIf it's the former, then she's probably paying for all her years of consultation. Jazz dey backfire.
What business does she have with a native doctor?? For someone based in spain and came for holidays. Your life was normal, now see.Na wa!! May you get the justice you seek.
DeleteJeez!!!!
ReplyDeleteWhy such wickedness???
If you feel your partner dey eye person,why not deal with your partner or better still move on.
#thanks to every1 who reached out to me on Friday. Still down but I wish to feel better soonest,my babies need me.
#life of a sickle cell mom!
Happy Sunday my pipol
Get very well soon. Sickle cell is not easy but God grace is upon you and your family. Amen
DeleteGod will see you through hun,he is able to do,abundantly,above our expectations....
DeleteGood health is your portion.
Kisses to your LO.
@CrazyHWife
You will be fine darling.
DeleteThis too shall pass ok?
Sending u warm hugs❤️
Get well soon dear..
DeleteKisses to your baby..
It is well..
@ Iphie, is it the God she refuse to seek that will see her through?
DeleteYet He is a merciful God, full of compassion ......plenty kisses to baba God
Only these people and The Creator actually only know what transpired. She's done for though, look at her face Stella........hs
ReplyDeleteI have a very serious question. How easy and cheap is it to get acid in naija? Almost everyday there's a case of acid bath, and in rural areas too. Economy no dey affect acid price?
DeleteGod!! I Was just crying while reading this post.how can a human being do this to a fellow being??? the world is extremely wicked and cruel.
ReplyDeleteNawa o....I keep asking God to never get to that point in my life where I'll have to fight a fellow woman like me because of a man.God,never allow it happen.Not to talk of doing this to her.But wait o,you came back for holidays in Nigeria only for you to start hanging out with a Native Dr? What sort of business could you possibly have with him? Nawa.The police won't catch anybody abeg,no be Naija police?
ReplyDeleteFrom Spain to Nigeria for holiday... To come and find man, the man wife too find your Spain husband go... Una for Exchange na. Who will find the perpetrators now? Police? cctv? GOD? emmmm sorry madam.
ReplyDeleteNa wah oh...
ReplyDeleteThis is one of the reasons why I can never date a married man!...
Sorry oh!..
Hmm m m na wah oh....
ReplyDeleteSo now the native doctor walks free from acid bath and the native doctor's wife is communicating with the victim's husband..na wah!! Women are always at the receiving end. She should have left another woman's husband when ahe was warned..wetin concern me sef!
ReplyDeleteLol, wetin concern the native doctor? He was just doing business
DeleteNawa some people can be very wicked o. Kilode. May you get the justice you deserve.
ReplyDeleteFoolish Woman!
ReplyDeleteLook how she unknowingly made her native Doctor husband bigger dan a tin god. And she herself,small in his eyes. And no doubt,if she is found guilty,she just drove d man away and welcomed a new wife for him.
On a lighter note,a Native Doctor with A Tattoed wife? Interesting combo.
Na wa
ReplyDeleteMy God! Whoever did this to her would not go unpunished
ReplyDeleteIt's between her ex husband and the native doctor's wife! Such wickedness!! But this lady, you went for your holiday in Nigeria and went straight to a native doctor??
ReplyDeleteWickedness! Jealously!! Hatred!!! I pray that justice be done. Sorry for your pains and disfigured face. Haaai! Some people are evil
ReplyDeleteWhat a wicked world.Some pple don't deserve to live on this earth..
ReplyDeleteMay justice be prevail..
Warris this.wicked souls everywhere
ReplyDeleteJesus , this is evil . Bcos of a man ' who might divorce u in future, u deceide to destroy a woman like u.... If na m sha even if police give u 10 years u come out... Nor worry the acid may I go pure u na one day u go live on earth ..... Some women are just foolish
ReplyDeleteMehn that's cruel.
ReplyDeleteBenin women are wicked. Take this 4rm me. Even to themselves.I remember in uni. My friend had a very small issue with one Uwa girl. D girl waited in front of her family house and as soon as she came out. Stabbed her hand. Dey can still ur husband. Dey can kill d man. Infact dey can do anything.
ReplyDeleteMy dear the thing tire me ooo.
DeleteMana kam mechieonu before they attack me .😷😷😷
Steal*
DeleteShe came all d way from Spain to visit a native doctor? To renew her powers or what? Hmmmm...may justice be served!!
ReplyDeleteA woman with husband and a kid, with a home in Spain should be doing well.
ReplyDeleteWhy has she turned a native doctors shrine to her second home?
Ha! Ha! Ha!!! Jealousy!!! All coz od 'prick'. Tufia
ReplyDeleteBenin ppl sha...them and juju go like bread and butter.
ReplyDeleteWhy patronizing native doctor? You cause your own predicament. Meanwhile,I curse whosoever that has any involvement in this dastardly act.
ReplyDeleteNative doctor kwa! How will I pray for ur recovery now when you were dinning with the devil?
ReplyDeleteForget the husband in Spain abeg.she is a prostitute and it's common with them to get juju to enable the attract customers when they go back.too bad.