Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Half A Goat....

A goat born with no hind legs has shown its triumph over adversity after it reached six months old - just walking on its forelegs.

The young kid was born without rear legs last December, and its owners felt it wouldn't survive.
But it overcame its disability mere days after its birth and has become a strong walker on four feet instead of two.
According to the unnamed farmer who witnessed the birth of the animal some six months ago, the goat's mother had previously given birth to two healthy kids.

Breeders on the forest farm in Xinping Yi Dai Autonomous County, in south-west China’s Yunnan Province, were shocked to see the deformed goat, but they were even more surprised to see it walking within a week of its birth.

The goat farmer said the young animal learned to perfect its balance and stand on its two front legs, and it is clearly unaware of and unfazed by its disadvantage.

It now hops around the farm merrily using only its two forefeet, travelling with its herd and grazing on the same foods given to the rest of its kin.

Reports citing local veterinarians suggested that the doe may have suffered an abdominal injury during pregnancy that resulted in the birth of the two-legged animal.

Mirror.co.uk

28 comments:

1. I know say na either China or India this kind thing dey happen

2. Who go fit chop dis one?

Hahahahahahahahaha...

3. Made in China goat

2. OMG. Wetin I wan talk sef.OK thank God

3. It must be in India where their gods try to re-creat them halfway

4. Wow! God is indeed wonderful.

5. Shantelle's Empire17 May 2016 at 07:54

Whaat! This is witchcraft! I dont believe the injury in pregnancy whatever,the two back legs would'v come out paralysed. Not this juju i'm seeing.
    Nobody should use it for Isi-ewu peppersoup o. To kill this one sef will be 'afraiding' somebody.

1. ofcourse,the African mentality would have to kick in at some point...juju indeed!! So there aren't babies born without arms or legs?

6. Endtime half of a yellow sun goat

7. No time to lick ass17 May 2016 at 09:05

When i was about 10, a neighbors hen gave birth to a chick with four legs. It was scary then. I don't even remember again what became the fate of the chick.

8. The things we see this days

9. If APC can turn CHange to Chain then this can happen.Norin is impossible.

10. Who leg epp?

11. Must it be china!

12. Shantelle's Empire17 May 2016 at 13:47

Lmao @ sassy,is it your African mentality? Live & lets live

13. Forelegs ati four legs, same noni. Who four legs epp?

14. Goats no dey carry last, they are the ultimate in stubbornness thinz.