One of the hardest things a lady will ever have to do is go on a job interview. There’s so much that goes into it, from the outfit to your knowledge, to most importantly — your hair and makeup!
Here is the easiet way to land your dream job by rounding up beauty dos and don’ts for an interview!
There is nothing in this world more nerve-racking than a job interview. No matter who we are or what we do, we all have to do it and prepare in our own ways. The most important aspects of an interview, aside from being able to answer all of the questions, is to look and feel our best.
Here's some hair and makeup dos and donts to help get that dream job.
Let’s start with hair because no matter what, even if the outfit is on point, if your hair is messy, you will be an automatic pass. First of all, we always want to rock a hairstyle that we feel comfortable with. A job interview is not the time to try out a new hairstyle. Whether we wear our hair up or down, we have to make sure that it looks neat and clean.
Here's some major inspiration from some of our favorite celebs on the perfect interview hair and also the not-so-perfect looks. One of our favorite looks is the classic ponytail and we don’t mean a messy thrown up pony. From Kim Kardashian’s, gelled back pony, to Lea Michele’s, sleek wavy pony, there are so many different ways to try it out.
No one can go wrong with the classic sleek, straight hairstyle and the two people that know how to rock it the best are Selena Gomez, and Kourtney Kardashian. Try to keep it simple and classy. Color-dyed hair (purple, pink, etc.), is always an absolute no — so maybe we should pass on recreating Katy Perry’s, purple bob, who can take us seriously with rainbow colored hair?
On to the makeup, less is always more. Kristen Stewart’s, red eyeshadow at the Cannes Film Festival is probably the last thing you want to do, you will scare the employers away.
What will you try on your job interview?
Hollylife
Good to know
ReplyDeleteThat's how some funny girl wore blonde weave tabs very high class makeup but she no sabi anything with her fake assent.
DeleteGuess she thought I'd be wowed with her looks. Sister I want beauty and brain not a walking cosmetics shop in human form.
Also, if you have more than one piercing, wear only one earring. Don't fill up the piercings.
DeleteDO NOT fix your eyelashes too. Very wrong.
Don't use red or orange lipstick. Use nude lipstick or just plain lipgloss. What else? Let your eyeliner not be winged. Leave it flat and simple.
Nice
ReplyDeleteThat's how some funny girl wore blonde weave tabs very high class makeup but she no sabi anything with her fake assent.
DeleteGuess she thought I'd be wowed with her looks. Sister I want beauty and brain not a walking cosmetics shop in human form.
I think you mean 'accent' not assent. Pronounced 'ak-sent'. Just thought to correct you, no offense!
DeleteThank you anonymous. he/she even posted twice. Later it will be blamed on auto-correct. Yimu
DeleteAnonymous ndi corrections kwanu
DeleteOnly in naija ooooo
ReplyDeleteI'll rock Lady Gaga to my interview
ReplyDeleteAnd you'll rock it right back home..
DeleteAhahahhahaha!
DeleteYou people should take your time on this blog@ Oby lol
lmao @Oby O
DeleteLol! 😄😃😃
DeleteFor me, any cute and not too flashy hairstyle will do
ReplyDeleteFor the make up, foundation, powder, well carved eyebrow,eye liner,mascara and lip gloss will do..no eyeshadow
An engineer can't be looking like a model for an interview..lol
Exactly! No eyeshadow.
Deletevery educative.
ReplyDeleteAlthough i've known this for a long time now, I still have my challenges with perfume.
sometimes you just want to look your best and then you get carried away in the process.
Perfumes are a no-no for job interviews.
DeleteIf you work, come as you are. In fact, the madder the better. Normal is freaking boring!
ReplyDeleteIn other words, be you. All these yardsticks were put there by people like you. If you love big blue hair, purple lips and cow ring on your nose, then you should know the type of place where your type will be accepted. Don't twist yourself into the image someone else wants you to.
Try it for an interview and let me kno if it works out first. Maybe for MTV/Sound city VJ or video vixen. But if its a real job, honey,be boring. And make ur brain interesting
DeleteThank God my job i have was through connections from the high and mighty. Lovely job
ReplyDeleteI went to a job interview with a black and wine colour weavon, lo and behold, I got the job, but that was quite risky, well, I used my knowledge to convince then, they were interested in what I was saying and not how I looked, though I looked neat and decent.
ReplyDeleteStella, why are you like this na, pls enable comments right on time, that's what keeps the blog lively, not waiting for ages b4 comments get approved, pls don't make us get tired of this blog, I know it's not easy but try a lil more pls. Oya chop kiss
ReplyDeleteWhat if the interview is for a position in a strip club?
ReplyDeleteLol
DeletePlease if I am having a patewo and base or all back and base or senior girl or police cap or kolese hair style, can't I go for an interview? Must I make up? I am asking for clarity.
ReplyDeleteSo far it's neat. Make up is not compulsory. Appear neat and presentable.
DeleteSo true, some make up for interview an die.very loud
ReplyDeleteEducative** simplicity does it
ReplyDeleteAnty Stella keep in touch
me as queenniky concern i will braid my hair nd no make up as innnnn eh natural things,
ReplyDeleteAKA: QUEENNIKY
All good!
ReplyDeleteAm in search of job oooo
ReplyDeleteNa God dey give job.... if you like use only white powder and plait your hair without something upstairs, nobody go higher you. though it's always good to do things in moderation
ReplyDeleteReally? No perfumes for interviews? I beg to differ.
ReplyDeleteNot a strong perfume that'll overpower the atmosphere. A mild one would do. If your perfume is strong, then instead of putting it all over you, you could do a light spray between both your ears and avoid all over your clothes.
DeleteThanks for sharing.
ReplyDeleteFunny
ReplyDeleteHeavy makeovers oo.. blond hair.. perfumes oo, if God says it's ur job then it's urs
ReplyDeleteWisdom is profitable to direct
DeleteKeep it simple and decent