Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doyin Okupe Bows Before Obasanjo And Asks For Forgiveness.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Doyin Okupe Bows Before Obasanjo And Asks For Forgiveness.

A former presidential aide, Doyin Okupe, has prostrated repeatedly before former President Olusegun Obasanjo, begging the former head of state to forgive him over insults he hurled at him while he (Okupe) served as spokesperson for ex-President Goodluck Jonathan.

Mr. Okupe visited Mr. Obasanjo on Sunday at his Hilltop G.R.A. residence in Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital, those familiar with the matter told PREMIUM TIMES.

The former presidential aide made the surprise visit to the former president to seek reconciliation after remaining estranged from the former leader for years.

One source said security operatives at Mr. Obasanjo’s residence initially blocked Mr. Okupe from accessing the former president’s home but that he was allowed in after “baba came downstairs and told the boys to let him in.”
Photographs of the visit obtained by PREMIUM TIMES show Mr. Okupe prostrating repeatedly and pleading for forgiveness.

Sources said Mr. Obasanjo initially rejected Mr. Okupe’s plea, saying “you cannot abuse me in the papers, on TV, on radio and on the streets and then come here to privately apologise.”

“Why don’t you mount the same platforms you used in abusing me to apologise to me?” a witness quoted Mr. Obasanjo as saying.
“Baba said he was baffled to see Okupe verbally assaulting him in the media just because he was given appointment by Jonathan,” the source said. “If he were a true son of Yorubaland, he would not have gone to that extent because Baba was the first to appoint him a media aide over 16 years ago.

“Baba appointed him as one of his first aides when he became the first president after democracy returned to Nigeria in 1999, only for him to turn his back against Baba when he got a similar appointment from Jonathan many years later. Now that he has gone to bite more than he can chew, he’s desperate for Baba’s forgiveness.”

“There’s an adage in Yoruba that says when a dog has gone to put itself into fury inferno, it will become desperate to return to its owner,” the source added.
After a brief intervention by those present at the meeting, sources said, Mr. Obasanjo agreed to forgive Mr. Okupe because he (Obasanjo) is an elder statesman and father to many.

“Baba said he has forgiven him because of his respected position as an elder statesman, but that may not stop him (Mr. Okupe) from committing the same offence in future,” the source said.
In an interview with PREMIUM TIMES, Mr. Okupe confirmed he visited Mr. Obasanjo to seek reconciliation.
“I went to Obasanjo to settle and resolve my long-standing misunderstanding with him,” Mr. Okupe said, adding that “Obasanjo is like my father and I am his political son.In Yorubaland, when an elder is angry with you, the younger person begs. I am not ashamed to beg Obasanjo,” Mr. Okupe said.

*LMAO!!... This life eh!

41 comments:

1. Are you just seeing this news Stella?

1. Okupe, deceive urserlf not, there is no forgiveness in Owu, ask Iyabo Obasanjo

2. The more you look,the less you see!

3. Is he rolling in d floor or what? This language ppl sef!!

4. Imagine o. After all the show off and lambasting they did to OBJ. See this life ehn. Same thing Fani Kayode did.. Reuben Abati, take note. You all acted like idiots just because you were given appointments.

The irony of it all is that the Jonathan they were fighting for never for once insulted OBJ in public. Rather, his aids would quickly compose their grammar to insult baba. Okupe you have many more people to beg sha

5. Sisi eko it is your father that is an idiot...your mama no teach u respect abi? Every arsehole for this blog get opinion

2. Baba Obasanjo. The man I love so much. They will all come one after the other for forgiveness of their sins. Even Fayose will come crying soonest. Baba, the only godfather I know!

3. It's the fear of EFCC pursuing him that make Okupe to go beg baba,but it's sad sha, the man that appointed you earlier,just because you had a new boss makes you bite the finger that fed you, Okupe carry your cross o,no amount of prostrations will deter EFCC from carrying out their investigations into the arms scam,and if you are involved, you are on your own

4. Hmmmm! Dey prostrate to come for favour later. That's Yoruba ppl for u. N dey will still insult u after d favour is granted. They ain't loyal at all

1. *take five*
      We complain that igbos are arrogant but I refer their arrogance to the Yoruba man's hypocrisy. #QED Okupe needs help Na.... So make e fire on

2. Ndi ifele mesi. Shiorrrr

5. These O people ehhh!

6. Baba Obasanjo. The man I love so much. They will all come one after the other for forgiveness of their sins. Even Fayose will come crying soonest. Baba, the only godfather I know!

7. Hahahaha....
    The fear of EFCC is the beginning of wisdom.

I remember the story Baba said about him, when GEJ made him this SA.

Someone very close to Baba said this Doyin is a very conned and snitchy man. That When ppl come to state house to see Baba of course with gifts, , that was when Baba was the president, Mr Doyin will "Colloby" everything, and then inform Baba they just came to say hello and left. Nothing else. Later on, those guys will call Baba to show their appreciation if he received their gifts well. Baba will say "me I didn't see anything ooo."
    Lool
    He's also very good at double rating virtually everything he is asked to do.
    That was why Baba warned GEJ not to pick him as his SA cos of his bad reputation.

So when I see him blabbing on TV then, I just look at him and shake my head.

Now I know why the usual proverb which says "Good name is better than riches."

If you need more story, contact one of the close associates to Baba to confirm this gist if na lie I lie.

LOL.

Lemme quietly go anon biko.

8. They are all scared, Baba will not safe you oh

1. Baba will not safe you indeed!

9. Mr Doyin is a disgrace!...
    Well,I'm not suprised...no be yaraba man again?...
    Na their way!...

1. I tell you. Sell their souls and tomorrow be claiming true son of yaraba land. Na dem do bad pass. Really their way. Only mouth dey get.
      E be like uchicha don de bite am for nite they come advise am make e go beg oh.

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

11. Lol. See as OBJ bone face like Boniface!

12. Nigeria 🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾

13. Doyin should put it in writing for future purpose. Baba dey forgive I doubt

14. Unless your offence is not serious, obj no dey forgive o.

15. Yes it is our way. When you people don't respect your elders in ur place.
    When you ppl can even sell your mother that carried you for 9mths all for money. Still yet you still remain unrecognised in the nation when it comes to politics and power in Nigeria.
    Borrow culture ppl, pack of shameless ppl. Continue selling ur spare parts and okrika. Doing boy boy for d rest of d nation.

1. Pleaseeeee. Respect my ass!! U guys are so hypocritical gosh! Una sabi greet o, but will quickly turn around and shower the most crude insults ever. Abi who insult pass una? I'm neither igbo nor yoruba but I've lived around the major tribes of Nigeria & I boldly say that ur people are the most disgusting set. Anyday, anytime, I will pick the arrogant boldness òf an igbo man than the hypocritic, cowardly, backbiting, loud & rude yoruba man. With igbos I know where I stand in their lives cos they no send or fear u, but una? Naaa! Snakes. Wolves in sheep clothing. I'm from the mid-belt & I speak from personal experience. Bite me.

2. Yoruba can eat with u yet they will kill you. And they will still see you the next day and prostrate or kneel after stabbing you in the back. That's just their way

16. Yes Linda, we keep winning.
    When you people produce a president. Pls cum back and talk.
    #Teamyoruba#

1. How is producing president a big deal?? Please check hoe many igbos contest for president..
      Average Igbo man wants to concentrate on his business.. No time for politics..

Those who want to go into politics are so few.. Please we rather make money than be troubling our heads with other people wahala

We are interested in how many vessels and containers we have coming in..

Imagine telling my brother in law to contest for something?? He will laugh and ask you what happens to the 40 containers he is expecting?? Or how he wants to start bringing in 100 containers monthly..

Abeg leave talk..

17. Okupe messed up OBJ name let truth be told. I pray he forgives him because it's not gonna be easy.

18. Mr Okupe even needs a good foot scrub.

19. Doyin okupe your children and entire family should be ashamed of you for lack of principle. Take a look at your political journey of life and your total accomplishments. Nothing. You are just a big fat fool.