Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors Says Alleged Wife Killer Lekan Shonde May Have Othello's Syndrome

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Doctors Says Alleged Wife Killer Lekan Shonde May Have Othello's Syndrome

As a Doctor, I see things in a medical way and I will comment on the recent death of Mrs Shonde as such.....

She who was allegedly killed by her husband.
Looking at the story, Mr Shonde may be suffering from a psychiatric disorder called Othello Syndrome.

Othello Syndrome aka Morbid Jealousy is a psychiatric condition whereby an individual accuses his/her spouse or partner of cheating without any concrete proof hence behaving in a socially unacceptable way such as beating his/her partner.

Symptoms may include:

1. Interrogation of phone calls, messages and social media.
2. Blaming/harming partner or threatening to harm them.
3. Overvaluing of ideas and belief of infidelity.

I suppose that he may not plan to kill his wife but he may have done it by accident, and that is left to the judiciary to figure out. He should now go and face the music.
I hope your day started out well? Wishing you all a bright and wonderful day.

Your Wellness Strategist

Dr Sola Fajana.

93 comments:

1. I have those symptoms. I haven't killed anyone. If it's onye ocha,then I can consider it a diagnosis

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. I totally agree. Many Nigerian men are suffering from this syndrome I tell you. They all need help

2. No wonder we have so many othello syndrome people for this blog.

Oya make una go for cure

3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Is left handed?....Work on your grammar boy.

2. Savvy Hilton - "11% of people is left handed' may sound grammatically incorrect but it's grammatically correct

3. Uncle let us hear word now. If 11% are left handed shld we fly?

4. Stella I knw u r supporting up coming bloggers, but I wld love if u stop enabling his comments on some important post,his comments can b enabled in IHN na. Abi he dey pay u?

4. Otolo koh, ojoge ni.......

5. Oh my goodness! Efforts to make this man get off with a light sentence. So he is gonna plead insanity & ask for treatment rather than jail time????
    Oh well, God is still in d biz of meting out justice.

1. Your head dey there!!

They are trying to lay a foundation so this murderer can get a light sentence.

Othello Ko, Otondo syndrome ni!

Nonsense

2. They can't get doc 2 conclude autopsy on d dead woman but they quick psychoanalysis and diagnose. I hear una! No be only Othello na Ochuko!

3. The observer exactly what I said but he won't go free.

4. Lmao@ Whirlwind..Otondo indeed. Rubbish

6. LOL so this is the new angle to get him off the hook? Yeah right.
    Invariably, every jealous man is suffering from this syndrome and needs to be evaluated.
    Indeed.

7. He is not suffering from any Othe whatever syndrome!...
    You people should stop writting rubbish to justify his action!...
    He is a muderer that killed his wife out of jealousy simple!...

8. Oh poor Ronke. Rest well in the Bossom of the Lord. God is watching.

Good morning people

9. Whatever syndrome he is suffering from, let him face the wrath of the law already. No long talk mbok

1. Nobody remembered any syndrome with the lady that stabbed her husband to death in Ibadan.

This doctor was probably on vacation at the time!

10. Abeg they should stop giving what he did baptism name.

11. Othello... such a tragic novel. thank you Doc for the information, but as you said,it's now left for the court to decide his fate. Hope a medical personnel like yourself will be called upon to testify on his behalf in court. If he's really sick,he needs help to get well,at least for his kids.

12. Ok O, but justice must be served to serve as a lesson and deterrent to others.

My 1k

13. Hmmm. That's to say that a lot of men have Othello's syndrome. Isn't that weird? * side eyes *

We don't want a new twist in this case mbok.

This is a typical insecure man, who let his emotions get the best of him.

Next thing now, this man will plead insanity in court.

14. Na wa. What a silly excuse. Syndrome my foot. Mbok, biko, please check out my blog www.thekokomedia.blogspot.com.ng

15. That woman was strangled. Take a look at the scene where her body laid, her slippers were in different locations, etc. A good prosecutor will notice the salient points surrounding this case.

16. The reputation of Nigerian men is really tarnished at home and abroad when it comes to domestic violence. I had a casual brief conversation with a Jamaican man this morning a complete stranger, he asked me where I was from and I said Nigeria, the next thing he said was "be careful with Nigerian men because they beat".

I felt ashamed and embarrassed, and as I walked away I said to myself so even a Jamaican man is telling me that Nigerian men beat, a Jamaican man. Then things must be very bad for a Jamaican man to tell me that.

1. Jamaican gini.. What would a Jamaican know about Nigerian men? You people are forgetting the allegation that this women was cheating on her husband - Adultery.. A man with Othello syndrome would have had both of them cornered and shot..

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Anony but the man also cheated nd has a baby mama, he used to beat Rinke nd Wat if she cheats? So she shouldn't live her life again because of an animal who wants to eat his cake nd have it abi

4. What if she cheated*. Ronke *

5. Is that enough to kill? What happened to walking away? If it is right to kill on the suspicion of adultery or even being caught red handed, we will be counting men left in Nigeria on our fingertips. Non of these crimes are right but killing is not an option.

6. Classic case of pot & kettle with ur jamo "friend"

7. Taaaa Jamaicans are worse abeg. They don't even beat, they stab you straight up. You want me to start giving u instances of Jamaicans and their domestic violence? Tell ur friend I sisi eko says shush! Abeg my inlaws are Jamaicans so I know. %40 of my friends are also Jamaicans. Let's just leave it at that.

17. Okay
    Any Which way,guy man must dance galala.

18. Weda na othello, mentallo or killthallo, dude has to pay for his crime... no excuse

19. Doctor, I agree with you hook line and sinker.

20. Othello's syndrome19 May 2016 at 10:27

You are right,he has me and you are the first to figure it out. Hmmmm I'm coming for you poster. *wicked laugh*

21. They are bringing insanity into play...lord!!!

22. That means my husband has othello syndrome. Lol. Ok oh

1. Madam be careful and prayerful.
      Alert you should always be

2. Siddon there dey laff o. Hmmm x3

23. Ot hello syndrome na better syndrome?

24. Y'all doctors must always come up with a stupid name for everything damn thing
    What the fuck is Othello abi otele syndrome? Yimu

He should be made to suffer the consequences of his actions.
    Otele or not.

25. Eh mr doctor,they shld not just bring dat leg,his eyes were wide opened,they are trying to say he's not mentally okay to reduce his sentence or what,this wife killer shld be made to dance to the music.

26. Why do all these domestic violence syndromes result in the sufferer killing their wives. Why don't they kill themselves instead if they cannot stand it.

27. No be only Othello syndrome...even 'Otule syndrome '
    He should face the law jare!

28. I don tiya for this case jor haba!! If na so them dey take follow up on this politicians wey steal our money we for don go far for this country.

29. I don tiya for this case jor haba!! If na so them dey take follow up on this politicians wey steal our money we for don go far for this country.

1. Abi...I still don't believe that man intentionally killed his wife. I have a feeling it was an accident and out of fear he ran away.

2. Whether intentionally or not, he has to face the music abeg. Why didn't he walk away or divorce her when he couldn't stand the heat in the kitchen. Abeg, stop that thing o!

3. It wasn't murder but manslaughter. He killed her by mistake and prtay the judge will have mercy on him.
      After all them say the woman too dwy gbensh around.

4. Don mayor he would say anything to make people pity him because Adticans frowns at a woman who cheats but he also has a baby mama

30. The thing don dey purge me fr belle..sighs

31. The thing don dey purge me fr belle..sighs

32. No be Othello syndrome na tolotolo syndrome mtcheeeeew dude should get ready to face the music joor.

33. Whatever syndrome.
    It is now time for women to start choosing their partners wisely. You see so many women can't survive without a man in their lives even young girl.
    A young girl of abt 23 called a radio show one nite we were returning from a baby's party, Calling Aunty Landa, I don't know if I have a problem. I'm so worried, I'm not in a relationship. I feel like dieing, she started listing all d men she has dated, dey keep dumping her. Just going on and on.
    The woman had to tell her, young lady what are you doing. She said she's looking for admission.
    The lady scolded her. At 23 ur priority is just relationship, marriage. She said her last break up was January and since den no man. Becos you don't have a relationship for 5mths you want to die at 23.
    I just SMH for d girl, no future ambition at 23, you are killing urself that 3 men have dumped you.
    People like this Ronke Shonde women and many others, just hold on to bad relationships. Just cos they can be alone and what ppl will say abt dem if they are not in dere husbands house.
    Nigerian women need to change dere mind-set. It is better to be single than be in a toxic relationship / marriage.
    Marriage is good, everybody needs love and companionship, but not at the expense of your life.

1. The problem lie there. Girls are so desperate they don't take time to study the man. Any man with a job or some money and third leg is a man. Girls need to travel and see that some good looking men with correct suit on the street are mad.

34. I don hear.
    Introducing a good defense to mitigate punishment if found guilty of murder/manslaughter
    Issorite

35. Othello's kor othi's ni!why didn't he kill himself

36. Well said Whirlwind. Spot on. In fact that woman too has the syndrome, if this shonde man gets off free so should she.

37. Does that mean women too should kill their husbands if they cheat on them or if there are any allegations that the man is cheating?

38. I fear this man might not get the punishment he deserves with the way the story is going.

39. With his otholo syndrome e go teh for kirikiri, period

40. Why wont she gbensh around when the man was gbenshing his own and having kids outside did he think his wife would sit at home feeling depressed. Stupid selfish bullish Nigerian wimps called men.

41. which one be dis otholli syndrome again....dis story is juss having so many twist and turn...reading about d story is now so confusing dan even jurisprudence self...and i thought dat course was hard...dis case is becoming harder...lol...but my people we must understand dat violence solves nothing...stay away from violent men ladies....its rain dat grows flower not thunder...

42. Na woman sickness be this na!

43. Othello ko otelemuye ni! Osisiko!

44. I hope they are not laying the groundwork to plead for a lighter punishment citing psychiatric disorders oh cos if he likes let him suffer from dysentery as long as he pays dearly for the murder he committed.

45. Men from Western Nigeria have an unfortunate tendency to treat their women like rags and slaves (not all of them; many of them). They have been brought up with this unfortunate cultural prejudice from their parents (both mom and dad) and society at large that a wife or woman is worthless and can be abused at will. If you look at the Igbos for example, you would notice that on the average (not in all cases, but much more than Yoruba men) they treat their women better than their Yoruba counterparts. This is precisely why Yorubas take male promiscuity for granted. Of course, not all Yoruba men are like this but sadly, many are (cheating, lying and conniving, with some being extremely abusive wife beaters).

Many a full blown Yoruba husband would be seated contentedly at home, enjoying the dough his wife brings home, requesting sex-on-demand and yet raise his hands to beat his hard-working wife while still cheating on her and probably siring bastards here and there. Meanwhile this same Yoruba man can’t even defend his wife if she had a a spat with another man. THE RECENT TRIPLE MEDIA SAGA OF MRS. YEWANDE OYEDIRAN (ALLEGED HUSBAND-KILLER), MR LEKAN SHONDE (ALLEGED WIFE-KILLER), AND MR. TEEBILLZ TIWA-SAVAGE (ATTEMPTED SELF-KILLER) ARE MERE SYMPTOMS OF THIS INGRAINED CULTURAL MALAISE.

Even in relationships, our Yoruba brethren still have a long way to go in knowing how to treat their women with respect. It is this downright abusive attitude that makes them to date and marry so many women at the same time (hence the popular term ‘Yoruba demons’) and they see absolutely nothing wrong with it. You would not see the average Igbo man having so many wives, girlfriends and so-called concubines scattered all over the place like your average Yoruba man. This is because the Igbo man takes his woman as a true partner and the very anchor of his life; not as a mere sex object.

THE TIWA SAVAGE INTERVIEW PERFECTLY ILLUSTRATES THIS YORUBA CULTURAL PHENOMENON, WHICH IS NO DOUBT FUELED BY THE FEMALE-DENIGRATING INFLUENCE OF ISLAM.

With this kind of mindset, no sustainable progress can be made by any people, because culturally oppressed women cannot nurture confident children. You cannot build a progressive society if women cannot reach their highest potential.

This is why Igbo women are such high achievers – they tend to have stable homes and extremely supportive and doting husbands. One Yoruba writer admits this very candidly - see http://thenet.ng/2011/04/betwe... This is also why you have this 'I must marry an Igbo woman' resolution that many non-Igbos consciously or unconsciously adopt. It is no accident that Anambra was the first State in Nigeria to domesticate the 'Convention Eliminating all Discrimination against Women' (CEDAW) as well as the first State to have a female Governor.

MEANWHILE, NIGERIA KEEPS IGBO WOMEN FROM THEIR FULL POTENTIAL BY FORCING IGBOS TO PROCEED WITH GENDER MAINSTREAMING AT THE SLOW PACE DICTATED BY THE FAILED ZOO-NIGERIA.

Of the 3 original regions of Nigeria, the Western Region is held back by pernicious tradition such as the one I have been commenting on; the Northern Region is held back by destructive Religion; the long-suffering Eastern Region is held back mainly by Nigeria itself. Were it not for the enforced union in this failed nation, Biafra would have by now been the toast of the whole earth.

The Solution? The Yorubas must own up to the reality of this 'Yoruba demon' so that an exorcism can take place. The Igbos must seek a way out of the Zoo so that they can soar like the eagles they were destined to be! We must have either Biafra as a self-governing part of a renewed Nigerian confederation (the Aburi Solution) or Biafra as an independent State (the IPOB solution). LET THERE BE A REFERENDUM! There is no other way out. WE SHALL OVERCOME!

46. Anon 16:27 clap for yourself. For you mind now you have written a best selling novel. Igbo claimu keep claiming and writing rubbish. Truths are backed by statistics, surveys and facts. Present your statistics, surveys and facts to prove what you wrote you filthy scum.
    Instead of you to blame men in general for the way they treat women you are trying to blame a particular tribe.
    Are Caucasian, Asian and Arab men Yoruba men?, don't they maltreat and kill women? but you write that rubbish up there like it's something unique to Yoruba men. We have read a lot of stories about what Igbo men have done to women on this blog so what the fuck are you on about you bloody tosser.
    See the long story you typed just to tarnish a particular tribe when your Igbo tribe is the worst tribe in Nigeria. You don't trust Yoruba, you don't trust Hausa, you don't trust any tribe in Nigeria, you don't trust yourselves, no tribe in Nigeria trusts you. You are just a sad, hateful, excuse of an existence so fuck off to your biafra already why are you still in Nigeria.

47. If all you vomited is true why do Ibo women keep marrying Yoruba men. Did anybody force or drag them with a rope tied around their necks to marry a Yoruba man. They must be really dumb and desperate to marry a Yoruba man as the man they want to spend the rest of their lives with. If Ibo men are all you claim they are why would they marry from another tribe.

48. I don't usually post comments but the person who commented on ibo men being better than Yoruba men got me really thinking. I agree with some of the premises of your argument to the extent that Yoruba don't value their wives. That's a given, it's their culture except u marry into a well read classy family. Otherwise join us in licking the wounds. However to say that Nigeria is the problem of ibo is a big lie. The ibo women are not better than Yoruba women neither r they more intelligent. On the average ibo people r very loud so any little success is rang out! What u fail to realize is that because of the generally laid back nature of Yoruba men, the women r more hardworking n actually sustain their families unlike the ibo women who r catered for by their husbands. Also, on the average you would find that the world over, the Nigerians who engage in drug trafficking the most and other horrid crimes r the ibos. This is a fact! But it's all the tribes that r feeling d pinch of d bad economy yet d ibos r trafficking drugs the most. So on that one u fouled, Nigeria is not the problem of Biafra. The Yoruba men issue is true though but there are a few good ones. Yoruba women out there three gbosas for u o!

49. For you mind now you have written a best selling novel. Igbo claimu keep claiming and writing rubbish. Truths are backed by statistics, surveys and facts. Present your statistics, surveys and facts to prove what you wrote you filthy scum.
    Instead of you to blame men in general for the way they treat women you are trying to blame a particular tribe.
    Are Caucasian, Asian and Arab men Yoruba men?, don't they maltreat and kill women? but you write that rubbish up there like it's something unique to Yoruba men. We have read a lot of stories about what Igbo men have done to women on this blog so what the fuck are you on about you bloody tosser.
    See the long story you typed just to tarnish a particular tribe when your Igbo tribe is the worst tribe in Nigeria. You don't trust Yoruba, you don't trust Hausa, you don't trust any tribe in Nigeria, you don't trust yourselves, no tribe in Nigeria trusts you. You are just a sad, hateful, excuse of an existence so fuck off to your biafra already why are you still in Nigeria.

50. For you mind now you have written a best selling novel. Igbo claimu keep claiming and writing rubbish. Truths are backed by statistics, surveys and facts. Present your statistics, surveys and facts to prove what you wrote you filthy scum.

51. For you mind now you have written a best selling novel. Igbo claimu keep claiming and writing rubbish. Truths are backed by statistics, surveys and facts. Present your statistics, surveys and facts to prove what you wrote you filthy scum.

52. If all you vomited is true why do Ibo women keep marrying Yoruba men. Did anybody force or drag them with a rope tied around their necks to marry a Yoruba man. They must be really dumb and desperate to marry a Yoruba man as the man they want to spend the rest of their lives with. If Ibo men are all you claim they are why would they marry from another tribe.

53. If all you vomited is true why do Ibo women keep marrying Yoruba men. Did anybody force or drag them with a rope tied around their necks to marry a Yoruba man. They must be really dumb and desperate to marry a Yoruba man as the man they want to spend the rest of their lives with. If Ibo men are all you claim they are why would they marry from another tribe.

54. If all you vomited is true why do Ibo women keep marrying Yoruba men. Did anybody force or drag them with a rope tied around their necks to marry a Yoruba man. They must be really dumb and desperate to marry a Yoruba man as the man they want to spend the rest of their lives with. If Ibo men are all you claim they are why would they marry from another tribe.

55. For you mind now you have written a best selling novel. Igbo claimu keep claiming and writing rubbish. Truths are backed by statistics, surveys and facts. Present your statistics, surveys and facts to prove what you wrote you filthy scum.