Na wah...It is well!
AZOOSPERMIA AND FIBROIDS
Dear Stella,
I wrote in some time last year asking for referrals on ivf centers in Lagos because my husband had azoospermia. We eventually settled for one and started the process but it didn't work out as planned because they still couldn't get any sperm and my husband refused for a donor.
I am so shattered and I have been in tears since. I am physically and emotionally drained. It was also discovered that I had fibroid, though outside my womb so I'm just going to take it out.
Please I want BVs to recommend good hospitals in Lagos that take out fibroids and are not too expensive. I am on Mansard and Hygeia HMO so if there are any hospitals on their list that can also be recommended. Will appreciate.
Thank you.
*OMG..he doesnt have any sperm?JESUS!
God have mercy.
ReplyDeleteVery selfish man he is!! he doesn't want a donor cuz he's the one with the problem.But if it were to be you with the problem now,he'll run to go marry a second wife.
DeleteVery wicked and selfish man
DeleteKai!!!
No sperm at all? It is well!
DeleteIf it was d wife who was barren, he for don dump her marry another person but now na d woman dey suffer��
DeleteSo sorry Poster. U can go to Omni Fertility clinic in Onikan. Prof Giwa-Osagie is vry good. Those HMOs are covered there. I ttcd for 10months, so I kinda understand. God wil do it 4 u lyk he did mine.currently in my 4th month.
ReplyDeleteTTC? 10 months??
DeleteSweet @chikito ttc for 10months is actually same as waiting for 10yrs my sister. You won't experience it, And God will answer us that are waiting
DeleteI just get to Thank God for divine Health he bestowed upon me....Madam your Husaband is healed don't worry yourself too much
ReplyDeleteSince you are on Hygeia, why not try Lagoon Hospitals? Except if your plan doesn't cover the surgery. I pray the doctor of all doctors attend to your needs.All the best.
ReplyDeleteThis is really sad. God,please help this family.
ReplyDeleteThis is very serious.
ReplyDeleteDr. Jaycee Ojini @11 Rafu Williams by Adelabu, Surulere Lagos
ReplyDeleteSince you are on HMO. Just look at the hospital names and go there. There is a good hospital in surulere.
ReplyDeleteOlanibe memorial hospital in Aguda. Am sure they can do it for you.
You dont need to be shattered, just give thanks to God Almighty.
So there are men that doesn't have any sperm in them?
ReplyDeleteWhat a revelation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lmao!
DeleteIt's not like they don't have. Just that the quantity produced, won't be enough to fertilize an egg.
You need JUST ONE SPERM CELL for fertilization to take place. You don't need 'quantity'but that one sperm must be viable and 'rugged' to weather the storm. Going against force of gravity, swimming in toxic fluid with many antibodies against it and breaking through seal surrounding the ovum is no small task. In nature we produce millions among which one survive the huddle but in his case its likely the ones produced are not viable enough hence it doesn't meet the requirements needed to be used for IVF. freezing such sperms alone can kill them. Madam paid donor over here! Side eyes at Bvs
DeleteHurdle* before bvs come for my head
DeleteThanks Raphael for your answer to white diamond. How can people be so ignorant and still feel comfortable to lay it bare? Haha quantity of sperm to fertilize egg?
DeleteChoi!
DeleteGod punish typo o. See as e wan take disgrace me and my lecturers here.
Bikonu, I meant 'quality' o.
Even a layman knows that one sperm is enough to fertilize an egg na.
* smh *
White Diamond, you need a proof reader.
White Diamond, calm down because you goofed on this one. Stop blaming it on autocorrect. Reading your comment and the tense used, you were sure about what you were typing. Before Michael came to the rescue.
DeleteSo stop being so defensive. You cannot know it all. Autocorrect shouldn't be blamed for changing "quantity" to "quality".
Thank you!
Oturu gbeke
ReplyDeletePoster: Check if St. NIcholas (Dr Omololu) is on their list, that's where I did mine and after four days i was out of the place.
ReplyDeleteIt is well with you and your husby
Up Dr Omololu!
DeleteUp Dr. Omololu, he is awesome!!
DeleteHe doesn't ve any sperm and he doesn't want a donor either, then he's s selfish man, if u were the problem am sure he wud ve gotten another woman pregnant by now, madam stop crying and dobthe needful.
ReplyDeleteShut your mouth. Do u think its easy for the man to just accept a donor? How do u even think?
DeleteIts not always as easy as you think. Have you even considered that he might not know who the 'donor sperm' belongs to...quit bashing girl
DeleteIt is well.
ReplyDeleteWhy not try adoption? My uncle has this same problem and he and his wife adopted 3children (not at once though)
Madam I knw it's hurtful but u can try this also.
DeleteSince he refused a 'donor' methinks he won't be game for adoption
Delete#in.my.own.opinon#
Madam...what type of azoospermia doe ur husband have? If it is testicular azoospermia den forget it and stop wasting your money beacause IT DOESNT HAVE A CURE but if it is pre testicular then u can keep trying...go to a recognised fertility clinic and not all these self acclaimed trado medical centres that claims to proffer a solution
ReplyDeleteAs for your fibroid ish...if it isn't disturbing u or causing anything outa d ordinary,id suggest u leave it be.note~ it won't hamper ur chances of getting pregnant. Bt if it's causing u pain or interfering with your menstrual cycle hence making it irregular den u ought to take it out.
Go to a luth or lasuth and tk d damn thing off
Pls do know what to use on pid...cz have been on antibiotics for years and no result....thanks
DeleteU can use various antibiotics... but also make sure ur partner is treated else its gonna re occur...u can try ciprofloxacine; metronidazole nd doxycycline al togeda
DeleteOR use Augmentin or cefuroxime
I need money to take off this fibroid from my uterus help please
ReplyDeleteHi guys,
ReplyDeleteSomething has been bothering me, please who believe in dreams. Any time I try to leave my EX/Bf I start having strange dreams that if you interpret means going in a wrong direction. Or I should for go deliverance ? I use to believe in dreams a lot but this thing tire me. I need to leave him abeg
Deliverance candidate, please run to a deliverance church biko, maybe you have an evil soul tie with that your bf or he may have tied you down spiritually cos i don't see why you cant dump him. Help yourself fast!
DeleteChai James. which kind man or boy you be self
ReplyDeleteThere are supplements that tackle azoospermia. Saw it on nairaland ivf section.
ReplyDeleteMadam try visiting Dunamis international gospel center abuja. Am very sure u find solutions to your problems. M
ReplyDeleteMadam,go to a teaching hospital.You Hmo is also recognised there.And for the fibroid,if it is not posing any treat to your health like pains or menstrual disturbance etc,then i'd advised you let it be as it dosn't affect your fertility.But if it's the other way round,then pls get it off asap. As for the azoospermia,you did not indicate if its testicular or pre testicular azoospermia. If it's the formal,am sorry there is totally no need of trying 'cos it can't be corrected but the later lives you with the hope of 'keep trying'.If you husband did'nt want a donor then you guys can adopt children.
ReplyDeleteDon't be shattered dear, praises shouldn't lack in your mouth since you have prayed.
ReplyDeleteI know some men that have low sperm count will be very happy and thanking God that theirs is low not having any/lacking. Some men though.
DEAR LORD, HELP YOUR CHILDREN!!!
ReplyDeleteAmen!!!
DeleteDon't be in a hurry to take out the fibriods. I've done the operation before and it's not beans oh. The fibriods grew back within two years and even bigger. Any doctor you meet will tell you to take it out. The more surgeries they do the better for their portfolio. They are not advising you cos they love you. I am managing my fibriod now with diet and exercise and ive been pregnant twice after it grew back. If you are not experiencing any severe pain or heavy bleeding thats unbearable please leave it. If you want to chat one on one concerning fibriods leave a message. And please don't let anybody deceive you with shrinking fibriod pills. They don't work and can even cause infetility.
ReplyDeleteso which way? I don't want to go for operation but I want the fibroid gone pls help. was thinking of trying one forever product even if I know it doesn't work am just tired
DeleteThe one and only, how do I please get in touch with you.
DeletePls I want to chat one on one on managing it
DeleteReal oturu gbeke.
ReplyDeleteMadam how long have you been TTC for? Such a pity cos I know you must love your husband.
I have an aunt that was TTC for about 22yrs. Everybody kept looking at her with pity in her eyes, becos she's so pretty and rich but no child.
All of a sudden we just heard she left her husband, everyone was angry with her, dat see a man that stood with you thru ur TTC for 20yrs.
The next yr we saw her on Xmas day, as soon as she removed her jacket. See belle.
She's now mother to a 5yr old beautiful girl. And she's engaged to be married to her old school mate that is the baby's father. Just did introduction, the guy is based in US.
I'm not advising you to leave ur husband o. I'm just sharing the story.
The Lord will restore whatever medical condition you and your husband are having and make you whole again.
Poster u can follow this option if ur husband's family are insulting u and he doesn't defend u or he refuses d option of adoption and to make it worse doesn't fast and pray with you. Then he is a selfish man.
DeleteLol u just indirectly advices her to leave him which I won't blame her if she did because most men would impregnate someone else if d reverse was d case. You guys can try icsi which is done in combination with Ivf that requires just one sperm
Delete*adviced her
DeleteLord have mercy! What TTC women go through tho.
ReplyDeleteDiagnosed of Uterine fibriod 3cm and 2.9cm and I have regular period between 3-4days, and the pain only comes during my period but the backache is out of this world.....TTC for 2years God please pick my call
ReplyDeleteMay God intervene in your matter and settle you soon in Jesus name amen.
ReplyDeleteDear Lord, wipe away poster's secret tears. Madam put all your hope and trust in God, Mary get pregnant without sperm, did Joseph slept with her before she conceived no?
ReplyDeleteWhere is your faith? Hold onto God's word and I know soon you will share your testimony.
Ur grammar na crinkum crankum ( whatever that means) lol
DeleteNo. Na higee hagaa
DeleteMay God console u. U can check nairaland TTC page. Mamas who has done d surgery can direct u to a good hospital. It's well.
ReplyDeleteIt is well... continue BDing, There is nothing our God cannot do.
ReplyDeleteMmmm....my own I have been battling with infection and pile.now sef I feel like there's something stuck inside my throat...my urine is soooo yellow nd d smell is something else...if smal juxt drop for my pant sef anybody wey sit down near me go perceive am....father am tired.battling with all this at 22 .father heal me oh lord
ReplyDeletePoster James please shut up sometimes, even a serious issue as this you still type rubbish. If you have nothing nice to say then shut up
ReplyDeletena wa for dis mr james ooo dear poster it is well with u and ur
ReplyDeletehubby in dis ur trying period
na wa for dis mr james o
ReplyDeletedear poster it is well with u and ur hubby
na wa for dis mr james o
ReplyDeletedear poster it is well with u and ur hubby
You think you have problems then you come to Stella's blog & see this. Poster, your husband need to face reality; the sperm is not there means it's not there & unless the both of you are highly spiritual (believe in supernatural pregnancy & stuff which I do believe in )then donor sperm & adoption is a route both of you need to consider. If he's proving difficult to consider other options, go to your family & state the problem to them, get their backing & support on any decision you want to take then have them call a family meeting with conditions given. He can't be strong headed to deny both of you to opportunity to be parents or you the chance to be a mother.
ReplyDeleteHmmm things women go tru.
ReplyDeletesorry to hear this...there are hospitals where surgery can be performed to get sperm from the testes. if he is willing to go under the knife. the bridge clinic is quite good even though a bit pricey...i pray your ttc days will be over and joy will end it IJN.
ReplyDelete*hugs