Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Time....Weekly Food Ish!

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Breakfast Time....Weekly Food Ish!

Why Do some people eat the same food everyday?

photo -Kauna kitchen.com

Abeg leave that thing,I am eating hot garri with white Okro this morning....Eating alone oh,The family wont eat with me and awill do as usual.
excited much..hehehehehe

And you?please who wants to handle a food page on this blog?Once a week you teach us new tricks concerning food and all.get in touch!

Make I go eat,see you soonest..posts will keep coming up sha..

116 comments:

1. Beans and dodo... And stolen fried fish. Haha but why does stolen food always taste good? #thinkingoutloud

1. Creamy tea with soft agege bread.

2. Hehehehehhe, stolen meat sweet pass oooo

3. I will like to eat jollof rice but I don't have salt and I don't feel like going out

4. Looks like i would do same this morning

901 commemt 2016

5. Hahahahahaahahha @ Dropdeaddiva.......thats cos it's stolen.
      I had white rice with Abak soup....still craving more! LoL

6. Lol, stolen fried fish.

2. Beans and bread o. This will make us drink a lot water till evening. Abeg I no fit shout.

1. Bangs soup with shaky and dried fish

2. Vegetable soup made by combined effort of mumcy and I. I fit shout biko e don tey

3. Am having moi moi stuffed with Titus fish, Agege bread and Ogi spiked with milk. #Uwadiuto#

1. Rice and bean pudding for me this morning!

AUNTY UJU CHILDREN'S DAY CARNIVAL 2016

13 Days To Go..

4. Still cooking beans, I'm guessing maybe with Pap or Bread

1. Olene and very chilled water garri ti take ova

5. Don't even know what I will eat yet, my tummy is so unsettled this morning.

6. Nothing yet, but am sure it's Tea and Cabin biscuit.

7. I don't no yet,
    My daughter is writing re common entrance for state dis morning pls which re succes,she did federal n pass d exam,she's writing for state.
    Success my angel.

1. Her* not re*
      I wish her success

2. I'd rather wish her success than 'which re success'. Best of luck to your daughter

3. Madam please you need to join your daughter in writing the exam your English is horrible, And I'm sure you'd fail badly.... Hopefully your daughter knows how to spell and write... If not the both of you need queen primer.. Gosh!

4. Better enroll for that exams with your daughter
      "Which re" success ko

8. I don't even know what to eat sef.. Maybe I should drink garri or tea

9. Omellete, bread and custard with enough peak milk for the family. As for me i never chop na mango i just ate cos i dnt feel like eating anything.

Off to market

1. Dis Woman,na wetin sef? Omekini?
      Chill abeg!!!!!!

2. LMAooo. The hate is real.
      Kwakwakwa
      Kpohokpoho
      Kikikikiki

10. Eating sweet potatoes with Quaker Oat. Very filling. Love it, side eyes

1. Mgbeke! It's called oatmeal...quaker oats is a brand name

2. Mumu anonymous. one cannot use brand name again? Cos you're what? You b real ode! So whoever says 'I ate indomie noodles' or I used "Knorr cube" to make food should b crucified in ur stupid brain abi?

11. Stella, you dey learn cr*** oh.

*Bread and egg with tea dey constant
    *Noodles Na by force for kids
    *average restaurant Na egusi and draw soups dey
    *Beans dey compulsory for students

12. Ooh am eating d delicious oha soup I made last night with akpu and a cup of fresh juice after sleep ti takeover...

13. I don chawdown(na pidgin if u lk munch for laffs. Na ur sorkor.. kikiki) 5 mangoes n plantain chips. Wl go to the kitchen soon.. too lazy

14. Pls I want to stop breastfeeding my one year old baby but I don't know how to go about it because his getting too attached to the breast this days more than before. Thanks

1. Search for one of those doctors post, it was addressed not too long ago. Read comments.

2. Haha! We are in the same boat . I need to stop breastfeeding my one year old 🙆🏽

3. Haha! We are in the same boat . I need to stop breastfeeding my one year old 🙆🏽

4. Please call me.I need to stop breastfeeding my 12 year old son.He even helps me wear the bra back and hook it when he's through.

5. Hahahaha! @ last poster!
      Helps you wear the bra back? Are you kidding? You need to act fast biko and, is that 12 years or 12 months?

6. What did I just read??? I am sure it 12 months old. U just hv to b firm, he is such a smart toddler, assisting his mum to wear a bra. Very funny....

15. Kaii stelz now wen hunger dey finish me here after clean up, u come put this soup up, I need oatmeal pudding to swallow .

16. Fried plantain and egg with hot pap,sprinkled with peak milk.
    Sleeping continues.
    #grabsduvet#
    #dntwakemeup#
    Kikikiki.

17. #weddingguest I pray make correct yoruba jollof dey.

1. The jollof rice color no go red o, tomatoes dey expensive 😂😂😂😂

18. Who has ready made break fast should bring for me oh,I'm very very strong can't do anything. Struggling now to tidy the house.

Only me headache, fever, nausea feeling. Infact my head is spinning. Send me food pls oh

1. Zara i don't think so oh, but if it turns out so praise God.

19. I'm so thankful to be at the right place & at the right time. Visited a family that served Pancakes, sauce & yoghurt. It was delicious

1. Which kin motor park combination be that one? Pancake & yogurt?

20. Shantelle's Empire14 May 2016 at 10:38

Food page? No be so xp taught 'me'(Before i say 'us' and they come for me) how to make soya milk and they didn't let the woman rest again.
    I'm a good (butty/porty?)cook but i won't send nada o,b4 that ewu that calls me bitter & idiot will resume work(hawking my matter).

1. Don't mind them xp would have handled the food page well but I doubt if she'll answer anyone, she thought me how to make okra soup by mail, my family is ever grateful to her. She knows small small things like that

21. Pancakes with maple syrup, fried eggs and lots of warm water to drink.

1. Warm water to drink? You don abortion recently?

22. Don't know yet, but I'm craving Cerealac with enough powdered milk.

I've been a fan, from infancy.

* covers face *

23. Xp ni take over.

I am good with unusual recipes.i dislike normal food,they irk me. So if you are looking for unusual recipes, hit me up.

Stella,i would love you to do something about your comment section so we can add gifs/memes if we want to.

Also it is time for you to divide your blog into sections.Chronicles on one side, IHN news on another,couch talk on another,all your wonderful ideas on another. It will be easier for people to access IHN news of a particular day few days after.

I mixed egg with oats and fried it. That is my breakfast for the morning with a cup of Milo.

1. Vomits my beans & dodo & tea all over ur face!

2. Abi o. Stella Xhrlted P on my mind too I learnt Frittata, Scones and Nsala Soup from her. I use the soup to bribe my hubby now because I'm Urhobo and hubby is from Anambra.
      Only problem might be time, she is ever busy.

3. XP on annon mode, Kikiki.

She is everbusy but not too busy to write those epistles,ok oh.

4. XOXO ibiakwa. Hahahaha. Mehn I for like to handle it but too many things on my table.

Anony 17:20... E dey pain you? Come be my P. A I go pay you to get busy with me.

5. See as she dey go anony to hype herself. Smh

24. Leftover palm oil jollof rice and fish...

25. Ate eba and efo riro with smoked chicken

26. I'm interested oh! Let me showcase my talent.

27. had hot puff puff i bought from one akara woman and warm tea.

28. i just finshed very hot Akamu n Akara.with enough milk!Yummmy!

29. 2 boiled eggs but still very hungry.

1. Mba...ribe akwa, i bu agwo na-eri akwa!

30. Oatmeal garnish wit enough milk and fried plantain. No matter how d economy is,God will be sustaining his children..Yeah!

1. Local fowl...na so una go dey form ajebo dey disgrace una sef up & down. Go & read up the meaning of "garnish" & decide whether the oatmeal is the garnish itself or you garnishED oatmeal with the milk

31. Beans and bread,don't feel like eating it sef but will manage to eat it.

32. Pineapple and apple smoothie.... You just gotta love smoothies... Yum!

33. Stella me. I love cooking can't wait to own my restaurant.

34. Okpa di oku n oat

35. In uniben here na hot egusi and fufu. No time.

36. Replies
    1. U don come again, okwa ya? Ok, ofe akwu is like bang soup. It's an bio delicacy made out of freshly squeezed palm oil from palm fruits. Boiled and reduced to get a thick smooth paste. U can use any meat/fish of your choice and ground crayfish, pepper, seasoning cubes to it but most importantly, not forgetting to add, nchu anwu (scent leaf) for that distinct taste and aroma. Serve it hot with white rice and use the left over for porridge yam, yummy!

I'd use goat meat karaka any day for this stew. She u grab now? #sideeyes

Hmmm, for breaky, me had my usual long, meaty, filling and sweetest dick early mormor. Oh d feeling was heavenly (e don dey hot me again down dere). Afterwards, i had hot piping nsala soup with fresh fish and semo(leftover from last night).

Chaii. ..uwa ri uto o. My day is made already jare. Wey dis man sef? .#sideeyes #runstotheroom

2. Hahahahaha...
      Ofe akwu Is banga soup cooked with dry fish,goat meat,scent leaf and ugu leaf...
      You eat it with white rice...

3. Is it not banga soup?

4. Hahhahaha you better not ask cos you will never prepare it, the stress no be here oh
      Funny woman

5. Banga stew.

6. Order Xp to forward the recipe and proceedings, her own method is stress free and the end is thick tasty ofe akwu, I got from her in March. I'm sure she will oblige

7. Yes xp Mrs Korkus tell her to send you she will honour it, seems she is scared of you somehow.
      For teaching will it include video? I can but my phone cannot upload videos well. Just asking o

8. Sharap XP n stop going anony to famz urself. Very irritating

9. 21:41 go anonymous and hype yourself too before you run mad. The woman no send you

10. Anonymous 11:57...you must be a petty prostitute. Which one is bio delicacy and "bang" soup? Is that what you serve after banging them?

37. Stella what exactly are you looking for on the food page.

38. Shantelle's Empire14 May 2016 at 11:57

Lmao Ebi na food you chaw so? You didn't even wash it down with hot tea.
    Stella ofe-akwu is Banga soup,tho it seems Eeboh claimu have a way of preparing their's.

39. Lol, stella! Igbo version of banga soup

40. Pls in a bid to add effizy to ur meal sum of u just sound local,a sprinkle of peak milk, a touch of milk,I mean do u ppl mean when u r taking d pap,u wld put 2 drops of milk and finish? Abeg make we dey take am easy.

41. Just finished munching moimoi(elewe) wrapped in leaves with correct pap!

42. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Bread and pure wter...

43. Spaghetti and fish stew with boiled egg, lol

44. Spaghetti with fish stew and boiled egg,lol

45. Cucumber, orange and carrots as early breakfast........ now having pasta and cucumber for brunch!!

1. ...and this is all in a bid to sound ajebutta? Please just go and hide in shame

46. Garri and moimoi

47. Garri and st.louis sugar them give me for party yesterday

48. Unripe plantain and efo riro wash down with water