HUH?
The South East Caucus of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has said that the rescue of Amina Ali, one of the abducted Chibok school girls, has put to shame the former First Lady, Mrs Patience Jonathan and the governor of Ekiti state, Ayo Fayose.
The spokesman of the Caucus, Mr Osita Okechukwu, who made this assertion, said the rescue put them to shame because they had always thought that the abduction of the girls was a scam meant to demonise the Goodluck Jonathan regime.
In a statement issued on Thursday in reaction to the rescue of Ali by the military, Okechukwu said if President Muhammadu Buhari had remained indifferent like the former president Goodluck Jonathan, the penetration of Sambisa forest couldn’t have been possible.
“We thank God for his mercies. This is the beginning of the return of more of the girls whose parents have passed through enormous and unbearable trauma.
“Our message to the parents of the remaining school girls is that they should bear in mind that with God nothing is impossible. Their hope should not wane, as we have every hope that more girls will be rescued.
“We salute the gallant Bring Back Our Girls (BBOG), the Nigerian Armed Forces, the JTF and the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, Federal Republic of Nigeria, for their fortitude, resilience and perseverance,” part of the statement further read.
Dailypost reportage.
*Looks away muttering bollocks*
Ndia zuzuru mechipu onu! They should keep kwayet! Why am I not convinced about this chibok and the rescue thing? Why?
ReplyDeleteI understand that it is a very difficult thing to lick back your spit.
DeleteIt is more honourable to accept that you are wrong. If you think the abductions were a scam then you either prove it is or just shut up and bury your face in shame.
This is the first time I am having to disagree with Stella, you are a journalist, why don't you investigate it. Somewhere in Chibok, the truth will find you if you search.
My gateman in VGC is from Chibok and his sister was abducted. They were christians.
Saying it is a scam, is further making Jonathan as clueless and incompetent as they make him look. If such scam can be pulled off under your watch as the president,then everything said about him should be true. If I cannot protect my fish from the rats,then I will have to swallow my pride and employ the rats to take charge of the fish.
Buhari just be bringing out his village girls one by one, chibok ko chigozie ni
DeleteGod alone will punish APC and this stupid government
DeleteThis Propaganda is getting irritating
Pure scam
DeleteNija dey gbam,After giving 30million from book proceeds...suddenly chibok girls appear.Your book dey give life as e fit generate 55million and yet your husband goes borrowing 13 million for foreign trips.Oh Lord ,Search us oooo
DeleteHahahahaha...
ReplyDeleteSo this people think Nigerians are dumb?...
Mumu party and a useless Osita Okechukwu!...
Is this Okechukwu talking or Abdullahi? Hahahaha, Chibok na pure scam. Why after 2 years and immediately they received millions from Aisha Buhari that the girls started showing face. And the said BH husband received presidential handshake and you tell me Buhari does not know who is BH. God is already dealing with you guys. Shebi una say fuel go be N50, where are we today on petroleum price? Hahahaha. This is just the beginning.
DeleteLiars
ReplyDeleteScammers
Bunch of fantastically Ndi ojoo
God is watching y'all
Irresponsible talk. Everything is now good for politics
ReplyDeleteScam!
ReplyDeleteHmmmm.....whatever
ReplyDeleteNot just those two and other people here on this blog that have been saying its scam. Hatred for Buhari has blinded them.
ReplyDeleteOthers? the Igbos are too bitter and wailing continuous.
DeleteShameless.....
ReplyDeleteI weep for all this old retards that open their mouth to spew rubbish. Everything about this chibok girl still doesn't add up. Was she rescued or did she escape? Perfect diversion.
ReplyDeleteHave you ever been to the far north? You have no idea how many of these girls get taken away every week.
DeleteYou're on the social media ranking rubbish, GEJ lead FG frustrated the effort of US and EU, all coz of election.
He got fooled because he failed to take decisive action.
Yes. Fayose is a bookmaker and has been proved wrong. Nice job there.
ReplyDeleteMr Osita Okechukwu May God open your eyes and brain to see clearly.
ReplyDeleteLiars from the pit of hell 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Thank God Amina is back... heard on the news that another girl Serah has been rescued... I pray others are rescued from the hell they are going through.. Amen!
ReplyDeleteI'm guessing the second girl will also loose her ability to speak or understand English language. Or was the WAEC supposed to be in Hausa? APC mumu, sharap jor. Nigerians r not as gullible as u all want. "Yeye is smell"
ReplyDeleteHow will you know, when you skipped NYSC. I literally used sign language throughout my teaching, SS 2 and no English.
DeleteThe second girl said she is in JSS 1 and not SS class o. God is really dealing with them.
DeleteYou doubting Thomases can continue to spew trash if you like. You can't understand since your sisters or nieces are not among the abducted girls.Swallow your pride for once and commend this Government on this. So if this was all planned by Buhari and APC,if they kept the girls and now bringing them out one by one,they would be the only ones in the know? Other Northerners like Ali Modu Sheriff and other anti- Buhari wouldn't have found them out? Even PDP acknowledged that Amina Ali was rescued and gave kudos to the Nigerian Army. Pls, check their twitter handle. Just because you are anti-Buhari does not mean he cannot do any good in your eyes. Where is your patriotism? We are supposed to be elated and be thankful to God for what he's doing.
ReplyDeleteJust negodi ihe nwa afor Igbo na akogheri. Biko Osita mechie onu. Come to the North and find out if actually they were kidnapped.
ReplyDeleteAPC and their scam. Please how chibok girl capture affect the hardship +150million Nigerians suffer in their regime.
ReplyDelete100 days of buhari leadership=
capture of chibok girl
hike in fuel pump price
scarcity of forex
Nigerian broke
still counting
Nigerians ehn, we can never see the good in anything...we all wanted the chibok girls back and now that they are coming back, we're going for negativity....look at the positive aspect, thank God for it and move on!
ReplyDeleteAs in ehen, I'm tired. The complaining Israelites in the Bible definitely morphed into Nigerians at some point.
DeleteSheesh.
Abeg o...na before they talk say dey don see some of this gurls o abi? cos me don tire for this chibok things sef
ReplyDeleteIs it a coincidence that they started rescuing these girls just exactly when people are getting fed up with buhari (including the northerners that are now regretting that they "trekked" from Abuja to Ilesha for buhari), especially with the current increase of fuel price? Hope it's not what I'm thinking.