Anita the former wife of Chris Oyakhilome,the founder of Christ embassy church has denied viral rumour that she had reconciled with her former husband whom she divorced in February, 2016.
A statement she posted on her website on Thursday, explained that her decision to dissolve her marriage with the televangelist, was final and remained unchanged.
''It has been brought to my attention that there are persistent rumors and misinformation about my marital status being circulated and I would like to address the certain reconciliation rumours with this statement.
Further to the formal notification of the dissolution of marriage made by my Solicitors earlier this year, please note that this has not changed; and I am no longer a part of Christ Embassy aka Believer’s Loveworld or any such organisation in any capacity.
I am reiterating this to ensure that no one is misled by the false rumors or unfounded statements that show up and are spread from time to time on the Internet.
Any additional statement concerning me will be issued by my Solicitors, who are my legal representatives so please do not be deceived.
Thank you and God bless''.
Pastor Anita Ebhodaghe formerly Oyakhilome
www.pastoranita.org
Hmmmmm how can they even counsel couples in their church when they have also failed in their marriage. Pastor chris should do something about this abeg.
ReplyDeleteDo what? Is he that powerful to put a broken egg together??
DeleteDo what? Is he that powerful to put a broken egg together??
DeleteI doubt this woman will ever return to that marriage. She isn't a Nigerian o that will be easily convinced.
DeleteWhatever she suffered during the period they were together, na only she know!
She's Nigerian and Swiss. Her dad was Nigerian.
DeleteThank you atheist.
DeleteI don't know how they will counsel another couple.
DeleteShe's Nigerian Biko!!
DeletePeople should pls stay off their marriage matter, is not our business. If them like make them come back. If them no like make them NP come back.
ReplyDeleteAnything can happen
DeleteBut toke n towards's marriages were your business
DeleteIdeato u mean Tiwa
DeleteIdeato I agree with you, nor mind the hypocrites
DeleteGood for them...
ReplyDeleteEhen I knew it. When I saw it on social network I knew it wasn't true. But I wish it was sha, because I like both of them together. Well since she's happy then good for her, marriage is not a do or die affair.
ReplyDeleteAda are u the lady married to Dr Nwabueze Ekweogu? The one that works in aba?
DeleteWhen did you ever see them together? Abi you liked the idea of them being together? That's deception and I respect her for her stance.
DeleteRain in pH since yesterday that I came in, can't wait to go back to my base.
ReplyDeleteIt's normal here, welcome . Eaten our famous bole and fish yet ?
DeletePlease you guys should keep your lives private, hate discussing relationship matters in public.
ReplyDeleteBleh
ReplyDeleteOkay
ReplyDeleteIt's even better they separate than suffering in silent with him.
ReplyDeleteSilence you mean? You re welcome😊
DeleteExactly! Christ Embassy members and pretense.
DeleteYeah annon12:17. Fucking pretenders
DeleteThey lied about the reconciliation to get membership for their programme TOTAL EXPERIENCE in Lagos. Don't mind the members, lying through their nose and living in denial. Chris is gay, Anita is tired. End of story
DeleteNa wa.
ReplyDeletee concern them o
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Noted..
ReplyDeleteA strongly worded statement. This woman is so done with Oyakilome's cheating as5. Won't advice any woman to marry any of these pastors, no devils. They will sleep with their members and come out openly to defend and deny it. Sorry isn't even in their vocabulary bcause they feel like they are gods. What a shame. They are just sleek and crooked satan deputies hiding under the cloak of 'MOG'so the gullibles would keep worshiping them and filling their bank accounts.
ReplyDeleteEesah are you sure of what you are saying? @ Pst Chris cheating? Becareful what you say oh. Don't judge.
DeleteGbam! I worked at Christ Embassy Lagos office, some years ago and the things I saw and was quite shocking and I started another church when I resigned. He didn't even make persistent efforts for reconciliation rather making pride filled statements. The Lord shall judge......
DeleteYeah@ Ada, he is correct! I used to be a strong member, long ago.
DeleteADA ADA
Deleteyou don't know your pastor at all .
If you worship in Christ embassy be guided.
Ada Nwabunze doesn't live in Lagos, make una ignore her
DeleteWhatever will make a God fearing wife leave her home is beyond what she can say. Till now pastor Chris can't say she was wrong or this or that. They don't want to embarrass themselves. Cos in sure if they'd have to, it will get very dirty.
DeleteMost times I truly wonder what made this woman to leave, it must be something strong and serious, I no longer trust pastors
ReplyDeleteChai, dis fine woman is mean ooo. She no even want the rumour,if she 4 ignore, and say Amen To the rumour.
ReplyDeleteIgnore fire!!!! I can bet members of Christ Embassy started that rubbish rumour, they don't think well in that church, how can i be surprised @ their IQ, with all them relaxer blocking real sense.
DeleteOde ni e!!!
DeleteShaptap there.
Shine Stella.
Say Amen to living in bondage inside hell? God forbid! She doesn't even want it to be imagine. I love her!
DeleteAtheist, u r harsh o. So u mean the relaxers block their senses? Lol
Delete@Atheist you well so? Lol
DeleteGood for her
ReplyDeleteHnmmm
ReplyDeleteWow! Considering we are Nigerians, this is a huge blow to pastor Chris! A man of God that cannot keep his home has absolutely nothing to offer to the congregation. If this man was truly called by God, let him cry to heaven for help because I know a lot of people have stopped listening to him! This divorce has brought reproach to Christians everywhere and I hope God will help Pastor Chris to remove pride and do the needful.
ReplyDeleteWas it not Anita that filed for divorce? Is it not still Anita that's saying she can't go back! Anita is also a pastor. Why blame Chris?
DeleteTouch not my annointed and do my prophets no harm. They are both pastor's per. Watch your comments. If you don't like Christ Embassy, stop going there, but be cautious what you say, na scriptures talk am not me. Don't sow a seed your generation will suffer. God doesn't play with His anointed. He guards them jealously. Faults and all. This ministry impacted my life tremendously and the devil is a bastard. I still believe in God and in his anointed. If they error let the one who called them handle it. These two people have millions of souls in heaven under their spirit account. Go out there and impact souls, pray for pastors they face the biggest attacks.
ReplyDeleteBe wise. Your comments are not invisible. Millions are reading this.
Take several seats jare. When we see those with anointing... We go know
DeleteOut of 99 pastors, only 2 are real.
ReplyDeleteAnita has had enough! Please dont judge her when you do not know the details.