Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Adultery Scandal Rocks Pastor Sunday Adelaja’s church

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Adultery Scandal Rocks Pastor Sunday Adelaja’s church

Popular Nigerian pastor, Sunday Adelaja’s church is currently enmeshed  in an adultery scandal following allegations that he had extramarital affairs with at least 20 women in his church.

Adelaja, founder of one of Europe’s largest churches, Embassy of the Blessed Kingdom of God for All Nations Church in Kiev, Ukraine, is now under fire to step down as the spiritual head of the church.

The pastor however denied all allegations levelled against him, saying it is an attempt by some people to take over the church from him.
“That is not true at all; I have read what people are saying about me. The funny thing is that nobody asked me for any information; no interview was granted to anyone,” he told SUNDAY PUNCH in an email.

In a statement on its website, the Russian Union of Christians Evangelical Faith stated that Adelaja, at a meeting of pastors and board of elders of the church, confessed to having committed adultery with his female parishioners and that he had repented.

According to a letter posted on the website of the Spiritual Council Russian Union of Christians Evangelical Faith (Pentecostals), written by one Apostle Toff Ulissis, a clergyman said to be providing spiritual care to the Nigerian pastor, Adelaja was urged to “seek psychiatric help in Kiev and the United States.”
Ulissis said, “Pastor Sunday mentioned that he had a relationship with 20 or 30 women; probably, the number was more than he could remember. Also, I talked with many women (married and unmarried), as well as with their husbands, and they shared with me their pain and described how the pastor manipulates people, who work for him

All the stories were equally horrific, disgusting and depressing. People are very sorry about the current situation with the pastor and wanted him to have psychiatric help.

“I made it clear that my aim is not to destroy either the Embassy of God, because many people have found help in the church or Pastor Sunday as a person. I wanted to make sure that everything has been done to these women and the couples have received care, reconciliation and redeeming restoration.”
Also, a bishop in Adelaja’s church, Anatoly Belonozhko, has resigned from the church, saying the embattled pastor was not willing to seek help.

“We, as  church elders, began to create new projects and exercises to heal and restore the church, a new structure, and of course, help our pastor. But Pastor Sunday in writing categorically rejected our help, humiliating us and saying that we have no power to tell him what to do and how to do it and that he knows how and what to do.

“For 22 years in the Church of the Embassy of God, of which 14 years in the rank of bishop, I have always been faithful and responsible before God and people for their service. Taking this opportunity, I want to refute the lie that I knew of pastor’s sin for a long time. I found out about the moral fall of Pastor Sunday in the middle of December 2015 through the pastors of the Apostolic Council. After I learned about it, I talked to Pastor Sunday, trying to help. Remaining in the church in the most difficult time for all of us to save and restore the church and souls of men. But as I understand it, the pastor does not need my help,” Belonozhko said.

Debunking all allegations against him, Adelaja stated, “It is actually an old story that was cooked up by some disgruntled members of my leadership team when they knew of my decision to hand over the church because of my plan to return to Africa.

“So, it’s a leadership tussle from those whose desires for church leadership were not granted. I’m happy with my wife. The church here in Ukraine is doing well. So I thank God that their stories though believed by some without confirmation is still false nevertheless.”

91 comments:

1. Is it not pastors? What are they known for other than SLEEPING AROUND and WITCHCRAFT? Only those with foresight see beyond their speaking in toungues, 'swag' and big big grammar.

2. And my parents say a lot of amazing things about this man oh! Oh Lord please take control and reveal the truth.
      Would be very sad if he has actually been living in sin.

3. The so called " men of God" are d worst o! Thatz why d bible says judgment will stay from the house of God I dey pity their wives eh, they flirt a lot

4. A Reverend in one of the biggest churches in Ghana once asked me out.I was new in the church and just recently joined the drama group. I was so shocked, I couldn't speak. I had to go stalk him on facebook. His wife is not on the beautiful side, also really fat and dark. I just smh*. It's important for men of God to marry beautiful women. The temptation may be less. This someone that heads the drama department of the youth church of that Church. Since that day i made up my mind to serve God and not man. In the end they are humans like us. Just pray for them sometimes.

5. Ukrainians has been looking for the down fall of this man since ages. Years ago the accused him of tax evasion etc. When you are a stranger in a strange land and God is prospering you more than them, you will be envied and envy as we all know brings stupid insinuations. I pray God that has been saving him from past accusations will save him from this as well.

6. And I know this man o. He frequented my church in the U.S as a guest minister. And I remember the celebrated story of how he overcame in Ukraine. Imagine my shock when I saw this days ago. Na wa!!

7. @sisi eko, na who dash you US?
      Lying liar .Today you dey US ,tomorrow you be Nigeria.

8. Anonymous 00:22. Ahahah see your life. So being or living in the U.S is something unimaginable to you, that in this day and age a fully grown woman like myself will lie about ko? On a blog for that matter. Do you know me or where I c? Ahahaha ndo o. Accept my sincerest empathy. You need help

9. Anonymous 00:22. Ahahah see your life. So being or living in the U.S is something unimaginable to you, that in this day and age a fully grown woman like myself will lie about ko? On a blog for that matter. Do you know me or where I come from? Ahahaha ndo o. Accept my sincerest empathy. You need help

10. Pastors pastors! Highway to hell!!! And gullible people will still follow

2. I have said it before I will continue saying it...
    One woman is not enough for an average yaraba man!!:..whether he is a man of God or not except my daddy in the lord!,..

1. *trouble finding mode* buhahaha

Your daddy in the Lord is the worst of them all. That one has other gods he bows to which in turn gives him the power he uses for all the 'miracles' he performs. So sleeping around is the least of the things he can do. Open your eyes!

2. Lol Linda
      You and trouble eh!

3. So ur dad is a yoruba man? Well maybe u more closer to ur mum Dan ur dad.

4. Hahahahaha at Eesah!...
      If he uses other gods that means all the pastors in Nigeria uses same including Adeboye,oyedepo,Olukoya etc...

5. Neither is one enuf for ur borrowed culture brothers. Having wifes in various region in any part of the world na there way.if an igbo man has travelled to 5 countries forget it, he has wife 5wifes.na there way.

6. Eesah you just took the words out of my mouth, daddy in the Lord indeed!

7. MonkeyNoFine why English hard you to understand like this?

1. Continue praying for them,don't pray for yourself and family first

4. Who do we believe then? Isorait!

5. Na dem sabi, e no concern me @all. Matters like dis na God go judge.

6. Salvation ministry Portharcourt, take a cue. From d head to d various arms,pastors living in sin. And taking God's grace for granted. Repent else the fall of that church will be worse than d fall of jericho

1. Angel of judgement. Say wat u know or else keep shut. If u have slept with a pastor, then go and confess. Stop posting rubbish.

2. Anon 13:17 are you sure???
      Hian!

3. Aproko say what you know,if you have slept with any pastor or worker that has mislead you or has a questionable behaviour go to any of the satellite churches if it happened there or head quarters and report they take allegations like this very serious. Don't come here & talk rubbish .....

4. I slept with pastor Allen of mfmm here in London. I don't know what he uses on women but when he is ready for you, you will definitely open legs for him and when the deed is done, your eyes will just open as if you were in a trance. He has slept with all the singlesame in the church. I've stopped going to church as I can't face him anymore. I hate myself

7. Matt 13:30 Let both grow together until the harvest and in time of harvest I will say to the reapers, gather ye together the tares and bind them in bundles to BURN them but gather the wheat into my barn
    Pastors, founders, bishop, G O, supritendent, deacons, papas, daddys, Baba...... Continue the works u re doing, there will surely be an harvest time....either in death or at the end of the world

8. Pastor and sex scandals, not surprised.

1. Yesso! That's what they are known for! Pleasure seeking animals hiding under the veil of raba shekira shekira baba

9. Pls give a robust defence!

Cos ur robust reply is not strong enough!

10. Hmmm! He's my contact & friend on facebook& also d spiritual father of my friend dat resides in Ukraine. Don't really know what to say but am shocked @ ds post!May God help us.

1. Which one we go believe o??????

2. Why is this one talking rubbish?
      Spiritual contact, friend, Ukraine blah blah blah...mscheeeeeew

3. Simply put.
      He is on his contact list(bbm or phone book)
      And they are also friends on facebook.
      He happens to be a mentor to his friend who lives in Ukraine.

Very easy.
      Tnx

11. He's my very good friends spiritual father in Ukraine & am friends with him on facebook! Am shocked & don't know which side of d story 2 believe.

1. I heard God used him to revive Christianity in Ukraine and build an army of saints. I hope it doesn't end this way Biko

2. @Chikito, precisely. When this happened was when I knew the man. Like I said up there, he frequented my church in the states that I began to wonder whether my pastor didn't have other pastors to invite again. He was our church delight and I would later find out why. So the story of how he sustained a formidable spiritual army in Ukraine, defeated the government of Ukraine single handedly, came to the fore. So he was celebrated for these reasons. I'm still amazed by this news though.

12. How does a pastor manipulate you to have sex with him tho?? Lool. Only the gullible and foolish will fall for such...

1. Hian! Most of them are usuing juju na. The same juju they use in performing all those miracles you rejoice to

2. Very easy...i ve bn a victim. He will brainwash u and make u believe he is even helping u.

3. Those that use fetish powers will brainwash you effortlessly so I'm taking this info with a pinch of salt, the truth cannot be hidden forever.

4. Anon 15.40. Its no brainwash. U are indeed gullible and chose to believe. And its not even juju. You have to know God for urself and know what his word says so that no one will be able to deceive or mislead u. My family friend had an encounter with a pastor coming onto her. He was single but she was able to see through him and didnt fall.She later heard that they were many ladies that he was leading on.
      Watch and pray

13. Me I don't like talking bout men of God. Let God do his job by judging him. I ain't in the best position to judge. But wait why do Yoruba people like adultery and fuck related issues? I ain't judging oooh its only a question. Yoruba men and yansh ehn. Its not like the other tribes dont do it, even my calaber people sef dey do well well just that a Yoruba mans own is so pronounced. Those people can gbensh for Africa.

1. Saying someone/something is wrong is not judging!!!! You guys need to start the Bible all over again!

2. No wonder u are lose girl!!!! If I am to go by ur comments here I wld Judge u as a free pussy distributor. No cusses girl it's d impression uve created in my mind. Calabar and fuck one and d same.

3. Yoruba "mans" you a fool

4. This kind of mindset Steffy has is what encourages abuse of power and privileges by MOG. "Power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely.

When Peter erred in the Bible, Paul his fellow apostle admonished him but MOG today have become Gods of men, even if you see a MOG on top of a 12 yr old girl, some peeps will say " respect his anointing ".

I don't disregard anyone placed in authority over me but when issues arise, I believe the church elders or excos should address it.

14. Na waah for the "O" people

15. Hmmm!!!

I really had a hectic day ‎at ‎school, from farm practice to several lectures and there is a rumble in tummy screaming for food. Just as I dashed into my room the aroma from the Continue reading......  
    miimi's diary  

1. Hmmm.... Ur diary isn't intriguing enough miss 😊 The storyline is sweet but no suspense. Well done still

16. Judgement will start from the house of God.
    I know my sheep n my sheep knows me

17. Extra marital affair with at least 20 women in his church???
    SMH.
    The "O" people and infidelity.
    Even dia so called pastors are not exempted.Na waah

1. You well so?

2. Hehehehehehe
      Trust James not to disappoint

18. God please save the Church

19. @annonymous, do you have any proof that from the head down in salvation ministries ph they do such thing. Has any pastor there chased you before. Pls becareful with what you say.

1. Ikechukwu Augustina,i'll answer you and ignore all others. Yes unashamedly, a well respected man of God,watched on TV all over the world in different countries during your numerous nights of glory chased,has chased and is still chasing. I have a a video,audio and a request for a nude photo. Sex talks like it is biblical and calls it enjoying special grace just like David did. Pastors are prone to fall but a man who takes pride in his fall and wallows in it deserves nothing but a monumental disgrace like this. Since 2015,it has been me,myself and my God alone.
      Anony I am tempted to ask,you nor know your papa? PAPA indeed. What did he do when I reported to him? Mtchewwww

20. Anon 13:17,when u mention salvation ministries head I hope u don't mean PAPA. If u come here hiding under anon to say w@ u don't know d wrath of God and His fire will fall upon U and grind u to powder. Be warned!

1. Leaveeeeeeee that thing! Stop defending what you don't know abi do you know what is done behind closed doors??? Naa only yourself you know oh, fire of God indeed!

2. My dear I knw anything is possible but allegations like this are taken very seriously in salvation ministries,if it really happen go and report it in the head quarters & believe me action will be taken immediately rather than coming here to talk trash....

21. Gods jugdement is at hand. People shoild becareful with what they say.

22. These men of God are always targets. Imagine being used by God to rescue millions from going to hell. you think the devil go fold hands dey watch. e go dispatch fake members with fake problems and needing counselling. some men of God are so wise now, every female counselling is done with pastor's wife present or not done by pastor himself or done by a female pastor. the thing is they always insist on seeing the senior pastor and the wise ones realise they have a different agenda. The devil is a bastard. he will loose everytime.
    Pastors families, health etc are always attacked. Time for a super Holy Ghost move.
    Now I am not throwing any stones, or asking for confirmation, just know that if you and I as members of the congregation can get tempted, tried, etc, what makes pastors super human. Lets pray for them. some people are fasting for their downfall, be among those praying for a revival in their lives. most of us have benefited from the grace and oil upon their lives. Why condemn immediately at the first sign of a negative rumour. Jesus remains Lord!!!

1. First person to make sense.
      God bless you jare.

23. These so called Men of God!

Count Down To One Of The Biggest Children's Day Carnival In Nigeria Happening In Sango Otta

5 Days To Go..

24. Leadership tussle in the church can be very messy oooh, I suspect some aggrieved members who felt juicy positions are being denied them are at work to bring down the man of God. I don't know this man, neither heard of him but as a church worker for decades I know firsthand some bad belle approach people use to destroy what took yrs to build.
    Man of God if your hands are clean, leave them in the hands of God and watch Him avenge you. My papa Adeboye is alive and well ooooooh but people are already scheming how to occupy his seat at his demise, fear all these assistant pastors.

25. Shut up there Queen. Have you cured ur husbands halitosis?
    Or he has passed it to you that is why dat ur mouth keeps running like a tap with no control.

1. Isn't the halitosis story stale...
      You people should look for something else to insult her with.. This was so 2013..

26. Scandals everywhere. Just negodu stories from the House of God. Can't deal mehnnn

I don't want all these stories to shorten my anointing already received. I've fortified myself for the week ahead biko.

*swipes page to close*

27. @ oby Victoria ebere,
    So what is the meaning of what you have written in hausa? It doesn't make sense.

28. Nigerian Pastors cheerfully applying the Blessed Annionting spermatozoa to gullible female miracle seekers since 1816 BC...

29. Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm.....don't like talking about men of God cos everybody has their personal relationships with God.

1. Asin ehn! So many pple judging the matter. U don't know if d gist is true or false & u are adding mouth 2 pull him down. What if he has repented and moved on & God has forgiven?. Wouldn't it na b God's work you are tinting?. U pple should b careful ooo!. Pastors are flesh & blood too o. No b evrytin Stella post una go comment!

30. Before a man of God becomes a man of God they are firstly men, he probably had this problem from his youth and never addressed it. The wife may have even known abt it, and kept covering up his demons for him.
    Then all dis silly women dat can't drink water and drop cup without asking Pastor abt it. Over closeness with Pastors and women in a church is not a good thing, when deyr husbands notice such things, it's beta u caution ur wife. Can't they have women spiritual leaders in d church that will guide them.
    As usual d pastor will either blame enemies or even blame devil.It's obvious dis man is either a sex addict or just has no self control around women. Let him step down and take care of his problems.

31. The pastor is a fine man so women will love to taste from his anointing.

Yaraba pasitors una well done. If men of God can flee from adultery, fine wines they will conquer their world.

I pray for f grace of God on them

32. Why did you have to bring ethnicity into this matter{I am the queen and boss of this blog}?
    Why didn't you just give your opinion about the subject matter or just simply shut the f**k up. Some of you peeps are simply unbelievable, Isioke...

As per the story, anything can happen. God will judge us all.

33. Timothy Ngwu the Enugu pastor of Vineyard Ministry of the Holy Trinity impregnated 20 women in his church.

Timothy Ngwu says he has 13 children with five wives and his mistresses. Police arrested him for abusing members of his congregation. He was reported to authorities by his wife who grew sick of his adultery.
    He said the Holy Spirit ordered him to have sex with them.

Google it, the story is all over the internet.

What do you fucking 'I' goat brains have to say about that.

1. Hahahaha...
      Only one Igbo person?...
      But most yaraba men have several baby mamas breeding bastards that constitutes nuisance all over the place...

34. I just googled it and the ibo pastor's picture was in the news with all the women he impregnated. This useless I people are always fornicating, committing adultery and the men impregnating multiple women all over the place like rats.
    How can a ibo pastor impregnate 20 women in his church; 20 WOMEN, anyway I'm not surprised because they are very greedy and wicked people.

35. How can the halitosis story be stale when he still suffers from it.

In fact the halitosis story is very fresh because of the bad stench in her horsebands mouth... is the Yoruba bashing too not stale?