Well aside being a cool and sweet voiced,impulsive OAP,she is a BV and saw the memo and we have been going back and forth on how to address the issue and her response is below...
YASMIN |
Hello Stella,
Am surprised you had to “Call Me out” because you had given me, your permission to use your work and I always acknowledge you each time I use your brilliant work.
I shared the Ghanaian story on a segment of the NIGHTCAFE called Tales at Night-time 9pm-10pm on Wednesday. it’s a segment to celebrate Writing/Reading culture and Nigerian writers.
We usually rate stories shared on Tales at Night-time but we didn’t for this story because it wasn’t fictional but someone’s REAL pain, and Yes I shared and Yes I gave credit.(I have the off-air dub to prove I did)
I sincerely apologise for the misunderstanding, I want to believe whoever sent in the “complain” didn’t listen till the end because I did acknowledged the source of the story, gave credit to you and commended your good work.
BVs, Stella had given her permission long before now but let’s make it official; Stella I would love to use some of your materials on my show and also on my Relationship Site (www.talktoyasmin.com) and I promise giving you full credit and free Hype*winks*
Am sorry if anybody got hurt in the course of this drama, thank you and make sure you join me on the Nightcafe 8pm-1am CoolFM Kano.
Thanks and God Bless You,You,You and You!''
*Well Yasmin I remember you asking but i thought you asked for just one story and that was it.I didnt know you meant to ''always take''.besides that was a long time back..LONG TIME.
Anyway,it wasnt one person who called you out,the calling out had gone on severally so i decided to do you that memo to address it,which we have.You are free to take but please do the right thing.
Thank you for your understanding.Keep up the good work and remember that BV'S are listening and some are protective of their SDK..lol
Kisses to you.
*Side eyes at Yasmin's Boss*
the much awaited reply is here. *reclines on couch*
ReplyDeleteGood to know
DeleteStandard reply. Respect to both ladies.
DeleteYes respect
DeleteVery robust
DeleteAwWwww so sweet of you two... Don't I just love u more Stella.
ReplyDeleteAss licker. As if u love ur mama more. Mumu
DeleteAnon 13:54: I hope u dropped ur contacts on yesterday's S n M post. Trust getting a boo this period will reduce ur frustration to d bearest minimum. Now run along n check how many uncle gwegs have sent u request so far.
DeleteOnomatopia di ka GI.
Lol @I thought u ask for just one story lmao stella u b case.
ReplyDeleteGood to know
ReplyDeleteBig ups to Yasmeen!!!
ReplyDeleteDidn't see the memo but nice one Stella...thumps up
ReplyDeleteThump: a blow, as with a blunt object.
Delete2. A muffled sound, as that produced by beating with a blunt object; a thud.
As defined by the free dictionary.
I believe d expression u r looking for is THUMBS up.
Try practicing it if u never have before. Raise ur thumb up like so 👍
Lol
DeleteTo the person that posted in IHN about book exchange yesterdayy, please can you check the phone number you sent in again. It's not whatsapp enabled. My email is in my profile, i'll be expecting your reply. Thanks.
ReplyDeleteWe love you Yasmin. Keep it going. You are beautiful too. See free publicity for you o. I didn't know you have a blog. Will check it out. Send my love to Aboki the area father, love, from his abandoned love.lol. Btw, u made me typed, I hardly comment.
ReplyDeleteYinmu!,,.
DeleteYes o she made u typed...
DeleteIs yasmine different from jasmine?
ReplyDeleteYes o, it's different biko. Same meaning, different spelling, different pronunciation. Tho some people av different meaning for each
DeleteYasmin is d Muslim name,while Jasmine is Hebrew I fink,but they bth mean d same thing
DeleteThis OAP is either jobless or she get enough time....can't reply this kind message, even if it is from sun newspaper
ReplyDeleteShut up biko
DeleteBecause you are irresponsible and has no name to protect
DeleteWhatever
ReplyDeleteO.k
ReplyDeleteThis Yasmin Na fine babe oh...
Very soon nah she go use this drama turn to celeb...lol 😁
Exactly!...
DeleteShe is already, start getting use to it
DeleteIt's good she acknowledged the source. BVS make una calm down.
ReplyDeleteStells of life,i love you too much o.
Long live SDK's blog.
case closed.
ReplyDeleteShe try
ReplyDeleteStells, I love your response, nice one
ReplyDeleteYasmine, always do the needful.
Ass kissing. Yasmine actually spoke better. How come Stella never told us she had asked her before to allow her use stuff she posts ( even if she thought it was one story)...This stella like wahala.
DeleteWith ur beautiful smile and face,so na u dey carry our own story,n u no wan give sdk credit,shey?
ReplyDeleteOya,dobale,n say plenty sorry,if not,u will be charged for having such a fine face n smile.
Kano BVs don dey much o.
ReplyDeleteShe did what's needed to be done and yes your understanding is always on point Stellaaaa.. She seems humble and is a plus for her
ReplyDeleteDidn't see any memo but anyway
ReplyDeleteGood for you both
Win!!win
Don't I just love brilliant ladies..
Nice of you Yasmin
ReplyDeleteAll love.
OK oo. Dem give u a mile u come take 100 kilometres that one na thief na
ReplyDeleteWhy u take 72 hours answer simple query
Case close!
ReplyDeleteSimple. End of discussion.
ReplyDeleteHere comes the much awaited ROBUST reply
ReplyDeleteWe don hear
ReplyDeleteEven you! Yasmin. It seems there is a virus in Nigeria causing confusion on the use of "I am"
ReplyDeleteEnd time reply
ReplyDeleteYou only get this respond when mature people are involved ...stella you are supa..love you action.kudos.and the OAK sure is sensible.
ReplyDeleteWhat nonsense did you just write?
Deletetwo matured people having conversation...
ReplyDelete.....and they both lived happily ever after.
ReplyDeleteDonno y I find dis funny.
DeleteHi Stella, , please "severally" means individually and separately and not "over and over" so you could rather say "several times".
ReplyDeleteI just thought you should know....
Case closed. More publicity for SDK in Kano.