Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Morning Post

Friday, April 01, 2016

Wordless Morning Post

*sad sigh*

33 comments:

1. The nationwide power crisis being experienced in the country worsened, on Thursday, with a total system collapse at exactly 12.58p.m.

On the systems collapse, Vanguard gathered that the nation got to Ground Zero, with all the Discos receiving zero megawatts allocation from the system operator, the Transmission Company of Nigeria, TCN.

The nation had experienced drastic reduction in power supply through the national grid in recent time, with generation standing at 2,243.20mw, which the Federal Government blamed on vandals.
    It was observed that before the systems collapse, allocation to Abuja Electricity Distribution Company, AEDC, earlier in the day stood at 257.97mw.
    The cause of the systems collapse is yet to be established at the time Vanguard filled this report as efforts to get officials of TCN to respond to the development proved abortive.

Meanwhile, the Minister of Works, Power and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, reassured Nigerians that the 10,000 megawatts of electricity generation target set by the administration would be attained by the end of 2019.

1. Next time add your source #punch

2. 10,000megawatts by 2019 is not achievable.
      Besides, if there is drop in gas supply you don't expect generating plants to spite and generate power.
      Copy and paste.

3. All na change
      Good or bad

2. So where the power go to? Calabar has light as if its not in Nigeria

1. Moving to a new place and we dey get light there like say no be naija we dey

2. Tell them o...enough light in Calabar..i love my town.

3. Uyo get light too..atleast where i stay.

4. @ miss Ess u stay in calabar ..... Which side cos I stay in cal too

3. So we should wait for 2019. SHAME ON APC. THE FAILED MAGICIANS OF OUR TIME

4. It's just pathetic how things have gone in this nation of ours

5. Tunero no make me vex! We're talking about now you're talking about 2019?????????
    Give us light please! PDP leave APC to rule in peace, stop making the country unbearable just because you want to prove that they can't govern. Stop creating artificial problems

1. They hoard fuel, they cut light supply. No light no fuel to power gen. If people can't see what's going on they are blind.
      When two elephants fight, it's the grass that suffers

2. Mzanon your right. Same thing they're doing with the dollar. God help us

3. You're a complete senseless fool, what hass pdp got to do with the electicity? Stay there and be accepting lies told by fools like you.

4. And you that is calling someone "fool" God never created anything that is foolish and is a sin to call someone fool. Are you PDP or APC? let's watch our words and stop fighting for party that doesn't know you exist.

5. Keep fooling yourselves. Incompetence + your policies are the things keeping this country shackled. PDP is doing nothing; it's all in your head. We are all suffering; despite the party we support. Instead of accepting your suffering, you're looking for an escape route in your brain. How can you hold the keys to a house and claim external forces are sabotaging you. You stand in a vantage point, you're in charge. If they're oil bunkerers and pipeline vandals. Deal with them, it's in your power to.
      U don't have fuel because you cut out subsidy and few people are importing petrol, you don't refine enough crude oil and the key importers can't sell 87 Naira because it won't pay them, considering how Naira has been devalued plus dollar is so hard to get for them so they hoard it so that you pay more so they recuperate since your NNPC can't act. Will you import the chewing gum you sell in that your shop and sell it below? Are you a charitable org? Same dollar scarcity which clearly you see it comes from monetary policies of cbn,yet you blame PDP for shortage in dollars.hahahhaha. People are daft. I met some people who know the top cabal in Abuja, they are dealing in dollars. Their only issue is TSA but they have been able to make about 600million Naira in dollar sale last week. Don't ask me how. Just know that this 'unfortunate' issue, people are profiting from it, the more scarce dollar is, the more people are willing to buy and as they know the accounts where they can get huge chunks of dollars, they can make big profits and they're affiliated to top dogs in Abuja.yes,this regime. Keep wailing PDP here in d comfort of your heat a suffering, people in government are benefitting from your suffering and I like this govt cos they're untouchable. No matter what you say,they will still do their will and tell you to do your worst.

6. Part 1. The propaganda machinery has swung into action.Awaiting part 2

7. No sufficient power? I didn't know there's something like sufficient power. Naija I hail thee...

8. What is wordless about this post?

9. Vandals please help us. If this country is good we will all enjoy it. If you people keep vandalizing pipelines that supply gases to generating Station we will one day go back in dark days. Please tell, if your reading this my comment and you know anyone who is into this evil act of pipeline vandalism report the person to the authorities.

What is the gain in causing your fellow human pain.
    The bodies in charge will not contribute their urine to generate electricity. If there is no gas supply them we are doomed.

1. Isn't that why there is a huge allocation for pipelines security..

Why isn't the security working?? Now adesina Is asking us to go hold vandals like that's our job or what we are being paid to do. Vandals have been vandalizing pipelines from time memorial. The government should up their game and stop looking for who to blame for their failures

10. Hmmmm pure evidence of a rotten and disfunctional system.What a shame!!

11. Na demand sabi..

12. Copy and paste.....thank you!

13. When you make a lawyer a minister of power what do you expect? Its not the same as governance of a State. This work requires you to have some requisite skills and training to hit the ground running. Its going to take time before he can get a hang of it. Because he's not a trained engineer. He will only rely on advice given by professionals and God help him if he has mediocre professionals on his team!

14. in 2016!!?....and this is supposedly the most popular nation in Africa.

15. THOSE WHO live in glass house should not throw stones.

Fashola you see your life, you think say Prof abi Mr Nnaji was sitting on top of POWER but refuses to give us light.

16. BIG BIG BIG SHAME ON U FASHOLA.

Angry Nigerian

1. Why the shame on Fashola now...