-->

Monday, April 18, 2016

Wife of the President Mrs Aisha Buhari visits Calabar

Mrs Aisha Muhammadu Buhari is in Calabar to commission primary health care centers in Ikom, Cross River State......

This is part of her Future Assured Advocacy initiative for improving the Health and Well-being of Women and Children. 

She will also flag off Future Assured programs in Calabar to model all other health initiatives undertaken in recent times where there are free Health screenings made available.

25 comments:

1. Stella, Ikom is not in Calabar, but Cross River state. I miss those days at CRBC IKOM. Cross Riverians are very hospitable people.

1. Shebi calabar is part of cross rivers state, abi?

2. She is currently in calabar. ..she will head down to ikom all within crossriver state for the commissioning. ...she is the first lady she has to be received in the state's capital. There is nothing wrong with the press release

2. Blogbrity it is a press release and must be posted like that..if they say IKOM is in Calabar then so be it....Is it your Ikom?

1. Lmao!
      Nwanyo stella!
      She only corrected you.

2. Stella ikom is not in calabar, ikom is a town on its own in a different LGA far away from calabar. Ikom is in cross river state.

3. Kikikiki stellastico replied me

3. You don't have be rude Stella, is it bad for her to correct you....

1. I dont think it was rude, I imagined Stella smiling and asking 'is it ur Ikom', as per blog slang. Whish kind mind u take read am?

2. The actual truth is that there is nothing to be corrected.

3. Nnena I guess u are new here, Stella has a way of talking, she was not rude but sometimes she could be

4. You are welcome to the people's Paradise ma'am.

5. I thought they said she will not have any official role. Now she is commissioning naval ships in South korea and health centres in cross river. There goes the biggest bureay de change in nigeria(still part of the change anyway). The hypocrisy of buhari and APC knew no boundary.

6. I thought they said she will not have any official role. Now she is commissioning naval ships in South korea and health centres in cross river. There goes the biggest bureay de change in nigeria(still part of the change anyway). The hypocrisy of buhari and APC knew no boundary.

7. And is a wrap already. With her visit, there still ws no electricity, people's shops were not open because she ws visiting, we hv to hide and sell. And Monday is the only busiest day here in Ikom because people from different parts of Cross River State as well as Cameroon come to do business today, bt that too ws cut short because she ws coming. I hope everything was really for the good of Ikom people.

8. Hmm. Stella. That press release is actually WRONG! Calabar, ikom, issorai.

9. My own is...let the road show her shege!!! So she can feel the pain.

10. English hard sha. Those saying that release is correct need private lessons. It's like saying "Mrs Buhari in Ajegunle to commission health centre in Ikoyi". The correct thing should be "...in Lagos to commission ...in Ikoyi". Replace Ikoyi n Ajegunle with Calabar n Ikom.
    No, she doesn't have to be received in the state capital. When dignitaries, including the president then, came to CRS for an ex-senator's burial, they used 'copters to the LGA

11. English is really hard......
    For God's sake....I may be I'm Benin to commission something in ekpoma...it goes to show that at the time if reporting I was in Benin. ..and would still head to ekpoma.....jeez.....