I think the governor should come into this crisis ASAP before ore students are killed!
BLOG VISITOR REPORT
''The Nigerian Army paraded the hostels in abuja campus and arrested all the boys in their rooms and took them to the barracks. All the girls were beaten up and taking to arena this morning please what have we Nigeria students
done to LALE to receive this mess from him?.
God will fight for us. They actually came into the hostel @ 12am to beat people's children. A friend of my friends bum is hurting right now''
Na wa what is happening. This country will soon boil. Carryover of anger is causing this country people to behave anyhow.
ReplyDeleteAPC do something ooo
Love me jeje why do u sound stupid all d time? sometimes its good to stay off some post of u dony have anything tangible to say..Ur daftness is soo amazing.
DeleteMmw,did you really understand what she is driving at before cussing her?
DeleteWhat are they still doing in that school campus. I wonder why people have low risk perception. After everything that has happened in the past 24hrs, no sane student is supposed to be in that school environment.
DeleteI wonder why students don't like going home.
People living in far places should leave the school premises and find a temporary place to pass the night. SMH.
If you are student reading this, including the reporters. Next time you hear PROTeST/RIOT etc better run for your life. If you decide to join bear in mind that someone must die and it might be you.
DeleteWhere you have a crowd of people gathered, their motives are different. Others want peaceful protest, others want anarchy so that they can steal, others want school to close so they can go home. You will never know if the guy beside you in the protest has a gun, you will not know if he smoked cocaine. Someone in the crowd of a peaceful protest bringing out a gun can change the entire situation.
Now,coming to the security operatives. It is only a stupid person that will put him/herself before those idiots that has no regard for human life.
Yes! Once a deed is done. It is done. No amount of grammar will bring that life back. In a few days now, the media frenzy will be over, the dead is dead and gone.
Those ones still remaining in school are idiots. It is either they have another life somewhere or they don't have common sense. There is no reason for any one to remain inside that school. Absolutely NO reason. Except you are a Building or a tree. You don't need money to run for your life!
Well said anonymous 13:48. Majority are enjoying the confusion and will use the opportunity to perpetrate evil. Only a few students want a peaceful protest to yield positive results.
DeleteKai, what is this nation turning to. To come in the night and beat people's children. Can you imagine. Those army people can like to feel like demi gods enh. Rubbish
ReplyDeleteWike Wike please do something. That VC should be sacked immediately. Lord please save our land.
ReplyDelete762 comment 2016
Wike got nothing to do w this..
DeleteUniport is federal territory and the vc won't be sacked bcos he is a strong Apc man in the state
I detest lawlessness.
ReplyDeleteThe soldiers should deal decisively with those cultists masquerading as students.
Something is really wrong with ur head,hw wud u say such a thing like dt????
DeleteThis is serious o.
ReplyDeleteNa wah
ReplyDeleteFor what nau
ReplyDeleteWhat is going on??
ReplyDeleteWhy this oppression?
Still fuming about D death of the Uniport Student.and now this.
They were asked to vacate the school premises... they should have heeded to instructions.
DeleteWill beating students solve the problem on ground? I just wonder why all these force people can't treat citizens right for once.
ReplyDeleteLOL 😁 at the bum part. They said leave the school premises what were you expecting?
ReplyDeleteA friend of my friend's bum!! Nawa, Nigeria is a zoo, look at western countries nd how they treat their citizens, I can't deal with this country! I just can't!
DeleteEven if they didn't ask them to vacate. It is only a crazy person that will still remain in that school environment after what has happened.
DeleteWhen I was in school, once I hear protest,i run far from school not to talk of someone dead, police and sars involvement.
The people remaining must be cultists or they have what is giving them mind.
Truely this incident would have been avoided, the SARS man that shot that student need to be in jail,u don't use gun on protesting students, I was listening to radio last night, and one of the students said they weren't violent wen they started the protest around 5am yesterday, that the voilent started wen they were arresting some of the boys protesting, that was wrong, what the police should have done is guide them through the protest, if things got out of hand u use tear gas not bullets on students, I also blame the sch authorities that couldn't address the Protestants instead u call police on them, that's not fair.
ReplyDeleteThe students should go home Now!!!
ReplyDeleteMaybe someone tipped them off about a riot that wants to take place courtesy of you guys or maybe they are just jobless looking for young ones to carry out their frustration on.
ReplyDeletePARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Lol bum is hurting, pls I can't deal
Hahahahahaahaha...
ReplyDeleteI love this VC mehn!...
When you people were spoiling school properties,you didn't cry foul!...
Kwakwakwakwa...
Serves them right!...infact,I need to get the contact of the VC to commend him...
Shut up
DeleteY do u always reason through ur anus? I pray one of ur own passes through this. Queen ike nsi
DeleteLinda can u pls stop with dis ur insensitive comments on dis blog.Too much of everything is bad..Inasmuch as i enjoy reading ur comments,but sometimes i get angered by ur stupid comments.
DeleteI know u did not go to d university which u have said here couple of times,but u have kids that will enter university some day..U think 45k is small money huh? How many givaways have u done on dis blog? I'm begining to believe dat empty vessels makes d loudest noise..
Pls put a sock on it sometimes especially when u dont have anything reasonable to say..
Nobody wins award for constant commenting on d blog..
Now you are rejoicing over d students misfortune..Pls bring ur brain back from ur pussy and talk like a mother that u are or go for proper deliverance at TB Joshua's church.WDH! I'm not a hater pls.
MMW, na waah. This one na massacre.
DeleteRofl and lmao
MMW so u top can condemn sumbody??? Orishirishi, Mschewww.... Yeye dey smell
DeleteAnyone still siding Oga VC and the security operatives who are doing a very nasty job by the way needs his/her head re-examined. How can such barbaric and oppresive actions be carried out in a citadel of knowledge and civilization for heaven's sake.
ReplyDeleteThese are actions of a V.C.............what would happen if this person holds a higher position...........This is not leadership...........It's just an archiac attempt to instill fear.............This leadership inspires no one and commands no respect........SHAME!
Stella pls post pictures of people's children brutalized........let everyone know what's happening. Our Educational system is a joke. The right education instills self-confidence and inspires a sense of preservation against oppression.......Ours encourage the opposite.
Where is the minister of Education in all of these? Where is NANS in all of these?
Nigeria needs educated youths who are not cowards.....who can speak up.......who can make their voices heard.......who have a right to have a say in things that directly affect them............... why shoot and brutalize them?
Freedom is clearly a threat to some people here........
And prof Lale was my dean o, a quiet and brilliant man, I can't believe he is responsible for all these, something must be wrong somewhere
ReplyDeleteProf lale that runs beer steady@ staff club after drinking he talks and acts anyhow.
DeleteMy dear, desperate times calls for desperate measures. Students were re_grouping to enter lecturers quaters inside school to burn. I guess they got a tip off.
DeleteGod forgive me laughing @ a friend's bum hurting.
ReplyDeleteWike pls intervene ooo.
*for
ReplyDeleteThis is soooo bad!
ReplyDeleteLike I said yesterday, students should go home.
Exactly, what is any sane person still doing inside that tensed environment.
DeleteThe painful thing is, the students can't win.
ReplyDeleteA friend of my friends bum is hurting right now'.kwakwakwakwa..can't laf ooo
ReplyDeleteAnyway,am not here to support LALE but at the same time,I believe,when students needs the institution to do anytin for them or need to solve a particular problem but they r not ready,that does not kal for student destroying the sch properties,its un-call-for...there should be a way of sortin issues.
Beside,LALE,wetin dey happen,why the increase in sch fee when u know what's up in this present economy wia Mr bubu is the driver and conductor of the bus
Mc pinky
They only started destroying properties when their colleague was shot. They were pained and didn't know how else to show it
DeletePlease increase the fees to N100,000 so that they can pay for the damage. Also, lock up all the male students and get all the female students to sweep the streets for 3 months.
DeleteThe things they are destroying is it those things that killed the boy?
DeleteAin't no reason for destroying things, it is now Violent protest weather it is in the beginning or in the end, it is still Violence and they have been asked to vacate the school. What are they still doing in school??? They killed one of you, you are still there. WHY? To pack your things? What are you packing when people are dying?
Y'all should go home, why are you still in school?
ReplyDeleteNawa oooh
ReplyDeleteWhich system in Nigeria is working perfectly well?
I remember 4 years ago when same riot happened in my school, I just quietly packed my bags and left..
ReplyDeleteI'm all for peaceful protests, riots? No.
I hate riots, I hate the aftermath..it leaves me feeling incensed..
Oh brother!
Stella governor ke uniport is a federal school Na president attention u suppose dey call I don taya 4 people wey go carry rivers matter 4 head. Governor wike please o stella said u should go attend to uniport. Thank God it was not during election period. The boy would have been an apc youth killed by pdp thugs dressed as SARs God save our rivers state.
ReplyDeleteAnyone supporting this action might have passed through the university but is clearly not educated. Even if the VC wants the students to vacate the premises at least give them a day or two to sort themselves out, mobilize funds for those who don't live in rivers state,etc. And has the minister of education gone to China with Buhari as well? Where is Nan in all of these. This country has been sitting on a time bomb for years, I just hope it doesn't explode in our faces before a solution is found. Plus these students should have gone through their Union to state their grievances, this was so avoidable. RIP to the boy that died.
ReplyDeleteYou are the uneducated one here. Go and read the 101 of crisis management. You evacuate the place with immediate effect before 24hrs. You give them 2 days so that they can plan another attack? The solution is to disperse them and weaken their ability to mobilize themselves.
DeleteIf you have a bomb situation, you will stay back and be getting ready to run for 2days. The reported is trying to make us believe that the school is on fire, sars killing students, yet the students don't want to leave school. Who does that?
You see death coming and you are still standing? My brother, are you an Iroko tree?
I have seen people run for their lives without a penny or any bag. They woke up and ran wearing only nightwears.
But what are students still doing inside the school premises?
ReplyDeleteI mean, with the killings and lawlessness, pesin still get mind, sleep for inside school?
And no, this is not a matter of, 'what if they don't live in Rivers'?
If the hostels were literally on fire, they would have found friends or classmates, living off campus or at home, to spend the night with.
Na wah for this kin State and their everyday violence. From political to academics.
Those military personnel are very heartless though. So after killing someone's child, they still had the minds to beat people up? What happened to shepherding them all out, and putting the hostels under lock and key?
Mtchewww.
School no dey Nigeria. Graduates that can't type
ReplyDeleteSo school property = human life? My God!
ReplyDeleteSome comments I see on here... talk about the height of insensitivity!
Beside, the protest was peaceful until a student got shot. The students got angry and destroyed school property.
Jeez! Can't believe this is coming from the same people who have in one way or another enjoyed certain benefits from protests held by certain bodies, be it NLC or whatever. How can anyone in their right mind support the killing of an innocent citizen (unharmed citizen). Smh!!!
How many properties has NLC destroyed?
DeleteNo property is equal to human life but let no human put his life infront of a loaded gun.
His death isn't worth it.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Souldiers are the problems we are having in this country i swear... Rubbish sets of fools......
Money makers wife, did i tell you to marry a poor man. So what is wrong with my comments. Students going on rioting because of N45,000 and they are still going to pay more. So what sense is that.
ReplyDeleteAbeg stay your lane and continue with your foolishness.
Since you are intelligent. continue. Ewu
Uniport my Alma mater.. in those days. We paid 18k for sch fees.. 45k for sch fees now, well i'm not suprised, evrytn for naija don increase... Abeg, make dem drop out for sch and use the money for business.. Nigeria Education system na pure scam.
ReplyDeleteAbeg I don't believe this fake story..soldiers came into the sch hostels to beat students..are u for real???
ReplyDeleteIt is well