Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: University Of.Ibadan Students Defy Closure, Cook Food Outside School Gate

Thursday, April 28, 2016

University Of.Ibadan Students Defy Closure, Cook Food Outside School Gate

Students of the University of Ibadan (UI) have defied the school management by camping outside the school gate and cooking food at the institution’s gate.

Students from the school took to social media yesterday where they posted several hilarious pictures of the cooking session. Some students even invited their Vice Chancellor, to partake in the meal.

The students were directed to vacate the school campus on Tuesday following a two-day protest.

But, the management urged those who have parents and relations outside Oyo State to stay overnight. As at Wednesday evening, some students said they were still on campus and decided to organize communal cooking...

Photo from Daily Sun

LMAO...this one na really ALUTA CONTINUA,dunno if victory will be assertia.I pray you are all safe my dears!

23 comments:

1. Before hunger will finish them na. Lol

2. Hahahahahaha...
    Diz Ibadan shiidren no go kee pason

3. In as much as I commend their solidarity,i wouldn't fail to caution them.
    We wouldn't want a repeat of uni port now...do we?

1. Don't caution them, caution the police. There's nothing wrong in protesting the injustice done to them.

2. With all d police and army presently at choba uniport, dis can not happen. After d choba incidence pple wher raising ip their hands to cross the choba road or else police go shoot u catapult...lol. jst saying.

4. This is a serious matter, the student aint smiling @all. Love der braveness. Me no get mind 4 wahala ooo.

5. I hope this doesn't turn awry.

6. I hope this doesn't lead to another riot

7. Eeyah but this is not advisable at all cos our uniform men can most times over do things just like the uniport incidence. I pray they won't experience such.

8. Lol make we eat before we die of hunger

9. Shantelle's Empire28 April 2016 at 09:27

Ahan! Sisi eko,this one I'm seeing your comment in day time,are we safe?

1. @shantele,are u suggesting dat she used to comment only at midnight?

2. Lmao my dear na so today take be o. I resumed blog matters early na. Winks.

@James..taaaaa.. na wetin dem go see u put be that. *sideeyes**

10. If rain start they will find their level

11. See dirty environment.

The O people I hail una oooh.

12. Shantelle's Empire28 April 2016 at 12:17

Lol money maker aka James, are you obsessed with sisi eko?
    I think she doesnt comment during the day due to the nature of her Job hence her commenting @ night/early hours of the morning.

1. @Shantelle, so d answer to my question is yes.

2. Your head dey there jor. You got it Shantelle. My schedule is one kind one kind..lol. If I can't catch it early enough, na for night be dat ooo.. Eheheh.

So you didn't know James has been obsessed with me from time immemorial? From when he was MM to Linda Ikeji, to Tabanasi, now to James and many more... Eheheheh
      I lie James?