Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Traffic Officials Stationed At Ojota Bridge To Arrest Anyone Who Crosses The Road.

There was human congestion on the Ojota pedestrian bridge Yesterday morning, 11th of April because hefty Kick Against Indiscipline, KAI officials in Lagos have been positioned at both ends of the Ojota bus stop along the ever busy Ikorodu road to arrest and fine anyone who crosses the express road.

There were bouncers and police everywhere.
Many passengers have been forced to make use of the pedestrian bridge as they fear being arrested and then fined.

I hope this bridge was built to with hold the load of traffic congestion?

29 comments:

1. Na so agbero boys dey use style tap current. I no pass ojota again except then find solution. Rubbish

2. Lol...we sha like wen dem do things by force nobody wan go jail😁

2. Why should they resort to this shouldn't ppls lives be more important to them ?

3. Nice one.i Hope the bridge ia strong shaa cos i no wan hear stories that touchesooo

4. My dear, no be small thing ooo. I actually used the bridge yesterday and the crowd was something else. A policeman had to even stand in between in case of people who picks pocket and to ensure discipline too.

5. Lagos na wah. But is for their own safety sha.

6. Hahahaha
    Stella my thought exactly cos its not about a bridge being there...its about it being built to withstand such volume of people or weight at once

1. Thank you o Tuscany. The word is "withstand" Stella, not "withhold" as you've typed up there. Unless someone else is posting stories on your behalf now.

7. Nice one. They should station officers at kosofe-mile12 because pedestrian has smoothened the sharp edges at d demarcation in order to give them easy access instead of using the pedestrian bridge

8. Interesting. The only language we understand is FORCE! Hope the law is sustainable. Stellz, hopefully o, God forbid any casualty due to overuse.

9. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

See lame question

10. E don tey wey e don dey happen 4 ojota. I don cross road b4 wey dem arrest me,put me for van.. na cry ad #1k I take bail myself out.

11. I used that bridge on Sunday night & it was horrible.That bridge is too small for the number of pedestrians that are supposed to use it everyday,the population of humans that pass through Ojota will shock you.If Lagos was Borno state,that place would've been a target for b'haram bullshit.

12. I prefer using d bridge than crossing

13. Is that the problem of lagosians. Ambode doing nonsense everytime. Anyway goodluck to those on queue

14. Lol!!! I can imagine the anger in der belle

15. I dnt know why people doesnt like using the bridge.They prefer to risk their life by crossing the road.

1. In Lagos, even climbing that bridge is a risk.

16. If there is anything i dislike it is crossing the express. It makes me feel dizzy

17. Ambode is clueless! Lagos people are dumb! Suffering in the name of crossing bridge! Why was the government so dumb as to build such a small bridge at Ojota and now expect somebody to queue for 2 hrs just to use a bridge! Wonders shall never end

18. I used that bridge on Sunday morning.. the crowd no be here o and to think it's a steep step with a narrow width. I held the rail all the way.

One boy even tried to cross the express and was apprehended.

19. Pickpockets delight. People go soon know how far.