Sunday, April 10, 2016

The Voice Nigeria Debuts!

The Voice Nigeria has begun and it is Moderated by the Beautiful Stephanie Coker!
Meet the team heads...I love the voice Germany and i am excited about the Nigerian version!

TEAM 2BABA

Which team did the contestants choose ?Did anyone watch?please gist us......we will be updating every Sunday...I am assuming it comes up every Sunday right?
what did each team head give the people that chose them?

During the German version one team head gave out face caps,another gave neck pieces and another gave bracelets..Different stuff...

What did Waje give her team members?..I am #TeamWaje this week,i fit change next week...LOL

TEAM PATORANKING

TEAM TIMI

TEAM WAJE

49 comments:

1. I don't watch such shows...will gladly pass.

1. Lol, me too. Who dem help?

2. The show is dry and exaggerated. How waje go dey knee down for upcoming artist? Who dem be? Anyway... as are other counterfeited shows in Nija, lemme hope dat it just had a slow start.

3. Chi bush baby, tell your boy friend to upgrade you to wifi and not this 10mb monthly, so you can watch voice across the globe to know they even prostrate when they see a good artist. So this are the people that call BV's ngbeke on this blog? Hahahahahahahah,see as you just made a fool of yourself,proud irritant.

4. thank you Anonymous 08:48 this chi na correct mgbeke. Google is your friend go n check how far the judges/celebrities go in other countries

5. But u r anonymous with ur anonymous sidekick.. crisakes get a life phools

1. I think they will repeat it tomorrow.

It was very interesting. Will try not to miss any.

2. They killed it!! I just didn't want it to end. It was really awesome!!!

3. I don't watch music's shows but I caught a few.minutes and I am not going to miss any episode....
    Very different.
    I love the way the contestants also get to choose who's team they want if all the judges wants dem...
    Very nice.
    Patorankong is dramatic sha.
    Also love the lady who left Waje on her knees begging her and chose TiMi instead.
    Nice.

1. That was epic. I even thought she would pick 2face

2. I honestly thought she wld pick waje. Anyways I watched late and I pray i wont miss any episode again.

3. That particular girl Vikky is a known music whore. shes in every music show in Nigeria. Make she go rest abeg.

4. The people handling their social media accounts are not doing a good job people have been asking , how do we watch in the UK? iOS download is only available for US , no YouTube account, only AfricanMagic ... I waited for the show only to be disappointed as I couldn't watch!!!

5. The showtime clashed with Volvo Car Open 2016 Championship. Sloane Stephens beat Elena Vesnina anyway taking home $128,000 and a surprise Branded Volvo Car.. Beautiful Sloane, keep it up.

Lovely show. I got mesmerized by the performances and the whole package up until Vicky chose TeamTimi instead of TeamWaje who was already on her knees. I took a walk. Wobbish.

But in all. The Voice is a good show.
    Patoranking change costumier please.
    Waje hotter than fire. E-hugs

6. #Team Give us power and Petrol so we can watch it

7. I dropped a comment about this in a previous post.

I have a feeling Patoranking will not be too successful in his "woeing"

This is because the young singers already see Tubaba as an accomplished artiste. Waje gets all the girls cos they want to be like her(the first act/girl actually sang her song),Timi won West African Idols so they feel he will guide them better.

Pato on the other hand does a different genre of music that few Nigerians have ventured into.

I feel Patoranking is the underdog. I think he has a lot to offer though.
    I like the jokes they threw around. It was fun. Neat stage. Everything looked classy.

Waje's voice is the truth.
    IK and Stephanie Coker are the presenters.
    Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz *Crying* The weekend is overrrrr!

8. But can I crave Bvs' indulgence?... My diary is showing me something. Isn't this Vicky the same Victoria Gomoti that Uju Udeh DJ Switch(the tom-boy girl from the musical group Pulse) beat at the finals of Glo X Factor few years back? Don't know. Was staring at her face sotey sotey sotey..Neva mind. Vicky is good, damn good if she's same.
    Whichever, goodluck to them.

*pulls prayer book*
    Goodnight y'all

1. Yes! She is d same one...that babe has entered all d singing competition in naija. Always d second best. I hope she wins this time. If not,she needs to wash her head with ogogoro cos her village people hook am for waist well well.

2. Heheheh that Vicky sef come? Used to be a choir girl like dis.

3. But she won glo x factor nah @ Ebi.

4. She's he one. Onyema Onwenu used to call their 'Vicky the voice' on that show. Good luck to her!

5. She has done all the music shows in Nigeria I swear, i watched it this morning and I said I know this girl.. I think she even went for techno sings ( whatever the name is ) , anyways now is her chance!! Keep trying or die trying... @Nwa Amaka no she didn't win o, the one that Toolz anchored? Dj switch won I think!
      Passionate plea to @thevoicenaija can you make online streaming available for your uk viewers ? Thanks in advance

9. I enjoyed it. Nothing was given today. And yes it will be shown every Sunday. And the part where all team raps a contestant they all like to pick one of them..... . Waje with her girl power talk it sure didn't work with Victoria who joined team Timi . Hahahahhahaha.

10. Naija n copy copy. The voice, big broda, nigerias got talent, 😉.....bla bla bla

1. Mumu! It's a franchise not 'copy copy,
      You are the kind of person that think Coca cola and MTN are indigenous Nigerian companies.

11. Patoranking a judge?? Nawa ooo

12. NEPA gree person see road, mtschweeeew

13. Had to change to xfactor UK.The girl that pantoraking chose cant even sing to save her life..👎👎

1. Let it not be like he doesn't have any member to his team.

14. I watched. They gave nothing out except hugs.

15. Vickys voice was so smooth. The sound engineer really need to do better than that.

16. Emem, Tobore,Arese, Vicky,Elizabeth and Gabriel were all picked. Beautiful voices,but the sound engineer should do better please.

17. Nigerian version indeed. Why is SA hosting it then?

18. Wow! Watched this. The team of judges were just hilarious, I love love Waje! She was just bringing in girl power lol!! There were some amazing singing talents seriously. Loved the bantering btw the judges.

19. It was nice,the singers sang well my problem is with the choice of Patotanking as a judge,its all about singing n not dance hall,Darey or omawunmi shd v filled in that space but in all it was fun.the judges chose well

20. No light and gen no gree start.

21. It was great really. Not the usual music competitions like project fame. Filled with suspense and substance. I enjoyed it baje and the judges, gbaski and real! #teamtimidakolo

22. I watched it...it was alright. They should just stop with all of the hugs...waje was feeling very important..TimI got the best contestant....tuface was the most matured one,he wasn't waiting for others to turn before turning. The others were stylishly waiting for each other. All in all nice show....great contestants

23. chi please change your mindset,even the German version i watched that very big stars,they also knelt down for their contestants begging them,some even lay on the floor and it was fun,whats the big deal with Waje kneeling down?na wah,where is your mindset?in 1900?
    Waje jas probably watched the other versions and played along.you are supposed to leave your celeb status and behave like a nobody on the show...thats the fun of it all.

As for turning...its normal to wait for each other so that you dont make a mistake,tuface turning before others doesnt make him mature or better,just means hes too much in a hurry to grab the contestants....relax your mind and watch the show and you will enjoy it or go to youtube and watch the other international versions to humble your mindset..HABA!!!!

1. Stella, africamagic don block her brain ni,no mind her. Voice uk judges will even prostrate if the singer is good.

24. I don't understand @stella....why are you replying..did u even watch?did u see the part where I said nice show

25. We have also watched the voice america,judges don't crawl and beg and hug all the contestants. You didn't watch the show...it's my opinion.

26. Oh it was a beautiful show. I had a good time watching. They took 6 contestants. 2 chose Tubaba, 2 chose Waje,1 chose Timi & 1 was rejected by all teams. Pato didnt get anybody even though he made the best plea to a contestant, he said "you are already a star but i will transform you from a star to a superstar. Look, i have toured 15 countries without an album. Come on let's do this". People were clapping even me on my couch was whooping for him. But the contestant sadly did not choose him. When i heard Tubaba telling one of the ladies to come on let's do this,hm i gave him side eyes o. We know how you operate o