Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tears As Corpses Of Six Doctors And Their Driver Who Died In Crash Arrive In Ado-Ekiti

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Tears As Corpses Of Six Doctors And Their Driver Who Died In Crash Arrive In Ado-Ekiti

Family members and relations of six medical doctors and their driver who lost their lives in a fatal auto crash rolled on the ground and were inconsolable when their bodies arrived in Ado-Ekiti yesterday.

Tears flowed yesterday as the bodies of the six medical doctors and their driver, who died in an accident, arrived in Ado-Ekiti, the Ekiti State capital.

The doctors were on their way to the Annual General Conference of the Nigerian Medical Association (NMA) in Sokoto, when they had an accident on the Abuja-Kaduna Expressway.

The survivors and the bodies were conveyed in seven ambulances and were received by Governor Ayo Fayose and other senior government officials.

The six doctors were Tunde Aladesanmi of the Federal Teaching Hospital, Ido-Ekiti (FETHI); Ojo Taiwo of Ekiti State University Teaching Hospital (EKSUTH); NMA Secretary Akinyele Alex;  J.  Ogunseye of the Hospitals Management Board; President, EKSUTH branch of Association of Resident Doctors (ARD), O. Olajide, Dr Adeniyi James of the FETHI and their driver, Moses Ajibola.

The convoy of ambulances arrived in Ado-Ekiti at 6.30 pm accompanied by policemen, officials of the Federal Road Safety Corps, Civil Defence Corps and officials of the Department of State Services (DSS).

The train moved slowly through the town and headed for EKSUTH, where the bodies were deposited in the mortuary.
Six survivors, including the NMA State Chairman, Dr. John Akinbote, dressed in black, accompanied the ambulances.

Some residents wept.

Fayose, who was dressed in black, was joined by Deputy Governor Kolapo Olusola to receive the bodies at Fajuyi Park from where the ambulances moved to the EKSUTH morgue.
There was a huge traffic between Fajuyi Park and EKSUTH as Fayose and his team joined the procession to the hospital.
The governor promised to immortalise the doctors and assist their families.

-The Nation

*So sad.

39 comments:

1. Let mourning cease from our land oh lord

1. Haven't bn myself since I hrd a friend was involved in d accident..... Dr Jide frm OAU till we see agn. Tears

3. So sad, may their soul rest in peace

4. May their soul RIP..🙏

5. May their souls rest in peace.

6. This is sad... may eternal rest grant unto them o lord. N let perpetual light shine on them. May they rest in peace. Amen

7. Chaai this is sad, may their souls rest in peace

8. This is really sad,it just reminded of my cousin that died in an auto crash lately,may their souls rest in peace,Amen

9. This is really sad,it just reminded of my cousin that died in an auto crash lately,may their souls rest in peace,Amen

10. It's too sad, I have the picture of their bus, it's so bad, RIP to all of them and I wish those that survived it a quick recovery.

11. Painful. I pray God comfort all the families.

Things are really happening that the physical eyes cannot see. God help us with your Spiritual eyes to see

12. C'est dommage! Eternal rest grant unto them Oh Lord and let thy perpetual light shine on them may their souls and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen

13. May their souls rest in perfect peace.

14. Such brilliant minds lost. And Ekiti ppl sabi book.
    RIP to the dead.

15. This is sad in every sense of the word. It could be anyone. Let us amend our ways because death can call us when we least expected. A time to be born and a time to die. The former is known while the latter is unknown.
    May the almighty God console their loved ones left behind. Their souls rest in peace.

16. Tragedy.
    May their soul rest in peace.

17. Poor country! They were rushed to the hospital but the doctor in charge wasn't around, maybe he had gone to manage his own business, not knowing dat his non challant attitude and greed would claim the lives of his colleague. This is a clarion call to all doctors, who would leave their duty posts or go on strike @ the detriment of people's lives. I'm so sorry to say it has bounced back, it's a pity though but it's a warning to always stay at your duty posts. #sad#

1. You are very stupid. Were you there? Do you know how many of them that died on the spot?
      You and your entire household will be crushed to death. You will be made into a paste and there will be no body to even recover.
      Atleast they are going to be honoured, you will die like a christmas fowl. Idiot!

2. Anon 11:54, your curses will definitely visit you and your generation because I didn't see anything wrong with Debby's writeup that would have warranted those your curses. So receive them again and again in Jesus name. AMEN AND AMEN.

3. @nzube izuu, thanks so much, d guy is cursed, I ve 2 close friends among them, my younger sis and fiancee are doctors, I work With UCH, so I know what's going on. Not all of them died @ d same spot. Even the ones alive are feeling bad for their misdeeds @time. So leave the fool to wallow in tears, e b like say dem curse am from home.

18. Poor country! They were rushed to the hospital but the doctor in charge wasn't around, maybe he had gone to manage his own business, not knowing dat his non challant attitude and greed would claim the lives of his colleague. This is a clarion call to all doctors, who would leave their duty posts or go on strike @ the detriment of people's lives. I'm so sorry to say it has bounced back, it's a pity though but it's a warning to always stay at your duty posts. #sad#

19. But when will things change in Nigeria? When? How long do we keep saying " rest in peace" "eiyah" " so sad" "God save me and my family from such" "it's not my portion IJN". Nigerians for how long?
    How long before your roads are fixed
    How long before all cars have a MOT done yearly?
    How long before you have traffic rules and traffic lights working?
    How long before it is mandatory for all drivers to have passed a rigorous theory and practical driving test?
    How long before speeding limits are imposed on the roads?
    How long before any one who has caused an accident by wilful misconduct be brought to book and placed in jail?
    How long before Nigerians remove sentiments from their daily dealings, remove religion and miracle dependence and focus on the needful?

Most accidents are due to human errors #fact#
    The poor, rich, Drs, thieves, governors all die in fatal crashes.

What a country

YOT

20. Congrats to the governor and people of ekiti state

21. Good God.
    May their souls rest in peace and may God comfort their families.
    Hmm...