Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella's Singles Mingles Memo - Patience Is A Virtue!

Thursday, April 07, 2016

Stella's Singles Mingles Memo - Patience Is A Virtue!

You are Single and been Mingling?Maybe this is for you to read and find out why you havent found love on Stellas singles mingle!

Hi Stella, 
This is to all the ladies who I added or added me up during the past episodes of the Single and Mingle Posts. This is not to rubbish the beautiful, sexy and Intelligent ladies of this blog, but a recount of my experience. 

I am Ayo and I've taken part in the Single and Mingle Posts in recent times. Wasn't really sure if I'll get to meet anyone interesting but i gave it a try and i got to meet some cool and interesting ladies, who became friends. 

Now my ish with some of these ladies is this - I wonder if these ladies know what they really want or they are just so kin about settling down. Some of them can't type a complete sentence with complete words. 
I know it's good to be careful when you meet a guy online, the bad ones makes generalizing easy. However, there are still good, intelligent, one-woman, and responsible guys out there (I am one of them *wink*). 

1. Tayo deleted me because according to her, I wasn't matured enough. I don't call her when I wake up, when I get to work, when I am back home and when I am about to sleep. 

2. Linda deleted me because she felt I wasn't being honest about somethings (like how many times I've had sex, if i had a baby mama and how many girls I've dated). Which was never true. 

3. Seyi was an Igbo girl with a Yoruba name, fun, loving, simple and affectionate but she deleted me because I won't get married to her next year. 

Majority of the ladies that participate in the Single and Mingle Posts get confused after getting loads of requests, they are very cautious (which is a good thing), but they take it to an extreme level. 

Una go dey pray for better, responsible guy but when one comes, una go chase am or friendzone am because money no too dey or because he no dey too spend. The Bad, irresponsible ones are the ones you'll get involved with, with consequences later. 

I've never made sex mandatory in any relationship and I've never had issues with a Mermaid (celibate) kinda lady. Because I have always believed that sex is divine and should be respected. 

To all the ladies who deleted me because I wasn't financially settled. God has finally answered my prayers, i am doing really well at the moment and it sure feels good being single for now as it has helped me focus on some other areas of my life. Thanks. 

Ladies, learn to be patient with whoever you feel a strong connection with, a guy who always wants you and makes you number one. Money would eventually come if he has the potentials (not the block headed, good for nothing, irresponsible kinda guys ooo). 

Ayo signing out
Thanks Stella

174 comments:

1. Weldone guy.
      I met hubby briefly after NYSC. No job but I got a job before my passing out. I was working when we met.
      He fell in love immediately with me. He said he love the peace around me. To me, I saw a complete gentleman, calm, Godly, a giver, an honest anf kind man yet he was sincere.
      We took off like we ve known before. I supported him in his hussles and job huntings. I posted his CVs to several establishment. I look his faith and hardworking drive. Somehow during Shilloh, we believed God for a double portion, at 11th hour God answered. We raised money to get a car for taxi, we got a type we can still use as private, an Honda bullet. In the evenings, i will go with him for kabu kabu business just to encourage him and within a week interval, he was invited for an interview where he resumed same day.

Today, we have our own house, land, cars and we are the best couple. He does no transaction without me not even to a tune of N1k. He calls me his PA. I ve access to all his accounts, ATM cards, account Apps, social medias.

Why? I guess the answers lies with u.
      Money doesnt make a gentleman. That he is broke now doesnt mean he will forever. Does he love you? Treat you well, Godfearing, truthful... etc? Go for him. Be his mother, be his sister, be his friend.

2. If u wanted to make Tayo ur number one, u would call her when u wake up and b4 goin to bed at least. Why won't u be open about ur sex and baby daddy life, who we go ask if u lying? Please, shift Gtfoh. I know ur type, because u. Feel u are one of the few good men, every lady should shiver at D prospect of being with you. Please, remain single for life. The ladies don't want u. Deal with ur ego.

3. Tell them. Most of them have never made a dime.

Ayo, yours will come.

4. Nawa ooooh
      Na so husband take dey scarce 4 market wey only ayo get Linda, seyi,oluchi, abimbola etc.
      The hustle is real.

5. La sweet preach it!

6. James bond
      True talk
      The guy should go and sit down in the gutter
      Now money don enter
      The bragging no go get part2
      Mtschwww

7. La sweet. My respect. It takes a strong female graduate to support and date a kabu kabu driver. You try.

That man must stick with u by fire by force oh.

8. @james bond I totally agree with you.

9. Thanks dears. Many kabu kabu drivers are graduates. In my case he was an engineering graduate jobhunting.

10. You guys now understand abit why we climax alot during love making that I couldnt held d excitement the other day I was bashed? I am reaping the joy of what I sowed. Plant yours. Dont wait to water what another planted.

Patient is a virtue after hardwork.

11. Read through some comments and I'll love to make some corrections.........
      I am 27, a graduate of Marine Science, which I made clear. Stating other qualifications here would be bragging as most of you can judge even the chief judge of Nigeria.

We all are childish even in our matured way of life.
      My observation and experience isn't about bragging or trying to make some girls feel bad. I am past that. I am just expressing my views.

Waiting for the next SNM and i am not Ayodele *****

Most of una work pass DSTv decoder - decoding every slight detail. And I never double dated. It was over a period of Time. It was never about sex or hit and run. Hit HIV and run plenty everywhere. If i wasn't committed, i won't be here sharing my experience.

I never wanted a rich lady or to depend on any lady. I am not that lazy.

Keen not Kin....... Yea i know. At least I am 90% accurate up there compared to some people in this our blog of Life.

12. James bond ur comment is life!!!!!
      Wat nonsense!
      So bcos u hv a few hundreds in ur bnk accnt tayo n seyi and wat ws d odas name shud start crying?
      See you are the one that doesnt deserve them.
      Im sure u saw it up on their post the kind of men they needed yt u collected their numbers nw ur here to yarn dust!

13. Look at what drives a man, not what he drives.

#nextbestthing

14. Thank you James Bond!! Because he's earning peanuts now we should be shaking 😂😂

15. Nice one Lasweet.. I like

16. You definitely not human La Fresh, but an Angel with missing wings. Now tell me why won't your husband worship the very ground you walk on ? Behind every successful man is a woman they say... Generally speaking, most Nigerian gals are lazy, myopic and with a poverty mindset... No disrespect. They want to reap without sowing, even mother nature knows you have to sow to reap. Ever wondered why marriages crash these days, or married men cheating with disregard to their wives? That's probably because men are now made to stand on their feet alone without any input from the women. That's why they have little respect for their partners cos they believe they got them-theladies. with their money and they can as well get any other lady with it too.
      That being said, there are still some sincere, hardworking men just looking for a partner they can build with. I have single male friends that are well to do yet find it difficult to get a spouse cos they are skeptical if it's for the money or true love.
      I have met and made some wonderful friends through SnM but I must admit most don't know what they want for themselves...they are just too shallow, and that's why the men with deceitful hearts and careless money to throw around will keep playing and dumping them.. Abi una think say we sef no get sense ni, una wan chop where u no join cook the food... The joke is on you ladies. The clock is ticking

2. Abeg gerrarrahere. What is a BAB looking for in S&M? Mtchewwww patience gbe e

1. Participated in rthe last year s&M*goosh*i regretted it..so many babies in grown man body then had to delete them all..
      Anyway can't wait for another one,there are good guys out there

2. Met some cool ladies on SnM... even a very beautiful angel, it was unbelievable... i'd hv gone after her if she had less baggage. It was also glaring she tolerated me for financial benefits.
      Many ladies here feel men are obligated to gv them money jus because they are dating. Ladies should learn to be independent and hardworking... even when I hv soo much, I feel irritated a girl thinks she's entitled to my earned money. When she cn work too. Its more annoyin they want u to spend ur money on what they cnt use their own hard earned money for... thats unfair n...
      Please i'm not stingy, I prefer to gv voluntarily...nt some babe puttin me under pressur... thats not love!... ladies hav to chill o...

3. Patience is no longer valuable dear.
    The patient dog Na hungry go kill am

4. Ayo, you made sense.

Can we be friends? no strings attached o *lemme prepare your mind*

1. See how you people cheapen yourselves.... *can we be friends?* how lowly!!

5. That's how one said "no sex till marriage " and I agreed because it will allow me focus on the most important part of the relationship... Which is cheating *dodges koikoi shoe*

1. Lmao. As in...i wonder if only these girls know alot of these guys agreeing to no sex before marriage are getting it elsewhere abundantly.
      Sex is like the easiest thing to get nowadays, but if u have sex with someone u have a mental connection with...mehn that thing is tha bomb. U wont wanna get out of bed

6. Why do i feel this poster doesnt have money and wants to be noticed. Please make money first and if you have you wont even be participating in the single n mingle post. Lol

737 comment 2016

1. Default smile, and you are the one that has money? Don't forget your ills so soon just because you wanna sound funny. All the best

2. Anon let God not purnish you

3. Oga o. Must u remind her she's ttc? Jesus? God will shame you anonymous

4. God forgive u dis anonymous.. Mstcheew

5. Anon 14:19 you must be very sick.
      You people just talk anyhow on this blog
      What's your problem?

6. Anonymous,so you could not spare that part of her life?

A person trying to conceive cannot have an opinion again?

*Screaming* some of you are monsters!!!!!

7. Oh my goodness!! Anonymous you are a bloody coward!! Oh see how low u can be?.. Shame on you. Shame shame shame!! You thought you got a punchline right? Depraved FOOL!!!!

8. Na wah o. Anon your heart must be darker than the bottomless pit! Why do most of y'all drive pleasure in mocking people? People who are even better off than you. It can only be attributed to depravity just like sisi eko rightly said.

7. Just as Men can't value and appreciate an honest and hardworking ladies, instead they take them for granted. God please I'm still waiting on you.

8. My dear I don't blame the ladies who are not patient, most guys who are not doing well are time waisters, I have had two experiences and even when the guy said he was now doing well, I went back and he couldn't take care of his basic responsibilities, I will transport my self to and fro and the idiot stays looking at me without giving a dime, who does that, a man should know the right thing to do, I am not sure you have made it, you are probably boasting just to make the ladies feel bad,no lady wants a man to waist her time, dump her after suffering with him, most guys do that

1. True talk no time

2. Well with the way u type am sure he waisted and not wasted your time

9. when is the next single&mingle post coming pls?

10. hmmmmmmmmm AY!!!

11. Replies
    1. I'm tempted to also type next? This S and M is always resulting in enemity Delete Delete Delete. Haba

And the lamentations always in the open. Don't they exchange email addresses?

12. ok i am so waiting for the next single and mingle

13. I know someone who met her husband through this forum the guy is very rich and cute. we all are still confused 😕 what did this dude see in our friend that he choose to marry her#jazzonpoint. To think she's not even educated. ladies please don't stop till you find the rich guy.

1. Jealous lot! Rejoice with others so you can be rejoiced with!

2. If u hammer, they day its jazz.
      You find correct partner, jazz.
      You get a job, jazz/u had 2 sleep with sm1
      Ahan, so theres no word called favor in ur dictionary? No grace? No luck?

3. Av said it and i will say it again...fine face and shape attracts a man but it will never keep a man.
      She might be ugly and not educated but maybe she gives him good advice, shows loyalty, is good in bed, amazing chef, has manners, is concerned about whatever has 2 do with him etc...except he is mad, he will marry her.
      Alot of fine gals these days think fine face will get u everything, all u will get is used

14. I have never participated in any of the single and mingle post and i dnt think i plan to anytime soon

15. Ayo,since you don't have money,you don't have any business mingling with any woman...
    And yes,you sound so childish reading this your nonsense post!...
    Grow up first and make money before looking for a woman!...
    Stop looking for hard working,career women to leech on!...well,I'm not suprised cos most yaraba men are guilty of this...

16. Lol

See needs and wants.

Orimma.

17. let them know pls
    I wonder what's really wrong with some ladies. Indecision is a very bad thing;what are you really looking for?

anyways, when is the next single&mingle post coming?

18. let them know pls
    I wonder what's really wrong with some ladies. Indecision is a very bad thing;what are you really looking for?

anyways, when is the next single&mingle post coming?

19. Get out jor...idoit

20. Hmm, see number one persons' demands, number three I hope you're engaged now o
    �� ��

21. Lol...tell them.

22. If only ladies of these days will listen. A friend of mine who is a young lawyer about to become a judge but not a showy type was introduced to a lady and just the very first day he went to meet her. She came out with him and the first question she asked was "where is your car?". He just told her he had no car and the lady just said, I'm not interested in going out with you not knowing that his driver was parked a few metres away. Haba naija ladies please this idea of money answereth everything is causing a lot of pains and regrets o.

1. See fuck up

2. See.. dis one na story. I dont enter keke tire with guys for dis life and dey dont appreciate it. Dont blame d girl for talking like dat. It doesnt always mean shes a gold digger.

23. Awww Ayo, but I didn't delete you. Now, you deleted me Let's make Up. Just Kidding.
    Now to the business, patience beingg a virtue, I believe those that participate in online dating are people that have been patient in face to face dating and got burned, they come here to meet men that are in similar situations, i.e Financially, emotionally an spiritually ready, emphasis on financially, you don't expect a Lady of say 29/30 yrs to add a guy that he would be going Ogadinma with,she's passed that phase, or a guy that would want to date her for the next 2/3 years , so he can studddy her and all that, hell no! Unless of course she stated that she wants a guy that is a work in progress, which I very much doubt.
    This is not to say that a guy most be very rich before he can participate though, but most SnM comments include" a man that is in for something serious that would lead to marriage" and aas far as online dating go it is like a Crash course/path to marriage, and patience is definitely not a virtue here.

1. No time for 'ogadinma'. Lol

2. This copy and paste comment again???

3. This copy and paste comment again???

24. Ayodele S******* is that you??? The alluminium construction worker, a certain bank just gave u a contract worth millions and u now live in shonibare estate Maryland & driving Toyota ****** 09. Na me go marry u last last

1. Won dee o......monitoring spirit,ayo u better watch your back.

2. See decoding ooo

3. And he came under anon to hype himself mchewwww.

4. This is you poster! You came to hype yourself. Very disgusting something!!

5. Trying to alert them of ur real identity abi? Show off!!! Hope armed robbers don't see this and accompany them. Yinmu

25. Shiorr.....who this your yarnings epp now? Who e epp? Sounds like the wants of a multiple dumped guy. Guy, You will be alright Ok?

26. barbie michaels7 April 2016 at 13:33

Choi, I'm available o, and I didn't delete you

27. Well spoken ma niqqa! These are the same reasons why most of these girls are now feeling somewhat dismayed by single and mingle, and they start saying SnM isn't for them. Most of them have unrealistic expectations and bcoz most of the guys they meet on SnM are struggling young men, they feel like they are not up to standard or their level. (Standard here usu refers to the amount of money the guy has).

But I tell ya, some of those women would turn 35 in their fathers house no matter how beautiful and rich they are and it's not a curse.

Shebi God don bless you and you don hammer?

Leave them na.

If you don't review your 'type' or 'spec', some ladies gon be single, lonely and frustrated for a very long time.

1. I deleted you Eesah because you talk too much and don't know when to end a conversation even after giving you the green light.Thank God I didn't meet you in person.You were already telling me about a girl you met that has over bleached her skin.Im a working class lady,the only time i have to chat is night approximately 2hrs,but you Eesah will talk and talk.Tell me I've not done well by deleting you.I will rather remain an Aunty Gwez than being with you.

2. Anonymous 15 12 remain aunty gwegs you hear . mumu single fool

3. Despite your negative opinion, eesah tells the truth as it is but people prefer to hear lies

*weed*

4. 😂😂😂😂 @Anon 15:12 Some of them with stinky attitude be complaining about bleached girls who can feed them.

28. Hahahahaha
    And u still get d meet d type u ran away frm,now wey pepper don rest.
    Abi wch test u wan carry out to determine whether na love or lust.
    Who said life was fair.
    On a better note,congrats abt d CHANGE in ur finances. And luck to finding ur soul mate

29. And to show you their pics sef na wahala

30. SINGLE MUMS ON THE MAINLAND WOULD YOU LIKE FOR US TO MINGLE, SHARE IDEAS, HAVE FUN, TAKE OUR KIDS ON A MEMORABLE DAY OUT, TAKE PICTURES AND LAUGHHHHH OUT LOUD. IT'S BETTER TO BE A SINGLE HAPPY MUM THAN A FRUSTRATED AND SAD MARRIED ONE. DROP COMMENT IF YOU'RE GAME. XOXO

1. Hahahahahahaha, bored single mum. Who asked to open ur legs? Hahahahaha, go n have fun with ur likes. Jealousy, if u c a husband pls reject him in jesus name.

2. You didn't say anything about the lonely nights you cried in your bedroom alone....

31. SINGLE MUMS ON THE MAINLAND WOULD YOU LIKE FOR US TO MINGLE, SHARE IDEAS, HAVE FUN, TAKE OUR KIDS ON A MEMORABLE DAY OUT, TAKE PICTURES AND LAUGHHHHH OUT LOUD. IT'S BETTER TO BE A SINGLE HAPPY MUM THAN A FRUSTRATED AND SAD MARRIED ONE. DROP COMMENT IF YOU'RE GAME. XOXO

1. Awww. I wish I was in lag. Would have loved that.

32. Oya.... jekan mo

33. Anoda figment of Stella's wild imagination

Meanawhila NA so so hiv positive women me dey meet on s&m trying to have hiv-negative babies but thank u 4 being honest b4 d fact

1. Jesu!!! Hahahahahahahahahahahaha! Abeg runnnnnnnn

2. You've gotta be kidding.
      At least they were honest

34. Eyah, see how they are just deleting you upandan. This life na pawpaw I swear. While some are there babes are using pussy and money to beg them, others need to work hard before babe go gree. Kai!

35. Leaders of snm.girls,
    Would soon name them shameless things.

36. Hmmmm wait let me get this straight na only u meet all this girls.one thing I notice about this single n mingle thing is so many irresponsible guy are here and want to make life unbearable for someone like me that hates too many questions I actually never sign up for it my younger sis did mayb she feels I will meet a better person or she's just trying to get me out of the house cus she feel am old which am not by the way.and u see underage boys sending u request and bcos u promise ur little sis u accpt,the grammar sometimes sleep dey catch me immediately.so my brother no b only u get story to yarn ladies too have many experience that they bcome very selective as to whom and what question they should attend to.

1. Princess kehinde. How's ur brother u want to hook up

37. Sorry o if u are as responsible as you claim how come am seeing g 3 names belonging to 3 different ladies you added. OK you want to know all before you choose ok my own advice that's why you ended loosing all of them.

38. Tell them OO Ayo. Let me just keep quiet.

39. lol...thank God for your life bro. I really don't blame the ladies, some might have had really crazy experiences. Once beaten twice shy.

40. Ayo are u sure this is not another single mingle post?
    Love will find you

41. Most SM ladies are something else..
    I have participed in some and those I added was nothing to write home about...

There was one, whom was asking about how wealthy I was and that she can't suffer with anyone.... I was like WTF, I am very poor and want someone to share idea with and build life together, she removed me, meanwhile I am very comfortable and have 3 exotic cars to my Name...

My search continues though, am sure there are real women out there.
    my only regret was not having a relationship before I made it...

1. Eiya... I would av dropped my contact for us to try but these savages..

42. Maybe those ladies left cos they wernt meant to bé in yr life!! Happy for you now that yr doin well.. Hope you find som1 better

43. I feel forced to post a comment.
    Mr Ayo, only u wan do Nkechi, Chioma and Chidinma... hw did u give dem all attention.
    I am affirmative u wanted HIT & RUN ( while they wanted commitment b4 opening leg for you).
    There is really nothing like just friends btw gehs and guys.... From chats(like the one that cant spell) u already knw if u can date her or not. if u cant, kindly let her go and stop hovering around waiting to Hit and Run. #JUST MY 2 CENTS#

44. Lol,some guys really have time to talk more than the supposed "women" these days

45. Your own side of the story, let's wait till we hear from the ladies you mentioned. So you were stringing along 3 ladies & expected loyalty? Fear God.

46. Don't mind them and later they will go around praying for husband. Continue waiting for ready made men.....till you become aunty gwegs. Some of us married hustlers and today I live in our own house less than 10 years into the marriage. Most single ladies will meet a guy and begin comparing him to their friends' hubby. Follow follow syndrome will kill a lot of you. Keep comparing and setting high standards. Remember it takes two to tanto so tell me what you have to offer as well? Most serious minded guys need serious minded babe as well....are you just going about with empty brains and believing cos you're fine guys should jump at you....my thoughts

47. Wahala waa o......Olohun a kuku saanu everybody waa.

48. Ayo if really u are a responsible man, come under my post and type let me link u up to a nice Yoruba girl, she is very humble and respectful and from Ogun state. Am not saying this bcus u said u r now doing well, the well wey u de do never reach dangote own, so u are just there.
    If u know u will hurt her, pls don't comment. Free it

49. How can we get ayo's contact?

50. Sdk I go sue u if u nor post my comments.I can't be with a jobless woman,I am not instrested in ur income,just get ur hands busy period.
    Daniel says so.

51. We all have our experience when it comes to single and mingle posts.
    It's called single and mingle for crying out loud, not "SINGLE AND GET MARRIED. You meet someone, hook up, get acquainted, start a relationship where you lay a solid foundation and plan for the future. It's a gradual process.

I don't think he wanted to hit and run, I've met 4 ladies on different episodes of single and mingle and sex was never involved in any way.

You start talking to someone for the first few weeks and it's like you'll marry each other until you get acquainted and she turns you to a total stranger on her contact list.

Love is never boastful or conceited. It is never rude or selfish.

Be patient, there are good guys everywhere. All you need do is open your eyes to the possibility of meeting them. Money will come.

This guy sounds cool and genuine.

Thanks Ayo, Thanks Stella.

52. ‎I don't get it. Is S n M solely for those looking for life partners? Because some comments here are quite disturbing. Does it mean a guy ready for marriage can't date a lady for at least a year? Are some of you expecting to add a guy and get married within 3 months? No wonder divorce rate is skyrocketing.

It's an online relationship, so what's wrong if a lady or a guy adds up to 5 people each? It's only when you've formed a bond with a particular person and both of you agree to be exclusive to each other, that still keeping romantic relationships with other people online will become inappropriate. That's why a lot of young ladies are too clingy and needy. If you have other guys you are still trying to figure out, why would you care if some guy doesn't call you morning, noon and night? Are you that available and idle?

The problem with some ladies is they expect the commitment of a year to happen within 3 weeks. You meet a guy online and you immediately "commandeer" him and christen him your "one and only" without paying due regard to the fact that he already had a life with people in it before you met online. By day three you're already sending nude pictures and having cybersex. Why wouldn't you act like a desperate jilted lover when you find out there and several of your "kindred spirits" exhibiting their lady parts to the guy they've never met in flesh?

Please, get to know a guy well before you start laying claims to him. Even if you are so desperate for marriage, that shouldn't be the driving force to connect online. Not all relationships end in marriage. You can meet your life partner through a person you mingled with. Mingling doesn't need to involve body parts. Calm down ladies! The thirst for marriage is the reason a lot of you end of marrying partners meant for other people. Get connected with as many people as meets your fancy. Get to know them, socialise and enjoy their company online, then you can start narrowing them down till you get what you want. We know you are looking for a relationship leading to marriage. That info should be at the back of your mind and not infront of your profile. You will only make yourself a target for some online punks to toy with. It should be the man begging you to marry him and not the other way around. 

Marriage is a union which shouldn't be entered into lightly. It is a spiritual covenant entered into by two people whom have known each other well enough and want to be bound together for life. ‎

1. You always make a lot of sense.

I encourage a lot of youth not to be in a hurry to get into exclusive relationships. Spread your tentacles early enough, study the opposite sex, understand them. Before long, you will click with a particular one who seems to complete you, money or no money. The more prayerful you are, the better too.

But I guess many ladies here are already too old for that, having wasted their youthful years in sexual relationships with the dregs of the male gender after which they conclude all men are cheating bastards, then they hunt desperately and settle for a rich cheating bastard anyway.

2. Ronaldo I like you.

Your comments are always top notch and matured . 
      You seems to me like someone who is well grounded. 

I really do like your thought and view on basic issues.  I wish I could meet you in person.

That said, 
      SDK ladies should calm down with this marriage, marriage, marriage.  Them no dey buy am for market. So you don't wanna make mistake due to negligence. 

Ladies focus on yourself, your job, get more skills, get busy and the right man will come chasing after you like fly. 

That's my perception on this.
      You don't meet a guy and the next thought on your head is marriage without getting to know him first?  c'mon. 

What happen if the guy is a fake ass  mitch?  Cos he assume  what you re only interested on is the money.

Ladies be wise pls. Left for me, I don't subscribe to having just one friend, spread your tentacles.   
      You definitely don't wanna go to bed with all of them. That's insane!  

Friendship is the primary source of any relationship. 
      Build friendship first. 

Get to know a guy first. 

#drops mic. 

3. Ronaldo I like you.
      Your comments are always top notch and matured . 
      You seems to me like someone who is well grounded. 
      I really do like your thought and view on basic issues.  I wish I could meet you in person.

That said, 
      SDK ladies should calm down with this marriage, marriage, marriage.  Them no dey buy am for market. So you don't wanna make mistake due to negligence. 

Ladies focus on yourself, your job, get more skills, get busy and the right man will come chasing after you like fly. 

That's my perception on this.
      You don't meet a guy and the next thought on your head is marriage without getting to know him first?  c'mon. 

What happen if the guy is a fake ass  mitch?  Cos he'd assumed  what you re only interested on is the money.

Ladies be wise pls. Left for me, I don't subscribe to having just one friend, spread your tentacles.   
      You definitely don't wanna go to bed with all of them. That's insane!  

Friendship is the primary source of any relationship. 
      Build friendship first. 

Get to know a guy first. 

#drops mic. 

53. Nice one Mr Ayo..... Thumbs up to you @La sweet for your wonderful comment but all this fake bitches wont take moral lessons from your post....SMH
    I don't wanna be profane but can y'all ladies stop stereotyping the cheat thingy as a "YORUBA THING".

54. All 3 ladies have good reasons for deleting you.

From your write up, none of them deleted you because you weren't rich enough. I don't care how rich you are, most matured women have standards that they want from a potential mate, if you don't meet my standard, i'll walk away on to the next guy. There's nothing wrong with this, as long as your standards are reasonable. The older you get, the more matured you'll be about these things when it comes to selecting a potential partner.

Tayo deleted you, cos she wasn't getting attention from you. This is probably because you were busy sharing your attention with other ladies. Tayo didn't want to waste her time, and in the end find out you're dating some else while she was waiting for you to get yourself together for a relationship with her. Tayo didn't want a time waster.

Linda felt you were not being honest with her. Again, she didn't want to waste her time with someone that's lying to her, only to find out later that she had been wasting her time on you. What effort did you make to try and get her to see that you were not lying ?

Seyi knows what she wants. She wants a guy that's looking to settle down soon. Next year isn't unreasonable to expect marriage from a relationship that starts now. She felt you were a time waster, and didn't want to bother with you.

So you see, you met women who have set reasonable standards for themselves, and you didn't meet those.

Instead of whinning about women dumping you, try and work on yourself. You probably missed out on a few good women cos you don't know what you want. None of them left cos you weren't rich enough. Stop trying to make these ladies look bad.

55. Have participated like three times now and I'm privileged to meet some beautiful people, though there as some girls who don't really know what they are looking for.

1. Met my guy on singles and mingles,and we r doing good.

56. I dont claim to know everything o but the following is a SURE GUIDE: Man is a Spirit being with a soul and lives in a physical body. Therefore a woman's number one need is Spiritual security.thats a man who knows God & can believe God for things money cant buy , he shld also know & pursue His purpose in life. Secondly emotional security: a man to listen to her , sympathise with her , be intelligent for her, make her laugh & feel secure , give her quality time.
    Thirdly physical security. A man to touch her at the right places, cuddle her. (I support no sex until after d wedding besides sex can be learnt so no "testing" )
    Lastly financial security. Thats a man whos diligent & generous.He may not necessarily be rich yet but it'll be a matter of time.

57. I dont claim to know everything o but the following is a SURE GUIDE: Man is a Spirit being with a soul and lives in a physical body. Therefore a woman's number one need is Spiritual security.thats a man who knows God & can believe God for things money cant buy , he shld also know & pursue His purpose in life. Secondly emotional security: a man to listen to her , sympathise with her , be intelligent for her, make her laugh & feel secure , give her quality time.
    Thirdly physical security. A man to touch her at the right places, cuddle her. (I support no sex until after d wedding besides sex can be learnt so no "testing" )
    Lastly financial security. Thats a man whos diligent & generous.He may not necessarily be rich yet but it'll be a matter of time.

58. Honestly I think this poster wants to be noticed and he hasn't made any money. Please shift jor.

I love the fact those ladies used "ctrl shift" button on you. You wan dey flex person pikin for free and 2mrw you go begin tell story that touches the pubic area.

59. Single and searching. 5ee3dfcc. Only matured and serious minded female within Lagos. I'm 35

60. Nawaoooh to the ladies asking for this dude's contact.
    But you people should know when someone is trying to bait you na. Don't let him hide somewhere laughing at you,haba.

You suddenly believe Ayo cos he typed that his story has "changed"

I have always stated it clearly that money should not be the only determining factor for marriage,neither should a man's low financial state make him an object of ridicule.

Some men I have seen have gone from zero to hero is just a space of few years. Just be very careful though so you don't end up in a lazy man's hands.

A good Marriage is more than all these,granted being comfortable makes things a bit easier,but it does not erase problems of life automatically.

No one is saying you should go scouting for a "poor" man or a "Rich" man for marriage,just marry a good man,half or most of your problems will go away.

If your good man comes bearing gifts(a Wealthy guy by you people's standards,LOL) good for you,but if your good man is a hard-working man finding his feet,be supportive...You will sure reap your fruits.

@Lasweet, Respect!

1. I wonder what some people would do, if after marrying a financially secured man, then per adventure things go down, would they leave him? Oh no, I get it. They wouldn't mind that, but would only like to start off good...then they can deal with that later...I presume.

Ah, if only they understand it is an everlasting commitment, perhaps they won't make a permanent decision based on a man's temporary situation. Essentially, life is a wrap. Only hard work and prayers can sustain any union in all its capacities.

Financial, emotional, spiritual, and what have you. ONLY the grace of God can make all 3 fall in line for any marriage. When u beg God for grace, you'd find all 3 in it and you wouldn't have to worry. My 2 cents

61. Really, guys should also be ready to male the effort and go the extra mile to show they want the relationship

62. Stella please when is the next singles and mingles coming up? Told my sister about the beautiful stories I know that came up for the forum and she is earnestly looking forward to it. Because it didn't work for A doesn't mean it won't work for B. Good ladies and guys are still out there. So anty Stella we dey wait o. Do the next one sharply.