THE Senate disclosed, yesterday, that senators unanimously rejected the proposed loan to purchase their vehicles, saying none of the 109 lawmakers was interested in it.
Speaking with journalists in Abuja yesterday, Chairman, Senate Committee on Senate Services, Senator Ibrahim Gobir, said the upper chamber never spent over N4 billion to purchase 108 cars for lawmakers. According to him, only 36 SUVs were bought at the cost of N36.5 million each.
He said: “We had a close session and they agreed that we should give one car per state; we sat down and agreed on who among the three senators from each state needs the car most and that was what happened.” Gobir, who wondered why Nigerians would kick against the purchase of new exotic cars, said as senators they were entitled to official cars.
Vanguard cullage
Good of them.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Imagine
DeleteCopied:
ReplyDeleteTHE RAPING OF A NATION AT THE SENATE!
In a shameless show of banditry and treachery that looked more like a broad daylight gang-rape or armed robbery of a nation than lawmakers passing bills, the Bukola Saraki Mafia cabal at the Senate, presided by Ike Ekweremadu, hastily passed the Code of Conduct Bureau Act (CCBA) and the Administration of Criminal Justice Act (ACJA) amendment bills through their second readings in just three days! This is the fastest for a bill, in recent memory.
Insiders at the Senate reported that 36 Toyota Landcruiser V8 engine Sport Utility Vehicles were allegedly purchased and distributed as bribes to the Mafia cabal, to facilitate the hurried amendment of these two bills, which directly affect Bukola Saraki's pending court cases for forgery, false declaration of assets, grandeur theft and money laudering. This is what happens to the laws of the land when a criminal gangster like Bukola Saraki fraudulently becomes the Senate President.
The shambolic theatrics of the bills amendment was initiated by Senator Nwaoboshi. His motion was supported by Dino Melaye, who thought that the proposal was justified. The Senate Chairman of Ethics Committee, Sam Anyanwu, also supported the amendment. Other traitors who supported the bill during the debate include Senator Biodun Olujimi, who said "if you don't support your neighbour when his house is burning, it will extend to yours!"
Senator Yahaya Abdullahi supported the bill, but added insult to injury by urging the Senate to be “mindful” of public perception, due to wrong timing of the bill! But his hopeless statement was rendered even more useless by Senator Abu Ibrahim, who supported the bill and unashamedly said that "the time is right!"
The CCBA and ACJA amendment bills have therefore fraudulently passed their second reading today. They are now forwarded to the Senate Judiciary Committee for review, which will report back to Senate in two weeks time.
Fellow compatriots, let us give the fraudulent Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, who presided over this show of shame, a dose of our mind. Let us call or text Ekweremadu on +2347034033888, +2348075757000, +2348065290996. If the traitors have balls to bastardise our constitution in broad day light, we must have the courage to react lawfully. This is a bad day for democracy in Nigeria.
Finally, please note that 26th April in the new date for #OccupyNass to #ReclaimNigeria from the traitors.
May God save Nigeria and Nigerians. Amen.
Please circulate generously. Together we can stop these thieves!
Dr. Idris Ahmed.
@CUPS_Nigeria.
14/4/2016.
I pray this your course be susscessfu. This people don finish us.
DeleteOmg! Nigeria is finished if this story above is true! Why can't all these pastors, so called men of God, Rev come together and pray for fire and brimstone to consume all corrupt people holding Nigeria ransom! I'm just tired of reading about the sufferings of my people! It is just not right at all. People are really going a lot in their different homes! Some have died waiting for things to improve!
DeleteOut of shear curiosity, I went IG whoring. I noticed that alariwo 1 of IG aka Laura Ikeji and the driest comedian wannabe pest or peks Ikeji have been verrrrrry silent since the brohaha. No new posts in a few days. I guess they are trying to be inconspicuous. That's the only,exciting part for me in all of this. The ensuing drama.I don't really care for either of the parties. The young lad is a certified punk but truth his most money miss roads are. And the other lady is a punkress albeit a pretty and rich one. But its time to move on to other news please.
ReplyDeleteIt's not possible. I don't believe it.
ReplyDeleteOne per state. And other senators look on ba
I don't care what anyone says, politicians are naturally criminals.
ReplyDeleteShuuuuu! *rollingmyeyes* after buying cars for double the price, then they reduce the numbers bought. If I may ask, if senators were entitled to official cars, where are all the cars used by previous senators or do they own it after they finished their terms? Cos I don't understand why we are buying them new cars o. Very soon, they will order private jets for all the governors and come up with a dead explanation. And they sit there thinking of how to throw out the Senate president when ordinary budget all their heads put together cannot even make something worth approval. Shame. Awon Ole Agbalagba(Matured elderly thieves) I'm too irritated sef.
ReplyDeleteAs Nigerians we're also entitled to exotic lifestyle. Imagine #36.5million for one car. Chai
ReplyDeleteSeriously negodu! No car we send you to Senate to buy abi?
ReplyDeleteLord save these dead nation....36.5m for just a car, while millions are dyit of hunger...what happened to cars of 5 and 10m
ReplyDeleteMtchewWw
ReplyDeleteStupid idiots!!...
ReplyDeleteSenate is Nigeria's nemesis..the earlier we had a trimmed Senate the better for progress but that's not my qualms as I'm still praying for Biafra than this failed project of a country.
ReplyDelete1.2 billion for just 36 cars? God is watching o, warappen to the cars the outgoing senators used? Dem carry am go when their tenure finish? Just asking...
ReplyDelete1.3 billion.
DeleteWe agree you deserve cars but at what rate are you buying them?
ReplyDeleteMtcheeewww....let dem cancel the senate like Senegal
ReplyDelete#Scrap Nigerian Senate now #
ReplyDeleteScrap the senate now!
ReplyDeleteI bet none of you here Would reject the car gifts if you were in their posotion
ReplyDeleteLet's keep on watching d drama they are doing
ReplyDeleteThere is power in social media, I wish people will join me in posting, #Scrap Nigeria senate now# on twitter!
ReplyDeleteIts about time we the populace starts thinking about how to wrest our country from thieving politicians.
ReplyDeleteEnough of these complaining-without-action approach.
What can we do?! What must we do!?
Scrap the Nigerian senate NOW.
ReplyDeleteScrap the Nigerian senate NOW. #Scrapthenijasenate