Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Self-Confessed Human Trafficking Victim Says She Has Aborted 320 Pregnancies

Sunday, April 03, 2016

Self-Confessed Human Trafficking Victim Says She Has Aborted 320 Pregnancies

When 26-year-old Abigail Olori met Alhaja Latifat and her husband three years ago, she felt she had met an angel in human form who would turn the odds of her life for good. Considering the fact that she had lost her parents and was saddled with the responsibility of catering for her siblings, she jumped at the offer to travel to Italy to work as an auxiliary nurse for the couple. Unknown to her, however, she was making the biggest mistake of her life.

ABIGAIL

A look into the eyes of the frail looking Abigail revealed misery, pains and betrayal that she has been subjected to in the last three years. Coughing intermittently  and straining herself to be audible, she narrated her ordeal in the hands of her traffickers. 

“I met Alhaja Latifat and her husband in 2013 when they came to Nigeria; then I was 23-years-old. I knew them via a relative of mine,  Rofel, when I was residing in Bayelsa with my siblings. Rofel invited me to Lagos; it was during the visit to Lagos that I was introduced to Alhaja Latifat who promised to take me to Italy”, she stated. “Before the journey, they said they wanted me to become an auxiliary nurse for them in Italy but unfortunately I found myself in Libya. They took me  via the desert. We were about 30 that were taken to Libya from Nigeria.

“Since I didn’t have parents, I was only able to raise N10, 000 which the alhaja  claimed was for the passport  she procured for me. The agreement was that I will work and pay her N2.4 million once I get to Italy which included the amount she spent to take me abroad and the return on her investment. “Before we left Nigeria, they took us to a native doctor called Ewe in Abeokuta, Ogun State where we were made to swear an oath.  It was after the oath that we were taken to Libya instead of Italy. “Initially when I got to Libya and found out that my responsibility was to abort pregnancies for young girls, I refused but Alhaja Latifat and her husband locked me up in a room and beat me severely with a mop stick I had no option but to bulge. Each time I refused to perform abortion for any of the girls, they will lock me up and beat me. “That was how I started assisting them to terminate unwanted pregnancies for the young girls who were working as call girls for Alhaja Latifat. “We had girls within the ages of 10-15 working as call girls, sleeping with all sorts of men unprotected. Most of the girls were forced to sleep with elderly men as old as 60 years-old. Some of these girls confessed to me that they were hairdressing apprentices  and fashion designers before they were deceived to come to Libya to work as prostitutes. 

“Any of the girls who refused to work, they will beat her up. Some of the girls who attempted to escape got into more trouble as they were resold to other traffickers in Libya. “My main responsibility was to carry out abortion for the girls forced into prostitution. By my calculation, I would have aborted 320 pregnancies in the process. They built instrument which I used to perform the abortion on the girls. If a pregnancy  was about a month, and the girl in question notified  Alhaja Latifat about the development, the Alhaja Alhaja will not allow me to abort the baby till the pregnancy was about four or five months old. “Apart from carrying out abortions, I also performed the job of a physician to the girls. “They had about three houses which were used as brothels to house the girls who worked as call girls. I resided in one of the brothels called New York. The second was called White House. I can’t remember the name of the third one. “I worked for  the alhaja for about three years and I was able to raise the amount from the abortion I was performing on the girls and the money I got from my male friends who were into armed robbery in Libya. Like the call girls, I was not allowed to operate a bank account. Since I didn’t operate any bank account, the money I earned was kept with Alhaja Latifat. Within two years I was able to pay the N2.4m  agreed amount on the contract and also give her N1.5M which I kept with her as my personal savings. “Meanwhile, trouble started after I demanded that she gives me back my N1.5m which was with her as I wanted to return to Nigeria. 

Immediately after I demanded for my money, this strange sickness started. I began to grow thin and lose weight. And then skin rashes began to appear all over my body. Look at me I am now a shadow of myself. I don’t know what is wrong with me. I feel very weak too. “I was rescued alongside two other girls  weeks after  Basirat and Omobolanle were rescued through an NGO, Alliance for Rights Defender, owned by  human activists and lawyer, Mr. Ojay Akinwale. Mr Akinwale has been the one working with operatives of the National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP). Since I was rescued and brought back to Nigeria, Alliance for Rights Defender has been  instrumental to providing medical care for me. 

I want to get well first and I also want the Federal Government to investigate Alhaja Latifat, her husband and others running this human trafficking as a family business by taking advantage of young girls from indigent families”. 

Vanguard report.

*Sounds like she has some kind of STD...

131 comments:

1. 320? Not true joor.. Is she the mother of all nation

1. Go back and read the article instead of rushing to comment. Hian

2. 320 in 3yrs?
      If I hear......calculate it naaa!
      Pure lies......maybe that's the number of men she have had sex with

3. Did u read the article before rushing to comment?

4. Madam read well na.She aborted for teenage pregnant girls that were used for prostitution by the Alhaja & not herself.

5. This geh get talent abeg. She should just focus on getting better and then opening an abortion clinic. I will patronize her well of she's in abj.

6. Read very well Mr Anon! Mtcheeew

7. The youth of nowadays don't read and if they do its with very shallow depth. #sigh#

She performed 320 abortions for the girls in total. Read and understand.

YOT

8. She aborts for other girls, not that she aborts. For herself....

9. @blogbrity lmaoooooooooo

10. Una go read headline, quickly form your own story untop, rush to comment your stupidity

December go come, Stella go still give portable isho, lmaoooooooooo

11. Anon 9:04 and Portable, unable 2 naa confirmed olodo! Mumu oshi, how una take pass exams?
      Go back and read the article again dummies!

12. @ blogbrity: may thunder fire your kpomo lip....
      Ugly tin!
      Better dey u lane ooh

13. @glow: you will die of smelling tohtoh
      Idiot

14. If you've read Chika Unigwe's On Black Sisters' Street, this will not come as a surprise to you. Exactly the way the writer painted the story. Warning Young Girls anyone promising to take u to Italy, Libya don't answer ooooo... nah God I take beg u. may God protect our daughters, sisters oo. She's even lucky she was not murdered before God rescued her. Pls try and buy that Chika Unigwe's book. U will understand their pain better. May Almighty God heal her of all her physical and soul scars in jesus name

15. Now I know Nigerian don't know how to read. So u can't see read that she performs the abortions??? That being said madam abortionist u are HIV positive. In fact u have AIDS!! Ur symptoms say it all. Come back and start taking it ARVs. Kpele!!

16. U nailed the diagnosis.

1. My hearts bleeds,at the wickedness of man against a fellow man.

3. There is no way she could have aborted 320 pregancies within 3 years haba...12 menstrual period a year assuming it's regular and she ovulated every month multiplied by 3 is 36..maybe she meant 32 though..then she is highly fertile....
    But this her skin lesions looks like kaposi sarcoma seen in AIDS. ....
    I wish her God's grace

1. Read her narrative again. She PERFORMED the abortions, not had them herself. I will agree with you though that she might have AIDS.

2. Mrs analyser, did you read this article at all? How did you graduate medical/nursing school?

3. Hmmmm the story if u had read to the end says that she the lady in question performed 320 abortions on girls in the employ of the alhaja

4. Are you sure you even read the whole thing...did she tell you she was aborting her babies...prostitutes at the age of 10-15...read everything before opening your mouth.!!!

5. From what I understand, she aborted for other girls who pay her, not for herself.

6. Did you try to read the story well before commenting? Wonder why some people just read the headlines and not the body of the story. For your information,she said,she performed up to 320 abortions not on herself but the girls working for Alhaja and her husband.

7. Shut up and ready the article!

8. *read
      Autocorrect I no send u message..

9. are you soo foolish and dumb that you cannot read?she performed the act on the gals there....
      Oshey almighty ovarian calculator.......
      Torzo

10. She isn't doin d abortion for herself,but for other girls

11. Did you try to read the story well before commenting? Wonder why some people just read the headlines and not the body of the story. For your information,she said,she performed up to 320 abortions not on herself but the girls working for Alhaja and her husband.

12. Read and comprehend abeg..ahn ahn. She wasnt the one undrrgoing the abortions but she was the abortionist. You people dont read or what? If na sex related topic you wont waste time to narrate how wide your pussy is!

13. Read well. Dear the abortions were by her for others

14. She's a nurse.She aborted for others,not herself.

15. See this mofo. It's obvious u dint read the post. Shes not the asewo. U must not comment abeg

16. Go read again den u will understand better.

17. May God grant you understanding!!! She said she was aborting for the girls,not from her womb.Na so una dey take fail exams!! Happy Sunday.

18. She assisted young girls in terminating pregnancies

19. Lol... I dont mean this question for only you dear, but cos you took the time to calculate the cycle for US, that's y I'm perching here...did you read thru atall? She was employed and saddled with the responsibility of aborting pregnancies for the call girls taken into prostitution by the said Alhaja.
      U're wlcm by the way!

20. Goat...read before you conclude...

21. She said for people.... do you guys read at all?

22. U didn't read the story well she carried out the. Abortion for the girls working as prostitutes she was the nurse who did the operation so she

23. This is so annoying! Dont rush to comment, Pls read!!!

24. Did U read s story at all? U just want to comment

25. Pls read well. She aborted FOR OTHERS, not for herself

26. The youth of nowadays don't read and if they do its with very shallow depth. #sigh#

She performed 320 abortions for the girls in total. Read and understand.

YOT

27. Don't be fast to comment,always read and understand otherwise you are just showing your foolishness.

28. Orela why are you so dull ehn? my friend go back and read the article, stop displaying your stupidity jor ahn ahn?

29. Oreos u must be dumb. Kai!!

30. Orela u be mumu.can't u read idiot

31. E don do oooooooo, buhahahahahaha, laff don kill me for hia, Hahahahaha dem go finish orela today

32. Now I believe a lot of bvs comment before reading posts. interesting

I pray she is able to forgive herself for all the lives she helped take.

4. See what the govt of Nigeria pushesbits citizens into..shame... Stella u must enjoy me

5. But she isn't sleeping with men but doing abortions for them. Maybe the native doctor gave her something to kill her if she ever wants to leave so dt she won't tell anybody abt d trafficking.

6. Oh wow!

320 abortions on girls between the ages of 10-15?
    My God!
    I think I'm going to pass out, I feel dizzy.

7. See her dirty skin. *spits*
    Men will see all that and still dive inside

1. Haa,quikie you too?Don't fall my hand na.She wasn't sleeping with the men,just carrying out abortions on the call girls.

2. sassy,u are just useless!
      No wonder you are still jobless after after 10yrs of graduation.
      Old cargo.

3. Lol, okay. I didn't read well😀😀😀

4. portable poo just accept that u're an olodo, stop using strong face

5. Portable fool!!! I'm constrained to call you stupid with the kind of ignorant comments you make in this blog.Bloody ass wipe.

6. Portable asswipe is now the official OLODO of SDK, wear your crown proudly! *spits*

8. I don't think it's std Stella, I think is an effect of jazz, for instead of the evil woman to give her the 1.5m and allow her go, she will prefer her death than the return, refun and exposure. God is watching oh!

1. Leave jazz alone. I assume u are educated.
      She most likely has skin lesions as a result of retro viral disease

YOT

9. OMG! Lord have mercy. I feel dizzy

10. Sounds like AIDS

11. This O people can be very heartless.
    Just imagine

12. This O people can be very heartless.
    Just imagine

13. The O people and juju.Na waaa
    They don finished dis young woman.
    It is pity.

14. The O people and juju.
    They hv successfully destroyed this young woman.

15. Shantelle loves Tuscany3 April 2016 at 10:05

Stella its African science working on her body not std. Remember the baba she was taken to before travelling...
    10-15yr old? Chai,poverty na bastard!
    Why are they not using protection? I think that alhaja and her husband are using the feotus for ritual purposes.
    1)they are not allowed to use condoms or contraceptives(with all these diseases flying around?)
    2)when they are a month pregnant,alhaja leaves it until its 4-5months before terminating it. Does it mean they slp with other men even while pregnant?
    Omg those kids are really suffering. But na ojukokoro dey cause this nonsense. They hear italy and start jumping around like over excited squirrels without investigations. I only pity the orphans.
    Tomorow another person will follow one aunty to Italy but find herself in morocco. Una no dey learn. Greed keeps covering their eyes.

SHantelle

1. Thank u jare.... Uve said it all

2. It is not allowed to use condoms in Libya . U get?

3. I think she shd be screened for HIV too,yes she may hv been jazzed bt she shd also be tested so she can start treatment asap...

4. Another educated illiterate. What's African science????

YOT

16. It Is well. Some of des girls like d prostitution job ooo, forget story ooo. My male child must marry a lady dat is a V ooo I no fit shout.

1. So says a former prostitute. For you to know that 'some of these girls like d prostitution job ooo'.
      How you take know na? Whats your body count?
      Rubbish.
      Who was born liking prostitution?
      I would have explained the dynamics but you are too dull.
      Mtscheeeeeew.

17. How possible is it? Hian! A whole 320 pregnancies, abeg make journalists suffri dey lie.

1. She was the abortionist..do you know how many girls she has worked on? Read and comprehend!

2. You no read oooo..just comment.mumu

3. She performed the abortion on others not herself.

4. La petite even you? Another Dundee? Hian!

18. Man's inhumanity! I just pray it's not HIV/AIDs she has.

19. Oh my! I shed tears while reading this. 10-15 years old as proustites. It's well

20. Stella is was Immediately after she demanded for her money! U no get ? Juju at work. She needs prayer.. seriously.. That Alhaja fit be witch too

21. Nawa o! The length people can go for money. The alhaja and her husband should be duely punished

22. Thank God that you're alive to tell your story. I pray you get the right medication for your health and when you get better, I would like you to be a voice for others, go to schools, spread the word about trafficking because it seems to fall on deaf ears, maybe coming from an actual victim might help.

23. People are really mean aha! Locking someone up and beating at the same time, abortion too! 320! Prostitutions! My God! That's a lot to take in!

24. Anytime I hear about prostitution, I always clench because I can't imagine sleeping with someone I don't have feelings for! Its not easy out there! My Latina friend always imagine she's Making luv to her crush, omari, ghost in tv, Power!

25. Auxiliary nurse! No be nurse Eliza be that? How come you can perform d&c! Oh my! That Alhaji and Alhaja are heartless! Don't think they have kids of their own. Haba! 10-15yrs old girls? This is bad!

1. May my generations never cross path with Alhaji and his cohorts path, because I know their generations will suffer a great deal for all this evil acts.

26. I dont think it is STD..it might be jazz o. God what sort of human beings do this to people? And to even think they are a couple makes it worse!

1. Educated illiterate no 4. Jazz indeed

YOT

27. She must hv contracted hiv from sleeping around without protection

28. Stella always wanting to feel there is nothing like jazz..

Abi you didn't hear strange illness started after she asked for her money?? The woman has visited her ogun state babalawo for her

Floor is opened for tribal banter 😂😂😂

1. Educated illiterate no 5.

YOT

29. May God punish the so called Alhaja. I hope they will track this woman down and jail her

30. Sounds more like she has 'd virus'...she must hv been used as a sex slave aswell,nne may God help u and heal u,bt young girls y won't u listen?why wud u put urselves thru this?most of these girls know what awaits dem in italy,just a few r taken by surprise,its far more decent to scrub floors and wash plates

31. The horror!
    Why allow the pregnancies to get advanced before terminating? Wickedness extraordinaire.

Forcing them to have sex with diseased,washed out men without condoms. Haba! Being wicked is different,but adding Evil to it is totally demonic.

Menn,some people are the Devil,if not worse.

32. This is so sad, a woman did this to a fellow woman?
    The blood of all those innocent children aborted will definitely hunt that alhaja for life until she confesses,
    Abi, the good Lord will heal you and cause a recovery of all that you've lost ijn amen. But people when someone comes to propose an option of a better life that seems too good to be true, then it's definitely not true because the person will not come to you if its true, what about his family members, friends etc? why not them? the economy and life generally in Nigeria is hard but it's equally not easy anywhere too.
    To all those who preys on the innocence of others KARMA is watching SELAH.

1. A woman that uses 10-15 years old as sex hawkers ,what kind of heart do you think she had already ,sometimes i begin to believe when linda say karma dont work again ,people like this alhaji arent mearnt to live a day even

33. She performed the abortions on the other girls as an auxiliary nurse @anon.

34. Very wicked people
    Stella which one be "std"? Instead of you to say "Correct jazz"
    Imagine she has done more than 300 in just 2yrs
    May God punish all the evil people

35. Once you hear the name 'italy' RUN

36. 320 sounds a bit exaggerated but this is such a sad story.

37. Wtf;:,ds girl has been seriously jazzed,she needs special deliverance

38. Stella ur readers are hilarious.Even the so called educated ones. Chai.From the belief in jazz for a simple skin lesion from RVD to the inability to read and assimilate. We have the full repertoire here. lol

YOT

39. I think she has AIDS oh. But why use her as a nurse? Does she have prior experience?
    I'll keep her in my prayers. May the Almighty lay hands on her.

40. And then this evil woman will come and start spraying money upandan and people will be collecting blood money.

Be wise. It is not everybody you collect money from. All those BVs that are always begging, take note.

41. I do not know how some people passed their English language examination,There is no place in the article that said all the abortion was done on her,rather, she performed abortion on other young girls there ,i don't understand what this mestrual calculation is all about, someone was even criticizing the Journalist , Abeg ,make una go back school so una go sabi read and understand.

42. D'Royalty says:
    Some BVs don't read before commenting. They will only read the headlines and then rush to comment so that their comments will be among the first set to be posted. After commenting, they will go back and read.
    That is why you will see comments like 'oriegwu' 'hian' 'just negodu' 'na waoo' 'what a wicked world' e.t.c. among the first ten comments on a serious post.

43. OMG, Father please if this is true, please have mercy on her. I wonder why they had to force them to keep it till 4 months what postinor can do for 24hrs, na wah things people hear.