Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists....

Saturday, April 02, 2016

Saturday In House Gists....

This post is freestyle..I am sure you know what Freestyle means?would be a pity if you didnt,REALLY!!

STAND ALONE GIST.
One of the Worst Sundays Ever
This gist is not really a funny one...but i hope you learn from it.
I attend a bible sch in my church where we get to write tests every Sunday morning.But throughout that week I had been busy so I couldn't prepare for the test.

I had to do a fire brigade reading on Saturday night so I could see what to write.

On Sunday morning it started raining...but I entered the rain cos I didn't want to miss my test...and surely I was drenched.

The test was quite simple and I was happy.

But something happened and our lecturer declared that everybody will fail the test cos one person caused confusion.
I felt  really bad cos my "fire brigade" just wasted.

As if that wasn't enough...

We closed from church...this time the sun was really out and hot...
I'm one on the very few persons who is yet to own a car in my very large church, so I normally wait by the road for bus or taxi.
The wait that day was something else....

There were no buses available due to fuel scarcity. I had to stand under the sun, in my suit, for more than 2hrs I was sooooo bitter...that I was complaining in my mind like "God, why is my case like this??"

Meanwhile, there's a man that had been repairing his taxi close to me. The man had been fixing it long before I got there...and he was still there. The sun had beaten him mercilessly, he was sweating profusely from "important places". I didn't really care about him. Suddenly, his car started!!! And just as he was about to enter his car and move...a long coaster bus just pulled over...and bashed his car!! The whole front part of the car was just on the ground. The front of the car was badly disfigured.

The man couldn't just cry...he was too frustrated. He just left the car there sat down on the road..got up again...and walked away. The coaster bus driver didn't really feel concerned, he just moved ahead! I thought in my mind, here I was complaining that I'm having a bad day...and this man was having a more worse day than me. I just began to apologise to God for complaining.

25 comments:

1. Chai... frustration. There is a lesson to learn.

2. Chai... frustration. There is a lesson to learn.

2. Lemme gaan recount my blessings....Stella u must enjoy me

3. Well I think God want you to learn a lesson from that. But is not really for the taxi driver.

4. @rowlandominic2 April 2016 at 14:21

Lmao... Your freestyle isn't bad. Sometimes we complain too much not knowing that what we are going through is nothing compared to what others are experiencing. Well your freestyle carries a good thematic message. Nice one Mate. Cheers.

5. The first day I travelled from Enugu to phc. No be small thing.
    I went with my girl Ebony. She was the big girl while I was follow follow. I left home on a Wednesday, told my grandma that I was going to visit my friend who lost her mom. My grandma gave me ogiri for jigbo to give to my friend's family. I called my friend with my sendo phone and told her that I will go with her to phc to visit her old school mate. When I got to Agwu her home town she said I should wait at aki na Ukwa. That she will meet me there. I got to aki na Ukwa, saw lots of women selling okpa. While waiting I decided to give myself I treat with their basket of okpa. I bought 7 up to step down. I ate so much okpa while waiting for her. When she came she joined me while we were waiting for bus to PHC. Finally; we got into a bus. Before we reached aba my tummy was already giving me warning that I must answer nature's call. I was sweating. I looked at my friend she was sweating and the windows of the vehicle was down. It was just the two of us that was sweating. I told her that I was pressed .She said maintain even me too dey pressed. I told her over and over that I was pressed she said just try and relax because I am feeling the same way.
    We continued our journey. I started asking her where aare we now she replied I don't know but we will soon reach. After 30mins I reminded her that I was pressed she said me too but we can't tell the driver to stop so that all these people will not laugh at us. I removed my dark shade. She said wear it. I said no because I am suffering. I want to shit. My friend said I should stop embarrassing her that she for no carry me along.
    I tried sleeping but sleep was too far away. I asked my friend again are we close she said yes.
    She kept saying yes.
    I don't even know how we got to phc. And the vehicle stopped and we came down at rumola or something like that. I was just looking for bush then I saw one hotel just by the road I rushed to the fence looked up and down and was about to pull my jean when one man said "no piss for there oh" by then the thing was already out I just said "OK I will not piss but I don shit" the man said u must pack am. I said let me finish first. The man went to call security when I wore my jean without cleaning myself and ran away. Thank God it was dark already. So that was how I suffered from God knows where to Phc. How we located the friend's place is story for another day.

1. You didn't clean up??? Lmao shit embarrassing people since 1900

2. What do you pple see in that okpa sef?

3. Anon 16.50,okpa is the sweetest meal you can ever have!!! You're seriously missing.Very healthy too.

6. D'Royalty says:
    I remember when armed robbers invaded the hotel where I worked some years back.
    They ordered everyone to come out and kneed down in the reception. They broke into rooms and brought out guests.
    Among the guests was this lady, she was tall, fair and very busty. She always came with an old man to lodge for days. On this evil day, the robbers dragged her out of the room with only shorts on. She joined us at the reception and all the staff stared at her chest with opened mouths. The chest was graced with peanut sized fallen b**bs. The barman farted while trying to stiffle laughter and he was hit with the butt of a gun, he passed out immediately. So this lady used to pack foam or whatever into her chest to make it look fool.

1. Hahahhahaahhahaha...I just died!!!

2. OMG! Somebody shoot me. Lol uncontrollably.
      God bless you for giving me my best laughter of this week.

Jesus is Lord.

7. Lmao. The pain you must have gone through. No more Okpa for you during journeys.

8. What is okpa?

9. Husband: **Knocks the door at midnight**
    Wife: Go back to where you are coming
    from!
    Husband: Open the door or I will throw
    myself into the swimming pool!
    Wife: Go ahead and kill yourself, do You
    think I care??
    **So the husband stands near the dark
    part of the gate and waits for 2 minutes,
    takes a big stone and throws it into The
    swimming pool** !!!!..Scheweew..!!!!
    **Wife hears, opens the door and runs
    towards the swimming pool. The husband
    quickly sneaked into the house then locked
    the door.
    Wife: Open the door or I will shout!!
    Husband: Shout till all the neighbours wake
    up and come here. Tell them where you
    are coming from by this time of the night
    with only a pant and bra

10. Not funny at all, howz that possible or is it tales by moonlight of another nollywood film, I hail o