Sunday, April 10, 2016

Saraki’s camp alleges plot to stage protests against Senate President

The Office of the Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki claims it has uncovered plots by some politicians to sponsor protest marches and demonstrations in which some hired persons will be given placards to disturb public peace.

In a statement signed the Senate President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, the Office alleged that sponsors of the proposed protest marches are seeking to forcefully mobilize and pollute public opinion against the Senate President.

According to Olaniyonu, “As part of their plan, they are already distributing money and other materials to some faceless civil society Organisations, market men and women associations and other shadowy groups with a view to instigate demonstrations in Lagos, Abuja and Ilorin starting from Monday, April 11.

“They believe that the on-going trial at the Code of Conduct Tribunal provides them the opportunity to stampede Dr. Saraki out of office so that their defeated objective of getting their lackey into the office of Senate President will be realized. This is another desperate move by these spineless politicians to achieve through the back door what they failed to realize on the floor of the Senate.

“We are alerting members of the public to the antics of these desperate politicians which may result into breach of public peace, order and health. Dr. Saraki is a peace-loving and law abiding politician. The trial at the CCT is just beginning and while the prosecution’s witness has started giving evidence, he is yet to be cross-examined by the defence team. The defence has also not opened its own case. We urge members of the public to patiently wait for the conclusion of the case.

“Since the fundamental principle of our legal system is that an accused person is presumed innocent until he is found guilty, Dr. Saraki will not allow any distraction to take him away from his responsibility as President of the Senate and Chairman of the National Assembly.”
dailypost cullage

na wah!

12 comments:

1. I know that Jagaban will be the architect of the plot

1. What had Jagaban got to do with his predicament?
      For those of you who support this man simply because he connived with Ekweremadu to go against APC should have your heads examined. This man for your information is a wicked man. If this CCT trial is what will liberate his people who have been shackled amd bled dry by himself and his father since the 70's, the so be it. Your ilk with their ignorant comments and beer parlour gossip haven't got a single clue.

2. I wonder if our politicians have no shame. The case of Iceland and the Panama Papers comes to mind. Ordinarily in a saner environment he would resigned out of shame but it seems resignation is not in Nigerian constitution.

1. Saraki would never relinquish his position because of this, ever. Not after all he went trough to become SP. Haven't you noticed his level of political resilience? This man ain't joking at all. He'd fight this to the very end I'm sure.

2. Resignation is not in Nigerian politicians dictionary.

3. Resign kor, our politicians have no shame at all at all, Saraki if from kwara I wont collect shi shi to protest against you, shameless theif.

3. Abeg make una share d money reach my side.

4. " to pollute public opinion about the senate president" I wonder if the animal that made this press release actually know or acknowledge the public opinion about Saraki; That he is a shameless and wicked man with not one ounce of integrity. The PM of Iceland didn't do a millionth of what this idiot did and resigned within 3 days.

5. The shameless rogue should resign.

6. Bukky knows he is gone. Who will waste money to stage a protest against a man that is drawn in his own greed. Ruling and embezzling a state treasury as if he will never give account.
    Asiko esan de.