The arrival of the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki, at the Ilorin International Airport, yesterday, April 22, was a display of love as a mammoth crowd of loyalists and well-wishers among other Kwarans trooped out to welcome the number three man of the country.
The Senate President was escorted by the teeming supporters to the palace of the Emir, Dr. Ibrahim Zulu Gambari CFR, where he paid homage to the royalty and received blessings.
Saraki equally graced an Islamic solemnization between the daughter of the Emir, Khadijat Ibraheem and Mallam Gafar Kamila Wopa, a Nikah ceremony where the town and gown of Ilorin were present to felicitate with the couple.
Among the high-profiled elites who welcomed the Senate President was an irreplaceable ambassador of the emirates, the first Makama of Ilorin, Alhaji Ibrahim Oniye, a chronic lover of Saraki who was earlier rumoured by an online newspaper to have been sacked by the Emir.
The height of the reception was at the central mosque where the Senate President observed the Jum’at prayer. Saraki was showered with resounding prayers from lovers who asked Allah to see him through the national call and grant him divine triumph his ordeals.
Kwara people wey no like am b4... but dis man is damn cute..
ReplyDeleteDis wicked baba
ReplyDeleteHmmmm! Saraki goes home! Ladies be careful oooo! Before we start reading about missing people or people found with private parts missing. May God expose him and his voodoo mallam IJN, Amen.
ReplyDeleteEven without him going home, the alafas are working non stop. From ilorin to kabba, to .........
DeleteAll these polithieves everywhere! Hmmm! If they give you money, you better pray on it, blood money. You collect money,collect sickness or you won't even know how you spent the money !
ReplyDeleteAnd our elders fail us once again. Received blessings and warm welcome, when he was supposed to have been chastised by the elders. My dad would admonish me if all these rumours and accusation surround me. Integrity is dead!!!
ReplyDeleteYou don't say
ReplyDeleteI thought he would be stoned for bringing disgrace to Kwara state or is this his issue witch hunting?
Politics and controversy
Political crowd is politics. ..anything can happen
ReplyDeleteGood for him
ReplyDeleteHe was welcomed by the elites! Una see poor man for the pic? Wash! They've got stuff to benefit from him.
ReplyDeleteMammoth crowd of loyalists indeed..yinmu.
ReplyDeleteAll this fake crowd and accolade..There is so much poverty in kwara,dash people 200naira and they wld start jubilating.. All the money Saraki has been giving to his lawyers to stop the CCT case,if he was adviced to spend it to develop kwara WLD HE HAVE AGREED...Thank God he is on trial bcos the money doesn't and wldnt have had any good impact on we the people of kwara..
ReplyDeleteRented crowd
ReplyDeleteSaraki is looking like a shivering rain soaked mouse now but when we wins his case in court he turns lion.
ReplyDeleteThese politricians are bipolar.
Lucky him, this time it was fair
ReplyDeleteNo wahala, still waiting
ReplyDeleteEnd time looter
ReplyDeleteInternational airport ke,? Where do they fly to? Only abuja and Lagos and its occasionally sef? Or have they upgraded that I don't know about? Someone shld enlighten me? Cos that's all I saw in this post!
ReplyDeleteIlorin airport is actually one of the best,it has an aviation school o
DeleteCarry on Saraki! Nothing do him! Loved by his people, grassroots juggernaut! Tinubu take note. Bubuhari shey u dey look?