Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reason Why Lagos Has Power Shortage Explained

Wednesday, April 06, 2016

Reason Why Lagos Has Power Shortage Explained

43 comments:

1. So what are we supposed to do with this info?
    Are you going to bring the light or nah? Who has time to solve maths.
    This people should stop playing.

1. Dplanger chop kiss
      Wtf is our business? They should give us light abeg this suffer to plenty im almost running mad

2. @rowlandominic6 April 2016 at 13:18

Someone please tell them we don't need this statistics all we need is light. Less words more action. I keep saying this, we are patient citizens in this country. If it were to be in the western world, we'd already be protesting and rioting.

3. Come MzAnon run mad where? Hold your madness o, Yaba Left don full. On a lighter note, sorry about the level of frustration, light supply will soon improve. Ngwa have some ice cream.

4. They should fucko f2f and do the needful.must we be suffering for everything in this country.smh
      They for don me in USA sha

2. Mtsheeeeew!Excuses for failure!

3. Not lagos. Ikeja disco alone. My area is under EKEDC and we don't have shortage.

1. Speak for yourself. I live in Ikota and we have not had light since last week.

2. Ok. I speak for my area. We dey get light like say we dey aso rock.

3. Lafresh same here oh and theres no light. It's the whole of lagos

4. LaFresh, you live everywhere in Nigeria. You must be a bat.Mention your locale in EKEDC na?

5. Anon 13:04, you must be new here if you don't know my location. I dey get light 16-20hrs a day. If e pain you, move in. The BQ is vacant.

6. Lafresh you lie. Big Big Big lie you just told. EKEDC ke? Only area in the whole Lagos that sees light for 10 hrs in every 24 hrs still is from Alakija to Badagry, people on Federal Grid. No where else, abi you live in Abule Ado or Ojo Barracks? What is your area? Be precise!

7. See me see progress. Una wan kill una self ontop my area wey dey get light. You too dey lie. My bro lives in satelite and they don't even have light up to 6hrs a day. So you live everywhere covered by EKEDC? I live on the island. Hope you can rest now. You can pay me a visit to confirm. Let me know how I can send the address.

8. Avalon axis(water side) lekki phase we dey get light steady!

9. Where at the island? Last time i checked they hardly see power at all. So where do you stay on the island? You are such a liar.

10. Lmao. See her mouth like BQ. I'm sure you live in a shanty in Akute. Mbruf!

4. Nonsense and ingredients. Lagos own I no understand. Whether dem swear for this state, I don't know. No light, no water.
    Most of all, those thieves have started robbing again on Alapere axis. Two straight days they have been harassing commuters.

5. How can the average nigerian understand this? Tell him light no de because government no provide enough transformer or cable.

6. Was that not what was used years bk lagosians if na like mk na vote Buhari 2019 na total black out na go get mk na get sense now

7. I haven't had light for more than 3 hours since last week in a day. Monday and Tuesday was worse as we saw light for 1hr only...

Please something should be done. This is so annoying. Thank God for diesel. But then what's the need paying such high bill and still run your gen all the time.

8. So what can we make out of this?

9. I don't understand the physics, and I don't care sha. There's light and fuel in my state. And the fuel is cheap too

1. Abeg which state you dey? Can you ship PMS?

2. Quicksilver 160 naira to a litre is cheap? Na bcos you nor get motor

10. Lagos have always had power shortage before I was born so what is this stupid calculation about ?? Useless country

11. This kind grammar una take they tell fish sellers for market.

Oga talk say rain never fall for light to come everywhere.

1. Hahahahahaha .... I dey pray for rain too

12. Do d needful biko. We don't care how u go abt it, all we want is results. Let d masses enjoy positive change bikonu.

13. they should JUST FIX IT!!! we don't care abut the 'why'.

14. Ain't nobody got time for that statistics. Lagos weather can cook beans and yet no light, bill is still outrageous.

15. Pls remember this statistics of yours when its time to prepare the NEPA bill.

16. This is the worste era of blackout and fuel scacity I av experienced in this country....buhari is a failure,,,his records speak for itself...I wonda why nobody is sayiny anytin now,,,abeg whr are the fools who are occupying Nigerian during Gej admin...AK dem come occupy now naaaa,,abi is dis wat they voted for....hisssssssssssssssssss

1. Ode ido!! When ur so called GEJ sold NEPA to his associates and cronies why u no go protest.

17. to think here in ikorodu, since yesterday we have had uninterrupted power supply for 24hrs straight and still counting. #surprisedmuch. change comes to those who blieve. lol. No one shld come and tear my cloth here oo. na turn by turn, pray for your turn.

1. Ta shut up! What yeye change. There's light in my area too but doesn't mean this yeye change is real. Afterall, Ikorodu is just one lga out of 20 and about 15lgas are suffering from blackout

18. It means that the amount of energy they need to give everyone at least 12hrs a day was not given. Total amount given is less than half meaning, no light. Discos do not generate. They only distribute what was generated and transmitted.

19. And what are we supposed to do with this? We need light joo.

20. I hope they apply this maths in their estimated bills.

21. PLEASE GIVE US LIGHT...NIGERIANS ARE TIRED OF EXCUSES AND INCOMPETENCY...PROBABLY FOREIGNERS SHOULD BE ASKED TO RUN IT SINCE THOSE APPOINTED OVER D YEARS HAVE PROVEN NOT TO HAV THE SLIGHTEST IDEA ON HOW IT SHUD BE RUN.WHAT A SHAME..