Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Question Of The Day...

Monday, April 04, 2016

Question Of The Day...

Hmmm this question is Tough....

Some men cannot wait to remarry ASAP but women have to wait forever or they will tag her with unprintable names...YES  In Nigeria!

81 comments:

1. Well it depends on when they are able to find love again, especially the woman cos its most times difficult for women to move on than men.

1. In this time and age, things are no longer like before. I would say 1year is okay for either man or woman irrespective of the cause of separation.

2. I think max a yr..buh it's basically ur conscience n time dat usually decides in such occasions..make we leave matter with mathias biko!

3. Honestly, me o, if i have a child or children then never.
      I wont marry twice in this lifetime so if my future wife plans on dying on me then ahe shld beta nt try it cos we must old together.

4. 3months 4 me o. By the 9th month go wed self. That's wat guys do

2. No time is perfect(some dey wait for their spouse to die sef). Do it when you want to as far as no be your spouse friend you dey marry.

1. Hmmm...didn't you just slay it? Very creepy comment, yet so relevant.

2. Relating with this, majority actually depend on a replacement to heal. This is one that applies differently with dfferent individuals. Best answered as affected.

3. Hmmm...didn't you just slay it? Very creepy comment, yet so relevant.

1. As soon as they can heal their wounded hearts.
      If the heart is ready to love again then let love lead.
      But if u were maritally joined with that person before their death and truly you were in love with that person there is something called respect.
      At least give 1 year to mourn then date again then at least 2 to 4 years to settle again .

2. Rolex chick kini gaan shey kodarugbo si Ile ni? rada rada

4. Its all depends on the individual. But you should respect your partner and mourn him or her for atleast two years.

1. My dear, daz if d rltnship btwn dem b4 d death was good o. Some couples r just flat mate. Some already cheat sef b4 d death of d spouse.

5. Stella ooo... This is very sensitive. It depends on how fast the healing process takes. Healing needs to have taken place so the other party doesn't suffer the consequences

6. As long as it takes her to completely heal from the previous relationship, this is to prevent her taking baggages into the new relationship

7. One month..two months...seven months..seven years. It all depends on how fast you can heal or how much the person meant to you. But it doesn't mean people who bounce back to life shortly after losing a partner are heartless beings, some people can just move on from hurt and pain faster than others do.

8. Replies
    1. 3months is too short hahaha,two to three years is better.#my opinion#

9. It's an individual tin, my mom's been gone for3yrs, my dad hasn't remarried ooo, he my b running outside sha, note: we ar all grown,

1. My mom has been gone for 9 years now, anytime we tell my dad to remarry he says he needs more time so it actually depends on you. Theres no general time

2. He doesn't have money

3. Shatap Anony, who told you he doesn't have money. My dad waited 13years after my moms death to re marry. Not all men are He goats like you.

10. Replies
    1. Lost my dad and my mum never remarried.She's now late! Died of heart break from my dad! Only God knows all!

11. 3 months is ok. Staying longer will not bring back d dead.

12. That is the case ooo..if na man now ah no problem but if na woman...for where..one year ma sef will be too close for some
    mseewww

13. Hmmm....I dey come, make I go think am

14. i dont think there should be a time..if its ok by the individual..why not..

15. No exact time. Until they find love and are free from grief.

16. Toyin Aimakhu did not wait for her divorce papers to pass through her door before hooking up with that woman beater.

Why wait when you can have fun too. Any lady that waits does so because they look at the society and what people will say (please!!!)

Is it good to wait? The decision is yours to make.

1. Must you mention Toyin??

2. Must you mention Toyin??

3. So toyin is now a role model?

17. You will know when you are physically and emotionally really. There is no right or wrong time to move on with life.

18. Not long. I day is enough. Because once the wife die, another sister is coming to console the children everyday. So that one is ok for the man to look her ways and marry her.

The woman can stay for 6 months maximum to mourn her husband and then remarry

1. Now I believe you are a scumbag

19. Replies
    1. There's to perfect time to move on,every individual has a time that they feel ready to move on,but I feel there should be enough mourning time,time in which you gradually get over the dead and prepare yourself for a new beginning,enough to to show respect to your lost love. In a nutshell mourn as long as you would expect your partner to mourn you,if you were to one that died

20. For every gender, They Should stay for at LEAST one year
    After one year:if you feel like you cannot wait or mourn your patner any longer,you can decide whether to build a home with someone else or to remain a widow/widower till further notice

A Woman should check the kind of family she is married into(the custom of their tradition) before deciding whether to remarry after a year or more years to avoid sharing a story that touches.....
    Trouble cannot,and will never leads one to any where,just do the right and necessary thing(s)to avoid unnecessary misunderstanding that may arise due to this.

PEACE.

21. As long as it takes the person to heal, recover, and move on
    It depends on the person and there is no blanket rule

22. Hmmmmmmm from 2yrs I think
    Some are scare of re getting married again if d woman left children because of d unknown character of the woman that'll come in
    My immediate sis left 2 kids (boy n girl) 8yrs now, my inlaw is still single, the guy is scare because he doesn't want any woman to maltreat his children
    And he is very ok financially, he got 2 nannies n a driver for d children

23. Stellakork, true that o.
    Dts Naija for you.

24. Some say 3 years some say 5years for men , for women eternity people never want them to remarry( you see why we need that gender equality bill) ... Me from 3 years up is ok for anyone to remarry male or female l!!!!

25. Women are always at the receiving end

26. This life no get one formular. What works for one may not work for another so every Aboki with his own kettle.

27. For me i would wait forever. tho i will hide and do gbenshing Upandan sha as usual

28. Hmmmmmmm, when you feel you are ready,please do the needful. Society expects women never to venture into another one but men are quickly encouraged to start seeing someone.
    Just do whatever rocks for you.

29. After they stop seeing their late spouses in their dreams?

1. In their dreams ke? Kikikiki

30. There is no specific time, it depends on the individual or the situation, if you have another chance to be in love again and you are very sure u have moved on from the previous relationship and most importantly when God approves it

31. There is no specific time, it depends on the individual or the situation, if you have another chance to be in love again and you are very sure u have moved on from the previous relationship and most importantly when God approves it

32. My step mum married my dad a year after her husband's death. Dad's was a widower of 3yrs. Dey both observe their late spouses anniversary together. Her kids r in her late husband's house,sometimes I go there n we leave our parents to enjoy in my own fathers house. She comes, checks on us,cooks, dad drops money for upkeep, we r all fine.

33. If I've gotten my kids, omo, I will only date one big shot, and it's as soon as I get one,i won't remarry! Coded! Live life without worry anymore.

34. U can take time out to mourn or reflect if d man was very good to u n d kids. But if the man was wicked to u, beats, cheats on u n he dies, why wait? Just jump on d next available flight n enjoy ya freedom.

35. These days widows rock, dey drive flashy cars, n their kids r in tush boarding schools, dey don't need ur pity sef, na dem go dash u money,those ones no need remarry. Eg, .....lol

36. 6 months is enough for a woman to mourn her husband, she can go into a relationship after a period of 6months, after all no be she kill her husband.

37. I don't know for Nija culture oo but when my uncle died,his first child was just a year old... after his burial,his wife was allowed to return to her parents after one year of mourning. She was too young to be a widow all her life biko.

38. A lot of factors have to be put into consideration, there's no fixed duration generally speaking.... Children of the deceased plays a huge role, no matter their age, Tradition, Finance, Age of the widow or widower, How the marriage romantically and emotionlly bonded both partners is a factor that'd trully tell the widow/widower.....
    Not to sound so insensitive, but if one certain Sexy celeb loses her hubby after 20yrs celebrated yrs of marriage, it'd def take her a decade to heal & consider another, but if 2days chronicle sender loses hers, oboy 3yrs no go reach i swear...... *blessings to all marriages* kikikiki.

1. Always do enjoy your comments...depends if there r kids in d picture...

39. It truly depends on the relationship btw the couple b4 death. If it was sweet n cordial it will naturally take time for them to heal but if it wasn't a palatable relationship they are free to enjoy life again with another person.
    Bottom line, treat your spouse well when they are here so you can be remembered for gud.

40. This will depend on individual. Some circumstances make some do it faster than the other. Have seen a situation where a woman died that the husband remarried just after six month. She had two children, one died while she was still alive and the second one died just few weeks after her death. People talked, even the wife's family felt bitter about it but the man was close to his fifty then and to start having children again. Its was a sad one but the man one to move on.

41. My boyfriend of 2yrs broke up with me on a Wednesday 2wks ago. By the next Saturday, my friend had sent my pics to a guy and sent my number to him. The relationship hasn't been going well for 6mths, but I was trying to salvage it, as e say he no do again. Will I die ?
    My friend just said. Dear pls send me 2very hot pics. I'm a very pretty girl, so off course he liked what he saw.
    I have been talking to the guy for 2wks now, we havnt met becos Iv been busy with weekend classes, but things are going well. The best way to get over a break up, is a rebound guy.
    I cried for like 3days, and dat was dat. Iv moved on.

42. I don't think there must be a particular time because the bible says ...."till death do us part" so even if it is d next day after his or her death and ur emotionally capable go for it

43. ‎Stells, it depends on each individual and the mode of the loss, death or divorce. Death is absolute but divorce is not. That means it's easier to get closure after the death of a spouse even if the surviving partner will live with the pain for years. Closure because sooner or later, the bereaved must come to terms with the harsh reality that his/her partner is dead and will never come back.

In cases of divorce, either one or both spouses have been traumatised and emotionally scarred. Divorce normally comes with rancour and acrimony, so it's harder to heal and let go of all offences even if one succeeds in moving on. It's advisable for divorced couples to allow enough time to heal, so they don't transfer aggression to the new partner. Due to the stress of a bad marriage, they tend to be paranoid and always second guess every move the new partner makes. An innocent joke may be perceived as an insult and suspicion becomes the order of the day.

If they were cheated on in the failed marriage, they tend to overreact even at the most remote suspicion of infidelity because nobody wants to get played the second time around.

There's no definite time frame to move on, people process loss differently but I feel regardless of how horrible the marriage was before the death occurred, out of respect for the dead, waiting a year or two before moving on is decent enough. Regarding divorce, more time is required to heal properly. A waiting period between 3-5 year seems appropriate because apart from healing, they need time to know their new partners well enough to avoid history repeating itself.‎

1. Sabinatu. Nobody ask about divorce, dem say if person die. See epistle ontop simple question nah! Mtchew!

2. OK dem ask bout divorce Kikikiki. Buh u too talk sha

44. well, my mum has been gone for 5years now, and my dad just re-married this year.

45. For me as long as it takes both partner ( male or female) to move on. They both need to be ready in and out to move into another relationship or re-marry.

46. These days some Men do not wait fir the dead body to get cold before they remarry. The things happening now na wa. My Uncle took forever to remarry after his wife died. She died in 1977 and he only remarried in 2000. He was quitebyoung then. When my Aunty died, her Husband remarried in three months. My co worker remarried a month after his wife died. I lost every respect I have for him because his youngest Son was 17 at the time. Intact, I began to suspect him sef but the Woman died of Heart Attack. Two years should be enough time though.

47. These days some Men do not wait fir the dead body to get cold before they remarry. The things happening now na wa. My Uncle took forever to remarry after his wife died. She died in 1977 and he only remarried in 2000. He was quitebyoung then. When my Aunty died, her Husband remarried in three months. My co worker remarried a month after his wife died. I lost every respect I have for him because his youngest Son was 17 at the time. Intact, I began to suspect him sef but the Woman died of Heart Attack. Two years should be enough time though.