It takes a man like Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu to ornament with ease, the Nigeria's persistent fuel scarcity.
Kachikwu, like the proverbial bearer of light in a state of undying eclipse, has resolved the lingering fuel woes of the citizenry. Thus contrary to fears that the recurrent fuel crisis may persist for a long while, Premium Motor Spirit (PMS) is currently available across the country.
Kachikwu, the nation's Minister of State, Petroleum Resources and Group Managing Director (GMD) of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), has efficiently seen to that.
From the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja to Lagos and other parts of the country, fuel is available at all the filling stations and fuel depots. Residents of Lagos, a city known as the commercial nerve centre of the country, heaved sighs of relief as they throng the filling stations across the coastal city's island and mainland to purchase PMS at regulated prices of N86.50k.
It is the same situation across the country as the citizenry shrug off the pains inflicted on them by the lingering fuel scarcity of the last few weeks to purchase the PMS without hassles even as you read.
Pundits acknowledge Kachikwu's ingenuity at resolving the fuel scarcity. They commend him for being quick to understand that it would take unusual measures to rectify the unusual quandary presented by the lingering fuel scarcity. Kachikwu, despite the harsh criticisms directed at him in the wake of the fuel scarcity, has distinguished himself as a man worthy of the high offices he occupies.
Indeed, Kachikwu's sterling attainments in the public offices he occupies are emblematic of that rare stock he hails from. Like the fabled champion and performer of grand feats that never measures the height of a mountain, until he reaches the top, Kachikwu does not cow to challenges simply because they seem too insurmountable at first sight. Ultimately, he is a problem solver as indicated by his recent resolution of the country's fuel crisis.
Emmanuel Kachikwu is no doubt exceptional. It would be recalled that he dazzled the citizenry en route his appointment into the driver's seat of the nation's oil sector. For over one hour, the Kachikwu dazzled lawmakers of Nigeria's upper legislative chamber from the hot seat during the ministerial screening for the position he currently occupies. The intense conference of parliamentarians and President Muhammadu Buhari's ministerial nominees established the depth and brilliance of the NNPC boss who took his time to enlighten the lawmakers about issues pertaining to country's ailing oil sector.
Kachikwu answered questions varying from the controversial oil subsidy, ailing refineries, revivification of the NNPC and increasing crude oil production for the country's benefit.
In a candid presentation that highlighted positive changes for the oil and gas sector, Kachikwu established the fact that he hit the ground running as the NNPC's new boss; leaping from the springboard of significant work he had done since his resumption at the NNPC. Citing corruption as a major problem in the NNPC, he stated that to curtail its spread, he has cancelled numerous contracts in the oil corporation which he found suspicious. Another major problem he discovered in the NNPC was structure. Most of the NNPC's revenue, he stated, was spent on overhead costs, exceeding the expenses of four states combined. So far he has downsized at the upper and middle level of the corporation with significant results.
A Doctor of Law, Kachikwu graduated with distinctions from the University of Nigeria Nsukka and the best graduating student from the Law School, winning seven of the available nine prizes in 1999. He holds the LLM Harvard Distinction and was best graduate in 1980 with specialisation in Energy, Petroleum Law and Investment.
Kachikwu set a record with a Ph.D/SJD Harvard Distinction, specialising in Petroleum and Investment Law Strategie after completing his doctoral thesis in a record time. With a H.Dip.T.L from Georgetown, the United States of America (USA), the new NNPC chief executive is a Fellow, Society for Corporate Governance (FSCG); Chartered Institute of Arbitration (FCIArb); Chartered Institute for Petroleum Policy (FCIPP) and a Visiting professorship in various universities in the world including Harvard Law, his alma matter.
Kachikwu has more than 30 years experience in policy- making positions in petroleum industry including; General Counsel/Legal Adviser, Texaco Nigeria and Texaco Overseas Petroleum Co (1984 -1994); General Counsel/Secretary, Mobil Producing Nigeria Unlimited (2001); Executive Director, ExxonMobil Group of Companies (2003).
He has been the Executive Vice Chairman/General Counsel, ExxonMobil Companies in Nigeria and Oversight Counsel, ExxonMobil Companies in Africa since 2009 and his accomplishments include the authorship of several law books including the best seller , "Nigerian Foreign Investment Law and Policy" and over 20 other publications.
Kachikwu Influenced over $10 billion investment from ExxonMobil Group into Nigeria and other African countries and it is on record that he set major policy planks on government relationship, investment policy and corporate governance for ExxonMobil in Africa and member of many highly influential policy and investment teams for ExxonMobil Corporation.
He served as a lead negotiator on diverse issues for ExxonMobil in Africa including conclusion of Lease Renewal Negotiations for Mobil Producing and facilitated solid contacts in Global Energy Sphere with contacts to most Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) of multinational petroleum corporations and secretaries of energy for key national country players for more than 25 years.
Please is this about kachikwu or fuel scarcity?!
ReplyDeleteI still bought at 220 this morning.
Sometimes, I don't blame those ones who hold us to ransom in this country, they know how we easily adapt to "suffering"...
What's with the life history?
DeleteWe can't even still find to buy yet it's ended?
DeleteStella sometimes I wonder if u read and assimilate some posts b4 bringing it here. 4 goodness sakes Nigerians re not in d best of shapes at d moment and u do a post singing a man's praise when it's contrary to d situation of d country? Is this a joke? Or u just want to stir up angry Nigerians into insulting u?
DeleteI'm asking the same question here. Praise singers everywhere when the man is doing what he was appointed to do.
DeleteI dont blame you stella...What rubbish
DeleteQueues might be gone but pump price is still on the high 220. So why is he been praised? Kiss ass
DeleteStellz,it's not your fault you hear.
DeleteWhat is all this rubbish you put up there?It seems you just want to be heavily insulted by angry Nigerians this hot,"fueless" afternoon.
I drove into Northwest filling station bt VGC and in less than 10mins I got my refill at 86#, so speak for yourselves guys, I've been buying at 86# even when the queue was endless. Lagos sells at 86#
DeleteAbeg fuel is available in ikoyi at all filling stations na.86 per litre or so. All the filling stations on awolowo road. Or have they stopped selling??
DeleteMeanwhile I duff my hat for Mr Ibe's academic achievements. Chai it's not easy. I wish to add a few more degrees to mine too.. but with which time? I'd do it though.. I love this
Thank you sisi Eko. I like your ass. Please add me: 362B4J
DeleteStella how much em pay u for this advert??
ReplyDeleteI still got 30 liters for 7000. ...and all I saw was his life history...until I see fuel to buy without queueing for the whole day ...then....I can relate.
DeleteWe thank God
ReplyDeleteMay your dreams come true
The God that answered me after 23years of bareness is ready to answer your
prayers today.... See the 5 natural ways to treat infertility in men and women >> http://www.pregnantcares.com/2016/04/causes-and-symptoms-of-infertility-in-male-and-female.html
premium motor spirit on Stella...Methylated ke hahahahahahaa
ReplyDeleteWhat kinda joke is this??? Fuel is still unavailable in ph so i dont understand this long epistle
ReplyDelete775 comment 2016
Very unavailable o. We bought 230 yesterday after queuing for hours.
DeleteDon't mind them even in Lokoja here babu fuel. Talking rubbish
DeleteAsk your marketers what is going on. You all complain without direction in this country,it is so annoying.
DeleteDefault smile do u live in pH?
DeleteA step forward but I'm yet to see fuel.
ReplyDeleteEnd time advert
ReplyDeleteAm telling you. When the queue at Area 11 in Abuja in the morning is nothing to write home about or did they bring in the fuel this afternoon?
DeleteWhat is the meaning of this stupid post Stella? Pls don't annoy me this morning.
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahaha.
DeleteHow can there still be fuel scarcity and these ppl will come and be telling us nonsense. Why not wait till it circulates everywhere before praising ur dumb selves?
Please this is a big lie. there is no fuel in abuja. Even the two Oando fuelling stations in gwarimpa are all locked, they are not selling at all.Total and NNPC in gwarimpa the line there is something else. You end up spending the whole day there just to buy petrol. Mobile in Jahi express road same thing as well. Fotus oil in Mabuschi Life Camp express road the line is crazy as well. So i dont understand what this useless man is saying that fuel is available. Black Market is still been sold at 2000 Naira for 10 Litres. My trust for kachukwu as reduced drastically i swear.
ReplyDeleteBros, are you a taxi 🚕 driver???
DeleteHahahahaha anon is an idiot ooo
DeleteLmaooooooo
DeleteWhy all these epistle bikonu on top fuel matter?
ReplyDeleteI wonder. Wetin we wan use him history do?
DeleteAll I see here is praises to this so called kachukwu. I still paid double of my transport fare this morning. No dey hype this dude abeg!!!!
ReplyDeleteErrrrm right in front of my office on allen there's a fucking queue! And my tank is below half! D scarcity still lingers abeg!
ReplyDeleteKelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )
Who dash u car?..kikiki
DeleteLoool! 😑 very dry!
DeleteKelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )
Where fuel station dey for Allen, na so dem dey famzing upandan, yet they ar e broke and jobless, abeg comot here, office for Allen ko, house for Banana Island ni
DeleteAnon I said there's a queue in front of my office! Don't be in a rush to comment and be a fool! The filling station is the one close to dominos on toyin, now do d math
DeleteKelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )
Who dey write this nonsense. The person that wrote this is a mad person
ReplyDeleteFuel is still N250 per litre in PH
ReplyDeleteNigerians are stupid and would never be wise. Stage a protest no, dem use suffering born una. Useless lots
ReplyDeleteOga madam start am now
DeletePlease where is the job opening he is applying for o? Cause i dont get why he is publishing his Resume! Just give us gaddam FUEL to go about our daily lives biko. Sigh....
ReplyDeleteSo for doing the job he's paid to do you have to sing his praise this much?
ReplyDeleteThere's no fuel anywhere oh except in his dreams. But why's everybody so interested in good
name when they're not doing much to earn it?
We will continue to receive bad governance as long as we're so docil, it's high time we stop
this mediocre lifestyle of ours.
What end is that? The change type of end. Here we buy fuel 220 per litre a of yesterday. N u are in Germany talking end. Stella take time o. What kind of joke is that.
ReplyDeletePlease aunty Stella get your facts right...we are still struggling with fuel price hike, shortage of it and transport fare hike too n salary no change...
ReplyDeleteLIES!!! no fuel in kaduna. no black market sef, if u get lucky uuu cos 4 litres is 2k .
ReplyDeleteMtchew...if the writer wants to praise kachukwu he can write a citation all he likes but which fuel scarcity the man end biko?
ReplyDeleteIs this a joke?
ReplyDeleteWhat type of lie is this one na this hot afternoon? There is no fuel stop peddling wrong info Stella haba how much were u paid for this advert? Plus is dis about fuel scarcity of kachukwu?
ReplyDeleteAmong the 5 fuel filling stations in my area here in lagos, just one of them selling @150 per lit.
ReplyDeleteWhere u c fuel Stella? Please don't get political on us mbok!mmmttchew
ReplyDeleteNgwa my people lets hear from you guys ,i just called and they say no fuel ,why the lies
ReplyDeleteStella i get the sarcasm,thank you
DeleteOkay this is definitely a sponsored post. Stella enjoy wella!
ReplyDeleteplease am looking for the fuel o. i just bought 190 now
ReplyDeleteis this a sponsored post??
ReplyDeletestory for the gods, no fuel in some areas while some are still having long lines. i guess they stay in a different world.
ReplyDeleteI bought fuel this afternoon at pump price na, I didn't even spend up to 10 mins. There is fuel in Lekki o!
ReplyDeleteBig lies ..I had to bribe go get fuel after spending hours looking for today ...lies ..shame on you stella ..shame
ReplyDeleteStella is this post a joke or what? Was it intended to make a mockery of the citizens? The fuel scarcity still lingers, people still spend hours on end queuing at gas stations in Abuja to buy PMS. "Blackmarkerters" are still having a field day selling at exorbitant rates along the express ways.
ReplyDeleteAll these praises for one man abi? smh.
ReplyDeleteWhy are they praising him? What for? Are we not entitled to these basic needs? Is it not our right? Are we having them for free? Is it not his duty to ensure things are working well in the oil sector? Smh. That is our problem in this country. We hail these thieves that is why they steal more and do whatever they dim fit to do with serious impunity.
Stella please just have the gist for yourself alone thanks.
Stella, always include: This is an advertorial. The is no fuel in the country. Not in Abuja that i am in.
ReplyDeleteOmo see portfolio!
ReplyDeleteI want to be like you when I grow up sir, More grease...
Omo see portfolio!
ReplyDeleteI want to be like you when I grow up sir, More grease...
Stella, no let me vex for you oooo. We're you paid for this? Kachukwu's state Delta does not have fuel. Pls drive through warri and see filling stations locked during the day but as from 4.30-late into the night open and selling between 200-220. If you can't make life easy for your state then tomorrow when you are no longer in office you expect people to roll out drum for you abi? Pls ask GEJ how far?
ReplyDeleteHi Stella, I read your blog, barely comment, I respect how you draft stories, but sincerely I am a tad disappointed in this, if u wanna inform folks the fuel is available, that's fine, but seriously we don't need his resume, it really isn't needed. Thanks
ReplyDeleteI scrolled down the long write-up,I tot it was going to end with ' April
ReplyDeleteFool'
Stella abeg try delete this rubbish make i no come look for you. My business is still and I cant move to even hustle then I read this... In fact belle don dey turn me... Remove this post.
ReplyDeleteStella abeg delete this rubbish before I come find you. My business is still and I cant even move around to hustle then I read this.. In fact belle don dey turn me.. Remove am sharperly.
ReplyDeleteI'm in adamawa and there is no fuel in most filling stations. The very few that have are selling at 300 naira per liter. Still bought for that amount yesterday. I even bought 30 litres for 13000 on Monday. People are angry and disillusioned with the government yet all we see here is a long epistle of Kachikwus achievements which honestly no one really cares about. All we want is fuel available so we can go about our day to day activities.