Thursday, April 21, 2016

Music Label CEO Ubi Franklin Tells His Start Up Story...

Ubi Franklin,successful today as a music label CEO tells his story....I bet you thought he started easy?..

Julius must have also made it easy for him to find his way...Some people will never let this happen...When it's time to leave,they will take everything and blacklist you.

62 comments:

1. People are not the same.

1. True. Julius was also a good boss that's why he could build on his relationship with him.

2. And after Julius helped him ,he chose to roll with the makun's

3. That's life @ Amada, success is a friend to all while failure is an orphan

4. Hmmm nice. It is good to give honour unto whom it is due. Never forget your humble beginning.

2. He is lucky to have used his brain on time

3. Life na jeje

.TAG A FRIEND,COMMENT & PRAY 4 SDK?.

4. Nice one. God bless our hustle and make us bigger

5. Well,that is why it's good to be sharp!...
    I hate guys that draw like Ogbono...
    Ubi is a correct somebody that used his boy boy work well!...

6. I agree with you stella,
    Some pple wldnt let you outshine them.

7. I just love ubi's simplicity. Love me some Ubi

8. Heard Julius is really a nice guy
    Perseverance is a major key.

9. Tank God for his mercies on Ubi

Lord pls favour me too on d journey am about to start.give me wisdom,knowledge and understanding to achieve my goals

10. I just don't understand this guy.
    What has u done apart from marriage?
    Is your name on the Forbes list already?
    I don't think Mark Zuckerberg is older than you?

1. James the broke ass
      What have u done apart from exhibiting a special level of stupidity and illiteracy on this blog?
      You talk too much for a man

2. Bad Belle sumbori..... what have U achieved aside blabbing on this blog like ur opinions matter. Mtcheeeew!

3. James,you have so much in you that you couldn't even proof read before sending your comments in.
      "What has you done"hahahahahaha,nonsense someborri

4. James,you have so much hate in you that you couldn't even proof read before sending your comments in.
      "What has you done"hahahahahaha,nonsense someborri

5. Which one ur papa don achieve?

6. Atleast we all know him, but who know u????? Gbagun "what has u done apart from marriage"

7. James u like attention sha! Man 4 dat matter

8. Who is James????

Is his name also on Forbes list?

Mschew onomatopoeia lyk u

9. James, let me tell you a bit about Ubi. Had the privilege of working with him when he was worried that Emma wasn't doing as well as the other artists on his label. I laugh when people say all sorts about him with regards to the Emma Nyra issue. She had her own wahala that you all don't know about. Ubi really tried for her. He's not perfect but he's such a selfless person who's hands are very open and who's heart is good towards everyone. You have no idea the kind of money this guy is sitting on. Pls ehn,Mr James go and work harder so you also can become relevant and stop hating. By the way this is my first commenting on this blog. Those of you from LIB know me as- *BabyPebbles* Peace!

10. James, let me tell you a bit about Ubi. Had the privilege of working with him when he was worried that Emma wasn't doing as well as the other artists on his label. I laugh when people say all sorts about him with regards to the Emma Nyra issue. She had her own wahala that you all don't know about. Ubi really tried for her. He's not perfect but he's such a selfless person who's hands are very open and who's heart is good towards everyone. You have no idea the kind of money this guy is sitting on. Pls ehn,Mr James go and work harder so you also can become relevant and stop hating. By the way this is my first commenting on this blog. Those of you from LIB know me as- *BabyPebbles* Peace!

11. Yes ooo, my prayer is that God will bless each and every one of us. It will end in praise. My success story is coming up soon

12. Apart from marrying d very beautiful Lilian Esoro, I don't think Mr Ubi has done much.
    It is not like he invented a vaccine for malaria.or a cure for HIV/AIDS. Or he won a nobel price on anything.

1. Which one ur brain don invent?

2. You that your only 'story of glory' is how many times in a day you can comment on blogs? Abeg ha pu ma ka jor

13. Yes stella, julius tried for him. Nice one Ubi

14. A clear picture of learning not to Despise not d days of humble beginnings.

Thumbs up Ubi

15. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. E bi like u don gbagun again, na y u delete your comment.

2. Lmao @anon 12:36.At least she is a fine lady. Insurance don cover her

3. Lmao @ anon

16. God bless Julius... God bless everyone who makes it easy for others.

God bless you Stella for making it easy for those who cannot afford to put up their advert on a blog. You do it free of charge.

God bless you Stella again for having a blog that is different from the rest. A blog that is like a family where people fight,love, laugh, and bond.

God bless all the BVNs who have chosen not to give up on life and keep grinding and pushing. Sooner than you think, your hustle will pay off. Just dont give up.

828 comment 2016

17. Goodluck to him. At least he can now shut up for a while and lets here word

1. Olodo rabata its hear and not here..

18. I agree with Stella on this yes u were able to move up cos ur boss was obviously nice,this says a lot about Julius's character, God bless u both!

19. One's blessings can be delayed but can neva be denied

20. Nothing good comes easy, hard work pays

21. Hmmmn Stella you are very correct big ups to Julius Ubi should be grateful, even if Julius never supported with funds or introductions the fact that he allowed you learn whilst in his shadows and never blacklisted you is a plus, some people just never want people under them to progress or move forward .

22. This can only happen when a boss wants their staff to progress ...... Unlike the nollywood actress that wants your whole life for 100k. No opening or closing time,no relationship and no life. Just work... When do you set up your empire,when do you utilize your contacts,when do you network or have your alone time if you live by the clock of another person. Selfish woman. Even shell dey give leave.

23. Never despise the days of little beginnings.
    I remember my days in the hood.
    Oluwa ni

24. A lot to learn from this. Hard work pays; it is dignifying and self fulfilling. It is also rewarding to be loyal, truthful and have a clean conscience . Not some who will use their boss,'s shortcomings, secrets etc to back stab their boss or just bring wahala bc they want to move on. The boss too must be realistic, that the PA might not stay his/her PA forever.
    Good job Ubi, keep working hard, God will cont to increase the reward of thy labour and open new avenues of growth. God bless Julius Agwu for letting him transition peacefully from being his PA to his own boss.

25. James, " what has u done "
    One thing he has done is he can write better English than you.
    Be thrutful to your sef, Ubi no get more money than you? Becos I'm sure Ubi doesn't go on blogs like a woman, sitting 24/7 commenting on a blog.
    While his signing deals worth millions, you are signing allover Stella's blog.
    Who you eppp? Atleast Ubi is helping and developing unknown artist and enabling them to make millions.
    Have you ever changed smones life. Xcept d random 5k you may give smtimes.
    Ubi is changing lives. What are you doing sir?

1. Na because of James the mumu you write this epistle according to the book of psalms?

James na mumu naaa! Haba

26. I love my Inyanya.

27. God bless ur hustle my brother

28. Thank God 4 his life.

29. His dad was a chief justice of his state. Ubi was made from the onset but he likes entertainment.

30. There's so much lesson to learn from this BVNs... May God also give us good superiors that will allow our stars to shine even brighter!