Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memo To Ladies Who Take Selfies In Hotel Rooms...

Saturday, April 02, 2016

Memo To Ladies Who Take Selfies In Hotel Rooms...

If you always take selfies in hotel rooms or planning to on your next trip....This memo is for you.

88 comments:

1. Na true talk oh...some girls over do that shit

2. What don't you understand there madam?isnt that simple enough to comprehend?

3. Abegiii, I have more important issues to deal with than ladies taking selfie. Stop losing sleep over trivial issues!!

4. What she is saying is that you should stop taking pix in a hotel room,it makes you look so cheap if you are one of them.

5. Wannabe everywhere ... What he said is true..

6. Obviously the person who wrote ds has no life.do u think all ladies who go to hotels are taken there by a man.have we lost the main reason hotels are built.Hotel is for travellers and business people who move from one location to the other and has no where to sleep.I'm married and I take selfies very well in hotel rooms,especially when it's a sight to behold.pictures are taken for memories mind you.i travel a lot with my hubby and we take selfies.in fact I love pictures.this memo is from someone who's not exposed at all,i wouldn't like to say from a poverty minded sombori.nonsense memo.msheewwwwww

7. Madam take it easy..
      I think this meme is directed to runs girls.

8. I love you Bold and Beautiful! This fool thinks every woman is a whore and can't hold her own.

9. U are on point bae!

10. This is the dumbest thing I've read!!! If he means runs girls he should've specified it! There are ladies who actually stay there without a man's sponsor.

11. Zombie! Continue holding down your own and waiting for the writer to specify the name of your grandma! That's why folks fail in life, trying to dissect and justify every damn thing instead of learning and "adjusting" if you're guilty as charged. And the 1st girl to marry from her village and probably your biggest achievement in life hence the need to put it out here...women & hotel rooms pics/selfies = THUMBS DOWN

12. God bless you for this comment. Where I work, we do a lot of traveling both in and out of Nigeria. And I love pictures, I can't imagine visiting a lovely hotel with a beautiful scenery and I won't take pictures just cos am scared of what people will say. I once warned someone who was on my contact who tried lecturing me on the hazards of hotel room selfies and I calmly explained to her about my job and how hotels are actually built for travellers et al not just for prostitution. Nonsense! And who is sheyman again?

13. Oh bull shit. Me that I love hotel life!! Hell yea I'll take pictures when I'm "chilling" in my hotel room or lobby. So it's only runz girls that visit hotels? How shallow minded can u be, brother man.

I not only use hotels when out of the country, even in lagos we sometimes check into a hotel when I feel like. Yes, my hubby and I, even with the kids sometimes. Sometimes I get tired of the house and I lose sleep, so I change my environment and check in to a hotel. Abeg that mentality that associates luxury or hotels to promiscuous people should STOP. You sound foolish oh!

Jeeezzz!!

1. I find myself in a hotel, if I see a beautiful background I will snap pinshure.

Whoever paid is no one's business.

Sheyman come let me pay for a night for you at oriental

2. That is your life na,from tailor shop to hotel to church camp
      Adehke.

3. Ass licking na sin,.stopeet lafresh

3. This gup should go fuck doggy! So I can not take selfie in d hotel I paid for with my heard earned money in peace again? Well hotel is my second home. I love their breakfast ....and I prefer their wifi.

1. Exactly. The man is very stupid

2. See Them.. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂..

3. Your "heard" earned money indeed.

4. And I quote "abeg no vex if e tosh you". Aunty monkeynofine wey no fit speak English and enwe Trinity,e tosh you? Den vex at least we now know the cheap ladies among y'all. If e no tosh you mbok mesiere......and move on.

5. Ewu! Keep on making money on your back & sleeping in every hotel in the name of breakfast...don't go & study & eat indomie like a student

4. Hohohohohohohohoho Big advice to you "pimples"

5. Guy u're too cheap it's only cheap hotels dat u will have to pay for breakfast separately. 5 star hotel is all inclusive !

1. It dsnt even have to be 5 star. Many 4 star hotels and good 3 star have their rates with breakfast inclusive

6. I know alot of broke $ss babes will support him and later we all will be shouting gender equality nonsense.

7. But Sheyman why is your location on? Do we have to know you are at VGC Lekki? It's high time people stop joining the band wagon of telling people how to live their lives.
    Do your own thing and let others do theirs.
    What's your business with where I'm at and taking pictures.
    So I can't take myself on a trip and take pictures of my location?
    Who made him the judge of what these girls can afford or not? Does he live in their accounts?
    God forbid I go on a family trip, I'd have to go rent a house to take pictures so It doesn't look like I'm in an hotel getting shagged.
    So if my job takes me to different locations, I can't take pictures?
    I wonder how he even knows what every hotel setting looks like.
    Mind your business and let people take pictures where ever the hell they like.

By the way who is Sheyman?

1. Thank you doppelganger! Who is Sheyman????

2. You de mind am. Some people's bedrooms even have hotel looks sef. Not everyone has things scattered around. Ita not necessarily by seeing a bed, two side drawers, table lamps and a dressing table that signifies its a hotel room.
      But whatever it may be, oga face your work.

3. Y'all obviously are the gang wey the thing Tosh.. e tosh una real hard.. that's why y'all are so salty over this simple plus sensible advise ... whoreos

4. This sheyman man is an asshole! I travel a lot on my own, I say in fabulous hotels abroad, esp for the view and heights, I take a lot of selfie, not every woman that stays in nice hotels is on 'runs trips', this sheyman is a person with a little mind and lowly character, yes I am single, I am a travel enthusiast, and I keep an awesome collection of my hotel views, esp if I take on an executive floor room..etc@the topmost and yes, I pay for it myself, it's my money, pls do not generalize, keep ur opinion to yourself,shortsighted one for that matter, mscheww!

5. Anonymous 21:50...better take your advice and shove it up where the sun don't shine.

6. Anonymous 21:50 u sound like me before I got hitched. Lol. I love and miss that life. I so much love beautiful hotels that when I travel I look forward to the coziness and being all by myself. Then I take pictures like crazy ehn.. and this one here is talking breeze. Mshew

8. Well, he would have said, 'those who have no known source of income, taking pictures in different hotel rooms ', and he would have included guys too, because it goes both ways.

If you're a guy, without a known source of income, not a club manager, musician or event planner, then you are the man ho that hook up with the ladies he's talking about.

The girls don't go there to chill with the mirrors.

Chill on the double standards bruhh!

1. Exactly. He should have directed this message well

2. You just buttressed the author's point.. We know most of these young girls who engages in the allege practice do so to show on social media that they are living the life and on top the world.. not knowing they are ignorantly show the world how cheap of a wore they are.. because u and I know they didn't go to the hotel room to chill with a mirror in the first place. It is a sponsored trip..

3. But some even go to visit someone and they start taking pics though. And they aren't the actual occupants of the hotel room. Lol

9. So what if we paid for the hotel room ourselves? Must a man pay???? So I pay for a nice hotel room for myself just for a getaway weekend or something and I go with my friend or something. We take individual pics in the room and post means I have low self esteem? The thinking of the person who wrote this is very myopic

1. He isn’t referring to you then. he is talking to the ones that know they cant afford it but are selling dreams. take a chill pill.

2. Trinity abi wetin u call urself. Abegeeee make we hear word, how many girls on their own goes to the hotel to pay and relax. You do break fast,lunch and dinner on SDK. I'm sure u don't have a job sef

3. Stelch thank you,if them give una questions for exam make una nor dey set una own questions for unaselves e dey cause failure

4. Loool @ anon breakfast, lunch and dinner on sdk

5. These responses are mind blowing...it's really sad to see people can't read in between the lines and make meaning out of something so simple! If you're a habitual hotel room selfie "producer", the message is for you, if you're legit or like to live in hotels with your husband, it clearly isn't for you. Why all these defences like a porcupine

10. But who is he? I googled and found nothing.

Let girls take picture wherever they want to. It doesn't depict low self esteem anything.

Some people like to clock a woman's vagina. If the vagina does not belong to your girlfriend or wife, keep it moving.

Focus on pictures taken by girls in front of a coconut tree.

Bye whoever you are.

11. GBAM!
    Oloshi girls every where, claiming what they are not!
    They will definitely come 4 u but don't worry cause u just nailed it.
    They full instagram..

1. Stop the this talk. Non of his business.

2. Amaka,did I say anything bad?

3. The Portable is a dunce na, probably never been in a hotel in her life. Except maybe as a cleaner.

Seeing other people live their lives go pain am die.

4. Does portable have sense?

5. See fight, onye, gba oso..

12. What's his business with where any mature adult takes a selfie? Face front abeg

13. To all the guys and girls that take picture in Ajamgbadi, but has Banana Island as location, God Is watching y'all.. To all those having issues with Sheyman, We see you.. 🙌🙌🙌
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

14. How did it concern u mr low self esteem. It takes a thief to recognize one.

15. How did it concern u mr low self esteem. It takes a thief to recognize one.

1. Ashawo kobo...dick isn't a breakfast item, please

16. I hope you know some ladies can actually afford to lodge themselves in these hotels and are entitled to taking as much selfies as they want.

Next time do not generalise. ALL young ladies my foot! It is actually cheap of you to think that way.

1. My dear, the average Nigerian mentality is such that when they see a lady stroll in and out of a hotel without a companion, they give her that funny look. It's just a Nigerian thing I must say. They never stop to think whether she's a holiday maker of not. The expression is "Ahh see this lady in a hotel, she must be an olosho". It's sad and sickening. Gosh

U won't believe it that some ladies are so worried by this feeling that they get so uncomfortable and have to request that their male friends accompany them to a hotel, just so to keep eyes away from them. Yea, it's that bad.

17. So,if a girl lodges in a hotel n takes a selfie there,she is cheap? What if she is on an official assignment? Idiat!

1. Official assignment...corporate runs girls on the loose!!! We see y'all

18. So,if a girl lodges in a hotel n takes a selfie there,she is cheap? What if she is on an official assignment? Idiat!

19. A typical example of a jobless man.
    Nyem efe biko!!

20. So girls now depend on men to live the life ,oya come tell us about the gold digging guys wey full island and abuja ,busy body mind your business and leave the girls alone

1. You need good dick in your life...problem is good dick never comes from a good nigga

21. So others going abroad should not take selfie if the room is too fine.

Jobless and senseless and koboless man

22. @STELCH, He typed "All young girls"
    So he is referring to every young lady that has ever shared a selfie of herself in a hotel room.

23. Bushman I vex because he tosh me. Olodo

24. My job actually takes me round and where will i stay if not a hotel room???.So i dont have the right to take a selfie you mean?? Now i know what lowself exteem has done to you.Mr what ever you are pls take a chill pill.Y'd specify your talk rather than generalizing it.I don't even know you sef.

1. Stop acting like you don't understand what the guy meant.. and most of the selfies are displays of obscenity and indecent exposure.. u could tell they are selling not buying.. smh..

2. Stop acting like you don't understand what the guy meant.. and most of the selfies are displays of obscenity and indecent exposure.. u could tell they are selling not buying.. smh..

25. Who is this man pls? His thinking is just out of this world. I school outside I hv to get to Lagos before I travel the next day so I hv to spend a night in an hotel in Lagos and if the hotel is really nice I take pictures, so wen I post this pics does it mean I went to sleep with a man in the hotel and he payed for the bills? Why does he think every girl who snaps in the hotel is with a man? Some people and their ill mentality eh.

1. The kind of pictures will tell.. If you are one of them or not.. quit playing victim unless u really are.. then e tosh u..enjoy ur sad coffee

2. See mgbeke forming levels, when did Ghana become "outside" ? My friend enter ABC & continue your journey, you think say flight dey fear us? Local fowl

26. For all I know this post will make sdk people not to post hotel room pix on their social media handles. Lol I like the vexing