Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Married Women And Their Single BFF's

Tuesday, April 05, 2016

Married Women And Their Single BFF's

Do you have time today for the Couch?

Some people think Married women have no business being friends with Single Ladies and some go as far as dumping their Single friends after they get married.Hiss!

Some husbands even advice their wives to stay away from their single friends.....hiss!!
What da heck is wrong with being friends with single Ladies?

I have some friends who are still Unmarried back in Nigeria and nobody can tell me to stop being friends with them.

What is your take on this?
If you have nothing productive to add to this,take a sit on the Couch okay?

155 comments:

1. You can be friends with anyone. Single or married as long as they don't sink you.

1. Am still very much close to my single friends.
      We hang out 2geda,gist and still do tinz 2geda....no big deal.
      Is only someone that is married to a "horseband"that is scared of keeping single friends.

2. Meanwhile my married gf hubby is eyeing me

3. Personally I dnt see anything wrong with it n I cnt understand why pple think its wrong. Bt most pple avoid their single friends so dey dnt steal their men lol

4. Eliza & Josephine were good friends till Eliza got married. Dt was how Josephine started sending Eliza's hubby plenty sexy & rauchy jokes & pictures. D guy calmly told his wife to stop associating with Josephine, Eliza vex, start 2 dey fight her hubby, till d guy showed her d evidence. Eliza no still believe, she confronted Josephine & got d shock of her life. End of story.

5. Stop looking at him @anon it is bc your mind is corrupt that is why u noticed he is eyeing u I hate snitches.

6. Hmmm. Some girls feels marriage is the ultimate ooo. They dump friends and feel they are better than others cuz they are married. I have one I did chief bridesmaid for and has not talked to me since she got married, not even thank you for all I did for her. I even did souvenir, when I noticed she was just flaunting the marriage thing writing all sorts on her PM I jejely deleted her.

7. Are you sure you didn't say anything bad for her to ignore u and dnt u think deleting r made r stay off. U shld av asked r wats d problem n celebrate wit r by displaying r rather than delete r if no beef.

8. My dear some people's destiny is to get married so when they finally fulfill their destiny, they throw all their friends away

2. Total rubbish!!! My close friend is married, I ve a couple of married friends sef and we r more closer than the single ones.
    The main point is to be with a friend that knows the true meaning of friendship not an advantage taker.

1. Miss gbensher shatap ur mouth.with ur lice filled tohtoh hair.

2. Anon na wetin na??? Meanwhile lizzy nothing like more closer than. It's just closer than. U r welcome!!

3. Haaaa! !!
      I can never be friends with a single lady. I didn't use to reason this way until my friend dealt me a bad blow. Infact rule one never allow ur friend close to ur man!

3. My friends are both married and single, by the way the single ones are single because I snatched their husbands. Lmao.
    The married ones are begging me to snatch their husbands too but I don repent. Who will snatch my own husband for me? Lol

I have very few friends, matter of choice and person. Nothing to do with marital status.

1. Singles are called gwegwegwe by married women and men (whether married or not) so it isn't a surprise that they won't be friends with those who feel they are inferior. So all on this blog have single friends yet throw that godless gwegwegwe tag round? Interesting. As a man women never cease to amaze me

4. If my married friend acts like an ass because she is married and keeps using my husband said instead of I everyone during a convo. I'd just stay away from her as much as I can.
    So many ladies get married and becomes saints. They'd begin to act like a mother hen forgetting you are age mates.
    You're married and that doesn't make you the Pope, so don't come to me acting like you're suddenly better than me because a man wifed you that friendship would die a natural death.

1. Most of us sleep with d man without ouf bff's knowledge stella, if I marry today I will cut off my single friends.

2. Dopel, what is wrong with my husband say? It shows a strong bond bw them unless she fakes it

3. Anon u are very wise even your relative would be eying your boyfriend very shamfull thing

5. I enjoy the company of married older women..lol

We just talk mostly..intelligent convos and all.

I don't know about their husbands, I don't ask, I don't care.

1. Funny, I'm sleeping with my bff husband! He came onto me. If I avoid her, she will suspct so I will just enjoy until I c my own man.

2. @anonymous and u think the wrath of God isn't awaiting you? Hahaha you must not know God! He can punish u in different ways.

3. And u are happy @anon and praying for your own man??

4. The kind of things i read here makes me so scared. Anon 13:53 why are you heartless? And you think you will ever find a man? You will die old and bitter

5. @anon,and you hope to get married someday eh? Not nice at all. A friend's husband wanted to start messing up around me, even as I writing this,the anger is coming again. I was really angry dt I could no longer visit my friend. Is it a crime to be single even when you are not willing to mess up?

6. @anon 13:53, your kind is one of the few reasons ladies stay away from their friends. Enemy within!!!

6. Replies
    1. The best part is not telling your single friends that you are married. You will learn more and grow wiser... Taste new di**KS and add curry to your Di**k at home.. You will learn to separate your feelings. You will be Street Smart and Home wise.

You will get the chance to meet the guys you obviously missed in your quest to become a MRS.

You will appreciate the state of being single because it comes with a lot of baggage.

Finally you learn very fast that you are very much a single lady even with your house full of kids and a very special husband. You will be as lonely as your next door single neighbor.
      😁😁😁😁😁😂😂👏👏👏👍👍👍👍👅

2. @sanda...
      U will be caught one day and thrown out.
      Your kids will be taken from you bcos of your whore-ish life.
      You will live your life regretting being a full time whore.
      And finally miss heaven.
      Please retrace your steps. Dicks aint worth it..

7. i have a few married friends, with one our relationship change because her husband is a jerk and the rest are fine... amazing self, my best friend is married and i am single with no boo,i think is ridiculous that people change bcos they are now married and can associate with friends...God help you lol

8. I'm married but living single and having the best time of my life with my single friends. No one tells me wht to do. Do whatever works for u

1. Biko you are not married!

2. Mbaise, sharap and Gerrarahere now.Do you think we are blind?

3. Hmmmmm husband is cheating, wife is cheating! Which way forward?

9. That was how my bestie ML chase me out of my friend house because I was still single as at then and she said I will b of bad influence to her. Today I am happily married and she's now single.

Life na turn by turn everybody cannot get married at same time .

1. But its not your besties' fault now.

2. @monkeynofine....if dis is who i think it is den u must be very silly! I'm single n soooo enjoying it! Enjoy ur broke ass marriage my dear!

10. Stella in Nigeria once a woman gets married she begins to see all her single friends as husband snatchers!

I learnt after attending a friend's wedding never call or text again till they call you!

1. You're so right.
      Even when you decide to call, they may not reciprocate it as before. Na to borrow brain na.

2. You are very correct @ideato but I don't think is their fault they just wanna be on their guard.

3. I love my friends a lot, our closeness started way back from school. Not only am i my close to my friends, am also close to their husbands for the married. We all dnt stay in the same state but the love have truly been flowing, mind the friends you keep especially the vain ones who has no regards for you when they think they ve arrived.

4. My dear change is constant . i rather stay away to avoid stories that touch.

5. Randy men is d main reason sha. But there are lots of jealous friends who have liver to fuck ur husband right in ur face and u will be d last to know! I had a friend like that who thought she was smart.lolzzzzzz

11. For me i migle with both married and single. Just know wat u discuss with dem and where u go with dem that's all.

1. My best friend is married,she tells me every darm thing about her husband mind u, she is far senior to me with like 6years.
      But I am her best confidant,adviser,etc.
      Plus she has a good heart and cares alot......I have learnt alot from her.1 learnt that men has so much ego,and that there are lots of bulshit u have to tollorate. marriage is not easy but if u meet the right man I believe its worth the stress BC with time everything gells well.

We have been good friends for the past 6 years and she got married 4years ago.
      When I first met her she didn't blv my age from the way I talk she actually did thought I was older.
      So it depends on your level of maturity' u Need to use your common sense and know your boundaries,avoid any situation that would make her feel uncomfortable.
      Yes they do feel uncomfortable sometimes and insecure it is just naturally no be beef.

Everything is about maturity and understanding,I don't have friends my younger sister and my cousin are my friends apart from her and she is the very best.

12. Stells! Thank you oooooooo
    I wonder what's wrong with our ladies or is it the husbands. Once a Naija lady gets married, most of them cut ties with their single friends or probably their husbands tell them to do so as they don't want the single ladies to fill their head with bad stuff or what? I don't get it..really. What's the difference between the single you and the married you? A ring? Or the living together with your husband. Why then would a just married woman think a friendship of many years should go down the drain because she just added a 'Mrs' to her name. It's so annoying biko.mtscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

1. I think the men feel that when their wives hang out with single girls then there's no distinction between those that are still in the market and those that are taken.

2. Stay away from single ladies so your husband's stories don't reach your ears
      Wise men, ode women.

13. I have a lot of married friends. We have our boundaries.

1. Yes the must be some sort of boundary.

2. That's how it works it is natural me and mine still make calls we talk long,visit each other, we laugh and gossip about her husband and my boyfriend and toasters any one who is dating me must know her.

14. We have discussed this issue before na.
    Anyway,there are new bvns so let's go there.

15. Yeah you people should help me asked them the married ones. They start acting like you wants to bewitch them or like u want to snatch their husband's, I can't really point out. The most painful part of it all is they keep reminding u of ur status with such behaviour making u wish u find ur Mr right that moment. Nigeria mentality to marriage this days is something else.

1. It depends on the kind of friends you have. Been married for about 10years now and my closest friends are still the single ones. I never left them behind or gave any attitude. These are people that know me from way back.

2. @sweetmom all those singles needs deliverance! After 10years of your marriage they are still single? Can't deal

3. I have so many married friends them no send all those things we still roll together even discuss about their husbands together.
      Those who act otherwise are just trying to take caution bc of stories they have heard.

4. My bff married before me.
      She's my realest friend and never acted funny.
      If I visit her sef when the husband is not in town I sleep on their bed with her.
      If I visit when the husband is around, he knows we can gist for Africa and will leave the bedroom for us if he was there.
      It all depends on people's understanding, there's nothing to be afraid of if you have a good friend.

16. My bestie is single o. My prayer for her is that this year she will walk down the aisle. She got my back 24/7. The married friend I had wanted to sleep with my Oga. Always striking sexy pose whenever she sees him. I've caught her many times. My single bestie no send u o. She is just real.

1. Be careful. The one you are praising might be the guilty one. Snakes dont hiss in the bush again o..they are now living with humans

2. Pweety G I am single and keep off married chics of of mentality like yours. Yet they call the "snake" for cchildd dedication, birthdays etc and collect serpentine gifts. Mtcheeew

17. I don't think anything is wrong but if your friend doesn't like your husband or u no she's capable of doing awful things, I think that's wen one can cut off
    I'av a friend that's married, if u see d way d babe dey disturb me dat we should hang out ehhh, she'll call me Lilly let's go swimming, let go n see a movie, let's go n have breakfast @ ikeji City Mail n discuss ideals on business, in short she almost said we should go to UK together lol, like say she go pay for me *yimu* her siblings lives there though including her mum n am friend to her older sis too
    It depend on d friendship,

1. She just wants fuck u that's all

2. Taaaaaaaaaaar
      Gerrahere
      We don't do homo
      Am just her bestie

18. SDK.....i have been married for 5 years and still counting and am still friends with my unmarried friends. My hubby has never stopped me and am sure he wont. Iam positive that the reason behind husbands stopping their wives is based on the rough/dirty lifestyles the wives have lived in the past also considering those friends were part of it. As the wife don change come marry, they wont want any lady to spoil their homes and life.

1. Yes Im sure its the reason. They dont want their wives to continue the life of runs again. No reasonable man will stop his wife from associating with godly friends.

19. Using Linda, the Queen and boss of the blog as CASE STUDY

20. Why would married women and singles not be friends?
    Though some people do this, I have a particular secondary school mate who started misbehaving after she got married, what's my own? When there's more to life. Now that I'm married, the famzing is outta this world.
    I still have single friends and there's no big deal, just that I can't go to clubs with them or hang out with them till late hours, asides that, no big deal o.

Some husband's won't want their wives associating with single girls because of their lifestyles... It happens.

Anyway, if both ladies were really close and the single isn't influencing the married negatively or vice versa then there's no big deal.

Even though I have a so called friend that just stopped communicating immediately I got married, even after I called severally, she didn't answer neither did she return my calls, in that case, she's OHO.

21. My chief bridesmate is stil single and we are best of friends,in fact more like sisters, I see nothing wrong with that and my husband likes her too.

22. My two bff are the best they are married I'm single,but they still carry me along...lord let this year b my year...amen

23. Na so my long time friend just delete me from facebk bcus she marry, i didn't say anything.... When she heard i got married she sent me request again, i just use 2 hand press decline. Mtcheeew.

24. Stella it's okay to still keep your single friends after you're married but the truth is that you guys can't be as tight as before. If you try to tally with them too much you will wish you were single again. Married women don't have the same life style as single ladies.

1. Kind of true

2. That is the truth, @ Spanish lantern,like me I hv nothing against having single friends but wen u get married and kids come into the picture,ur mind wld b occupied with 101 things dt u won't hv time for socializing. If u tell a single girl u r broke,she may see it as ur husband is poor, but if u tell a married lady u r broke,she can easily undastand d circumstance surrounding marriage and family life.

25. I have unmarried friends but from a distance,I no fit shout.
    I don't do BFF,mbanunu

26. An headache for dose who keep female frnds.
    And maybe dose who give a F.
    Me wey no dey see person wey no see me.

I don't blame women who keep their single female frnds away from their homes oo. Most Nigerian men no get selfcontrol.

1. What is an headache??

2. What about the married women who are more shamelessly into the game than the single ones. Na them snatch pass oh

27. I think it depends on the type of friends you keep.
    Some are simply bad influence on your marriage and it's best you keep your distance.

28. Stella your couch don old. Abeg bring new one.

My dear said i should leave single friends alone, i say for where. That is not possible at all.

29. Its ok for a married woman to have single friends but truth is they should be kept at a distance for so many reasons. I rem when i was single i had this friend, and everytime any of her married friend s say something, she wld take it so personal and say they r rubbing it in her face because she is nt married. So me when it was my turn to get married, i no kuku talk too much for fear of her usual talk. U wld even think i wasnt excited i was getting married. The moment you get married, ur reasoning and mentality goes into another level and you might annoy ur single friends with it. 3rdly, most single friends are nt happy if ur marriage is blissful, if u think am lying just pretend and tell one u r having probs with ur hubby. U go see advice. Na u go run. Lol

1. I don't agree with you on that. I'm a single lady and have a married friend. When she had issues in her marriage, it was married women advising her to leave the marriage with an 8 month baby. Even pastor's wife asked her to leave. I stood my ground encouraging her to stay and today she has a very happy marriage. In a every society there is always people with varied opinions please.

30. I have a 38yrs single lady friend.All she does is gossiping about peoples marriages and be comparing people that their husbands have money and the ones their husbands are broke ass.She will come to you as a friend and will try anything possible to know abt your marriage and the next thing, everybody will hear if she eventually finds out anything bad.She will tell you instead of her marrying a broke ass its better she dosn't marry but in her closet she will be begging God to provide her man.She dosn't have good character and talks alot.She dosn't cook and don't know how to cook.I pity her most times.And cos of people like her i belived why most married women run away from their single lady friends.

1. I think I know that lady she stays in abj she is a hotel manager fucking one old man like that na ibo lady very ugly thing

2. Which part of abuja? Zone 1? Before I conclude de matter...

3. And you are surprised she is not married? With dt character she still has another 50 years going single biko. #crossmylegsandsipmyjackdanielswith honeywhilewaitingforhusbandtolocateme#

4. Hahahah see anon decoding things.

31. A married woman can be friends with whoever she feels comfortable with. As long as they are responsible and you you know what you are doing,then it shouldn't be a problem.

32. This Reminds Me Of A Married Friend I Meet In SnM. After Introduction, She Asked. Are You Married? And I Said No, But Soon To Be Mrs. That Was The Last Time I Heard From Her. Until I Put Up A Picture Of My White Friend And I. She Pinged Me And Said, Na Oyinbo You Won Marry? I Said Yes. She Said Do Quick Marry Make I Add You To My Married Group Chart. And I Deleted Her Immediately. I Don't Like Force Conversation, Force Friendship, Force Interaction. I Simply Do Not Force Things. If We Do Not Vibe, We don't Vibe.

1. Hahahha no one wants gwegwegwe friends. Shebi that's what you call them here? Women sef. Abeg may I go shave my bia-bia

33. Nothing is wrong with being friends with the singles afterall no one was born married. Too much unnecessaries.

34. Some ladies just feel they aint on the same level with their single friends and they won't have anything important to discuss so no need being friends anymore.
    Sometimes, its even the single ladies that will keep off their friends the moment they are married. It all depends on how solid the friendship was anyway before the change of status.
    All i know is that, i don't force people to be my friend. if you waka, i waka too.

35. I have single ladies as friends and my husband will never tell me to stop communicating with them...mbanu! Only a man with ulterior motive will tell his wife such and the woman will do as "oga" said. Have them as friends but know what you discuss with them.

1. Somtimes, DH might see things you aint seein. Have a cousin whose friends *married* ooo are bad influence on her, we her cousins knows those women are deceiving her bt dear cousin doesn't listen, hubby warned her to stay away from them or leave his house cousin stil refused d man talk tire, until the day devil decided to launch attack, today she's d one advisin us against friends. So somethims,what an elder sees sitting, a child can't see standing. Just know who the true friends are.

36. Every mallam to his kettle.
    Some women are that silly rme (except those that know their friends can do & undo lolz) and any hubby that demands such probably knows his wife has some badass friends that fit kaput his marriage. As for me, I kukuma no sabi make friends so the ones I manage get am on good terms with them single or married.

37. I was never treated "funny" by my married friends when I was single.
    A couple of them got married before me and were still very wonderful.

I have a lot of single close friends. We still rock.LOl
    Just recently,i was in the train of one of em and I totally enjoyed ma self.

I don't even understand the discrimination when we don't know what the future holds. I am not praying for the worse ooh,but I definitely will not turn up my nose on people biko and luckily I share this sentiment with my better half.

38. Whether married or single, character is what defines a person not marital status. O yes! Am married but my bestie is still believing God for a spouse.

39. My best friend is married with kids, I'm her senior and am the kids god mother. We r cool that way,
    Cuppycake thanks for been more than a sister
    I hv a bff she's single but na so so fight, we watch out for each other, bff tnx for all the business ideas, some day we 'll sell aso rock. Lol

40. Let me sit back and learn. #7thAprilloading#

41. Its an individual thing. I don't even have very close friends as it is. I just have acquaintances both married and single.. Na God, Dh and children be my friends oo. I can't shout.

42. You c it's due to issues cropping up like that of commenter number 3 that women are advised to keep of unmarried friends like they r bad habit. Some even encourage your hubby to.look their way 4 me if ur single we talk on phone.my take

1. I had terrible friends back in school always gimme gimme friends. I push them in everything books, relationship etc. God saved me I graduated with good grades because I carried friends on my head like gala seller. Decided to be on my own after marriage, no strength for irrelevant things. I still communicate with them from a long distance.

43. Truth is the country is hard and therefore people are becoming more and more desperate.You can't blame the married ladies,well some are just jerks.
    When my best friend got married,she remained friends with us,we were 4 girls.One of our friend was sleeping with her boo without any of us knowing.It was her mum who called us(3) and told us what was happening,my bff was very disturbed;she left for the USA for about a year,before coming back after her hubby pleaded,bought her a land and his family promise that nothing as such will happen.She is no longer our friend,i hate her.We still friends even though we live in 3 different continents and we all married.So you see,it's just a 50/50 situation,by his grace.

44. I no who my friends are and I place them accordingly if u hv a history of haven't snatched an ants boyfriend stay off like STD friends no dey this 1

1. Very true, I once had a suppose BFF who told me she slept with her boyfriends best friend for revenge back then in school. Why won't I cut such a friend off? We remain friends from a long distance. Am still cool with some few single friends thou.

45. Anty Stella na naija mentality sumtimes oh. Becuz some ladies get married b4 you, dey tink u r not on d same levels bcuz dey are married, bcuz dey ansa Mrs. Well i know 90% of my married friends are wishing to be single again yl sum have left dier marriages sef. As for me, i cant accept less of what i deserve dats it, wen im ready to settle down, i will wit the right person n destined time.

46. You deciding to keep your single friends is your decision as whatever happens is your problem. I used to have a friend who talked bad about everybody we ever knew complained like crazy I tried to change her but she wouldn't change after I got married I avoided her don't want her negative energy around me plus I can't ask her for any advice cos she wouldn't give any constructive 1. She's this kind of friend u tell I hv a problem with my husband and she would ask you you no fight am. If na me I no go green you no put fire in u. I ran away she calls sometimes and says you've abandoned me I only call when necessary. Some single friends should be avoided jare while the good 1nce you can keep.

47. It depends on individual

48. Having snatched an ants boyfriend I meant to write

49. I think it is a personal decision. No matter how friendly you were with somebody before she got married , you have to limit what you do with the person because if anything get wrong in her marriage people will say you are the cause. To me you can still be friendly but have some limit of what you do and stop visiting her often.

50. In my opinion I think the single ladies are the ones that cut ties with the married women.

Yes! that is true. Imagine I overheard a lady telling her friend that after her wedding she won't be communicating with her again because she is some's wife hmmmmmmmmm.

It goes both ways biko.

51. If your husband stops you from hanging out with your single friends it's either he doesn't trust himself or he doesn't trust you. You choose your friends because you are cool with their ways. Moreover, your husband knew them and was comfortable with them before the marriage. So, you just have to balance all relationship;friends and family.

52. I had a single friend who called me a chef cos I was always cooking for my husband.A married woman won't say dat.so it's beta nt 2 mingle wit dem.

1. Isn't that a compliment?

53. Hmmmmm
    Once i get married, i am a new leaf. Old leaf has faded away and just new leaf. I keep few bad-ass female friends and many male friends, i know what the female ones are capable of. I know what i am capable of. We know ourselves. They will be retained as my "hi" and "hello" friend from afar. Once in a blue moon, we will have lunch together then we will go our way. My best female friend did same to me and i understood perfectly.

I will not keep married women as friends
    I will not keep single women as friends
    I will just continue to keep my wonderful male friends.

Our forefathers said "ogbu mma anaghi ekwe ka mma gbuo ya na azu" Interpret whichever way you want.

54. I got married, and cut off my single 'friend'. It turns out the bitch has always be a jealous boo! She was a frenemy. She only came to my wedding to judge the occasion, but I shocked her! If it's a genuine friend keep her, but if it's a jealous bitch cut her off, I even walked in on her and a group of bitches talking about me some days after my wedding! They are all still single! Looking for man! Continue una go find!

55. sha my mum has always discouraged me fro being close to my married friends, cos according to her they always feel superior or small time they will start suspecting you and their husbands... she will always say i should be friends with single frnds with similar mission so we can be praying about it together. haahahahaaa, mumsy tho lolz.
    personally i don't force it. i have both married friends who got married and cut our friendship and i have those who are married and we are still as close.
    i've a free spirit, and anyway u want it,i'll give u ur space. no long thing.... hahahhaaaaaa

56. For some women they don't even need to be married to drop you. I did not see my so called best friend for an entire year because she got into a relationship. She was working hard to get a ring and completely ignored me in the process. She never got the ring and now is back around. Some women will drop you in a minute when a man is involved.

57. Prevention is better than cure they say but the problem here is the type of friends we keep. I am married, have been for 18 years. I have some single friends but one of them, a divorced mother of three kids, a Medical Doctor by profession was sleeping with my Husband. I took this Woman as a Sister but she stabbed me in the back while my Husband stabbed me in front. I guess dem don tire now. I am plotting my move. Master Chess player. Married Women, shine your eyes because some friends have no conscience Nd you will never believe what some people will do right on your bed when you are not at home. Some of our Nigerian Men are worthless. Tufia!! I spit on you Ifesinachi.

1. Hahah stab in front an back my dear don't worry u would be fine juay avoid evil people and pray alot .prayers always chases away bad people around me.
      You wee just see them giving u beef for no reason just know that God Don delete that one.

2. Wicked terrible friend, may I never encounter such in my life. Amen!!!

3. I pity the people thinking only single friends can sleep with their hubbies or ruin their marriages. Some married people are just as evil. We see situations where a married man is having affairs with another married woman. Shit happens. In summary, u can't trust anyone single or married

58. Do what works for u...i had d GOOD,bad and d ugly as friends..Wen i Got married,i was very careful of my friends..Dont blame those who are extra careful

59. My Bestie of 10yrs is married.I go to her house unannounced. She wants me around cos shez a housewife and she knows I always get jist.in short we talk to each other on the phone everyday. We tight die. She knows every guy who is asking me out.I can freely tell her anything and yez we even discuss her sex life too.there's nothing we can't tell each other. Her husband no send us.

60. I am still very close with my single friends,i still visit some of them whenever they are in town,although I have a few of them cos of life lessons. Am even expecting to visit one nextweek and hubby doesnt have a problem about it(also they are free to come visit me too.

61. After doin aso-ebi and spendin so much for it, the babe never said thank u oooo since october last year til date, not a word from her. She cut all ties and be postin rubbish flauntin it on al her social media. Mtchewww!!! I guess single ladies are carrying contagious diseases that they (now married) will contract nah. But, its very bad, marriage shouldn't stop one from keeping single friends. Just be wise enough to handle the ones with bad influence

62. Stella! I got married and stayed away from my friends yes I did
    . reason when I was single all of den slept with the men I love. I had never for oneday looked at der relationship but when it comes to mine der eyes r glued.omo during my trad they came and were smoking were my husbands friends wer. Somethin dey never did before. My dear prevention is better than cure. Let them marry too Good for then. I dont care.but wish den the best.

63. Married or single friend really don't matter to me as long as none is close to my husband. I have a very terrible experience with my married woman girlfriend because I never would have believed she's making out with my husband until her husband who happens to be friend with my husband caught them red handed since then I prefer my loyal single friends

64. I don't see anything wrong with a married woman having single friends. Still friends with my single girlfriends. Let everyone know their boundaries that's all. First and foremost, I keep very very few friends( my life has always been that way).. Too many bad people out there. These few friends only met my husband once or twice and that was it. Luckily we don't live in nigeria, so I relocated as soon as wedding was over. I only see them when I'm in nigeria.

65. How do I get popular on the blog