Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Marketers Say They Will Expose Those Behind Fuel Scarcity But Seek For Protection First..

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Marketers Say They Will Expose Those Behind Fuel Scarcity But Seek For Protection First..

This report should really be looked into and the culprits brought to book ASAP...NONSENSE!

Association of Mega Filling Station Owners of Nigeria (AMFSON) has told the Minister of State for Petroleum, Dr Ibe Kachikwu, that if he would guarantee their safety, its members will expose those behind the fuel scarcity bedevilling the country.

Addressing a press conference in Kaduna, on Monday, the National Secretary of AMFSON, Kenneth Nwachukwu, disclosed that the inability of their members to access their fuel papers several months after depositing millions of naira for supply had contributed immensely to the current fuel crisis.

He said his members had, in recent past, resisted the urge to mention the saboteurs, even when the minister insisted we mentioned names.
However, Nwachukwu alleged that several trucks of fuel had been diverted into black markets by the perceived saboteurs at the detriment of mega stations owners and Nigerians in general.

He pointed out that it was to avoid something like fuel scarcity that the immediate past government established mega affiliate stations in order to cushion its negative effect on Nigerians.
He lamented that even with AMFSON, the situation persisted unabated, saying “the minister, who is also the Group Managing Director should address the plight of our members to help in ending the fuel crisis.”

He said: “The minister said we should mention names, but you know Nigerians, when you come out in public to mention names of the saboteurs, they can go after you, so it is something that if it is possible to do one on one with the minister and assure of our safety, we can tell him, there is nothing to be feared because we have evidence of how fuel is being diverted into the black markets.

“We have evidence of everything we are saying about this fuel crisis. The minister said we should mention names that if we mention names, the person will not last 24 hours. But it is not proper to mention names in public, we are giving information, it is left for the minister to go underground and work on the information and get to the root of what we are saying.
“This is corruption in the highest order. We are now crying out, we met twice with the minister and we told him that NNPC retail staff have refused to bring us into the mainstream of fuel distribution. But they can’t be the accused and the judges at the same time.Sometimes it is our names they use in bringing out that product, but it never got to us.

“When we met the minister for the first time, around October last year, we discovered that the NNPC Retail staff deceived him to embark on building new 800 filling stations, but it does not make sense to build 800 stations when the old ones on ground have not been serviced.
“So when we met him, we told him about our own plight, that these staff believe that NNPC Retail belongs to them, and not to the Nigerian people, they believe it is their birth right, these are staff that are earning salaries.
“We told the minister of our problem that these staff refused to work with us as an association, they prefer to work with us on individual basis, so that if you are dying as an individual, you can’t talk, and if you talk, they drive you out of the business "

Tribuneonline

26 comments:

1. Ain't we tired of hearing 'we will expose' expose them already and stop the announcement.

PS. Vice president we are still waiting for your list, call them out

2. In my area here as late as 2Pm midnight,come and see how fuel is being diverted.
    The managers in the filling station would prefer to sell to some selected black marketers.

In the morning around 7am they will tell you that there's no fuel whereas they've sold everything while people were sleeping

Corruption is in all sector
    It's not just politicians that are corrupt,but every single individual.
    It's so tiring and frustrating.

3. Nonsense who gives a shiii abt fuel scarcity, here in Nsukka there is abundant fuel at an affordable price, compare to other places....200 per liter compare
    Plus we have constant light

4. They should expose them quick and let us have sanity in the country

5. I haff never seen d kind of traffic I saw yesterday.
    My kids resumed dis morning and it wasn't funny d sight I beheld.d traffic was maddening!
    I just crossed myself,turned back to double-check on my kids esp my toddler and his car seat belt and whispered "Sit real tight babies"

#MyLagosdrivingskillisback!

Not that I ever dropped it.Lol

6. I don't want to know who and who is involved, all I need is fuel. Give me fuel!

7. Please they should allow us hear word already. Every time we keep hearing - We will expose those behind this act and that act and at the end of the day, we wouldn't hear anything.

Is high time they kept whatever information they have to themselves. We are not interested in hearing anything they have to say after all, they will still apologise after saying it; stating it was a mistake because they don't have evidence to back it up.

Up till now, them never tell us those behind boko haram, those behind the rise of dollars which lead to down fall of Nigeria, those behind corruption, those who stole Nigerian's fund, now, petrol whala don show. Please I am not interested in knowing those behind fuel scarcity.

They won't tell anyway so no need of hoping.

1. Don't mind them.

Like even if they tell us, they wouldn't be persecuted.

No be only bedeviling.

8. At last the truth is out! Where are the people cussing PMB? We are our own enemies! I said it before there was a syndicate behind this scarcity! God help us. That is why only few are seeing this fuel to buy and come here mouthing off! Mschew

1. I love that line"we are the problem of ourselves "Saboteurs full everywhere, just to satisfy their selfish interest.

9. Blablablablablablabla....
    Una no dey taya to talk without action?

10. Hmmmm....some wicked people be smiling to the banks daily @ d expense of suffering masses. How wicked and selfish these people are. But, oga, you are scared of mentioning names yet exposed yourself? Why not secretly give out those names to the right authorities and let them take it up from there, the culprits won't know na. Anyways what do I know sef

11. Can't they mention in anony mode?

1. They don't have any names. If they did they would have dropped the names to the media and decide to go anonymous..

Kachukwu already explained everything and why there is a scarcity. This one's just want to be in the news. Ko dikwa ka ha ne meπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

12. Always reading they will expose or we know those behind fuel scarcity but names will never be mentioned.

Expose and prosecute them Bubu if you know that you're indeed fighting corruption.

13. What a foolish country where no one is allowed to speak out for fear of being killed, such a useless place that even the tiniest organisation is being threatened too. Why is it that no one wants to mention names in this country not even our so called fearless president, what's the reason we voted you in if not to set things right.
    Is it that Nigeria is full of cowards, hipocrites and pretenders? Why do we have too many angry and greedy lions waiting at the slightest provocation to supress others, meanwhile we the youth keep quite without doing nothing.
    Enough already, we still have a long way to go just like Donald trump suggested we need another 50 years of colonization.

14. What are they waiting for..
    Mtcheeeeeew

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Like anything will happen to them... Rubbish country....

16. Nwachukwu mention names or keep quiet. We are tired of you people.

We need fuel in this country afterall we are paying for it. It is not given free to people

17. Saboteurs everywhere, and we keep blaming Buhari. In Ibafo (along Lagos Ibadan Expressway the lowest you can get fuel is N150:00. Is it Buhari that is selling it? Nigeria! Nigerian! Human wickedness against another.

18. Talk already or stay mute.

19. When did this senseless boy "Henry Eze" come over to SDK????