Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kachikwu Say FG To Increase Fuel Pump Price Next Month

Wednesday, April 06, 2016

Kachikwu Say FG To Increase Fuel Pump Price Next Month

Amid the lingering fuel scarcity across the nation, Nigerians might still have to pay more for the product as the Federal Government, Tuesday, disclosed that it would review the pump price next month.

Speaking during a visit to the Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA) in Abuja, Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Mr. Ibe Kachikwu, also stated that the present fuel debacle experienced across the country would end in Lagos and Abuja by Thursday, while it would end in other states of the country by the end of the week.

Speaking on the planned review of petrol prices, he explained that the country had been able to save a lot of money within the first three months of the year, stating that the savings would be used to fund the gap recorded in pricing in April.

He said, “The reality is that in the first three months of doing the price modulation, our over-recovery basically enabled us to save quite a lot of money and that is going to fund the gap that we see in April.

“But for May, obviously, the prices would have to be adjusted to mark the current trends.

Dailypost reportage.

63 comments:

1. We r seriously suffering, transportation has extremely gone high, very soon people will start trekking

1. People have started doing so already

2. The trekking don start naaa
      APC done render this country useless.

3. Portable.... U again? Longtime dear

4. Dear Stella, please where did you read in his statement that the fuel was going to be "increased"? Or does "review" equate increment in English? I'm confused.

5. So glad im not in nigeria currently

1. Imagine the rubbish, can't we just protest for another election.
      2019 is too far jeez!

3. Confused set of people that don't think things through. Which sane country functions like this?. Rubbish!. They should just put their acts together and give us fuel, simple.

1. Increasing the fuel pump price makes no difference. At the moment we r spending so much buying black market. 30 liters 10k

4. See dis idiot with his hair running effuni race backwards if I slap u ehn! No fuel, no light, Heat dey, and Quicksilver hasn't given me digits and u increase fuel price? Nigga f outta here!

Kelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )

1. Kikikikikiki
      U want quickie
      D dey babe f**k o o but d p***y don sag

2. Kelvin Stella cousin how old are you again?

3. Money maker u of all pple ask me dis question? Jeez! I weep 😢learn to write well, maybe, jus maybe I wld communicate with u!

5. See dis idiot with his hair running effuni race backwards if I slap u ehn! No fuel, no light, Heat dey, and Quicksilver hasn't given me digits and u increase fuel price? Nigga f outta here!

6. I can't stop laughing.. when I tell pple that this govt is a scam they won't listen. Petrol price to go up, Ntorrrrr...

7. I can't stop laughing.. when I tell pple that this govt is a scam they won't listen. Petrol price to go up, Ntorrrrr...

8. I don't have a problem with whatever reforms that will make this country better,mine is the lies.

I hate lies with a passion! Why did they come out to say the increase people were hearing was just rumours?
    Ahn ahn

1. Babes the ealier you believe that APC is a pure fraud is the better for you. Change my foot!

9. Just negodu. After all these suffering, they will increase the price again? I am beginning to have doubt in this change o even though I clamour for it then.

1. Keep clamouring 4 them ooh?
      Change my left ass

10. ....and some stupid politician will come out and say nonsense about this man.

11. Change! Change! Change!
    Positive plus negative change. All na change nah.

12. This guy is an idiot. We r suffering here. No fuel for anything. To even get to where you are going war. You won't see anything to get you there.
    Plus something needs to be done about that new fuel station at VGC. Northwest or something. Lastma not doing their jobs. They shouldn't allow people queue past a certain point. It's terror over there now.

1. You are so so on point. Nna mehn, shey na free dem dey give fuel wey half of d world dey queue there? But u know its still not as bad as forte oil by lekki.. d queue curves as even gets to the toll gate side

2. I tire for that northwest. Don't they have security guards to direct people? Even the drivers sef. Don't they have sense to know they are not meant to block the road? Just causing stupid traffic. In fact I just blame Buhari. Mtchewwww

3. I tell u!!!!!
      I am always fustrated every night i pass there......going to Ajah sef nah war!!!
      Once u get to d round about, no more passage cos of this same northwest!!!!
      Ambode, ppls come to our aid cos northwest has refused to do what is right!

13. Negative Change

14. Is it that NLC chairman is APC person surprised they haven't gone on strike yet. Bunch of hypocrites

1. You are so right on this, my thoughts exactly why do we have NLC??? This government is the highest scam of all times..

15. They have just started with us. Those that clamoured for change, here is the change that u seek. Enjoy the hardship while it lasts.

16. Wicked people! God will judge y'all. No escape route. Mtchewww

17. The problem that is affecting Nigeria is that everyone is comfortable with any situation presented to them. They complain on social media, end of discussion! When will my people revolt? Carry placards to UN to complain about injustice brought to them by their govt. Only Saraki's loot can build a functioning refinery in all oil states and still have change left to build a mall or two.

1. Your Nigerian people are waiting for you. Carry your own placard 1st then they'll join you.

18. Abeg do we still have NLC? This is the perfect time to go on strike. Is the FG crazy? No light, no fuel, no water, on nothing and you want to increase what. God punish you all.

19. We need God intervention in this country.

20. We really need God in this country crisis.

21. Stupid government! Stupid officials!stupid liar...mscheew #Angrymuch.

22. Stupid government! Stupid officials!stupid liar...mscheew #Angrymuch.

23. The changes are too much, I can't keep up. Phew!

#nextbestthing

24. This is exactly what gullible Nigerians deserve! Where are all the people protesting during "OCCUPY NIGERIA" crap when GEJ wanted to remove oil subsidy in 2012? Where are all the so called activists, the labour unionists, the artistes/actors/actresses abusing GEJ on podium then? How come we are all silent now when there's actually something to protest about like no light, but the tarrif has been increased,the fuel scarcity is so bad that petrol is being sold in some parts of the country btw #250-300 per litre.The funniest thing now is, we are all begging rather than protesting, please just give us light, please just give us fuel this suffering is too much. We took the last administration kindness for weakness, when GEJ rescinded in his decision to remove the oil subsidy we called him names like weak and clueless.I think we've gotten the govt we deserve, serves us right.

1. Why are you so correct like dis? :( chai.. Nigerians frustrated Oga Jonah to pieces even when he was doing d best for Nija. We called him all sorts of names when he was travelling. We called him weak. Now we are in trouble, deep soup and we have gagged our mouths. No one is protesting, all the pro-change activists r silent and all the trekkers have been put to shame. So sad for this country. I wish I could port at will right now.

2. 👍👍👍👍👏👏👏👏👏
      God bless you! This is just the beginning 4 change seekers

3. You are right 2KA!
      Hypocrites, thats what they are.

4. 👏👏👏👏

25. Stop complaining and pray for the country, for the leaders

1. This is the only way out for Nigeria. We have to pray and pray and pray and pray

26. Enjoy the Chang you voted for.
    Nigeria will crumble by the end of 2019
    it's obvious this government lacks smart people. Remember it was outdated people he decided to put in government. ...
    It takes a person that looks beyond political parties sentiments to see buhari is a dull failure.

Well enjoy the change.
    My family that voted buhari I hope you enjoy in Nigeria

27. Let's be patient people! Please. Change is a gradual thing. If we are thinking,the change will come@no cost,then we re jokers. Things ll get better. It's a matter of time. We are always too impatients.

28. Increase or no increase, make we just see the fuel. People are already paying N150-250 for one litre.

29. Has anyone noticed it's the ministries being co-piloted by igbo people that are giving us problems? They are saboteurs.

30. I dnt know if any body remembers all the trekking that happened immediately after the election... well that's them telling us wat lies ahead but we didn't get it. Now this is it, it's happening already

31. Where are all the activists, This is the time to occupy the streets of nigeria and cripple the economt for a week lets see if the govt will not come back to there senses.

32. This is a monumental blunder! How do you announce a price hike next month and not expect marketers and fuel stations to start hoarding? What he has effectively succeeded in doing is prolonging the scarcity till next month when the price is anticipated to increase! These people don't understand basic economics!