Nigerian actor and Presenter Joseph Benjamin took to his Instagram earlier today to call out President Buhari on his trip to China saying it didn't make any sense....
The TV star in the thought provoking writeup which he has since taken down asked why the President of Nigeria should go borrow money from China when we have a lot of looted money stashed away.
Here is what he wrote:
"Why go to China to negotiate terms and conditions to borrow $2billion when;
1) We are expecting $200billion from looted money stashhed away in Dubai.
2) America is helping us repatriate $6billion kept by former PDP Governor's and ministers in the USA
3) Loads of thieves under Jonathan have returned millions of dollars
4) Trillions of Naira raked in by the Nigeria custom service
5) Millions of Dollars saved by the TSA and leakages have been blocked.
Even if you are very dumb, you should at least be able to ask some simple questions. Why borrow with an interest when you already have a lot? Except if the 'fight against corruption" is just a scam."
Buhari is just there na-ebughari onodu umu Naija!!!
ReplyDeleteHahahahahha
DeleteAsk him well oooo
DeleteThis administration is scam
DeleteStella, ur eye don dey clear.
Him leaving his wife after two children makes no sense either
DeleteAre u sure wife or is it your living?
DeleteLeaving *
DeleteEnd time wailing wailer
ReplyDeletePredict gge next country's buhari is going to and get a big win.
DeletePredict the*
DeleteWhy are the wailers so ignorant? The looted money are exhibit n cant be accessed until the thieves are prosecuted. Abeg make d guy go collect common sense from Ben Bruce
DeleteNzube don't kill me plsssss!!! Joseph Benjamin is all right..Buhari/Adeosun economics is capable of causing incurable headaches.
DeleteYou want APC mumu machines to come for you Benjamin. You dont like this your jacket abi na suit you wear. APC will just use broom to sweep cobweb put on you.
ReplyDeleteJoseph Joseph how many times i call u. Its adviceable u just shut up cos as Buhari clueless for naija na so u clueless about life. U feel say na dat woman in her 50s e punani weh u de shine be this. Go and respect the woman that loved u when u had nada which uve now called fat because of fame n the gigolo runz weh u de do. Oloriburuku
DeleteNow you sound like his wife
DeleteDon't mind the stupid man. stick to what you know. Servicing your mother's mate
DeleteFood for thought....
ReplyDeleteJoseph Benjamin is right!...
ReplyDeleteThe amount of money they claim to recover are all exaggerated!...
None of his dumb followers are telling him the truth!...
Those trips are how he raise money for his pocket!...
Lie lie government!...
You are the dumb one here I u don't ve sense to no dt the recovered loot are exhibit n cant be used until after the thieves have bn tried
DeleteMr dumbest why wat is keepn dem from prosecuting d thieves. How can we ve dat and b dying
DeleteWhat do you expect when you put a square peg in a round hole my brother. They have since ran out of ideas.
ReplyDelete1). How long will it take to repatriate all the funds?
ReplyDelete2). How much has been repatriated of the Abacha loot since his death 18 years ago?
3). With the current state of the economy and lack of funds should we wait till funds have been repatriated before we decide to move on as a nation?
4). Where did you read that trillions of naira was raked in by the customs?
Your don't have to like this government but calling the fight against corruption a scam is a stretch, even for the DUMB as you so eloquently put it. For the first time in nigeria corrupt politicians are being called out and pursued yet non of them have come out to deny, only crying witch-hunt. Are they innocent?
I love you
DeleteU surely are a member of Buhari's cabinet no doubt
DeleteAkuko!!! My friend,APC's FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION IS A BIIGGG SCAM. Oya come and bite me.Why arent they calling out the corrupt politicians in APC? Abi its only PDP politicians that stole money? Once again APC IS A BIG FRAUD.
DeleteI love your write up jare.
DeleteSaboteurs everywhere!
Anon 12 April 2016 17:03
DeleteThe last administration is being tried. Were the people in last administration APC? Ode
Gbam! U get sense
DeleteEveryone feels they know what is right and only the President and his team is wrong. How low shall will wait for loot recovery before the government can start anything meaningful.
DeleteWe have heard Buhari Joseph, you too should join ETC and the radio guy,I must talk, they talk.
Buhari is a clueless hopeless shameless president
ReplyDeleteAnd you are a hopeless idiot.
DeleteU shd know,what with having a Ph.D. In cluelessness,hopelessness n shamelessness
DeleteAbeg who is dis tall monkey?
ReplyDeleteOK we have seen you, Mr. Attention seeker.
Where is the money promised. By the swiz Bank that they would return all these years?
Are we just hearing of countries pledging their supports for Nigeria without being fulfilled?
Didn't same USA promised to eradicate BH since 3 years ago?
Ain't we hearing that the USA. Chopper would land in sambisa tomorrow to finish BH?
Where are the promises?
So Buhari should wait on empty promises and sitdown dey look?
Abeg u better go location and act
And if what you have written is a script biko face the camera "ACTION"
Cos China. Would release the money asap. Unlike those yeye promise and fail countries
Nigerians *smh* once someone has an opinion he is conveniently labelled "Attention Seeker" why don't you take it a notch higher Boo?
DeleteMuzzle Josephs creative skills..
Keep his lips permanently sealed *handing you masking tape*
Break his fingers for daring to voice his opinion!
Thank heavens for the FOI Bill walahi many bv's for dey Kirikiri under this regime!
Joseph should go to location and act ba? Dude ain't a dumbo...his brain functions hun!
You've got an opinion he is entitled to one as well deal with it!
My dear, God bless you.
DeleteAnon 16 58 ...Joseph welcome
DeleteAturu anon 18.34 I'm 16.58 and certainly not Joseph *middle finger*
DeleteGod bless you. Plenty likes for your comment.
DeleteWell written Joseph!
ReplyDeleteThey claim to have recovered loots yet, they still go ahead to borrow... End time borrowing
Anoy 16.22 u rock.I don laff tire.
ReplyDeleteOr is it the one that they seized from our igbo brothers at the airport at least am very sure of 200,000dollars mainly business men from computer village by custom wetin dey don use that one do.
ReplyDeleteArrant Nonsense
Abeg i no wan vex this evening.
That one na ewem pieces!...
DeleteThis guy disappoints me , I gat nothing to do with Nigeria politics but d masses , he is not there for d loan , do ur research properly , despite ur level of exposure and education , u don't have to read on pages of newspaper and jump into conclusion . Except u are benefiting from d corrupt people , so pls do me one favour , gerarahia
ReplyDeleteThe truth is the man can't handle Nigeria's issues.Hes going to China for a tour and to rest.We really need a leader cause nigeria has no direction at the moment.
ReplyDeleteJames o...... jiri ya nwayo. ochi o..hahahahaahah
ReplyDeleteIf you can predict Buhari's next trip, you stand a chance of winning N6B.
Seems the fight against corruption is hitting Mr Benjamin really had... Free money seems to have disappeared... This statement is filled erroneous and filled with fallacy..
ReplyDeleteSome points to reduce your ignorance
1) China is one of the most developed nation in the world
2) China lends money to nations in terms of foreign direct investment.
3) Borrowing from China eradicates the need of depleating our foreign reserve.
4) China has the expertise in developing affordable rail for Nigeria.
5) There is no time limit on when Nigeria would access the money domiciled in other countries.. We are still collecting Abacha's loot after more than 15 years.
6) Buhari needs to kick start the economy and this is a move in the right direction.
Please inform yourself and reduce the need to utter gutter language steming from the hatred of a tribe or party.
Gutter language?
DeleteLike fuck* hoe* a*s...I see none of those up there!
Need help?
Benjamin just shut up
DeleteNigerians are just so quick to forget. The truth is THOSE THAT LOST THE LAST ELECTION ARE SITTING AND LOOKING OUT FOR ANY REASON TO CURSE OUT THIS GOVERNMENT. Only someone as DUMB as Benjamin will expect this country to be all uhuru within 4 years after the MESS this regime. Remember the Obama Borrowed like MAD in his first year in office to help heal the US economy, we are quick to forget also that the American people helped to reshape their country. Truth is Buhari cannot just go to Dubai and seize all the money stolen from Nigeria and stashed there. There is a process both legal and diplomatic and these takes time. Also from all the money realized from Customs the FG is able to pay all FG salaries, allowances as well as pensions. Joseph Benjamin and his likes are DUMBER than DUMB. Come 2019 please Vote Jonathan and PDP
ReplyDeleteI wonder o. the next country will be.......
ReplyDeleteStella part of Nigeria's poverty is too many semi illiterate people who think they know. Can you please hit up an economist as a journalist to explain to these dullards that an economy can not be raised from within the world is now a global trade. And yes it is necessary to borrow to.grow an economy or else US the biggest economy would not have debts. What do people think.a president job is. What industry are you all doing selling yams and rubber shoes demanding electricity. How are you improving economic activity. You think oil will not finish when you all have 4 children. BUHARI went to school when education was better than all your half baked degrees
ReplyDeleteBefore nko? The fight against corruption is the biggest scam ever and I just hope the president will not loan us all out before the end of his tenure. Meanwhile joseph Benjamin you don dey bring your leg out o,hehehe be kiaful,this is not Jona o. You made sense though
ReplyDeleteAPC people will have his head on a slate. Dah anem imam. Somebody sai corruption.
ReplyDeleteDumb Joseph see dey do like person way get opinion? We know your well has run dry since theres no Jonathan in government for you to campaign for, we know you are PDP as u campaigned for Jona and Jimi Agbaje all over, as u no see shishi from this govt, u don turn to attack dog?......Kontinu in Patience Jona voice