Saturday, April 09, 2016

Ibinabo Fiberesima Shows Appreciation To God After Bail From Jail...

She was in Kiri-Kiri for three weeks before she was finally granted bail a few days back and Nollywood actress Ibinabo Fiberesima tells God in this meme how grateful she is.....

Now i am going to say my piece of mind concerning this without looking left or right...My piece of mind!

It is only God who forgives and not Man and i pray that God forgives her for everything she has done.....She will go through the threshold and come out a testimony for God's WORK...Watch out.

Now to all you who spew hate and attack me for allegedly taking sides with her,am i supposed to abandon her in her time of need?I am a Journalist and shouldnt take sides but am i not a human being with feelings?

Am i happy that Dr Giwa died?HELL NO!
Am i happy that Ibinabo went to jail or is suffering for what happened?HELL NO,so what is my crime?
I leave comments like ''Thank God'' and 'May God see you through'' and that means in your twisted head that i am saying she was right for driving a car that killed someone?

You must be a joker looking for drama!..Is your life without flaws?potholes?Is it because no one sees what you do when the lights are out?Leave me alone abeg you!

May God give everyone involved in this un-ending drama CLOSURE to move on.
If God decides Ibinabo should go to jail fine,if not fine..its all in God's hand but for now she is out and i am sure she is in a selah place.

I will not squeeze or hide my voice because i fear some faceless people coming here to comment and cuss me and my kids out for taking sides with someone i like and who has shown me only love..I am not afraid to pray that God brings her out of the dark place that she presently is..NO I AM NOT AFRIAD TO PRAY THAT PRAYER.

Ibinabo,I love you and pray that God sees you through this trying time,LET HIS WILL BE DONE CONCERNING THIS CASE HANGING OVER YOUR HEAD LIKE A CROWN!

RIP Dr Giwa.

Now i say to you that he who is without sin should come into this post and cast the first stone...COME ON!

133 comments:

1. Thank God for her, and may God continually give Dr Giwa's family the fortitude to bear the lost. In all let us give thanks to the Lord.

1. Really thank God for her
      She really struggled with this case, some people would have given up
      Let God name be praise

And to you Stell, abeg chill, kilo, isn't the same people that shouted Hosanna Hosanna in d morning to our lord Jesus that also said crucify him crucify him?

People that cus, if they are proud of it or bold enough, why do they go anonymous?

2. @ stella well that is just your own opinion and wish.
      Its not a must that we all have the sameor agree to your opinion or wish... my own point is this: Let her swallow her pride and render a public apology. Let her for once agree that she is wrong and stop thinking of her stupid carrer.
      Either she goes back to the prison or not she is already a prisoner.
      Apologize and let everything die off

3. Stella the ass licker! I hail thee. Mtchewww

4. Eya see Stella dey rant what should I do now,I don't know if to cry or do what with her ranting

ROLEX CHICK

5. Thank God for you Ibinabo

6. Thank God I didn't read what stella wrote mtchewwww

7. She should just go and sleep in one place and wait for supreme Court judgement.

Madam ibinabo, you think the lawyers and co that works in the court are not on SM? Better goan rest.

8. Yeeeep! I wonder if she would've sang the same tune if it was a family member of hers. Just when u think someone cannot be compromised they post dumb shit up.

9. Am I the only one who thinks this meme was not necessary? I mean wouldn't it have been better to thank the Lord in private and keep a low profile? To be honest I think social media is really impeding a lot of otherwise smart peoples ability to think or maybe it's just displaying the really stupid amongst us. FYI madam bail is not dismissal.

10. Praise God Ib. May God continue to show u mercy.

11. Madam Stella calm down biko! You have ur opinions on other people's thoughts, we can have ours as well. Thats why it is called "opinion".

12. Anonymous 2:14 I concur. Ibinabo has started again. She doesn't need to say anything about this matter on social media. Remember, Either directly or indirectly. Remember, it's still in court. Her every move is being watched.
      She doesn't need to prove she's sober by posting sentimental memes or whatever, she should just be quiet and pursue this case. Thanking God would seem like you are spiting the Giwas. Thank God in your heart and in the confines of your home. Ibinabo should desist from using the media to garner empathy. She should warn her colleagues against same. Na my own be that.

13. Thank you sis Eko oooo,must u comment on social media. Social media wld b d down fall of a lot of ppl.

2. They might have fingered her already.

1. Sebi d oda time u said Ibinabo go and serve ur jail term. wc one con b ds ur plenty talk. Well God has d final say.

2. Hopefully you have the same school of thought when someone kills your own child. Stupid woman with orangutan face

3. Haha hahaha ×fingered her.

ROLEX CHICK.

4. And this stupid anon brings stella's child into this. Are u mad?

3. Ibinabo, u will not here. Stay out of public glare, leave ur IG and gb accts for now. Say thank u to God in ur house. You will not hear.

Do not use ur hand to cause more problems for urself. I want u out of dis mess is why I'm saying this.

You this woman, respect urself fcol

1. Wat do u mean? Is she d devil herslf?.. what crime did she commit that requires her to hide in a hole.. haba.. Do u even realise the person is also a victim?.. u guys mehn..

2. She will not hear. Stella please advice your friend Ibinabo. Mchewwwwwwww

3. Idont know y she likes bin in d full glare of the public!! In my dad's voice " hide yourself"

4. What is she posting meme for? Mumu ibinabo

5. Joy Ibinabo is a celebrity,her daily living can NOT be hidden.Do you expect her to go to exile? Nbanu! Nwayi wu godi aka epkuchi onwa! Stella you even get enough time to reply the bitter souls that are here.Mtchwww...Ib fine woman,innocent woman,God fearing woman,law abiding citizen,don't be afraid, for God is with you.

6. Hiding herself is for d main time, it won't kill her, if she's not in our faces for some time nd she shows face, it would make sense

7. I'm happy she's out for now,and I pray they ll be a final solution ones and for all. We humans are very very wicked and ibinabo's trial just brought to light how heartless we are. Like I have always said,ibinabo did not drive the car that day with intention to kill someone,but sadly it happened and I feel so sorry for the immediate family of the deceased,especially the wife. But the way some people where judging her and jumping like headless chickens that she was a killer and bla bla bla,i swear I was disappointed at our level of revenge and wickedness,are we without fault? If we all are to pay for our offences who can stand? Jesus christ said he who is without sin should cast the first stone and all the accusers disappeared,lets live like christ on earth. Ibinabo,i hope you ll find means to be at peace with the family now,it is a must.

8. Eka she no go hear...

4. Humans forgive too
    I forgave the sales boy that sold rotten eggs to me

1. LMFAO. Nne bet why? You cray *still laughing* abeg na the boy lay the eggs?

2. Better for you.Forgive us our sins AS WE FORGIVE THOSE WHO SINNED AGAINST US.To forgive is divine.

3. Hahahahahaha, I'm tired of you I swear

4. Rotfl.... This girl ehn

5. Haha hahaha

ROLEX CHICK.

6. Lmao. Now I know why kelvin "loves' you

7. It's not in my place to forgive her and yes,accidents happen.But as far as I'm concerned,Ibinabor has to do the time for her cŕime.I'm not in any way moved by all these sentiments she's trying to whip up.

8. OMG! Who did this to quiksilver? LMAO

9. Lmao..... made me laff.

5. I jst Pray everyone finds peace!!! The deed has been done.. it was an accident!! It cud have happened to anyone.. so much time has passed for it to still be a case.. she has been granted bail.. thank God.. even if she remains in prison, the dead will not come back to life... let everything end already.. pple make mistake.. God see all.. he knows best!!

6. Stella, we are without the sin of reckless driving oh. Hehehe.

1. Stella, where is her husband, what happen to her marriage
      If na another person you for don post exclusive with your stamp all over the picture

2. Why is her case such a big deal? She killed someone either intentionally or not and should face the music. So many people are in her position so hers is not new. Thank God for the bail but if she is found guilty according to the law please just do the time. And people should stop insulting the giwa family please! Loosing a dear one is not what anybody prays for. My dad died at 74 and I wish he is still here with me. Even parents or spouses that live 100+ we still want around. So please enough of this IB story. This is why Nigeria will not progress when we continue to see some lives better than others.Stella is this the way it is in Germany? God help us all, amen.

7. isoko man wife9 April 2016 at 19:46

Stella I don dey wonder when you respond to those negative comments...well done jare..

8. I feel she should be forgiven and set free. She has learnt alot from all these. There is no one perfect person on the surface of earth.

9. Ibinabo should respect herself and leave public domain for now. Please those close to her should advice this woman. ogini.

1. @Table Tennis Fan,yes she should go and live in a cave. Or slip into depression so that some morons and sadist will be happy with their lives

10. IB please, you need to go MIA for sometime, please, mbok, biko, ejor. We know you are thankful to God, who isn't, but we just dont paste it on social media every now and then. Please watch, your back, all eyes on you now.

1. Miss Ess, exactly she should come and live in ur kitchen. So dat all eyes will not c her

11. Thank God for your life Ibinabo. This is my first time of seeing accident victim been jailed. To Dr Giwas family, may God give you fortitude to bear the loss and forgiving spirit. Even if she spend the whole 5 years in jail, one day she will be released and start her normal life so lets forgive and forget.

12. Ibinabo, I thank God for your victory over your enemies. I pray that the victory will be permanent IJN

13. An accident it was. I hold no one responsible for an unforeseen circumstances. She is sorry and I know most of you will say sorry is not enough but will be the first to go on social media and shout injustice for Richard if lekki homes. If Richard is not guilty then ibinabo is not too. How many of Dangote drivers av been imprisoned? Don't even know why it hurts most of you that she Is on social media. She should stop living? Will it bring back Dr.Giwa? No. Case closed. Don't tell me that I have never lost someone in an accident because I have.two of my uncles died in Feb. Through car crash and we did not kill the other occupants of the other vehicle that collided with their own. Forgiveness and judgement is for God.

1. An unforseen circumstances??? Babe stop am I no like am

2. Nwa Amaka ibianu! I hope your account is not hacked

3. Nwa Amaka, well said
      Dis one no dey like your talk.

4. My dear Nwa Amaka, if she stays off social media and events, that could be taken into cognisance by the court when delivering judgement. Cause her lawyers would be able to prove that she's been sober about what happened. This can tilt the courts decision in her favour.
      Yes it was an accident but accidental death [manslaughter] is still a crime under the law so when some ask her to stay off social media, its actually for her own good.

5. This is about her driving under the influence of alcohol.

You have a case in court, you were busy wining and dining with GEJ and Co, contesting for AGN president. What is wrong is wrong.

All I see in this her post is arrogance.

6. LaFresh aka XoxoNotMisery, who exactly performed the test on her and determined that she was DUI?

Who on earth is more arrogant dan you? So u should also send to jail?

7. Please get your facts right. It's between her and the government Biko. Leave this Giwa family out!

8. It is forseeable that there will be an accident when youdrive recklessly

14. All i have to say is that she should be very careful. Thats all i have to say.

15. I really don't get why people are being judgmental about something she did unintentionally.
    It was an accident and it could have been anybody

Saw the man that hit and killed my dad 20yrs ago when I went to the area where I was born.
    He broke down in tears when he was told I was the daughter of so so man

I didn't do shit to him. I wouldn't even if I was asked to cause it was an accident
    Y'all should cut this woman some slack abeg.

1. I like that part he broke down in tears.Ibinabo was not remorseful that's why

2. See this foreign pig talking when humans are talking

3. Sorry about your dads death. 😢

16. Stella......even you miss the point!! It's not about who is with or without sin. It's all about doing right, not by her mistake but by the law. The court sanctioned her not the Giwa family. No one said she shouldn't beg or you shouldn't be sympathetic.......but it's too late. Who is she begging? The Giwas who have the case taken off them by court pronouncement or the court who would look highly inefficient if their judgement is rescinded because Nollywood came to beg? If she had done all this before the judgement and there was an out of court negotiation and the Giwas didn't agree,then we can think towards them being mean for lack of a forgiving spirit but at this juncture all you could do as a "professional" journalist is to only pray she gets through it in one piece.
    P.S:- Ibinabo is a stupid wench for posting this meme. To me,she could have just done the words not putting that silly picture.......#my2cents

1. OK. She should not have put up her picture. Why please?
      Her beauty will keep tormenting u jealous folks.

17. Thank God for her,but anty stella, please advice ur friend to stay out of social media for now, she can thank God without letting d public know abuot it.let d family of late Dr Giwa ppls forgive nd forget. I believe it will end in prise.

18. If I were Ibinabo I will go and beg the Giwa family and drop my pride at kirikiri.
    I will also give a public apology. Yes she has begged even their ancestors, but bcos of d severity of her crime, although not intentional. Took a life.
    I will also law low for a couple of yrs, and face just work and my kids.
    Ibinabo needs to look within herself. She's a very beautiful woman, yet men keep leaving her. She cldnt even sustain a marriage for how long. IB you need to grow up and re-examine urself, give urself to Christ wholly and stop all ur wild life-style. I mean in a few yrs you can be a grandma.

1. How can she face her work without social media? How will she promote her films? Abi when she starts, u want them to say she went back to her smooth life? Abeg leave dis issue of leaving social media. She is a social media personnel

2. Wait o, is her marriage really over? I refuse to believe this. Rather strange.

3. What's ur problem @ James..must u reply everyone...guy relax
      .na ur type dey do worse wen in diz situation...

19. Thank God for her,but anty stella, please advice ur friend to stay out of social media for now, she can thank God without letting d public know abuot it.let d family of late Dr Giwa ppls forgive nd forget. I believe it will end in prise.

20. Stella I believe you've got it all twisted. If the vehicular homicide was as a result of Ibinabo being drunk, then YES she needs to be behind bars if not, then of course we can all ask for justice to be tempered with mercy. If I were you, I would get it through the skull of your friend Ibinabo to use this precious time to sincerely reach out to the Giwa family....reading her meme, I feel an underlying sense of arrogance though we all know God is the ultimate forgiver but at the same time we all need to be held accountable for our actions. Ibinabo's public act of knowing God only magnifies the bible phrase that says certain people "have a form of godliness but deny the power thereof". People in Nigeria need to learn that there are consequences for every deliberate act of wrongdoing. For instance, when you drive on our streets, a maruwa driver will deliberately run into your very expensive vehicle causing damages to your car, because in his warped mind, he believes all he has to do is to beg for forgiveness and get other people like yourself in the begging process......now I ask you Stella, how are drunk divers that kill people in your neck of the woods in Germany treated?

21. Hmmmm maami. Pls show us ur armpit let's check ur craw craw. Are there maggots from ur punani now cos we know say u no baff for Kiri Kiri for 3wks... Hehe just kidding. But I love this woman. Dunno why.

22. STELLA PLEASE YOU AND ALL HER SUPPORTERS SHOULD TAKE SEVERAL SEATS. NO ONE IS CALLING FOR HER HEAD BECAUSE DR GIWA IS DEAD. IT IS HER "ACTIONS" AFTER THE ACCIDENT THAT MAKES HER COME ACCROS AS HEARTLESS AND CALLOUS. HOW DO YOU TRY TO RUN AWAY FROM THE SCENE OF AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE OF A DEAD CAREER? YOUR FIRST INSTINCT SHOULD HAVE BEEN TO HELP GET HELP FOR THE VICTIM. NOT TRY TO RUN AWAY TO COVER UP YOUR DEEDS. DOES THAT MEAN SHE VALUES HER CAREER MORE THAN HUMAN LIFE?????? THAT'S WHAT PEOPLE ARE ACCUSING HER ABOUT. AND THEN SHE WENT ABOUT LIVING HER LIFE LIKE NOTHING HAPPENED. LIFE SHE DIDN'T JUST END SOMEONE ELSE'S. RED CARPET TO RED CARPET. RUBBING SHOULDERS WITH THE CORRIDORS OF POWER. MARRYING AND DIVORCING UP AND DOWN. ITS NOW SHE KNOWS GOD. PLEASE. THE TIME TO SEEK FOR PUBLIC SYMPATHY IS GONE. IBINABO IF GOD SAYS YOU WOULD GO TO JAIL THEN SO BE IT. ENJOY YOUR TIME IN KIRIKIRI PRISON. IF HE DECIDES TO FORGIVE YOU AND SET YOU FREE....THEN SPEND THE REST OF YOUR LIFE PRAISING AND THANKING YOUR MAKER. WHILE YOU'RE AT IT, TRY AND DO SOME GOOD FOR HUMANITY. PEOPLE WILL REMEMBER YOUR GOOD WORKS. GET OVER YOURSELF!!!!!

1. Envy is ugly, hater!!!

2. Envy is ugly, hater!!!

23. Ibinabo should live her life to the fullest . There is absolutely no need to go into hiding. Her destiny is in God's hands.And our God is a living God.
    By his grace, she is not going back to jail. The Supreme Court will find her not guilty IJN.
    All those that are angry with Ibinabo including the family of the dead man is sad bcos of their jealousy and envy.
    Ibinabo is exceptionally beautiful and famous. It is not her making. It is God's hand work.
    I know if it is one ugly and unpopular woman that was involved in the accident, no body will call for her head..
    Ibinabo should no longer beg the wicked family or anybody.They can go and drink Sniper.
    She should put her hope in God alone.
    As for all the people that are still pained about her freedom, U all should go and stand in front of a moving train and end your misery

1. Hmmmm.

Thank God for for.

It is well @ Ibinabo.
      Jehovah is ur strength..

2. What an effing Moron. Its so sad how you finally decided to embrace stupidity as your birthright.

3. What an effing Moron. Its so sad how you finally decided to embrace stupidity as your birthright.

4. Wow James! Really the victims family should drink sniper? Hmmm karma can be a bad bitch ohhhh! A very bad bitch

5. James D Fool.

24. Stella no one insulted your kids because of this issue. You just want to add pepper and maggi to buttress this your sob story

1. Read the 5th or 7th comment

2. James and Jasmine ass lickers...God is the judge not humans..agreed..but keep ur mouth shut NW..habaa campaign managers..wonder what ur price is anyway

25. My people go say "Eni kan lo mo"

Hmmm, Who am I to judge?

STENABO, we haff heard. But pls advise your BFF to stay out of public glare for now.

May the dead continue to rest in peace.

26. Seriously.
    What is with the thankful Meme.
    I just feel like taking her somewhere and hiding her till this whole thing blows away.

This is not the time for any victory party. It is not the time for Owambe either,we know you are a cheerful,happy-go-lucky kinda lady,but please stay away from drama.

We know you are thankful,leave your handles alone for now. Your fans will always be there.

This is the time for family. Sober Reflections.

If possible pay the Giwa's yet another visit.
    Have a good team ready for your Appeal.

GoodLuck.
    Keep Resting Dr.

27. Beautiful woman.
    May God see her through maynne. She's suffered enough as it is.

There's nothing wrong with her showing appreciation to God publicly, abeg. And by the way, what will be, will be, though I'm sure she'll be out of public glare, till the Supreme Court rules.

28. In the midst of all this brouhaha, has anyone noticed that Mr Egbuma her husband is no longer in the picture? Has the marriage packed up or crumbled so soon? Because not one word has been heard from the man coupled with the fact that Ibinabo has been seen lately at some recent occasion without her wedding ring......justmy2cents !!!

1. Anon20:51,he should come and make a statement so that u sad people will attack him for supporting her against Giwa s family.

2. Take it easy na. Monitoring spirit

29. Mama Stells, calm down. My grouse has been against those who felt stating the obvious was going against Ibinabo. You can't even criticise objectively without someone calling you a hater.
    For instance, despite the fact that Ibinabo is your friend, you have posted everything and chosen not to be biased. You're rooting for her, yet you're still objective. I don't know why its so hard for people to grasp this.

30. No one is above mistake....RIP to the dead.and thanks to logos state governor tampering justice with mercy....It can happen even to the president wife.

31. The evil that men do lives with them. all your gragra... jumping from one man to another , breaking a home and still leave the man . " na Agatha head catch you . " go and beg her ooo..

1. Anon21:26, may u spend the rest of your life in jail if you hv ever committed fornication in ur life.

2. The two Jack and Jill.

32. I wish her well. And the other family as well. Hmnn. She must be really drained from all of this.

33. Thank you Stella for standing for the truth. If God says she will serve that jail term, then she will be the first in Nigeria to be jailed for such an accident.
    God, please have mercy upon her and her children.

34. For once,stells I don't agree with you. U can and should pray in youur closet,but as a journalist in public, you should be unbiased. Meanwhile,is this the public apology she should render to the GIWA family? This woman has issues and so much pride. Let God be the judge for us all.

1. Anon23:01,Why should She render a public apology to the Giwa family?
      The family did not intend to forgive, they just want to humiliate her

35. In Germany where u are living , if chancellor Daughter commit same offence ur hero commit , she will be sent to jail without looking back , is cos our country is lawless , by now u should be showing her dat love in jail for killing innocent man due to her reckless life and still running up and down chasing political money , fighting for power without remorse cos she know she will definitely scale thru .imagine if u were to be in dr Giwa family's shoe?

36. When she's fucking men up and down, breeding kids outside marriage, breaking homes and wild life-style, she didn't remember God then.
    Stella advise your friend to lay low and go and beg the Giwa family and all those she has wronged. Maybe it's all dos homes she's broken that is chasing her and letting her carry bad luck.
    I mean she was married for how long? I mean Ibinabo needs atonement.

1. Anon23:32,may u spend the rest of your life in jail if you hv ever fucked someone.that u are not married to

2. James D Fool.

37. She did not break Agatha's home. They were already separated before she started dating the man. So Agatha has not fucked since the separation right? So you are one of the evil wishers. I wish you what you wish her.

38. Why should she leave public domain? Did she steal? Did she assassinate? It was an accident. Her work is show biz, she needs to feed her children.

39. Dumb Stella.. Ibinabo will serve her time in jail if you like write all the epistle in the world it will not save her.. Stella the "kind" woman.

1. Anon23:47, the same way u miserable lots did not expect d court to release her on bail. Is the same way the Supreme Court will find her not guilty

40. Stella you are super annoying!

41. Please follow me on ig @gistonflame thx

42. But did she really need this meme though? This meme isn't for God abeg. So many times when we praise God on our handles it simply becus we want people out there to know our state of mind. How many people who genuinely want to say thank u to God would put a picture of themselves on a meme? Imagine wanting to commune genuinely wiv ur maker and u go on Twitter or Instagram? People need to think please. Kirirki is not for any sane and right thinking person, God help you through this Ibinabo and I hope he grants u wisdom too.

1. @chic, I don't think u will be complaining if she is one ugly woman.
      it is normal for beautiful people to use their own pix in meme. Eg
      Dabota used her own pix d day she wrote about a fake birkin hermes bag.

43. Thank you Stella,my thoughts exactly!

44. Nigerians! Nigerians!! Nigerians!!! How many times I call una? And some or all of you haters go to church and mosques to pray and ask God for forgiveness of sins - no be so? Like Christ did ask a question - whoever amongst you that is without sin should cast the first stone. And who are you haters to judge when you are not God. Which one amongst you will not also go and meet BABA GOD one day through any means? May God grant the Giwas the fortitude to bear their loss. What if God said it was the man's time to leave the world? Please let us always look at issues from God's perspective and not man's perspective once in a while. God bless you all in Jesus Name as una like or hate my comment. Stella, well done. May God continue to bless you and please let us have more of testimonies biko.