Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IBINABO FIBERESIMA GRANTED BAIL.

Thursday, April 07, 2016

IBINABO FIBERESIMA GRANTED BAIL.

OMG!!!

Respite came for Nollywood star Ibinabo Febrisima, as Appeal Court sitting in Lagos granted her bail .

The Appeal court said it was granting the actress bail pending the determination of a suit filed by her at the Supreme court.
Ibinabo was recently slammed a 5-year jail term by the Court of Appeal in Lagos with Justice Jamilu Yammama Tukur saying that the appeal was shallow and lacked merit.
She (Ibinabo) was alleged to have collided with the car of a staff of Lagos State hospital, Giwa Suraj as a result of reckless driving on the Lekki-Epe Expressway in February, 2006.

Details soon

Culled Nigerian Newspapers. today

THANK YOU GOD!!!

194 comments:

1. Yaaaaaaaay!
      I'm so happy, I'm dancing shoki.
      I Thank God for her oh.
      I'm so happy.

2. Nawa for you o...sisi Stella. "She collided with the car....is she yokosuma."

It's more like she rammed her car into the doctor's car, killing him.

3. Shame on her and the hopeless judge that gave her bail. I wonder how much they bribed him with. That killer woman must serve her time.

2. This is breaking news. Praise God, prayers works

1. Stella, you and all ibinabos friends that didn't give her good advice I hope you people will advice her now to go and apologize and prostrate before that family and stop dreaming about her dead career!!
      As you are thanking God better do the right thing

1. Eyah good for her
      Just like educative,entertaining and inspirational,
      Her story will either Educate,entertain or motivate you including herself....

2. Funny you @last born.

4. Thank God.
    But if they find her guilty still,m back to Jail abi? This case should just be done abeg.

1. No,its ur papa dat will complete d jail sentence on her behalf..Hater!

2. Money Maker's wife you are a bastard! Born troway. You don't have a Father because your lousy Ashawo mother does not know the person that impregnated her out all the men she slept with to birth you. Idiot! Eranvwe Eranvwe.
      You think all these your gragra you've been forming on this blog is for everybody abi? I will come down to your level and dig it out with you. Bastard child of a bitch!

3. Chizoba the hairy chested thug.
      Change your filthy ways.

4. This should not be about ibinabo. She committed a crime for God sake. It should be about the innocent guy that lost his life due to her recklessness. It could be your loved one remember.

If she can drink and drive then let her do her time. Rip to the dead she killed.

5. Nuvi d beggy beggy!!

5. Stella u ehn . this country sef. We all know that she shouldn't be granted bail

1. What do you mean? Oohh pleaseee

2. Why shouldn't she be granted bail? On what grounds abeg.

A lot of u are Devils on dis blog, yet I'm the bitter one. Demons in human clothing. Tueh!

3. Eka joy, don't mind them. Haters oshi

4. This should not be about ibinabo. She committed a crime for God sake. It should be about the innocent guy that lost his life due to her recklessness. It could be your loved one remember.

If she can drink and drive then let her do her time. Rip to the dead she killed.

5. Haba!! Why say such a thing? That means everybody that have been involved in an accident should be jailed ba?

6. It's called bail pending an appeal. If a person is not satisfied with a court's ruling or judgment which carries a sentence of imprisonment, that person can file an appeal at the appellate court then apply for bail pending the determination of the appeal. This is filed at the Registry of the court which passed the sentence of imprisonment.

The counsel for the convict will then appear before the court, praying for a stay of execution and for the bail of the convict, pending ‎the determination of the appeal. Since it is the Court of Appeal's judgment being appealed against, the Supreme Court now has appellate jurisdiction to review the judgment of the Court of Appeal. 

An application for bail pending appeal is granted at the discretion of the Court. If the convict has compelling arguments on why bail should be granted pending appeal, e.g health reasons, if the court is so inclined, the application for bail pending appeal will be granted releasing the convict from prison custody to pursue the appeal. It's purely the court's decision to dismiss or grant the bail  application. 

If the appeal fails at the Supreme Court, she will return to complete her jail term. There's nothing wrong with granting her bail pending appeal. ‎

7. @ Ronald guess you are a lawyer
      Nice one for educating us
      IB should just leave social life alone

8. God forbid I join issues with people that can't face me in real life. Tend @Ronalda for educating us

9. Tx Ronalda. Na part three of the matter we wan enter so. Last bus stop.

10. Ronalda I know you!! Ahah!

You're a sweetheart tho. 😙

6. Replies
    1. Good for her.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. So you want to question God's will? Why don't you go and kill her yourself, if it will make you feel better, do you think keeping her in prison will bring back the dead.

7. Hmmmm! Nigeria judiciary system...

1. My dear I don't know if this is good news or bad news I am just indifferent about this lady's story.

2. It's a set up to justify wetin Supreme Court' go do,5yrs go luk like child's play compared 2 wats coming next

8. If u like go dey drag for AGN Presidency na u sabi.

1. No mind am. This was the only way for her to get out of there. And she's lucky cos the supreme court case will take forever to conclude. She got herself a good lawyer.she should better go and lie low and with this she has seen who her friends are

2. We are truly not ready to advance in this country, lol. Someone kills another human being whilst driving under the influence, without a driver’s license and flees the scene and you lot are here rejoicing that she has been able to use her friends in high places to avoid jail. issokay, please next time any of you come here to come complain about the judiciary not doing it's work or cry for justice when you or someone close to goes through such a time, I shall be back to remind you all of this day. I have taken note of the commenters. Seeing as justice can be truncated.

3. Trinity xxxxx...Pls shut up..U dont make sense with ur comments on dis blog dat i wonder how low ur IQ will be..
      She should lie low so dat late Giwa will resurrect abi? Or she should lie low so dat u will come and feed her kids?
      She is a showbiz personality and a celebrity,being on our faces is what puts food on her table..She cant go hungry bcos haters like u dont wanna see her face in d media..
      U better stop reading news cos seeing Ibi again will choke u to death soon.

4. Imagine. But if it was a nobody they won't hesitate to put the person behind bars. We are the problem of our selves in this hell hole of a country. Instead of this arrogant bitch to serve her jail term to serve a deterrent to others,another naira notes have exchanged hands . I spit on Nigerians. Next thing saraki too would be granted bail and rev king would be pardoned. The law only works against the poor smh

5. Trinity, what r u even saying? Na wa o

6. Chai! The MMW is on the loose Ohh, she has escaped her room in Uselu, someone restrain her.
      See you talking about IQ, babe im sure you don't even know what IQ means in full(now run to google)
      What has Trinity said? What did I say up there? You sha want to form Voltron abi? Ibinabo's mouthpiece? Then do it with sense. Dunderhead.

7. Thank God for her
      Trinity and anon 14:27
      Go and jump inside well including all haters
      For crying out loud it was an accident

8. The Nigerian judiciary has its flaws and leaves a lot to be desired but in this matter, it acted within law. It may not seem fair in the eyes of public opinion but the law gives the court discretion to grant bail pending appeal. Though most courts are usually reluctant to grant bail pending appeal, it isn't an illegality to so do.‎

9. Wow!...
    Good news!...
    I can't imagine her staying in that Kirikiri for 5years!....
    The place is worst than hell!...infact,she will die!...
    This news has made my day!...biko Stella,we are waiting for the full gist!...

1. It 2 and a half years. The five years sentence will be counted day and night

2. My belle just dey sweet me anyhow..hehehehe!

3. Dullards. Bail pending appeal.

10. Ope ooooo, it will end in praise!

1. I havr never been this happier. Glorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry

11. Replies
    1. Imagine. But if it was a nobody they won't hesitate to put the person behind bars. We are the problem of our selves in this hell hole of a country. Instead of this arrogant bitch to serve her jail term to serve a deterrent to others,another naira notes have exchanged hands . I spit on Nigerians. Next thing saraki too would be granted bail and rev king would be pardoned. The law only works against the poor smh

12. OMG i cant believe dis..God i thank u for rescuing dis woman from d shackles of enemies..from d bitterness of O' language people and from d wicked wishes of her haters..Ibinabo go and rejoice..Accident can happen to anybody..u dont need to go to jail over what u never pre-planned..

Haters GO AND DIE!!

Ibinabo is back to torment u guys again..She aint goin nowhere again..choke on ur biles..Hehehehehee.
    Eka Joy and James pls take hi5..bwahaahahaha..

Haters are free to menstruate under my comment..Ndi uchu!

1. Google d word bail

2. May such accident happen to you too in Jesus name,Amen

3. Noooo Money Maker's Wife she isn't coming to torment anybody. God will give her a Contrite heart.

Accidents can happen to anybody at any time. I've pulled off the kerb before and jumped into a road side kiosk, my car was packed comfortably in shackles inside the kiosk. Okwa neat packing. Was I drunk? Nooo. If d woman selling inside was in d kiosk at that point, I would have still been in jail. And mind you that was 10 days to my traditional wedding. The villages tied me with wrapper, and poured cold water on me, mixed malt and milk and gave me to drink, one of the women held me in a tight hug for long to calm my nerves. So leave matter.

Let us pray THEY don't remember us. Forget Bvs Comments for now. Pray for Ibinabo biko.

4. Anon after it must have happened to u first.

Mmw, it's just bail tho. But it's a good step. Now keeping my fingers crossed till d supreme Court decides her fate.

Dr Giwa In heaven, Pls help us plead with God on her behalf. I know u are prolly the kinda person that would have forgiven and let go.

Ibinabo should better respect herself and do the right things this time around.

5. @Anon 13;59..May it happen to u and ur entire house hold in Jesus name..Now say amen osiso..Efulefu!

6. Kawai! I follow dem collect the five ooo...Haters should go and shrink!

7. Bitterness of the O people kikikikikikiiiki,may you experience double of what happen to the doctor in Jesus name for the O people to learn forgiveness from your family. Go back to school pls

8. Amen. Even Stella, I don't understand why she is saying thank God. Can such a thing happen in that her Germany. Where another commits manslaughter and you are wishing the court will free them.

9. Ode! Everybody sha want to call haters. What are they hating on? Your very unique Stupidity? Or the fact that you can't even understand written sentences.
      Sebi it is attention you want? Let's do this. I'm on break till next week.

10. @Fan Emmanuel an Eka Joy...Ur head dey dia.Udo di..Make we siddon dey look..All i know is dat IB is not going back to jail.

11. Nuvi beggy beggy dem ignore u
      Kikikikiki Kikikikikiki

12. Nuvi beggy beggy dem ignore u
      Kikikikiki Kikikikikiki

13. Awwwwww
    Thank you jesus...
    Her name will be wallowing in shame.
    Ntor to all the bv mocking her

14. Good
    Let her Pastors move in now. More prayers and a contrite heart for Ibinabo will settle this wahala.

God her kids. Ahh. The hugs and kisses.
    Ibinabo run to the Giwa family with your kids,go SEE them. You rendered them fatherless knowingly or unknowingly, the only thing that matters now is FORGIVENESS. Go dobale.

Thank you Baba God

1. Truth ,and get off social media

2. Run to Giwas family for what? The heartless souls? Nke onyoro ezugo.See them in court!

3. I read somewhere that this blog's a coven of witches,now i see wat dey mean

4. Fan Emmanuel... Noooo. Let her go roll on the floor there. Let Ibinabo beg. Forget the court for now.

15. Giwa family will be boiling now. Ib go and keep a low profile and dont grant interviews. Be wise

738 comment 2016

16. This is good news
    Thanks be to God.

17. Congrat first then later A BIG CONGRATULATIONS if all goes well

18. May God have mercy on her. May she not suffer for an accident which millions of Nigerians have had without suffering for it.

19. Awww...Madam don't worry,you will soon smile in the presence of your detractors.Before i forget,God will never forgive them of their sins.Bitter souls!

1. Exactly my dear..Very bitter souls especially dat Giwa's sister dat sounds arrogant,ugly and fat..
      Bcos her brother died by accident d world should be at a halt? Wicked family..God pass dem.

2. Wow! Money Makers wife and you are a woman... Im sure youve experienced childbirth and the pain of bringing a child into the world... Now see the rubbish spewing forth from your cess pit??? Do i wish you the same fate as the Giwa's so you can experience their pain first hand? Women the most wicked creatures ever!

3. Money makers wife you are a special kind of stupid with a demonic heart. Pig

4. Money maker wife.. But why are you talking like this? Please before we judge others,pls put yourself in their shoes. It's not easy to lose someone oh. Much more losing to accident knowing fully well they suffered. Uhmnn! Lets be threading carefully.

You guys that are getting traditional on this... I know this if it is a yoruba person that hit an igbo person.. All the victims family will be demanding and demanding.. You guys will now say.. It is true ohh yoruba pple r reckless drivers, they drink a lot. They do this and that.

Fine, her sentence cant bring Dr Giwa back. But letting her go scot free (which you guys are now demanding) is a No No oh!

5. I read your post and its obvious you struggle with stupidity and dysfunctional grey matter. Bcos its Ibinabo now the family is wicked? Bloody she-goat on heat

6. Ibinabo has yoruba blood she is related to d lambos and Majekodunmi on her maternal grand mothers side, so what's the yoruba Igbo story here?

20. Thank God!
    I'm so happy for her.

21. They wuda fingered her already.

1. Anon14:01, the same way they finger ur mother.

2. Bastard James. Did dey not rape ur mother? R u not a product of rape? Not d anony but I know u don't know ur father n it's paining u. Foolish bastard

22. Can't imagine Ib's happiness.
    I am for her too.even though a part of me feels "somehow"
    Somehow for the Giwa's.

1. It's really somehow tho
      Dey can grant her bail buh....
      Very somehow

23. I pray that the Supreme Court will finally end her unjust and inhuman ordeal. by finding her not guilty.

1. God punish ur poverty stricken life
      U dis product of rape!!!

2. Kikikikikiki,,,,,,,,, anon 17:32 yaf finish James o. Hahahahhahahah

24. If Dr. Giwa was your brother or father will you be thanking God? Myopic Nigerians.. Stella please be a bit sensitive on this issue... Dr. Giwa's family members have blood running in their vein not water.. Put yourself in their shoes.

1. Abeg rest. Will her jail term bring back Giwa? She did something wrong and we all know. If she will be punished, she will be. Simple

2. U r talking 2 stella,shey iwo o mo pe aje ni stella ni?

3. Letting go is the best option for them,no matter what they do to IBINABO can replace their lost one.. they shd let go and pray to God the great comforter,why are they stilll hurting themselves with an issue 11yrs ago.. its high time they let go! Letting go and moving on is the best decision for them,it will be a great relief

4. If dem like make dem have acid running in their veins..Who e help? Ibinabo did not kill their brother intentionally..They should deal with dat fact..Accident happens..

How many people have gone to jail in nigeria for such offence? I'm sure ir Ibinabo were to be a nobody,we wont hear about it..They capitalized on d fact that she is a celebrity to ruin her career.
      U all should choke on ur bile..Bitter goats!

5. Omotara, God bless u. The case might be btw the Govt and IB but the Giwa's can help too. Punishing her is not a problem, infact they should but dragging this case for almost 11years? Haba???

6. Money maker whore may all ur children be hit by a drunk driver. Including u. And d case will be forgiven n ur name will perish like faeces. Amen

7. Amen ooo @ anon 17. 34

8. I dont like how stella is handling this issue. You have said it all

25. No need to beg the Giwa family again. They said she should stay away from them. The case is at the Supreme Court . This is just a bail and there is usually no trial at the Supreme Court. She needs our prayers.

26. This wicked Giwa family will come cussing people. Your curse will not work. If you are not careful, it will go back to you. So, stop it.

1. They have started cussing their generations alreasy..Wicked family..People die everyday as a result of road accident..How many people don go jail before bcos of dis? Will their own be different?

I'm waiting for dat Giwa's sister dat was granting interview upandan to come out again and talk..Useless woman.

2. Dat is how u will also die by mistake. U will go out n not come in bcos a driver will ram into u n end ur miserable life. Amen

3. Mmw ur life must be a mirror image of ur words,may God allow your family's breadwinner's life to be cut short abruptly by a drunk driver amen(as if ur life isn't pathetic enough)

27. Soooooo happy. I really like this woman.

28. Wow...This just made my day...thank God

29. Stella m disappointed in u for first time ever 'THANK GOD' for what that someone pulled strings to get away with manslaughter even murder cos her actions eye criminal cos she is a celebrity then it's okay. Assuming that is ur brother ur son or friend would u thank God na u are not like this no b linda nonsense here I abide and cast it cos this is the only sane blog there is just b guided I dey vex for u

1. Help me tell Stella... You are not the only one who is disappointed in her.. Thank God because its not your child or relative.. Very insensitive soul.

2. Taaaaa gerraarraaherre mehn..Go and vex for ur mama..E be like say Ibinabo snatched ur man daz why u want to see her go to jail so u can take ur man back ..Mana okwaaala gi.

3. This money makers wife or whatever you are beginning to sound like an idiot! Do i wish this incident on you and your family since you see nothing wrong in what Ibinabo did?

4. U stupid bitch money maker or ass kisser u better choose ur battle very well n don't cross ur boundary. U stupid fool n low life everything as to b abt a man fucking price. Useless compound fool

30. The unforgiving and unforgetting family and their goons can go and drink Sniper and die too.

1. they are already on it.

2. You day ur days are numbered. U will die suddenly. Just watch

31. Where are all d pple condemning her on ds blog? Let me go back & reread & compare. Wicked 2 tongued individuals on ds blog. Thunder fire all of una.

32. In one breath I hear Nigerians complain about their country in another breath I hear them applauding corruption and tolerating evil while hiding under the tenets of religion.

Nigerian I hail thee. Una never start. Lmao.

The people deserve their leaders.

Where's my chewing stick?

YOT

1. God bless you. All sorts of comments and you just wonder where this country is headed.

2. My dear, I really pray for my country.

33. For those congratulating her,, May God send an Ibinabo to Jam your Father in his car, even if he doesnt have car, let them jam him trekking,,i think thats only what you will know how painful is it to render some innocent kids fatherless(orphans). amen to that..
    She committed a crime, let her face the music..Many people more influential than her have been to prison for what they have committed.

1. God will send tipper to jam ur entire family. Idiot. Jam u and crush u to death.

Fool. For the fact that we want ibinabo to survive this ordeal doesn't take away the fact that I personally sympathise with d giwa family. But my humane side will always trump my mean side.

Let me remind God to use tipper to jam ur entire family. Wicked piece of shit.

2. Your human side? Ehn no problem now. The prayer stands; may a member of your family be knocked down by a drunk driver so we can see you use your human side. Abi? She-goat

3. Eka' screaming loudest b'cos hunger don finish her miserable life,she want make IB notice her by force n give her a stipend 4 her efforts

4. @Eka..I concur..Amen to ur prayer oh.

5. Anony don't mind dis dirty bitch. Eka ur days r numbered. U will go out n not return. I will be inside ur house wiv ur poverty stricken family n aeroplane will land on ur heads n perish all of u. And d case will be forgiven. Amen

6. Dat is how trailer will perish ur entire lineage Eka. Not even ur ashes will be found

34. Every one is congratulating her now.

The matter never end.
    Una too forward abeg.

35. OMG I am happy for the kids

1. All I know is even if she gets out of this her kids would pay for her crime someday if not then her grand kids would do the time. Karma is a bitch

2. Don't bring her innocent kids into this abeg. IB will pay for her crime if found gulity

36. Imagine. But if it was a nobody they won't hesitate to put the person behind bars. We are the problem of our selves in this hell hole of a country. Instead of this arrogant bitch to serve her jail term to serve a deterrent to others,another naira notes have exchanged hands . I spit on Nigerians. Next thing saraki too would be granted bail and rev king would be pardoned. The law only works against the poor smh

1. Pls give me one or two names of a nobody dat went to jail bcos of d same offence.

2. The point is that you wouldn't know the 'nobodys'

3. MrsB just restored my faith that there are still smart women out there... This money makers wife we know your type na so so fuck you dey fuck before you jam that mugu you call a husband... We can tell from your comments akwuna kwuna and as for you Stella Dimoko you are a big disappointment! Be very careful with your insensitive display of emotion it might cost you in the long run.

37. All I know is even if she gets out of this her kids would pay for her crime someday if not then her grand kids would do the time. Karma is a bitch

38. Granted bail to a convict ? On what ground ? Odi egwu.

39. Pls bvn. How to I apply for the npf. I'm 35. I don dey fine work since age 25 n age don catch up with me so try na police I wan resort to yet age know gree me. Can I declare another age n swear affidavit

40. Stell's you sef dey thank God? I fear una o...... make una no come complain about Nigeria's rotten judicial system again o. She should enjoy this "freedom" while it lasts.

1. My dear. Nigerians and their double standard.

41. Smh..justice..justice..thats all we ask for...if she's found guilty by d supreme court,let her serve her term.

42. Oh dear I am happy for you IB ..its just that it won't be fair on your guarantors if not I would have said time to dissapear from Nigeria and go under the radar for good...doesn't mean I don't feel for the GIWA family but since we still practice selective justice in this country why would any one want to be a goody two shoes

43. Some Nigerians have no sense of justice. I am so disappointed. If the circumstances of this man's death have indicted Ibinabo Fiberesima for a crime let her face the music.I say this knowing that i have driven under the influence before. We can only ask that justice is tempered with mercy, but there must be justice, one way or another.

44. . Ibinabo didn't behave well. She killed someone. By accident I know. But recklessly. I have been in a car where the driver of the vehicle killed a 15 year old boy through no fault of his. It was raining heavily that day and it was about 7pm. As soon as the car hit the child, I knew the boy was dead 😭 . We stopped to check if we could take him to the hospital but he was already dead. We got back in the car and drove to the nearest police station. Got some officers who went with us to the scene of the accident. To cut the long story short, the driver was detained for a few days with the car while I looked for the family of the boy that night. I also looked for a few elders of the community who went with me and members of the drivers family. We went to beg the family of the deceased. They were angry with the driver. They demanded to see him and they did. Money was spent. In less than a week, they had forgiven the driver and refused to press charges. The driver is an Ibo man. And the family of the dead child are Yorubas. Till this day, the driver of the vehicle goes to visit them and still begs for their forgiveness. Along the line, the driver of the car and the family became friends. This happened over 15 years ago.

What am I trying to say? Ibinabo went about it wrongly. She wasn't sorry for her crime. She was only sorry she got caught. Even if the Giwa family didn't want to see her she would have kept trying. She would have made a greater effort to get them to forgive her. She would not have left him helpless on the road. She would not have tried to cover up the crime. She would have reported herself at the station. People are making it seem like the Giwa family are wicked and are 'persecuting' Ibinabo because she's Ibo. She didn't behave well. Stella, stop celebrating rubbish on this blog. U talked about your brother who died of AIDS. I'm sure u hate or hated whoever would have passed on the virus to him if he got it through sex. At some point u would have wanted to kill the person maybe.

1. God bless you.
      Don't cover up a crime. She should have reported herself tp the police asap. Mistakes happen and even if she met a brick wall at the Giwa's place, she shouldn't have relented, she should have made the extra effort.
      That's the point that so many people fail to see. All that matters is that Ibinabo is not Yoruba and Dr Giwa is.
      I wonder how long we would choose to think this way.

2. @fake prof, please close your dirty mouth. Foolish animal how did you know that Ibinabo is Ibo? Ignorant being how did you know that is not sorry about the accident? Mumu tell us how she tried to cover up the "crime "?. She was put on a cab to hospital by a good Samaritan.
      Please stop talking like a Fool.
      So she should drink acid b4 the heartless family can forgive her.

3. My dear may God bless you for this. I lost my dad the same way. A stupid driver hit my dad from behind. He didn't die immediately. The driver took him to the hospital. When I heard it,I was furious but all we wanted was for my dad to be okay. He didn't make it . He was in coma for 2weeks. A brain surgery was done but he didnt make it. We forgave the driver; all we wanted was for my dad to make it alive but he didnt. The stupid driver promised he was going to come for The burial but he didnt brobably because he taught we were going to attack him. I miss my dad. Thinking back,if only the stupid driver had watched where he was driving to, my dad would have been alive today. God knows best. We forgave the driver even though he didnt ask for it. It was an accident so we had no choice. This is my 1st time talking about this since it happened. It's been 12 years now. He is not here to see what I'v become.

4. I'm so sorry about ur dad Ego.
      He is in a better place dear.
      And watching over u hun.

5. James, do not ever insult me and no matter how hard it is, if you cant ask a question and be civil, stay in your lane.
      Please point me in the direction where I stated Ibinabo is IBO? You clearly lack both reading and comprehension skills so let me take the pains to type again and boy you better assimilate it this time or better still, hand the phone over to someone who can read and then spell it out to you.
      Like I stated earlier, "All that matters is that Ibinabo is not Yoruba"
      Yet you come and spit here that I said she is IBO, calling yourself a fool and an animal. Who's the fool now?
      Please stop this unnecessary display of silliness. After she was put in a cab by a good samaritan, that cab never got to the destination? Didnt she wait till the police fished her out? Keep being the devil's advocate. I cant be bothered but dont you ever insult me again. If you do not know how to put your point across without insults, then stay out of my comments.
      Read, comprehend, assimilate before ranting.

6. Your opinion is yours, same way mime is mine. You've typed yours but I'm supposed to be quiet? Child please.
      Like I said earlier, read and comprehend before you attempt to bash someone.
      Odestic Odenson.
      Don't make me start with you tonight else you'd pee in your pants and cry yourself to sleep.
      Stay in your lane.

7. Mrs B why waste ur energy on a failed idiot like James? If only u know d person behind d moniker u won't bother urself

8. Tnx nwuye general. I appreciate that a lot

45. Happy she was granted bail, irrespective of the offense which she committed. But then we are all human and I believe such will not happen again. Well it's for the court to decide next but good to have her sleeping well even if it's short lived.

46. So many ignorant people here. Bail does not mean she's free, she already been found guilty by all the courts so the Supreme Court will not reverse the guilty verdict. The Supreme Court will only decide on how much time she'll get so she may get a reduced sentence but she will serve time. That rubbish of paying fine is not applicable in a manslaughter case.

Stella this will be my last time on your blog. Be happy for your friend but posting those nasty things by your Rabid Dog commenters about that poor family that has suffered so much is disgusting and shows the kind of person you yourself are.

For those talking about 11 years , it's been 11 years because she keeps running up and down trying to avoid paying for her crime. In law even if its 50years from now she will surely pay for her crime. So you lot better not start ranting when she gets sentenced in maybe a year saying after all this time. There is no time limit for manslaughter. And you better leave the family alone, the case is between her and the state. The family won't even be called upon at the Supreme Court so they have to real role in this.

Nigerians deserve the country we have. You say there is no justice but when it's the time of someone you like you don't want justice. I hope this is the way you will also celebrate when Saraki and every other accused person is granted bail.

1. Anon17:42,you can go and stand in front of a moving train and end your misery. Nobody cares
      Woe on u if you ever visit this place again

2. Rabis Dog commenters? Really? Plz goooooo. We won't miss you. One less stupid idiot

47. It's on social media I've realised just how wicked most human beings are. It was an accident for God's sake. She didn't set out to intentionally kill the man. She suffered injuries, was hospitalised, jailed, went through psychological torture and was extremely remorseful. But she came out of it a better person, a born again and a powerful force in her profession.
    But evil people just want to see her suffer some more.
    This same thing can happen to anybody. All it takes is a faulty engine, a careless pedestrian or a split second of distraction. And for those screaming about her being intoxicated, I take it u've never hit the road after a couple of beers?
    We ask GOD for forgiveness yet we find it so difficult to forgive each other.
    And ps: manslaughter is a very bailable offence. I actually wondered why she was denied bail initially.

1. She was drunk,she drove knowing she didn't have a license,she flew from the right lane to the left lane as a result of overspeeding,she fled the scene of the accident,someone died...am i painting a picture?

48. where does it end? If the supreme court throws out the appeal, she goes back to prison. where does it end? And with the supreme court, it could take another 5 years to come out with a judgement!!! It is a temporary good news!!!

49. Why all these nasty comments about the Giwas? They are the victim's here... this bail granted is so not fair.. just when the family found closure..

50. See them. Criticising aunt Stella for her own opinion. So because it's her blog she should not voice out her opinion eh?
    Please take several seats abeg. Ibinabo, congratulations in advance. We all make mistakes. To the family of the deceased, comfort, but please stop being bitter.

51. Ego Lag, may God console you and your family. May your forgiveness bring you all the good things you wish for.

May God protect us all.

52. Which one is bail is not fair...it's the law for God's sake...please go and watch suits, how to get away with murder, good wife and similar series to upgrade your thinking...dulllllll people

53. It does not matter if the supreme court affirms the decision. At least, she has time to put her family in order. I pray she does not go to jail. I doubt if Dr Giwa himself did not accidentally or negligently kill anyone during the course of his practice. This was an accident, Giwa family, forgive, so that your own sins, mistakes and accidents will be forgiven!

1. Anon22:00 no ooooo they should not forgive. She should choke on their hate and jealousy.
      Yes they are jealous bcos she is beautiful and famous. They won't be calling for her head if she is an ugly nobody

54. PD Young Billionaire8 April 2016 at 00:30

Wow!This is good news.

55. They don't know Ibinabo's history. Ibinabo's mother is Yoruba.

1. History knower, ibinabo's mother is Yoruba indeed so she got her foreign blood from fiberesima abi? Mumu