-->

Monday, April 25, 2016

IBB Says He Is Not Bothered By His Death Rumour Trailing Him..

There has been a lot of rumors in the social media lately about the death of Former Military Head of State, Ibrahim Babangida but IBB has come out to say that he is not bothered by his death rumour.

He told THE NATION yesterday at his Hilltop Mansion in Minna, the Niger State capital: “The rumour does not shock me; neither does it bother me because I know I must go and meet God, my creator. There is nothing really to worry about, my religion has told me.

“As a Muslim, I strongly believe everybody will die, everybody will die and everybody has to die.  It could be now or in hundred years’ time or two days to come but it doesn’t matter. Everybody must die.”
Gen. Babangida, 74, said nobody is above illness or death because it has been destined by God.

There were rumours last week that the General was critically ill or might have passed on.
But yesterday, he looked very okay.

On the state of the nation, Gen. Babangida, who led the country between 1985 and 1993, expressed optimism that Nigeria will surmount its challenges, adding that the future of the country is bright and that it has a lot for the younger generation.

*Hmmm IBB thank goodness he is okay but does he have a right to address the state of the Nation?
Na wah wah!!!

24 comments:

1. Good he's fine. Yes he does have the right cos he's also a citizen.

2. 74 years? If I hear. Live long and suffer.

3. Maybe it's time for him to die that's why the rumors r going round

4. Hmmmm rumour mongers though there is no smoke with fire.

Wishing him long life.

....TAG A FRIEND, COMMENT & SAY A PRAYER FOR SDKBLOG......

5. Thank God he's very much still OK...I love his spirit tho

6. Thank God for his life, everybody will surely die one day.

Moreover, @Stella he has every right to address the state of the nation, that's one of his contitutional rights. If you're asked such, won't you say anything as well?

7. Of course the future of the nation is bright for his children who's future he has secured firmly from our looted treasury. I don't wish him death but I wish him many more yrs so as to see how people will collect those looted funds from his children and they suffer what ordinary Nigerians have been suffering. Revolution is an option.

8. Gen.Babangida,Gen.Babangida the man with an answer to every question. Love his reply anyway. It's like he already know death is fasting approaching with this kind of a reply. He has enjoyed nigerian's money, enjoyed his life so what else?

9. He better make peace with God. he should restitute all those who suffered.

10. I'm a sexy chika,with a pretty face,*wink* what can I say,anyway way if you love to have fun,spend cash,add up,but me wan no broke, 7ADCA33A

11. Evil genius abi evil general? Which one?

12. IBB the wicked soul. God will punish you even in death. Your children won't go unpunished too for what you put Nigerians through.

13. Why won't he have d right hmm Stella? Is he not a Nigerian? Don't Obj too address d country? d present president also rule this country before? Is there anyone of them that didn't flop?

Don't even know why people wish their fellow death n they wish themselves life
    Where's d golden rule????

Mchewww

14. OK we haff hear. Oya Stella post a better news biko.

15. He died on the same day your husband died

16. He knows Dele Giwa is waiting for him. The evil men sows live with and after them. God is watching.