''Good day Stella.
I was baking yesterday morning and found this. The milk is sour and separated. Tried calling the customer service but I got no response. Annoyingly, I am a food technologist without a job and then I see this? Which way Nigeria. Thanks. Please post.
Na wah!...Anyway there is no way anyone wanting to consume this will not see its horrible content first ....
Chukwu zoba anyi oh
ReplyDeleteSometimes I don't belive most of the things people post concerning food and juice. Some people use to put all those things there just to make dat goods not to sale again. I have witness people put flies inside food just to make sure u don't patronise the person again. Am not saying dat the post is not true but am saying that I don't really belive what I read about drinks days days
DeleteAnything could have caused it. Its possible the expiration date was tampered with and altered. Hollandia products are very good.
DeleteMaybe a devilish employee swapped fresh ones with expired ones meant for condemnation. I don't know.... anything could have gone wrong.
Even multi national billion dollar food companies abroad sometimes recall their products due to one reason or the other.
Is expired naaaa,y are u calling their customer service?
DeleteTake it back to where you bought it.
You have to call customer service to complain. Condensed or evaporated milk are packaged in coated tins that don't react with the acidity of milk. It's either packaging gone wrong or milk expired. But I doubt the milk is expired
DeleteThis is serious
ReplyDeleteOff post.. who wants to exchange a lover.. if you know your are a muslim dating a christain guy.. pls holla.. I wan to exchange my Le boo.. we can't get married cos of religion.. he is Muslim am Christain.. he is just too good to let go.. (crying) what religion wl cause..
DeleteImagine this nonsense.
DeleteY did u agree to date him in the first place?
Yeye dey smell
Do you think you are exchanging undies? See mouth like I wanna exchange boo.
DeleteYou must be the XXL size of stupid.
Anon u don craz abi.. idiotic imp.. portable wat ever fuck the silly fuck up..
DeleteMy boss milk. So you must bring it to Stella to do what now. Stella is now Minister of information for your side abi.
ReplyDeleteMadam poster,u didn't tell us the expiry date. If u bought expired milk,how is it the fault of the manufacturer??? Didn't u check d pack??
DeleteMaybe it has expired
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to save us
ReplyDeleteFolks look at the expiration date first b4 buying.I look at expiration date of even bottle water self. Sometimes some stores alter the expiration dates tho u can tell if u look well enough
ReplyDeleteExpiration date on bottled water is actually for the bottle and not the water inside.
DeleteYou're right. Bought Zero coke the other day. Checked the date no way I just looked closely and saw that they used something to scratch off the date. I was so angry with the store keeper.
DeleteSometime they do change the expiry date so nothing is safe in naija. Lets just pray for Gods protection.
DeleteChanrai Port harcourt get 1st class for changing expiry date of products na
DeleteDid she check the expiry date?? Maybe it is expired.
ReplyDelete778 comment 2016
Hi dear, I've been ttc for like 6years now nd I just need someone of same experience who actually knows what I'm going through to be a prayer buddy,cos I'm like the only one amongst my friends who's ttc,yes they love me nd pray for me nd do the best they can in support nd advice,buh I want someone who's actually going through same experience,will exchange contacts if ur interested if not,no harm my dear
DeleteLord!!! What's this??? Hollandia products is my favorite, Hollandia Custard, Milk and Yogurt. Nothing can still change my love for this product, but all the same, they should look into this asap
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Na wah o!
ReplyDeleteHollandia is a reputable company, so, I expect a reply.
Who knows, this might be a blessing in disguise for you, poster.
* side eyes at Hollandia officials*
Poster,
ReplyDeletepoint of correction,it's not only in Nigeria that you would see things like this...I have once bought a white bread in the US and I found a dead ant in it!...
You can sue the company if you want to though!,,,
Dead ant kwa!!!😂😂😂😂😂😂 you pipos wouldidint kii somborri biko...
DeleteLwkmd @ dead ant.
DeleteNa wah o!
You are right,I once noticed an expired milk on tesco's shelf,I had to call the attention of the store manager and it was removed immediately. This might just be a case of an expired product.
DeleteTell them ooh,sebi the other time,the almighty "abroad"called back all the snickers in circulation
DeleteMumu,na who dash you?
DeleteTaa mechipu onu nsi,onye dashiri gi, mgbeke always feeling funky
DeleteOh dear!
ReplyDeleteThe things we innocently consume!
Increasingly,everything scares me.esp stuff for my kids.from children's juice to Pull-Ups to Their toiletries.I just have to double-check.make sure.triple sure of my source.
This is just scary!
Ok
ReplyDeleteHollandia milk don turn golden morn? Na wa for naija ooo abeg i wan port to anoda country...
ReplyDeleteLol @ turn golden morn
DeleteWhich country abeg make i join u
Delete#shinesteeth
Ok
ReplyDeleteThats horrible!
ReplyDeleteAlways empty the contents of a Nigerian drink before consuming
Which way naija choi...
ReplyDeleteYou're a food technologist and you're this ignorant?
ReplyDeleteA lot of things could have happened to that product during handling/transportation, it could even be temperature related.
Na everything una dey carry enter blog.
Just say you're broke and can't afford another one.
What if that milk has been opened for a long time without refrigeration?
Food technologist oshi.
Go and look for work and stop fooling yourself on a blog.
Shut up u stupid silly bitch. The poster only sent what she saw so stop being foolish. Frustrated soul
Delete@Jayem you be mumu,compound fool!!!
DeleteDon't mind d idiot,wait hollandia will employ u. U post without stating d expiry date
DeleteSee the bile this ashawo is spewing,ur mother is still suffering here oh. Tell ur "horseband" to send papers for her since ur poor father cant.
DeleteJust negodu ife ina ako ma obugodu onye egbuwara isi. Sighs!!!
DeleteHey!! Jayem! Shut it already!!
DeleteDo you have to insult the poster simply because she said she has no job?
Yes I am equally a food technologist and I can lecture you on the possible parameters that could have resulted to this..
Have you thought of the raw material which included milk? Do you know that a lot of coys use expired milk which will never homogenize with other raw materials?
Don't just sit there and blame the temperature at which the milk have been exposed to meanwhile whose fault is it that the milk was exposed to inadequate temperature,The end user or the manufacturer?. If you talk about logistic then it can never result to that paste am seeing up there.
This is practically as a result of expired raw material which the bulk is milk!
Lmao!!! And all the broke, jobless bitches came out to play.
DeleteY'all should go and look for a job.
Brb. I'm out having dinner with my bobo.
Kisses and love from Australia.
Hope you ain't frustrated in real life. Tueh
DeleteWhat a boy people that drink straight!?
ReplyDeleteI do that sometimes when it's for me alone.
There is no excuse for this Stella.
What about*
DeleteThrow it away nah. n continue ur baking. This Nigeria my dear, we've seen worse....
ReplyDeleten forgot to say.. Pele
ReplyDeleteFunny enough wanted to make buns for my kids, i went to a shop down my street and requested for this same hollandia. His answer "madam e no dey move market so i no dey carry am." I bought peak liquid. Opening sdk blog i saw this.
ReplyDeleteFunny enough wanted to make buns for my kids, i went to a shop down my street and requested for this same hollandia. His answer "madam e no dey move market so i no dey carry am." I bought peak liquid. Opening sdk blog i saw this
ReplyDeleteYou should be calling the shop you bought this from. They sold an expired product to you. The product was in perfect order when it left the manufacturer.
ReplyDeleteNawa o! Even Hollandia?
ReplyDeleteGod save your children
Later House of Chi will say people are out to smear their name. Yes they are quite good and innovative with their products and consumables but this incidence of spoilt/not-fit-for market goods is getting out of hand. I recall they had the same issues with Caprisone, Hollandia yougurt, Happy Hour juice. They seriously need to start looking critically at what is going wrong.
ReplyDeleteIt has happened to me twice and the woman gave me another one. Luckily for me the two times were from the same seller. I want to believe it is caused by heat because she buys in carton and not all were like that
ReplyDeleteWhat concerns ur joblessness with the issue? As a food technologist take it to d lab na
ReplyDeleteHave experience this before
ReplyDeleteIf Ribena misbehave I'll sue them. lol
ReplyDeleteAny juice(s) with milk content I don't buy them.
Well,this is not new. *sips bitter leaf water*
ReplyDeleteThis milk was past the date of consumption at the time you opened it. I experience it every time my milk has expired or after opening the bottle and leaving it in the fridge over 48 hours. Cow milk in general is very bad for human consumption because our body finds it hard to process and the consequence for our health may be disastrous. Now imagine drinking an expired milk? You could die of intoxication and food poisoning.
ReplyDeleteThe milk was either off when it was bottled or it was badly stored.
ReplyDeleteEnd time milk
ReplyDeleteIt is not the manufacturer's fault. U should take that to where you purchased it madam abi sirdam...and when next you purchase any product mostly edibles, try to check for the expiry date. One of the problems we have in this country is that we do not pay attention to detail.
ReplyDeleteThank you
' A white bread'. Queen that cant speak Queens English.
ReplyDeleteJeez! Abeg no kill me with laughter joor!
DeleteAre you so blind that you cant see the expiry date???? Its right there in the photo.Nigerians will always make excuses for incompetence.
ReplyDeleteI have been a victim of this holandia milk. Painfully, on this fateful morning i had poured it into my oats before realizing it was bad. I had to throw my meal away in this economy. *sobs*
ReplyDeleteStella dnt bliv dis pple,oneof my best milk is hollandia,itis very gund creamy,probably ddd peron got it expired Frm a shop or she did it to spoil dere market,i take hollandia every morning nd will alway do.dahmm all haters
ReplyDeletewell, in every statement of fact we could find traits of lies, and in other way, in every statement of lies, we could find find traits of truth, what i see to this is that even though the person may have an intention of using this medium to seek for an appointment in Hollandia company cos he declared in his statement his current status of being a job seeker and his profession as a technologist that shouldn't extensively blur our vision towards an important aspect of live, as the slogan says (SAFETY FIRST; OTHER THINGS FOLLOWS).
ReplyDeleteIn every mass production there is no doubt of having a defective one, so let us assume this is one of the defective ones.
Lastly, this is a safety Flash (Near Miss).As Nigerians please,in this time of economy recession let us just be sensitive towards what we eat, drink, do and even where we go. WE SHALL NOT BE A VICTIM. IT IS WELL IN JESUS NAME AMEN.
well, in every statement of fact we could find traits of lies, and in other way, in every statement of lies, we could find find traits of truth, what i see to this is that even though the person may have an intention of using this medium to seek for an appointment in Hollandia company cos he declared in his statement his current status of being a job seeker and his profession as a technologist that shouldn't extensively blur our vision towards an important aspect of live, as the slogan says (SAFETY FIRST; OTHER THINGS FOLLOWS).
ReplyDeleteIn every mass production there is no doubt of having a defective one, so let us assume this is one of the defective ones.
Lastly, this is a safety Flash (Near Miss).As Nigerians please,in this time of economy recession let us just be sensitive towards what we eat, drink, do and even where we go. WE SHALL NOT BE A VICTIM. IT IS WELL IN JESUS NAME AMEN.