About 40 persons have so far been reportedly killed by some Fulani herdsmen at Nimbo in Uzo- Uwani Local Government Area of Enugu State.
According to Vanguard The incident took place barely 24 hours after stories filtered out that no fewer than 500 heavily-armed Fulani herdsmen sneaked into the community preparatory to launch an attack.
About seven villages in Nimbo (Nimbo Ngwoko, Ugwuijoro, Ekwuru, Ebor, Enugu Nimbo, Umuome and Ugwuachara) were among the areas attacked.
Isnt this a National issue that should be addressed by the Presidency?Or is it the state governor?shouldnt there be an address to the people when things like this happen?
Shouldnt a state of Emergency be declared around that area ASAP?
Trying to beat this down will lead to the loss of more lives!
RIP to all those who have died.
Rip to them all
ReplyDeleteIs this going to be another nightmare again for Nigerians?? We already have more than enough on our plates with BH.
DeleteThe earlier the govt. addresses this urgently and nips it in the bud, the better for every1.
they killed my brother last two years.. . May God help this country.
DeleteSo out government is just going to stand by why these nomads kill us all Abi? Is that the plan here?
DeleteNot again!
ReplyDeleteThis country is something else!
ReplyDeleteBuhari shld address the people and also caution his brothers
It's becoming too much pls.
Just lastwk, my friends family were robbed by this same Fulani pple...
Why is buhari quiet???
He is quiet because all of them are blood suckers!...
DeleteThis country should break already!...
Queen of dumbness u mean?
DeleteSMH.....may their souls RIP!
ReplyDeleteNow I really know and believe that this isn't just any random fulani herdsmen.. They have taken over most part of the East killing innocent people about..
ReplyDeleteStella this is honestly getting out of hand. The government should do something bout it . how can the government do something bout it when the government is busy traveling upandan. Am sure he is even unaware of what is happening in the country.
ReplyDeleteIf he is unaware cos of his travels then Lai Mohammed is supposed to do his job and inform him of situations on ground while he is drinking wine in space.
DeleteShame on Buhari.
ReplyDeleteEzigbote shame!...
DeleteYes this issue needs to be addressed but NO! No one is talking, neither the state government nor the FG is saying anything about this. Months ago, these fulani nomadics invaded the town of Awgwu, Enugu state, destroyin crops of the poor villagers, when the youths decided to fight back, they were all arrested and locked up @ Umuahia and the fulani men were left un-punished nor reprimanded. This is getting out of hand. Is the life of a cattle better than that of human? Villagers are now scared and leaving their homes for fear of invasion. RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteThe real fulani's are peaceful people. The ones responsible for these killings are mercenaries who come in the guise of fulani herdsmen. Check am well!
ReplyDeletePlease fulani are not peaceful. And I know this because I was born and brought up on the north until I left few years ago. Fulanis are never known to be peaceful. They are very diabolic, troubles makers and kill people because the equate lives of human to that of cattles
DeleteThey are not peaceful from the days of their father, Othman Dan Fodio, Songhai Emirate, Mali Emirate even when they slaughtered Hausas in the name of Holy Jihad.
DeleteHistory will do you a lot of good
For once I agree with James. Shame on Buhari.
ReplyDeleteWhen Hausas killed some Yorubas in Lagos a few weeks ago they said it is because Yorubas are lazy and cannot fight. Now the laziness of Ibos, their inability to fight, not able to defend themselves and being killed on their own land has surfaced longest hissssss!!!! in history and good riddance. Now we shall see how many fulani herdsmen they will kill in return since this was their solution.
ReplyDeleteYou don't just have sense. How this became a competition btw d igbos and yorubas, I have no idea. You are no smarter than an imbecile.
DeletePlease there is no cause for hate. Keep your tribal sentiments aside as it wouldn't be fetching you nothing...
DeleteDid you know the attacked another village in. Enugu months ago before now?? And those village fought back?? Did you know what was done to them?? They were all rounded up and locked up and nothing was done to the herds men. But no you didn't know about this. The locked them up, used armies and tankers to block the village. So if the herds men weren't cautioned the first time or locked up, why wouldn't they go ahead to do more..
Or are you ignorant of the fact that they were also in benue state.
Tribalism and hate wouldn't get us far in life.
Just shut up and face front... anekwu okwu ndi ma ihe, inakogheri
DeleteYou have shown yourself how daft you are. Who told you that its only in the east they are killing? They are equally killing farmers and destroying farms in the west but your people are busy liking buhari's ass and covering up.
DeleteIt happened in aguata and there was no single sympathy message from the president..
ReplyDeleteA worker of the oni was killed by this same group of people and nothing happened. They dead was buried. This people have been terrorizing villages in the west and South and nothing has been done.
They have even taken it a step further to robbing and kidnapping people. 3 different people have been reported to have been killed by this group just this week on the road and some reported.
Now they attacked enugu. Came in numbers and started shooting sporadically. Burning down buildings and vehicles. All for what?? If the igbos decide to retaliate now it would become war. As those in the north would want to retaliate over the igbos there and gbam, you have a war.
The president should come out and caution his people. He should call them to order. Yesterday it was aguata, today it's enugu, where will it be tomorrow??
And Stella the figures are above 40. The president continuous silence on this is very annoying. To think he hurriedly sent his condolences to Brussel after their attack. Is this the sect that the pastors were warning about?? Saying a sect more dangerous than boko haram will come up?? You stay in your land, you are killed. You go to another man's land you are killed. Hatred and tribalism wouldn't let some people move forward in life
When you ask a yoruba man why so much hate on the Igbo and vise versa, they have nothing tangible to say. The other day there was a leaked telephone conversation where a northern politician and a yoruba politician were discussing and the yoruba politicians kept saying how all the burnings in Lagos market wasn't coincident. As its a plan to cripple the igbos. And I ask for what exactly?? Why would you want to cripple there business?? Same business thay helps boost the economy?? Why would you even gave a single hate for anyone doing well?? This tribalism thing is becoming tiring..
I try so hard not to get involved in tribal fights in blogs and real life but then the more you try avoiding, the worse it gets...
Ask any Igbo, hausa or yoruba man why the hate for one another and no tangible reason. Some might want to back date it to what happened in the 60s and am like for real?? Most of us weren't even born then and yet we hate our selves for no just cause.
Stella, I think the media should start hammering on tribalism and bring it to a minimal. I know it wouldn't end but let it be curtailed. Because it's too much..
We all are useful to each other. Whether we like it or not. And no land is any man's land as long as we are one Nigeria. If you think musicians your business will do well in the east by all means move to the east. If it will do well in the north, move there. Everyone should stop claiming lands. You can so that when it's no longer called Nigeria. Before the amalgamation, it was right to say my land, my place, my this but after that we lost the right to do that which made us one.
Epistle of life
DeleteWell said dear
DeleteBrilliant piece
DeleteFab Mum, I used to hear Religion is the opium of the masses, this time around, it's politics
Delete. ..brain washing politics and money!
That's the cause of all these wahala...and some people belief that they are above others
You have spoken well, sometimes am tempted to agree on this division.
DeleteI know that those Fulani herdsmen are acting under instructions from the President. Since Buhari came to power, they have been every part of the country.
ReplyDeleteFrom the north to d middle belt, From the west to d South South and now to the east.
I agree with you here, they have the full back-up of their brother. And the security agents have warning not to interfere against these bloody herdsmen, hence the silence and no action to curtail this act and bring it to stop. We are gradually losing our lands, homes and properties to these people. Its high time the Igbos start defending themselves in whatever way they can.
DeleteMumu don't goan face ur onitsha strong cake be agreeing wiv an equally stupid James dat has no future ambition. Mumu2
DeleteBuhari should call his brother or all hell will let loose.
ReplyDelete*brother
ReplyDelete*brothers
ReplyDeleteJames shame on you. You rejoice when they kill other tribes but it pains you when they kill your own.
ReplyDeleteYou have shown through your comments that what you say and wish for others will always come back and bite you and your household in the ass you tribalistic piece of shit
Abeg give an instance where he rejoiced over killings. We know he's tribalistic and stuff but I'm quite sure he has never gone as far as rejoicing over killings
DeleteShut up!...
DeleteIdiot!,,,
Il ya un massacre de masse aujourd'hui au Nigeria, commis par les terrorist #Fulani les tribu du president du Nigeria. 🆓 biafra #igbo
ReplyDeleteI hope this country is not turning into something else. The anger, pain and anguish is on another level.
ReplyDeleteThese abokis have gone too far. Igbos should rise up too
Hmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteIn this countrty you only do things for your self,if you are waiting for the presidency or any other person to do anything for you then you will wait forever.let them stand and take charge of thire community and stop running and waiting for this our forsaking county.
ReplyDeleteThis is boko haram!...buhari well done...but i hope this trouble you are slowly but steadily waking up will wipe you and your Devils away. and the silly idiots we call Ohanaeze ndigbo will not say anything but endorse Buhari in igbo regalia and praise him...Fools....i urge igbos to rise up n not sleep again...this killing is targeted to wipe you out!.... i just hate this country...i still wonder how a country with great intellectuals managed to vote this illiterate blood sucking dictator in. We are so daft and we are paying dearly. This is the country we will leave for our Children unborn?!
ReplyDeleteIji Okwu biko!...
DeleteUmu Igbo una don see CHANGE wey una vote for? Even in our own LAND, they came and massacred our people and tomorrow some stupid fellows will be saying
ReplyDeleteONE NIGERIA...my foot.
They are happy here.
Where is Buhari? Aso Rock
Has he said anything about it? No
Is he in the country? FULL Time
BIAFRA shall rise one day.
Is it guns that they use to rear cattle nowadays that herdsmen will move about heavily armed? These northerners are gradually migrating and taking over new territory all in the guise of herdsmen. South South and East need to wake up o before it is too late, as it seems federal government has not seen anything wrong with these cattle rearers with weapons.
ReplyDeleteCan't something be done about these people?
ReplyDeleteShame on the eastern governors. Has any of them order security agents to arrest and prosecute these criminals? Have you ever heard that the ones arrested in rare cases were prosecuted. Have ever heard that any of our governors has written a protest letter to the president(not presidency) to the effect that security agents in their state refused to act when instructed simply because Fulani are involve and clearance has to be obtained from the president first. Have ever heard any governor address their people with clear evidence to the effect that their effort to tackle this pandemic is being frustrated by the president because the people involved are Fulani. Have u ever heard the Igbo leaders call on Igbo to defend themselves in their homes if people are bold enough to travel long distances awsu from their own homes to come down and maim and kill people in their own houses. A naghi aghara isi bia gwomara otula aju. so ask what our own authorities have so far done
ReplyDeleteBvn member youngman
Gbam!...
DeleteAll of them are asslickers!...
Fools!...
They all want to be in Buhari's good book!,.
Tufia!...ihe nkea ewegbuo mu!...
One sensible comment, there is hope after all
DeleteKudos @ youngman.
SHARONNA
Young man eastern Or any other Governor has no right under the constitution to move the army. That's the problem with federalism. Action and reaction should be by BUHARI coz boko haram has collapsed into herdsmen. The only thing left is civil disobedience and self help since the President is indifferent
DeleteWell said@anon:11 21, except we rise up in defence, they will continue with this massacre. Rise up first fearless igbos to defend your wives and children and if the federal government dents troops to counter then the world will hear but as long as we sit and wait for other pple to come fight our fight......its gonna be a long wait.
DeleteYes the army report to the federal government so also the police, yet when it's convenient they listen to the governors. Yet again this is not federalism but Nigeria's perverted version. But tell me where any governor has written an open letter to the federal government to rein in and in fact punish these perpetrators. Show me where the opinion makers of the people have openly asked people to defend themselves
DeleteIt is convenient to push all responsibities to another person but you should first show evidence of your own efforts. Our governors and opinion leaders openly 'call for calm', they openly ask not to retaliate, they don't openly call for and insist on arrest and prosecution. The few that are arrested are handed over by the governors on whose domain the crime is committed to their home governors who are subsequently released to return to other areas for the same purpose. What do you think emboldens people to move from Fulani land and impuduntly worsten people in their own backyards. Well it is not so much as the federal government protecting them after their action as it is that the people they are attacking are warned not to fight back in their homes lest the governors are seen as backing their haples citizens and so lose their patronage from the Fulani rulers. Tell me, if the governors can't command the army and police to do their jobs, what is wrong in openly telling the people to defend themselves in their homes? When Igbo were randomly killed each time two haise fought and the respective northern governors and fgn looked elsewhere, it took an open call on all Igbo anywhere to defend themselves to stop the senseless killing, yet the are afraid of openly telling their people to defend themselves in their own homes
Bvn member youngman
Yes the army report to the federal government so also the police, yet when it's convenient they listen to the governors. Yet again this is not federalism but Nigeria's perverted version. But tell me where any governor has written an open letter to the federal government to rein in and in fact punish these perpetrators. Show me where the opinion makers of the people have openly asked people to defend themselves
DeleteIt is convenient to push all responsibities to another person but you should first show evidence of your own efforts. Our governors and opinion leaders openly 'call for calm', they openly ask not to retaliate, they don't openly call for and insist on arrest and prosecution. The few that are arrested are handed over by the governors on whose domain the crime is committed to their home governors who are subsequently released to return to other areas for the same purpose. What do you think emboldens people to move from Fulani land and impuduntly worsten people in their own backyards. Well it is not so much as the federal government protecting them after their action as it is that the people they are attacking are warned not to fight back in their homes lest the governors are seen as backing their haples citizens and so lose their patronage from the Fulani rulers. Tell me, if the governors can't command the army and police to do their jobs, what is wrong in openly telling the people to defend themselves in their homes? When Igbo were randomly killed each time two haise fought and the respective northern governors and fgn looked elsewhere, it took an open call on all Igbo anywhere to defend themselves to stop the senseless killing, yet the are afraid of openly telling their people to defend themselves in their own homes
Bvn member youngman
By the way if this isn't nipped in the bud it willspread. 2 weeks ago, in Abuja along of this herds men were caught with guns and Alot of things. I don't know if they set them free or naah but this just shows this people are going to be deadlier than boko haram if they are not stopped now. This people travel very well and have easy access to places. It's already happening in the east and west.
ReplyDeleteOr hasn't anyone of you read were they kept destroying farmlands in the west and when the one worker confronted them, he was killed. If they West decide to confront them and tell them stop destroying our farmlands with your castles, they will strike..
The do this in jos all the time. So it's not even about igbos been the victim now. Everyone is a victim and only tribalistic people will want to act like it's only the igbos targeted. Benue state has been targeted and nothing was done..
Unless Buhari has an agenda underneath all of this, he better come out and caution them now. If he doesn't want Nigeria to disintegrate under his watch, he should do something now. Because if this killings get too much there would be a revolt. And a revolt leads to war.. Then you would have giving chance for certain things to happen like disintegration..
Make una dey deceive una self with one nigeria. We re not one and will never be. The earlier they divide this country the better for una. Mark my words. This is just the beginning accoding to a right source. Go to Facebook and see most of them Boasting about it telling u that igbos cant do anything about the killing that any silly mistake from igbos. They will kill all igbos in the the northern part of nigeria.
ReplyDeleteIncase if u no get international passport better go do ur own and keep it stand bye just incase. I hear say there is a new bill about grazing and land whatever not yet signed. Anyway wetin be my own self. Some human beings are very wicked. I mean very very wicked and heartless. Since i was born, I never get liver kill common chicken talk more of to take person life. That old wretched man who called him self buhari should sit up and address his people cos what they are looking for, they will soon find it. Useless bunch of evill people. Rubbish
The moment buhari came into power and ordered all military men to leave the check point was when I knew there was trouble.
ReplyDeleteIn 2014 I had a dream twice how these same fulani headmen were killing people in duress that they most denounce Christ.
I keep telling people who wants to hear that we need to pray. This government is going to kill loot and destroy.
Prayers of the Saint can change things.
Mind you these fulani people gave buhari 30m for election runs.
Not to the body of Christmas that supported buhari you need to pray.once this country is islamized you will be the first to be slaughtered especially the vice president.
Thanks Anon 15:30. My Mom had a simi vision before d elections. Pastor Bosu warned christians•d underground work has commenced, islamisation agenda is real. In d midst of economic crisis, Tourist wants to ho Islamic conference as if we are an Islamic State. God help Us and disgrace diz evil people.
ReplyDeleteThis is my testimony about the good work of a man who helped me....My name is Abey Kelly ... My life is back!!! After 8 years of marriage, my husband left me and left me with our two kids. I felt like my life was about to end, and was falling apart. Thanks to a spell caster called papa dodo who i met online. On one faithful day, as I was browsing through the internet, I was searching for a good spell caster that can solve my problems. I came across series of testimonies about this particular spell caster. Some people testified that he brought their Ex lover back, some testified that he restores womb, some testified that he can cast a spell to stop divorce and so on. There was one particular testimony I saw, it was about a woman called Erica,she testified about how papa dodo brought back her Ex lover in less than 72 hours and at the end of her testimony she drop papa dodo e-mail address. After reading all these,I decided to give papa a try. I contacted him via email and explained my problem to him. In just 3 days, my husband came back to me. We solved our issues, and we are even happier than before. papa dodo is really a talented and gifted man and i will not to stop publishing him because he is a wonderful man...If you have a problem and you are looking for a real and genuine spell caster to solve that problem for you. Try the great papa dodo today, he might be the answer to your problem. Here's his contact: dodoparkerspiritualhome@gmail.com or via+2348054680554 Thank you great PAPA DODO