Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fulani Herdsmen And Their Cows Are The Real Owners Of Nigeria

Thursday, April 07, 2016

Fulani Herdsmen And Their Cows Are The Real Owners Of Nigeria

The Fulani Herdsmen and their cows are the real owners of Nigeria......

On my way to work this morning, this is the sight that confronted  me near Ngozika Estate, Awka. Herdsman and cow, tired perhaps from ravaging people's farms all night are resting, cow in the middle of the road and Herdsman beside the road, both without any spot of bother or care in the world. 

As I drove past, my eyes and that of the Herdsman locked, he didn't blink. His blood shot eyes told a story, that of murderous defiance, loath for the people, civilisation, preference for lawlessness and savagery. Do you blame him? His kin have from history treated Nigeria as one large grazing and killing field.

Written By Uche Nworah.

45 comments:

1. You need to see them on the express ways in abuja, especially lugbe road that leads to the airport... you might just see cars stopped and wondering what's the cause of the hold up, just drive forward and see them feeling on top of the world

2. Uche, but you stopped your vehicle to take pictures. Didn't you constitute traffic offence?
      You stopped your car in the middle of the road to take photos, the fulani man stopped his cow in the middle of the road to take a rest. Both of you are the same. Same offence. Whatever you saw in his eyes is purely your judgemental self being deluded.
      Be the change you see. I am also igbo and I live at Iyiagu estste. Stop this tribal sentiments.

2. All theae cow rearers can be very wicked ah. Killing someone is just like drinking water to them.

Infact i feel like relocating to south africa. Choi

1. Uche so instead of complaining of laterite road you are driving on its cow that you saw that is your problem. Inciting hatred is not the answer. Am sure when you drove past the herdsman he smiled and waved at you but the devil of ethnicity and intolerance made you see bloodshot eyes filled with hatred of your own reflection. Stella I don't know anything about blogging or journalism but this is not news in any form just a hate filled person. Haba see road u no complain, see underdevelopment around yet you did not complain to your governor na cow we dey jeje for right wey you for go left na him you see... smh

2. HABA SOUTH AFRICA? ?????
      Issorait!

3. Greg whatever you that can see it all and know what and what should be complained about, is the location of that cow right? Answer yourself with all honesty, you that is not inciting hatred. That's how you people are bloody hypocrites

3. Uche Nworah, this your last paragraph though. ??????

1. I'm very sure he doesn't understand a word of the jargon he wrote down. Stupid notice me or I quench mumu.

2. If you don't understand the last paragraph or if you think there is anything wrong with what he wrote, then you are a dumb bimbo.

4. Poster. Please make una no provoke them ooooo.
    We don't want a repeat of the Agatu mass killings again.

5. Their brother dey 4 power.
    Loll

6. Is a normal life cycle in Nigeria, where will you go and not see the Fulani herdsmen. Wen.you see them respect your self and pass ooo

7. Why won't they own Nigeria when their oga is at the top? Nigeria is doomed!

8. True talk!,..
    Since their fellow cattle rearer took over power,their guts have now tripled!,..
    They are the true owners of Nigeria and they boast about it sef!....
    Mtcheeeew!....

9. I'm tired of this contraption called Nigeria.

10. And yet we have a government .

Your comment will be visible after approval.

11. The cows are the real owners. They dont know left from right. The abokis too dont know back from front

12. These fulanis own Nigeria now,are u just hearing. They want to give them license to carry their cows anywhere in Nigeria, by the time we know it,these herds men will start killing all the citizens wherever they are.

13. These fulanis own Nigeria now,are u just hearing. They want to give them license to carry their cows anywhere in Nigeria, by the time we know it,these herds men will start killing all the citizens wherever they are.

14. He is not in Agatu naaa,His he mad?u shud av told him to remove d cow frm ur drive way,he wud av obeyed you I guess.

15. I'm thinking of getting a gun cuz I won't tolerate this marauders from futajelon!

16. This one is trying to show off his writing prowess. OK ooo

1. Quicksilver for crying out loud try to use your brain for once na! Ha ha, how can you foolishly attack the writer and leave the message he's trying to pass. Abeg stop am you can't be this foolish name.

2. Are you mad? Which dirty message?

17. I'm thinking of getting a gun cuz I won't tolerate this marauders from futajelon when I visit the East!

1. Hahahahaha @ getting a gun.
      Oga have you eaten today???

18. Mr or Mrs Uche abeg park well.

19. They walk with daga n guns too..evil people

20. Your write up reeks of bias.

1. Exactly. He didn't complain about the. Useless road his useless governor could not fix.

2. @swag lafresh isn't it obvious the road is under construction abi you are blind to see the gutter is newly constructed sychophant Nigerians that would never tell them selves the truth

21. Their brother Buhari is in power. That's why dey can do anything they want. And get away with it

22. Na wa for this writer ooo
    Did they confont you in anyway?

1. U go fear stella n her make believe stories ms,ethnic bigot bitch

23. Why won't dey behave as they like,when their brother is the oga at the top

24. Dear Uche,are u just noticing that they own the roads? Lol. Welcome to Nigeria

25. Very annoying set of people.

26. This is Nigeria where lawlessness abound. In between,the governor should pls do something about that road.

27. THEY ENTER YOUR LAND WITHOUT PERMISSION, THEY TELL YOU WHERE TO GO OR BE KILLED IN YOUR LAND
    THEIR COWS EAT ALL YOUR CASH CROPS,
    THEY SELL THE COWS AND POCKET THE CASH, THEY ARE THE NEW LAND OWNERS, IT'S THEIR FATHERS LAND
    THE FULAGERIANS ARE THE NEW NIGERIANS, SO KEEP QUIET OR THEY KILL YOU.
    THEY ARE THE CHANGE WE VOTED FOR IN 2015.

28. THEY ENTER YOUR LAND WITHOUT PERMISSION, THEY TELL YOU WHERE TO GO OR BE KILLED IN YOUR LAND
    THEIR COWS EAT ALL YOUR CASH CROPS,
    THEY SELL THE COWS AND POCKET THE CASH, THEY ARE THE NEW LAND OWNERS, IT'S THEIR FATHERS LAND
    THE FULAGERIANS ARE THE NEW NIGERIANS, SO KEEP QUIET OR THEY KILL YOU.
    THEY ARE THE CHANGE WE VOTED FOR IN 2015.

29. The freedom to enter any and everywhere comes at the prize of security.
    Marauders whether true fulani or not are on the highways robbing, kidnapping and killing.
    The free entry can make them possible spies for anything
    It is sad