Friday, April 08, 2016

Fuel Crisis Prompts University Of Lagos Shutdown‏

BBC reportage.

Make your time at home productive if you are affected.I am sure if this continues more schools will close down..

44 comments:

1. Make i rest small biko. Body no be fire wood.

Singing onye ujo akwukwo, onye ujo akwukwo........

1. Is there no more fuel scarcity in Lagos? On my way back from work, all the filling stations are selling and there was no much que. So I ask again, what's up?

2. Abi na. Welcome to fulltime blogging.
      *whispers* No find trouble here o

3. Madam show off, make we hear word

4. Shame on APC and their flag bearer (too disappointed to mention his name now). Choi!

5. Lmaooo anon 19.46.

Singing whom God has blessed no man can curse.

6. Every single petrol station in this country has Fuel. They have 10 pumps and be selling with only one while they lock the rest.
      I ask again, where is the scarcity? Because, there is fuel everywhere. We are the cause of our problems, greedy Nigerians.

7. Xhlrted p. I no dey find trouble u knowooo. Kikiki. Some people deserve that epic reponse to reset their thinking faculty cos no be only them get bad mouth. Kwakwakwa.

Make i chill and make cool money online before struggle begins. Ife ana eme adiro easy. Blogging continues.
      Lolz!!!

8. @ anon 22:44...plz,kindly remember that fuel is a SPIRIT...and it EVAPORATES if it OVERSTAYS...

2. So this is where the economy mess is leading this nation. Shame on Buhari and Co.

1. It serves us right, shey we voted for an illiterate..... Yorubas were fooled by Osibanjo.
      Let's enjoy the market we bought

2. It serves us right, shey we voted for an illiterate..... Yorubas were fooled by Osibanjo.
      Let's enjoy the market we bought

3. Who says u dis dumbass is educated? Illiterate eze omo ibo

3. This CHANGE is becoming something else oh, how long do we need to suffer before things get better, it gets worse by the day.

4. So this is where the economy mess is leading this nation. Shame on Buhari and Co.
    #NoApologyForThat

5. APC IS CLUELESS8 April 2016 at 18:10

APC CHAIN!!!!!

6. Replies
    1. I keep hearing fuel scarcity and no electricity, yet there is 24hrs light here in Nsukka and there is fuel in every filling station, just that it is sold at 170/60 per liter

7. Our school too should follow suit....am broke already... Transportation is too expensive😕

8. Hian! Pple wan die o bcos I want Quicksilver well all y'all choke on ur selves! Quickie I still want u 😢
    Holla at moi! 😆

Kelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )

1. Kelvin Ogun dat Edo boi Stella cousin, you should be ashamed of yourself. See as you are just making a fool of yourself all over the place. bcos you want to knack t*t*. Na you go still run after you get what you want.

2. I keep hearing fuel scarcity and no electricity, yet there is 24hrs light here in Nsukka and there is fuel in every filling station, just that it is sold at 170/60 per liter

3. Henry, why r u lying na. Sum1 bought for 250 at Nsukka o.

4. Jasmine its a lie....maybe its not in Nsukka town, even black markets sells for 200

9. And the Buhari and APC change continues

10. This is no reason to shut down! Some students in other schools live in more harsh conditions but they survive

1. You av no idea what students r passing thru. All schools need to shut down. ALL!!!

2. Shut up. They are preparing for exams.

3. God bless you ohh.The ULSU guys are plain irrational. Me i can't wait to graduate

11. I hope Buhari and his supporters are happy about what is going on in the country

12. This country is drifting into chaos. What is NLC waiting for to declare sit at home strike?
    Majority of students are off campus, can't meet up with lecture time and tests are ongoing too. The ones on campus can't shower, can't use electricity. What education?

Let them go home jare pending when petroleum marketers receive fuel especially at the jetties, enough to quell the lingering scarcity. The question now is which ship is loaded and headed to Nigeria? Which companies raised letters of credit? Whose ship will berth this weekend? The answer are still in the negative o, so let people buckle up. The major marketers are just loading out their deadstock and urgent dumps, nothing fresh on the way.

Dr Kachikwu better brace up.

13. We asked for CHANGE and God above who says 'anything He hears us say whenever we are praying is what He will do,' has given us the CHANGE. So, why are we shouting? Those who blindly. Abi na happily asked for CHANGE should enjoy the game. God never breaks His promise (s). Hallelujah!

14. Goodluck to stay at home with no light and water. At least dem go rest from transport wahala

15. Stella Haba! You can read the memo from the picture now, where did it say teh school is being shutdown due to fuel scarcity?? Bad journalism.

For your information, Unilag generates its own electricity (at least as at when I was there) and it is not from diesel engines. Even if from diesel generators, diesel is very much available across the country.

Make una dey stop all this sensationalism!

16. Clueless leaders and politicians.. what a country *sighs* only God will change this country

17. Anon20:21 God bless u,my school unilag generate it own revenue for electricity .it is not a national problem it the internal affairs of unilag. I AM A STUDENT AND NOT A CRIMINAL#ALUTA continua

1. God bless u#Aluta continua

2. God bless u#Aluta continua