Tuesday, April 12, 2016

FIFA Threatens To Ban Nigeria Again Over Pinnick’s Sack

The Federation of International Football Associations (FIFA), has warned the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), that it will be suspended if Amaju Pinnick is removed as president.

In a letter addressed to Pinnick dated April 11, 2016, FIFA warned that if last week’s decision of the Federal High Court in Jos is allowed to stand, it will be considered a5 an interference in the internal affairs of the NFF.
“The decision of the Federal High Court in Jos, if implemented, would likely be considered as an interference in the internal affairs of the NFF and the case would be brought to the highest authorities of FIFA for consideration of sanctions, including the suspension of the NFF,” the letter read in part.

“We would Iike to remind you that according to articles 13 and 17 of the FIFA Statutes, all members associations have to manage their affairs independently and with no influence from third parties In addition and according to article 68 of the FIFA Statutes, recourse to ordinary courts of Iaw is prohibited unless specifically provided for in the FIFA regulations.

“Furthermore, it is the duty of each member association to ensure that these provisions are implemented by its members and possibly take sanctions against those which fail to respect these obligations.”

It further announced it will begin hearing into the case brought against the NFF on May 30.
Dailypost reportage

*Ah ha!...I knew it!...These people should leave Pinnick to do his work.its not as if they will do better...na wah!

11 comments:

1. Amaju my man. I miss the money he gives out freely to us those days when he came regularly to play Lawn tennis at Government house Asaba. But that was then before he ascended the ladder.
    *Sips Hennessey from a platinum chalice and adjusts concave lenses*

2. I've been waiting for this letter. Their rules r very clear on issues like this.

3. Is govt money not being used to finance the NFF, so

4. Amaju Punicc will die than giwa take over because he's got nothing else going for him... Free money is sweet ooo! Bros no take your wife punani settle your score as usual please

5. This lousy Amaju should please resign with dignity already because there's never an election

6. Hahaha lies
    He don go fudge letter with the help of an insider in fifa.
    This yeye picnic be acting like nff is his throne.