Friday, April 08, 2016

Federal High Court Sacks NFF President Pinnick Amaju As Giwa Takes Over

A Federal High Court in Jos has sacked the Amaju Pinnick-led board and ordered
Ambassador Chris Giwa to resume office as president....

PINNICK

The crisis rocking the Nigeria Football Federation has taken a new twist as the Federal High Court in Jos has sacked the Amaju Pinnick-led board and ordered Ambassador Chris Giwa to resume office as president.
A top NFF source who pleaded anonymity confirmed the news exclusively to NAIJ.com Sports
“I can confirm to you that a high court in Jos has sacked Amaju Pinnick. He and his board members are expected to vacate the office with immediate effect,”he said.

With the Super Eagles’ failure in their quest to reach the 2017 African Cup of Nations, there had been calls from different quarters for Pinnick to resign his position.
The embattled NFF president immediately reacted to the claims saying those calling for his resignation are very unfair to him.
He said: “I have heard calls by some persons asking me to resign but that is very unfair knowing the achievements this board has recorded during my tenure.
“We won the Africa Women’s Championship in Namibia, the FIFA U17 World Cup and we also qualified for almost all major competitions during this period.
“I was elected by the congress with four-year tenure and it will be very unfair for anyone to ask for my resignation.”

However, with the Federal High Court ruling today, April 8, Chris Giwa is expected to set-up a new board immediately.

Wow!!!..I thought they settled their brouhaha?So Pinnick is no longer NFF president?

28 comments:

1. Loool....Sunday olise go dey laff

1. Hahahahahahahahahahahah !!!!!!! There is a God!!!!!!! Oh a please try to take several seats and let sensible people take over

2. Nigerian football heading for the rocks.
    Fifa's sledge hammer is hanging over us like the proverbial 'Sword of Darmocles'!

Chris Giwa timed his move perfectly to align with Pinnick's failure, thereby dividing opinions & sentiments alike.

Anyway, the Delta State born administrator has also filed a stay of motion on the judgement....whatever that means!

It seems we're in for a long ride!

*Ghanaman signing out*

1. It's called a Motion on Notice for stay of execution. The essence of filing the motion is to prevent the judgment of the High Court from taking effect pending the determination of Pinick's appeal at the Court of appeal.

3. Naij.com can claim exclusive in Africa. Na wa. The word exclusive is now used anyhow in Nigeria blogs and websites. Saying exclusive when you weren't the one (s) who broke the gist first. Forming exclusive so that people go feel say you get hands or what? It's well. Mind you, I'm also an ardent Naij.com reader not a hater.

4. Goodluck to them. Oliseh now has d last laugh

5. Watch FIFA hammer us again.

6. Na wah oh!!!! Dis nff na hot cake

7. Sebi I said it that Mr Pinnick might have collected bride from these foreign coaches, the reason why his support towards that course was echoed, if not why his sudden dismissal?

Well, what's my own self.

8. I don't knw why I just dislike this Pinic abi na Picnic.
    He looks proud.
    Cheap nigga!

1. Are you a psychologist? I've met him once. But he's a nice guy if you're close to him

2. Hmmm swag swag,u've met him once but he's a nice guy if u're close 2 him.It's like,u know,there is exsqueeeze me have u pay ur task...have u pay ur TASK?
      Devil-in-the-detail kinda comment

9. He will run to FIFA and FIFA will order that he be reinstated. Happens every year.

1. The Amaju that I know will use his beautiful wife punani to settle Giwa and anybody that care to lay her as long as he gets his position back

10. #BringbackourSuperEagles!
    Gone are the days...

11. Lol good for him, always bragging....

12. Oga Pinick please for once face real life hustle outside politics and free money you've been embezzling... You've made enough free money that's why you're showcasing your house and new acquired cars to every dick and Harry? Hope he won't commit suicide