Governor Ayo Fayose of Ekiti State has written to the Chinese government seeking the stoppage of the $2 billion loan being sought for by the Federal Government of Nigeria.
The letter dated April 12, 2016, with reference number EK/GOV/28/10 was addressed to President of China, Xi Jinping and was delivered on Thursday to the Chinese Ambassador to Nigeria, Gu Xiaojie by Chief of Staff to the governor, Barrister Dipo Anisulowo in Abuja.
Fayose urged the Chinese government to be mindful of some of the projects for which the loan was being sought for “as they were not captured in the controversial 2016 budget, which the National Assembly sent to the President for his assent.”
He said, “The government of China should be mindful of the fact that Nigerians, irrespective of their political and religious affiliations are totally opposed to increment of the country’s debt burden, which is already being serviced with 25 per cent of the Federal Government annual budget.”
The letter read: “I write as one of the major stakeholders in the project Nigeria, and a governor of one of the federating units making up Nigeria, to draw your attention to report that the Federal Government of Nigeria is on the verge of obtaining a $2 billion loan from the Export-Import Bank of China.
“This $2 billion loan is part of the N1.84 trillion the Federal Government of Nigeria has proposed to borrow to finance the 2016 budget, which is yet to be signed by the President, Mohammadu Buhari owing to unending controversies between the Executive and Legislative arms of government.
“According to reports, Nigeria desires to raise about $5 billion abroad to cover part of its 2016 budget deficit. This is projected to hit N3 trillion ($15 billion) due to heavy infrastructure spending at a time when the slump in global oil prices has slashed the country’s export revenues.
“While conceding that all nations, especially developing ones need support to be able to grow because no nation is an island, I am constrained to inform you that if the future of Nigeria must be protected, the country does not need any loan at this time.
“The government of China should be mindful of the fact that Nigerians, irrespective of their political and religious affiliations are totally opposed to increment of the country’s debt burden, which is already being serviced with 25 per cent of the Federal Government annual budget.
“It will interest the government of China to know that some of the projects for which the loan is being sought are not captured in the controversial 2016 budget, which has been sent to the President by the National Assembly for his assent. For instance, the Lagos – Calabar Rail project was not included in the budget proposal the President presented to the National Assembly and it was not included in the Appropriation Bill passed by the National Assembly.
“Most importantly, Nigeria is presently servicing debt with about 25 per cent of its annual budget and what will happen to the economy in 2017, when the country will begin to service the additional debt to be incurred this year is better imagined than experienced.
“The Chinese government must also be aware that some western nations approached by the Federal Government for loan diplomatically and cleverly declined.
“This must have been informed by the suspicion in the present government’s capacity to salvage the nation’s economy as well as the sincerity in the fight against corruption. More so that Nigeria’s Foreign Reserve, which is the only guarantee for foreign loan has declined to a very uncomfortable level.
“For instance, the UK Telegraph Newspaper reported today that hundreds of millions of pounds of British foreign aid given to Nigeria to help combat Boko Haram terrorists is instead being used to fund a witch-hunt against opposition politicians.
“Therefore, like the foreign aid that is reportedly being mismanaged, whatever loan that is granted to the Federal Government of Nigeria by the Chinese Government may be mismanaged too.
“In my opinion, Nigeria needs the collaboration of the Government of China in the area of technology transfer, rather than granting loan that will be mismanaged under the guise of building infrastructure.
“It is also important for the Government of China to note that the Federal Government of Nigeria claimed to have recovered and still recovering trillions of Naira allegedly looted from the treasury.
“For instance, over $200 billion is expected to be recovered from Dubai, the United Arab Emirate while N3 trillion was said to have been saved from the Treasury Single Account (TSA).
“The Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS) has also said that it will generate not less than N4.5 trillion this year. What then is the rationale behind the $2 billion loan from China?
“As a result of the government’s bad economic policies, the middle class has been eliminated, power supply is at its lowest ebb, petrol is not available and by the time fresh loans begin to pile up, 95 per cent of Nigerians will definitely be pauperised.
“Particularly, by the autocratic nature of our president, the Federal Government is not prepared to listen to wise counsel, hence the desperation to take unwarranted loans even if the future of Nigeria and its people will be mortgaged.
“It will also interest Your Excellency that our presidents visit to china will be his 28th trip outside Nigeria since he assumed office 10 months ago and this unnecessary foreign trip is estimated to have cause the country $50 million.
“I therefore appeal to Your Excellency to assist Nigeria and its people in the area of technology transfer so as to limit importation of goods and services, rather than granting the country unnecessary loan.
“In conclusion, I wish to state that this letter and information became necessary for posterity sake and to put it on record that when the future of Nigeria and its people was going to be mortgaged through loan from the People’s Republic of China, I stood up to be counted in defence of our country.”
Dailypost reportage.
Fayose and his daredevil personality...I am beginning to............!
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteI hope fayose knows he just committed treason? You all claiming he's right, I hope you know that even if he is going as far as writing and delivering a letter to stop the loan is seen as working against your country and her people. America and the UK that has it all and who most of you desperate Nigerians run to are owing China in triple folds what Nigeria is borrowing. Give yourselves brain and receive sense. Even smart business men don't use their personal money for huge projects they borrow from the bank.
DeleteA lot of ppl insulted the presenter, Joseph Benjamin calling him names and even though I'm a staunch supporter of Buhari, his Buharinomics is becoming a failure on arrival..frm Kemi Adeosun's to points to Emefiele Bull craps!
DeleteA lot of ppl insulted the presenter, Joseph Benjamin calling him names and even though I'm a staunch supporter of Buhari, his Buharinomics is becoming a failure on arrival..frm Kemi Adeosun's point of view to Emefiele, Bull craps!
DeleteUnfortunately for the idiot fayose, the Chinese government also has people like him in China so I am sure the Chinese president will even open the letter with Buhari and have a good laugh.
Delete@Ben Ibeh,who is joeseph benjamin in the list of Nobel price winners. What else does he know if not to speak fake accent he spent his whole life learning? If he didn't go through the university in 10months how can he judge an administration for that period of time.
You all should shut the fuck up and go back into your hut. Buhari is here to stay, no more financial jamboree.
Mz Anon... Thank you oh... Fayose obviously does not know the meaning of treason or is oblivious to the extent to which his uncouthed utterances will affect him politically. He is lousy. To say na military regime... Una for don hear say him fall for step (for house wey be bungalow).
DeleteIn this blog, intellectuals that analyse facts without sentiments are the only people who argue logically.
DeletePeople like SISI EKO, FAB MUM, ELENA, JAY MORE, iPHIE DEARIE and some others that I dint mention including anons.
I kindly plead on imbeciles with low IQ to keep reading their comments, not just to improve their grammar but to also have some commonsense. Biko, JAMES, IDEATO,Queen and boss of depression and your entire generation of fools, kindly take lectures from these names mentioned above. It won't be an easy task but you might have a chance.
James the intellectual goat that is going to challenge an intellectual lion. Kkkwwwwkakakkwwwwkakakkwwwwa
Anon military regime? Fear no go even gree am talk. If he does off with his head! It's because of democracy he has the audacity to counter what the president is aiming for. Umu Nigeria, let's be democratic with sense, not Ben bruces type of common sense but oxford dictionarys type
Delete@MzAnon, well put! If he was a Korean, he would have been excuted for treason! HOW DARE HE????
DeleteWho are the people that put us in this dilemma? Was it not pdp? They lavished the reserve obj govt left behind, which infuriated OBJ, that he torn his membership card!
Was PMB in power when UK and other countries gave aid to fight BH? If not for the witch-hunting as the stupid UK writer said, would Nigerians have known how the money was shared?
Corruption is the ROOT of Nigeria demise, and if the root of a tree is not destroyed but only the branches, it will sprout out new leaves and branches. God help us.
This man is troublesome!
DeleteFace your state n allow buhari to do his work.
Stop causing commotion!
Anon10:18,we know it is u already. Stop hiding madam sisi ....
DeleteDidn't you guys work against GEJ? Heaped all the insults in the world both home and abroad. Tirelessly worked against him and maligned his person. Also promised to make the country ungovernable for him. Did he or his supporters cry treason or insubordination? No! Y? 'Who God has blessed...'. Now the table has been turned, I dash una common sense.
DeleteBheem,u can't dash what u don't have.Also,feel free to read what ur sister ngozi okonjo iweala said about gej yesterday
Deleteboomerang, remove the log covering ur eyes before it leads to your doom. NOI never said GEJ was the cause of the failure to save, the phrase she used was "the last administration". What does that tell u? It comprises everybody who was part of policy making not a single person. I remember GEJ and NOI wanting to save for the rainy days and Amaechi, Oshiomole and the band of scallywags in the governors forum opposed them and even went to court. The APC (ACN), even opposed the idea of saving the excess crude earnings. Always remind yourself of history before uttering any thing.
Delete@anon 15:34 how could you say ACN was against Gej saving against rainy day? And even if they said is Gej suppose to listen to them? The truth is that Gej failed to get it right during his tenure and nothing can change that.
DeleteA very Patriotic and selfless act by Fayose.
ReplyDeleteHe is indeed a rare breed, a champion of truth and justice.
James you are. Nothing but a goat in the hands of the Creator!
DeleteYou don't reason before you vomit the nonsense in your head.
Not your fault, it's the free WiFi you are using.
I hope fayose knows he just committed treason? You all claiming he's right, I hope you know that even if he is going as far as writing and delivering a letter to stop the loan is seen as working against your country and her people. America and the UK that has it all and who most of you desperate Nigerians run to are owing China in triple folds what Nigeria is borrowing. Give yourselves brain and receive sense. Even smart business men don't use their personal money for huge projects they borrow from the bank
DeleteThis is gross misconduct and insorbodination. Well like I have always said, the Silent treatment Mr President has been giving him is actually enough to make someone mad.
DeleteWell, the Chinese government will also ignore him. Soon now he will apply for loan from the Chinese and his media aids will write an epistle on it.
Meanwhile,the stupid man should speak for himself and list all the people he is speaking for. Stupid man that will not go and pay his workers, following buhari up and down.
All the idiots supporting him, na un suffer go kill. Shebi common petrol una go complain. You ain't seen nothing yet.
Errrr,i heard Ayo Fayose is gay and is in love with BUBU who no send am message.
DeleteHe is a scorned lover. Abeg visit Chinese dentist make dem correct your teeth before you come back.
Someone will think Oga Jona did not borrow even with a barrel at 160dollars, where was the idiot then.
DeleteDouble standards. He won't go and mind his state.
Fayose is the Kora/Dathan in the bible, remember what they did to Moses? They turned the israelites against Moses but the part I like most was that part where all the israelites left them alone and stood by moses and the earth opened and swallowed them.
DeleteFayose and his supporters, please kindly be our economic Korah and Dathan. Nigeria will transform in your very eyes, all your evil prophesies will crumble in front of you, people from other nations will see Nigeria and marvel, things are turning around for our good.
The prophesy must come to pass and unfortunately, someone has to be the Judas, the Dathan, the Korah, the prophet of baal, the wilderness and the forces of evil and darkness.
Will we appreciate light without darkness? Please thank you all for being our darkness.
When the hour comes,you will see things turn around, the ground will open and swallow all of you.
I have no doubt that this administration mean well for Nigerians, it is only time that it will take.
The israelites moved to the promised land,it wasn't an easy exodus but they got there. It will be impossible for our economy to transit without difficulties. I believe we will get there.
Just re read it. Lovely write up @the 2nd to the last and last Paragraph
ReplyDeleteFayose no even sabi write letter sef.
DeleteWhat is the Chinese business with electricity and bla bla bla. It would have been more reasonable if he condemned Jonathan his hero for also borrowing.
Someone will think this ia the first time Nigeria is borrowing or not having electricity.
Swallow it Fayose, every country in the world know that what Nigeria is suffering today is a result of all the lootings of you and your padis. So STFU.
I fear for your life sha Mr governor, hmmmmmmmmn.
ReplyDeleteApparently Fayose is to Buhari what Amaechi, Oshiomhole and Kwankwaso were to Jonathan
DeleteFayose is a chicken where Amaechi is. Fayose is a toothless dog,Amaechi is action man. A Lion.
DeleteIf we work against each other we cannot stand . This is ridiculous.
ReplyDeleteDidn't you guys work against GEJ? Heaped all the insults in the world both home and abroad. Tirelessly worked against him and maligned his person. Also promised to make the country ungovernable for him. Did he or his supporters cry treason or insubordination? No! Y? 'Who God has blessed...'. Now the table has been turned, I dash una common sense.
DeleteBheem,like i said above u can't dash anyone something u don't have.Feel free to get multivitamins n supplements to help ur weary-looking self
DeleteTor see wahala o. What's wrong with this man? If they see that one of your governors is kicking against your plea for a loan, how does that make Nigeria as a country look to others? Abeg we can argue and fight within but let us not start to disgrace ourselves before the world. Fayose you are taking this too far. This will cause unnecessary conspiracy that'll further sabotage this government. President Buhari is everything but a thief. The world knows he is credible when it comes to money. Why not wait and see how the money will be utilized before crying foul???
ReplyDeleteThey cannot include money they intend to loan into the budget because the funds will not be generated from our resources. A loan should be isolated to avoid confusion. I'm no economist but this is what makes sense to me. In fact it'll make it easier to give account of whatever it is used for.
We are the ones with issues, and we are the ones who stand to lose should the money be withdrawn. Yes we'll survive without it. But the money will help our infrastructural development at a higher speed. You all complained that Buhari is slow, with which money do you expect him to execute all the projects at hand?
Yes monies are being returned from looted funds, but is that enough to salvage our deep financial mess? You need to think beyond your political party disparity and reason as one who has the interest of this nation at heart. You should stand as one outside the country so that you'd be taken seriously. Stop all these nonsense and restrict it to when you are in Nigeria. What sort of wahala is this? When you don't know when to stop you over do things. Dang
Sisi eko, pls calm down your tits.
DeleteDidn't u c where he stated dat aids from d British govt was used to fund a witch hunt political opponents.
What and who will stop him from also misusing a loan from China?
He has untreated syphilis. It's affecting his brain.
DeleteThank You Sisi Eko, well said. Is it not crazy that Nigerians are not even seeing the true enemies? I am glad that these things are now becoming public.
DeleteThe truth is Fayose and his cohorts in the NASS has seen the budget and seen the vision Buhari has for Nigeria, they know that if he achieves everything in that Budget, he will be making history in Nigeria hence they are putting all forces together to stop the development and construction of infra structural masterpiece. Now,the irony is that they don't even consider the common man, they just focus on stalling MY PRESIDENTS Agenda.
All of them complain that Buhari is baba go slow, yet you want him to keep marking time where he is recovering the money penny by penny.
I will also like to add that Fayose is slightly showing signs of madness! LMAO you know that feeling when you see your enemy prosper despite every effort by your witches and wizard association to bring him down. I don't expect this administration not to have serious obstacles, but I am yet to see an obstacle, all they do is wailing madness.
The Only way to deal with them is SUCESS and that is what BUBU is doing. He knows that too well.
Well said @Sisi. The guy think he is PDP activist/fearless spokesperson but he is truly planning his downfall. I love the fact that PMB kept him quite the past months but his current action with the Chinese issue is the height of it.
DeleteIt's time for the new government to get rid of him, impeachment is there for people like Fayoso. Am sure they are planning his removal soon as the general involved in Ekiti gate has been removed. He is scared reasons for his anger.
If America and British government can source loan for development, why not Nigeria as far as loan is utilised and it's for infrastructural development monitored by the government. If more than $18billion left by Obj was still in our escrow account unspent by Yar-Adua and Jonathan, present government won't have reasons to source for loan. A man who can't even pay his workers for 6 months is still same man trying to destabilise the current government. Opposition is good but his own is witch-hunt.
Loan has been approved and he can't do anything about it not even 10 Fayoso can stop the loan, the Chinese government will benefit from same loan.
I am soo angry at this man right now that I am stuttering.
DeleteJames, you don't have respect. How dare you come under Sisi Ekos comment to write.
DeleteHave you ever written more than 3 stupid lines in the comment section? Were you even able to read through her comment without brain injury?
Please, fuck off from here and go find comments within your INTELLECTUAL CLASS! People with low IQ like you.
Imagine someone who cannot even reason properly to save his life coming under here to write rubbish.
This is like Patience Jonathan challenging Wole Soyinka to a debate. Commmon, GerraRrrahere and go find the sum of your square root.
May God bless u ma!!!! Intelligence, one of the ppl who reads gossip blogs to pass time and don't live by every thing they see here. Thank you sis Eko... I love SDK but some ppl are d epitome of dull on dis blog.
DeleteI get angry when I hear people shouting fayose is fearless. This is stupidity of the highest order. I can boldly tell you that fayose is just making noise. No letter was sent to any China. He sent the letter to Chinese government in his dreams. He cannot do it. They no born am well. Does he even know that the largest and biggest countries in the world also borrow from other countries? Everyone is hailing him and I pity the youths more. Opposition is not countering everything the ruling party does. Its being positive. I can still remember that Jonathan (fayose's pay master ) also borrowed $1b to fight insurgency but buhari is borrowing for infrastructural development and betterment of us Nigerian citizens yet fayose that claims to love Nigeria poor masses is kicking against it. Nigeria who is your Enemy? The Senate, the political opponents that wants to return to their looting was by trying every means necessary to make sure this administration fail. Go and read okonjo iwela's write up and lectures in the UK and hear her confession.
Delete@anon 10:08,Please stop hyping your self under anonymous madam eko sisi
DeleteSisi Eko, a bottle of champagne for you. To say I am shocked with this show of shame is putting it mildly.
DeleteThis clown thinks he is mocking the president but doesn't know he is ridiculing Nigeria as a whole, making us a laughing stock, ruining Nigeria's reputation before world leaders.
You know what they say that those whom the gods wish to destroy they first make mad. Fayose is almost there.
James not on your life. Hype myself under anonymous to impress u? You must think so highly of yourself that u think I have the luxury of time to tackle u under any guise. Are u kidding me? Whatever the anonymous person wrote I will say with my ID and much more. So don't begin to exercise ur crassness here just yet. At least not today.
DeleteSisi eko is truly an intelligent woman.
DeleteTnx for dis. Well said mami
DeleteHe is a joker, so na wetin he go do for China be that? He should go and mind his fake airport and flyover project in Ekiti and leave this man alone.
ReplyDeleteHe said the obvious now, if we av saved 3trillion from TSA and expecting 200billion dols looted fund and looters r already returning billions of dollars starched in Nigerian banks then why are we borrowing?
ReplyDeleteDo you know how long it takes to return looted funds?? Should we wait until that time before we start progressing??
DeleteShould we be at a standstill until all looted funds are returned. And then remember it coukd take a year to be repatriated
Well said @ princess
DeletePlease talk like a princess and not like a fool!
DeleteSince when. Have we been expecting Abacha's looted funds.
So we should keep expecting while we can get some funds Asap from China...
Later.
Any country that wants to Grow must borrow money. Ask. USA if it's a lie
How much is the Budget? The problem with a society like this every Nigerian even illiterates think they can argue in intellectual cases.
DeleteI am sure you failed maths as a student.
Princess please. Do u even have facts. How much is abacha loot? Arms gate deal is how much?
DeleteNa waoooo. This Fayose Amebo no get part 2. APC never sheee something!
ReplyDeleteAPC see Wetin? The guys are balling hard. Na you and me go die of suffer. Shebi you are the ones complaining about no light, no water? Have youu seen APC complain.
DeleteKeep dreaming.
Anon,keep interpreting my dreams...
DeleteYou will die in your dream.
DeleteAnon,you are already dead. That's why you are in your ghost mode.
DeleteFayose...ruggedity redefined
ReplyDeleteWhich ruggedity? Fayose is only being proactive. So that when EFCC comes after him when he's out of power, he'll say it's witch hunting. Were sombori
DeleteHaha, this guy is a comedian. After the criticism you received for going to China immediately after calling out buhari for doing the exact same thing now you've changed the narrative from going to trade fair to righting an anti-loan letter to the Chinese government. So you had to go to China to deliver a letter to the Chinese government ba!? Alright.
ReplyDeleteAre you aware that England took a $30 billion loan from China just 3 years ago? Are you aware that America is in debt to China to the tune of $1 trillion? Do you know the agreement bewtween nigeria and the Chinese government or do you wish to just make a nuisance as usual, most especially because you've been able to amass a following of educated illiterates?
Anyway a wise man talks because he has something to say whilst a fool speaks just because he feels he has to say something. You obviously fall in the latter category.
You embody everything an agbero represents.
Anon 7:59, u are a complete illiterate a mumu.
DeleteWhere did u read dat Fayose traveled to China to deliver d letter?
The letter was delivered to d chinese Ambassador in Abuja by Fayose s Chief of staff.
SMH
I never know dat English language is so difficult to understand.
Don't mind the goat,next now he will go and apply for loan from China for his fake flyover.
DeleteLook at James that under a sane environment should be in home for disabled. Please get out of here and go replace that coconut on your head with a baseball. Anumpama.
DeleteIt's actually $3 trillion. James please keep quiet talk only when you are talking abt collaboration and being Fat.
DeleteHahahahahaahaha..
DeleteMoney maker am sure dey dint circumcise u. Fool
DeleteIfayose....seems the "ifa in his name is affecting him,let him change his name to "oluwayose or jesuyose and see how positive his life will become...kikikikiki
ReplyDeleteFayose is only being an idiot and a nuisance.
ReplyDeleteOga go and pay ur workers and stop looking for cheap publicity every now and den by constantly criticising buhari.
Nways,i dnt blame him bt d silly people of ekiti state dt voted ds clown in
Elena dis one u are just talking about salary. It seems u hv not received urs.
DeleteHe is not even doing the opposition Job well. People like him will never learn, this is the same thing they kept doing that made buhari to win the election.
DeleteI pity ekiti people. And if he is doing all these so he can come in as VP for 2019, then he should be crowned joker of the year.
Thanks Elena!
DeleteA complete nuisance.
Imagine d Impudence!
Early signs of something medically unexplained yet.
Soo angry right now.
James: I can see that kwashiokor has eaten deep into your brain cells. Go find your intellectual square root. Can you even read one medical textbook in your whole life span including 3after lifes? Suffer head.
DeleteHe's just shaking and making unnecessary noise. Letter to his grand father . He no fit try am. He did not send any letter. He's just trying to remain a good opposition. He should keep feeding Ekiti people with Amala and trying to loot them with flyover.
DeleteAll dz gra gra na in readiness for 2019.. Nigerians do not be deceived.. Shebi na so Buhari do gra gra, we come d shout change! Change!! Change!!!, come vote d man enta. Now we are stuck wit him.. Abeg!! All dz politicians sef, na d same mama born dem
ReplyDeleteGoodmorniñg guys....
ReplyDeleteSDK morning.
I don't bother reading to the end, just read few lines..
What exactly is wrong with Mr Fayose? Does he have an autonomy over the FG? When did we get here?
I'm still trying to comprehend this whole ish b/w him and PMB.
Mark my words, fayose won't complete his term
Delete@Ms Bloches, do u know d meaning of autonomy at all?
DeleteSMH
Fayose na gay. He wants to romance buhari but the guy dey ignore him.
DeleteJames,keep having orgasm under every comment with that your drop of watery sperm coming from that matchstick you call dick. It only people with sexual dysfunction that act like you.
DeleteMr Ghanaman aka James,
DeleteGoogle should be your companion by now. Of what use is your MB?
Autonomy in this context means, "Acting separately from PMB, making an independent decision, trying to govern himself. "
Young man, don't portray your stupidity on me.
You won't trend this path softly.
Ms Bloches,how can you call James Ghanaman?...
DeleteBiko don't insult James!...
@Ms Blockos...Wetin concern me with James again na?
DeleteY'all keep roping me in shit in know noin about! Da fuck is wrong with this newbie today? U high on some dried bitter leaves?
Gerrarahere mehn!
*Ghanaman signing out*
Ehnn Ms Bloches James is Money Maker, not Ghana Man.biko.
DeleteNooo Ghanaman is not James, not possible, one is more intelligent than the other.
DeleteJames is money maker AKA the billionaire who had to change moniker cuz of 5k.
Ms Bloches, please go back to secondary school. There is nothing like to have autonomy over somebody or something. I no dat English is not our first language but this one is embarrassing.
DeleteSMH
Oya see the foolish Queen exposing her crass stupidity! Old habits die hard truly!
DeleteKikikikikiki
ReplyDeleteFayo Fayo!!
Fayose concentrate on making Ekiti great! Leave bubu alone. Onu toilet!
ReplyDeleteTruth be said..... He made alot of sense. We need collaboration in technology and not an actual loan. Besides, what have they done with the recovered loot they got. They should use them.
ReplyDeleteLets manage what we have. We never even offset the ones we dey owe... We still dey borrow. If we borrow for this years budget. Next year we go borrow.
I do not support his insubordination but he shld hv met the president to discuss some of these things. In as much as he made some salient points he went far but trying to discredit his president in the eyes of another nation
DeleteShut your rotten mouth. Collaboration.
DeleteDo you know how much America is owing China, even at this stage of their development. You stay inside that your hut without light and proper education and talk nonsense.
When you are not inside the house you can imagine that anything is going on in it.
DeleteChina will never transfer thier technology to you!do you think the Chinese are fools? If they share or transfer technology that will change the balance of trade in our favour, it means taking food and employment from thier teeming population as we'll stop importing from them.. instead we'll produce for our own use and we'll also export becoming China's competitors! So him saying he's going there to negotiate technology transfer is a waste of time...if we truly want technology from these countries, we have to steal it, bring it home and upgrade the stolen technology!.
DeleteKwakwakwakwa...
ReplyDeleteFayose can do no wrong in my eyes!...
I support!!!!!!....
Ofcourse! Judging by how you comment and fayose write ups, You both have stupidity and senselessness in common
DeleteHahhahahaha. Chai.
DeleteEnd time bad belle
ReplyDeleteWow... this man is bold. The letter is also eye opening for some of us
ReplyDeleteWhich eye opening?u better mix some sense with that butter,sugar and flour u use in baking.
DeleteHahaha Hahahahahaha @ mix sense with butter
DeleteFayose is a local idiot that shouldn't be promoted by the media. I don't understand how his latest antics surprises Nigerians, I mean how can a governor actively seek to undermine his country's leader abroad and I am pretty sure fayose doesn't speak for me so he must be smoking something to say he speaks for Nigerians. I don't care what he thinks or says as he is using the media as a tool to distabilise the govt and the nation for his personal ambitions. I fully support any action that would fully disgrace him.
ReplyDeleteFayose is a fool and menace to the society. The president is doing everything possible to revive the economy what is this fool doing to develop Ekiti? He's rather on the news making noise or buying bole or tomatoes. Getting a loan is not bad as long as it's well planned for. Everybody country or company borrow even if it's once in awhile. Sone Nigerians have been criticising PMB on his China trip saying he'll sell Nigeria to China and I only laugh. If yuan will be used in trading then it's a good move so as to reduce our dependency on d Dollar. Traders can't afford the dollar and the blame is on the president yet when he makes a move or policy same ppl scream foul. What do we want? Some say China sells inferior products while UK and American markets r flooded with Chinese products. Most city structures in China are more beautiful than lots in UK and US. YES that's the truth travel n see. China is world power so we should work with them if they can help. We won't keep waiting for the West. Fayose that is screaming is preparing to go to China for Canton fair mumu man you dont you wailers stop him and advice him on the fake products from China. At the canton fair you'll ppl from all part of the world Europe, America etc participating and making deals. Here some mumu Nairabet foolish Nigerians r busy yarning dust just because they have data and a foolish Fayose is there role model.
ReplyDeleteStan Stan!...
DeleteChai,Fayose has brought you out!...
Kwakwakwakwa...una never see chonchin...
When ndi APC was criticizing Jona,using every propaganda to pull him down,you people didn't cry foul...
Hahahahahaha....
What goes around comes around!...
Fayose is a thorn on Buhari's flesh and I love him for that...
I am confused ooo,shey ppl said d dollar was to high to import raw materials,to make our industries work? So he has said import in yen since most of d raw materials needed by industries are sourced from China. Una dey come dey complain,thank God Buhari has a thick skin. If he please A,he wld displease B. Abeg I gv up on us. We are s biggest complainers. Did he say U shld import already manufactured goods? Ppl with factories a can now import deir machineries needed,raw materials and start to grow our own economy. U ppl refuse to think of d bigger picture. Even in our wickedness sef,won't allow us, to start d factories but we wld rather import substandard already made goods. Abeg!!!!
DeleteGood point. The main problem with Nigeria is Brain drain. Only a few persons still reason very well. The rest are idiots. Take someone like James on theis blog for instance. To even think he will get married and have kids makes me want to remove his genitals.
DeleteDon't mind them. A trip to China will confuse most of them. They are in their hole shouting flood Nigeria with inferior goods. Just visit China and know why America is so scared of them.
DeleteLol Linda Linda! Yes your lover Fayose is a moron slow poke and a disgrace to yoruba race. For taking his political propaganda to international waters so as to ridicule the president shows how petty he is. That tout should be chained.
DeleteFayose, u no dey tire abi? After running after Buhari from Nigeria to UK to stop him at all cost from becoming president, you failed. U have not stopped abi? Don't you know that whom God has ordained, no man can touch except if God decides otherwise. Ta ba le eni ti ti ta ba ba, a o pada leyin re ni (if u are chasing someone ad u can't catch up with him or her, then you let d person go). Mr. gomina I am not sorry for you at all because if you are not careful, our dear presido whom you have refused to let go will eventually be your nemesis. I am more than 100% sure of this. Go and read about saul and david in d bible.
ReplyDeleteStella keep up your good works biko and please we need more of testimonies on your blog jare.
The stuffs he takes is affecting his brain. Talkative, he's on PMB because all avenue to steal is block, yeye man
ReplyDeleteFayose2ia over stepping his bounds?? He should watch it. This is the most annoying writr up I have seen from him. There are some writr up I see and I nod in agreement but this right here is downright annoying. How can you do this to the president of your country??
ReplyDeleteThis is the same governor that has done nothing for his state. The same governor owning and wanting to construct a flyover worth billions thay isn't needed.
Why are his people so calm?? What has he giving to them?? Are the people of ekiti more interested in stomach infrastructure?? Since he assumed power he hasn't done anything only going about talking and talking. Both sensible and baseless ones
What the president did in China has already sailed thru so your letter was a waste of efforts. I for one applaud the president for going to China not really for the loan but for making an agreement where we deal with China in their currency while exporting..
Some people even made comments like why wouldn't we start manufacturing then you realize some people don't even know what it takes to manufacture. We don't have 24hours electricity so how do we manufacture. The president said 2019 is the year we have 5000 mega watts again. This can't even power Lagos state for 24hrs talk more of other state. The countries that have manufacturing companies in them can boast of 24hrs light hence making their Labour cheap. It will take us along while before we will start manufacturing and go from import dependent to a manufacturing country. While we are setting the ground for that to happen, we need alternatives because the standard of living is so high because of dollar. If people start paying yuan instead of dollar to import things will be relatively cheap and standard of living will be better as we wouldn't be dependent on dollar. Whoever advised the president on this should be applauded
As for his loan, I think it's necessary. We have recovered some stolen funds yes but is that enough to finance the budget?? We have some abacha funds coming in but when exactly would we receive it?? This things take time. They can't promise to send the money today and then release it to us in 2 days. It doesn't happen thay way. It would take months or even a year before we get it do we pause all activities and wait for the money?? Thereby remaining at a standstill??
Please when we want to criticize the government, let us do it intelligently and not associate our feelings because of parties. Apc can decide to become pdp tomorrow. Then can even decide to merge and be one. Let us focus on the individual more than the party..
Criticize when necessary. I know a lot of wrong directions this government has taken but this right here especially the deal with China to trade in their currency is an apladable one to the government. This was done right.
Una get time, we are very sentimental wen it comes to politics,we don't think with logic but our hearts. I won't bother enlightening any1 on dis blog, wen u hv 1000 portable Viv and anoda 500 James,it wld b liked talking to a brick.
DeleteSee what I am saying! INTELLECTUAL are making critical analogy without religious or tribal sentiments to move our country forward.
DeleteJames,brace yourself, get in here and overdose on this comment.
This is something you cannot do,brain is not by gragra.
It's our cost of living that is high now not standard of living.
DeleteBtw James, do you need anyone to tell you have are littering this post with trash that comes out your damage brain? Please this post is not meant for people with low IQ like you.
Potable viv with her mashed beans face is even receiving small sense. James condition has continued deteriorating.
DeleteYes we've recovered a lot of stolen funds but no country in its right mind will give us back the funds in bulk... remember those funds are not lying idle somewhere but are in the economy of these countries.... they will return the looted monies in piece meals and these will take years....
DeleteI just wish we have. A law or constitution where a governor can be sacked ( not impeached) by the presidency. After all Governors Do sack LG chairmen...
ReplyDeleteUnfortunately,there is none!,..
DeleteKwakwakwakwa!...
Having him sacked is helping him indirectly. The best thing is to let a mad man to keep disgracing himself to the point that everyone will be convinced of his madness beyond reasonable doubt. If you take him off the streets and clothe him, some people will still not believe he is mad. Look at the number of call outs he got today. Lols.
DeleteWhat's the matter with Fayose ? Better go and face your state and deliver to them the dividends of democracy
ReplyDeleteIndeed this rogue governor called Fayose has really crossed the line of sanity.
ReplyDeleteHis obsessive desire for PMB's failure has made him lose all senses of reasoning and decorum. He does not know the limit of his power and authority, he made a big mess of himself this time around as he has displayed crass stupidity and patent ignorance of how government works and the principles of international relations. One is tempted to ask if he has advisers at all, perhaps they are the ones distributing his meaningless letter to the Chinese embassy.
So sad for Ekiti that is renowned for churning out intellectuals.
"One whom the gods want to kill...they first make mad"!
*Ghanaman signing out*
I have a crush on you GHman! Are you single?
DeleteI have a crush on you GHman! Are you single?
DeleteSorry,i forgot to add you to our list of intellects.
DeleteOya James, are you still alive? Have you recovered from reading the prescribed comment from FAB MUM, oya come and take a dose of this one.
We must revive that your dead ability to think and reason.
Ngwa ngwa,osiso osiso, before m bechapugi ife iji buru nwoke.
Gbam I said it, you and James are miles apart though you get your own for body * tongue out*.
DeleteAnon10:37 aka sisi eko, you forgot to add una leader on this blog, Jay Moore.
DeleteLMAO
Anon 15:02, Mr James onye isi mgbaka. I Am not Sisi Eko and thank God you now know your seniors.
DeleteJay Moore is well among,including ghanaman. So next time ibia ijiri nwayo Jee cholu ndi mate gi. Okoro etoghi eto walu ogodo. Anu ewu. Enwe imo awka. Adaka Enwe. Uburu eke.
Anon16:04 aka sisi eko, have u forgotten one of your own, bv Sunshine?
DeleteRotfl
MzAnon...I sight u babe! I'm feeling kinda fly right now! Wey Queen the old hag? Oya make dis one pepper u like perpetual!
Delete*Ghanaman signing out*
So,it took your dead brain almost 3hrs to mention just 2 names. Well that's good if I may add.
DeleteEhennn,keep listing them all. I am happy you know your seniors. You are beginning to acknowledge that people pass people. Now,you assignment is to add 100 more names to the list, though it will take you 10yrs to do.
@anon19:13 aka sisi eko but you haven't confined dat bv Sunshine is among d infamous fake intelligent bvs naw .
DeleteOya, add her first b4 I will mention another person . Lol
Sunshine confirmed! Oya start brainstorming. No time for lol or I bring bulalah.
DeleteI wonder what the problem is between him and Buhari
ReplyDeleteHe wants bubu's dick in his arse, but baba no gree give am. He's crying for attention so bad it has become an obsession.
DeleteHe is inlove with Buhari. That's why he follows him up and down when he can't stop him from travelling.
DeleteUnfortunately BUBU is not a homosexual. What other explanation?
If almighty USA that most of you want to run to can borrow from China and still owing them, why can't small Nigeria.. Countries like UK, USA are owing China so why the noise with Nigeria
ReplyDeleteWhy wasn't there an outrage when Jonathan was browsing money from USA to fight boko haram?? Hope you all know he borrowed 2.1 billion dollars and yet no one came to disturb him.. This loan self is not going to come in form of cash, so what are you people saying?? Some people can't even understand. Look for any wealthy business man and check if he isn't borrowing from banks to make his business work. Dangote owes banks a log of money and he is the richest man in Africa. Every wise business man takes loans. We need repairs as a country.we need to move out from this hardship that has befallen us. And the way to do that has just opened and yet people are critiquing..
Fayose days are numbered. He wouldn't even find it funny at the end. To think ekiti state is the home for intellectuals as they claim and yet the have this menace who has refused to listen to the plight of his people.
This individual is not fearless, he is just extremely foolish and lacks wisdom.
ReplyDeleteWhat Fayose has done is gone beyond politics....this is no longer democracy....playing the role of the opposition...it is nothing but economy sabotage against the country....I believe this is a very serious offence against the state....treason!!!!!
ReplyDeleteTreason! Treason! Treason! If it were in the days of spartacus, he would have been publicly executed and his manhood fed to the dogs.
DeleteBTW people like fayose are haemaphrodites.
I am soooo ashamed that I am from Ekiti. Can't wait for Fayose's tenure to end. How did we get here?
ReplyDeleteOK Fayose,let me know when it is time for public demonstration. Lol
ReplyDeletePublic demonstration? Ok! Better go and ask uniport!
DeleteMr Fayose, Pele Pele o....
ReplyDeleteI don't understand , Fayose is owing workers salary na, he should pay them first before doing or saying anything publicly.
ReplyDeleteI see nothing wrong with his write up cause he stated the obvious. Nigerians should be happy that at least, one out of all the governors stood up to say the truth. WHERE ARE THE FUNDS THEY RECOVERED? WHAT HAVE THEY DONE WITH IT? WHAT ARE THEY PLANNING TO DO WITH IT?? Incuring more debt isn't the best for the Country. Mr. President should sit back in Nigeria and think well instead of travelling around the Globe.
ReplyDeletesomeone shld just murder the guy already. he creeps me out