Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Faramade's Surprise Vintage-Themed Bridal Shower

Friday, April 01, 2016

Faramade's Surprise Vintage-Themed Bridal Shower

Faramade or Rosemary Adejumobi, as fondly called, is a bride-to-be whose wedding is slated for 2nd April 2016.

The surprise shower held on Sunday March 27th seemed bleak, as TML Events (the event planner) could not determine the friends that she would love to have at the event. We then worked with her hubby Wale Taiiwo to form a whats app group with the contacts of her few friends that he had. Consequently, the group expanded with friends inviting friends.

The shower was themed "vintage" and everyone came dressed in Oleku, afro hair and wedges. 

The bride was at the venue (the home of the groom's uncle) seeing all the decor and preparation activities going on in the compound but thought it was for another bride (as she was told), knowing that the wife of their host is an event planner.

When enough of her friends arrived, she was tricked out of the house into the compound. She saw ladies whose backs were turned towards her. While wondering who they were or what was happening, they turned. To her utmost surprise, they were her friends and it was her shower.

Lots of exclamations, screams and hugs followed. She also had quite a number of accusations for her friends whom she said didn't mention it to her. The event program followed shortly after she returned looking all traditionally glammed up.

The decoration, foods, drinks and games were not left out of the old school theme. 

Edibles included: Eko (cold pap/agidi) and moinmoin, ofada rice, as around  (yam pottage), awin (local vit. C), garden eggs, kokoro, yoyo, shrimps, dundun (fried yam), zobo and lots more

Games varied to include ayo olopon, ten-ten, gele tying competition, tinko, old school dance etc

CHEIIIIIII PORRIDGE AND FRIED FISH

It was great fun all the way, the retro style.

Credits:
Planned by TML Events, @trendymotivesevents 
Photos by @dgaphotography
Bride: @rosemaryadejumobi
Decor by @lincosevents

41 comments:

1. Another day another thought! Quicksilver is Calabar! *smacks lips * oh well! *breathes hard*

Kelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )

2. This is soooo lovely!!!!!!!
    Taking us back to our roots, its worthy of emulation....

3. How charming! I'm sure they had loads of fun and its something they'll never forget. Happy Married Life Iyawo.

4. I love this! Beautiful African culture! #Yoruba

5. I love the fact that it's different from the everyday bridal shower

Unique

6. This is so vintage. Beautiful and different. The groom may be a lagosian

7. Wow!

This is a very beautiful concept.

Back to the good ol' days.

No Loub and Birkin copies, and flowing white people's hair.

They even played swell. I love.

8. I am salivating in the office. U try o Stella. Pictures r nice

690 comment 2016

9. Nice concept. I love it, seems like they had so much fun.

10. Hmmmmmm serious advertisement ooo using a fat girl.

11. Shantelle loves Tuscany1 April 2016 at 11:19

This mother of 5 bride to be? Haba fear God nau.
    Ok,congrats.

SHantelle

12. lovely. played ayo like 2 years ago. Love that ten ten. Old age ti take over

13. Very creative. But who is she?

14. Next time write sponsored post so I won't bother wasting my mb

15. Choi!! Dat ofada rice and fried coker fish(Apo) they call my name..

The bride na fine curvy lady

I remember Awin too

Good old days..

16. See kokoro... Where can I buy Kokoro, been ages.

Nice concept

17. Very beautiful...future hubby come and see ooo, what are you waiting for appear by fire ijn

18. Stunning!!!!
    Absolutely breathtaking...
    Best bridal shower ever!!!!!
    #fansself#
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

19. Wow!i love love, I love d concept,very exceptional #AppleosGod'seye#

20. Wow!i love love, I love d concept,very exceptional #AppleosGod'seye#

21. Beautiful concept.........beautiful bride...... gorgeous guests.
    I love this........ no stiffness..... they did have fun.
    Congrats Bride-to-be.......i love your cheeks.

22. Awwwwww... I love ds. Ds is real vintage.. wow!! People cn b creative I swear.

23. Nice concept, d pictures are lovely too. The event planner and photographer did a lovely job. The bride must have been thrilled!

24. Not everytime great gasby theme or sailor theme.some times go back to your roots *in Frank Donga's voice.

Bridal shower of the year.

25. This is a beautiful concept, it brings back old memory.

26. sponsored post? dumb hoe go back to school